Wonderfarm (8 reviews)

Wonderfarm Winter Melon Tea

Wonderfarm Winter Melon Tea

Kid tested. Mother approved. This drink tastes exactly like liquefied Kix cereal. It also smells like corn chips. So so so so so so strange. This is supposed to be a melon flavor. I don't get it. The picture makes it look like honeydew was spliced with a squash. I don't think I will be revisiting this.

Website
http://www.wonderfarmonline.com/
Country
Vietnam
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 25th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Wonderfarm Green Grass Jelly Drink

Wonderfarm Green Grass Jelly Drink

Wonderfarm has the strangest tasting drinks. The last one I had tasted like Kix cereal, and this tastes like red beans. This is 100% not what I expected at all. It is also jam packed with 1/4" cubes of grass jelly. The cubes don't really have any flavor, but they make it fun to drink. I didn't realize it was from Vietnam, but now that I do the flavor makes more sense. It's not bad. It's just unlike anything I would expect from a cold beverage. The further I got along in the can the more I enjoyed it. Maybe I'll get this again some day.

Website
http://www.wonderfarmonline.com/
Country
Vietnam
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Chunky
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 26th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Wonderfarm White Fungus Bird's Nest Drink

Wonderfarm White Fungus Bird's Nest Drink

We did our second video review for this strange, strange drink.
You can watch it here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FR0fLVmE89w&feature=404.
Here's the summary. This is made from white fungus (I assume it's a mushroom) and bird’s nest (Which apparently is actually parts of a bird's nest). It tasted like cake batter. No seriously exactly like you mom was whipping up a birthday cake for you and you liked that possible salmonella infested beaters. Everyone agreed in the video that was the taste and that it wasn't that bad. When the camera was turned off, we decided to pour it into a glass. Kevyn described it as what the water looks like after you spit out a loogie while brushing your teeth. None of us could take another sip after that. It looked so much like his description that it actually made me sick to my stomach. Unfortunately seeing what it looked like ruined a potentially tasty drink. I advise drinking it straight from the can if you want to try it.

Website
http://www.wonderfarmonline.com/
Country
Vietnam
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Chunky, Other/Weird
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 10th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Wonderfarm Sour Plum

Wonderfarm Sour Plum

Plums? Prunes? Who cares? This stuff is rough. Rough like the seas that took down so many of our Viking brethren. Brethren. Remember how awesome it was when Hey Mercedes used the phrase "uniformed brethren" and you thought to yourself, "Woah, what a good use of that term." Is that me patting myself on the back for using words? Possibly, it's not the point. I am neither a genius nor a scholar. I don't read books and I do not partake in even the finest of wines. Parts of me wish that I would after drinking this near abomination.

Where to start? Well, first sip seems like a good place. It was gross. I asked myself in ever stage, "What's this in the middle?" and favorites like, "What's happening at the end?" The more you drink, the better it gets, but that's not to say that it's ever good or even drinkable. Between three people and two additional "sippers" there is still easily half a can of this stuff left. If you take a couple sips your mouth masks the grossness a couple percentage points and you find the prune/plum but it's not how you want it to taste. It's a tiny bit fruity, wildly bitter, and mostly undrinkable.

Website
http://www.wonderfarmonline.com/
Country
Malaysia
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
1/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on February 22nd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Wonderfarm Grass Jelly Drink

Wonderfarm Grass Jelly Drink

This is not my first dance with grass jelly drink. I have had it before and although I will say this one isn't as good, it's not undrinkable.

There are chunks in it. Surprise! Surprise, dude! There are chunks in it and there isn't anything that you can do about it. You could pour it through a colander, but that you make you a pansy, a girlie man. A wuss. If you're going to buy something, drink it how it comes. Don't modify it. Just do it. Nike®.

While wearing a pair of butter new Air Max 90's, try this drink on for size. It's a light, sweet tea taste but without all of the sweetness of sweet tea. Then, when you man up and decide to bite down into the gummy grass jelly goodness, it's like the flavor crystal of drinks. This drink is like the Ice Breakers of drinks. It's a different taste but it's from Malaysia and you leave them alone. They're fine people.

Website
http://www.wonderfarmonline.com/
Country
Malaysia
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Chunky, Other/Weird
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on February 22nd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Wonderfarm Soursop

Wonderfarm Soursop

I didn't want this to be as good as it was. I thought to myself that I had been getting off too easy with a lot of these flavors and you, the public, might see some strange drink at a store, are curious, check the site, see that it's gross, and put it down. We travel far and wide to get some of the strangest things we can find, stupidly buy them, stupidlier drink them, and give your our intimate thoughts on them or some equally entertaining/less helpful review.

This guy isn't bad. It's got a tropical, nectar taste to it. Think of passionfruit nectar and if you like that, you'll like this. This dude I work with, Ken, is almost from the Bahamas and he told me how his mom made stuff with the seeds and how they dried the leaves and all about the soursop's medicinal properties for inflammation and pregnancy and such. What a super-fruit! Honestly, if it makes a good juice like this, help people alleviate pain, and do all that other stuff, it's got to be good.

Try it. You'll probably find it at your local Jamaican or Asian market. Sometimes they are the same thing. That is strange to me.

Website
http://www.wonderfarmonline.com/
Country
Malaysia
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on August 11th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Wonderfarm Aloe Vera Juice Drink Melon

Wonderfarm Aloe Vera Juice Drink Melon

For years I've trudged across this planet in search of a holy grail of sorts. No not Ecto Cooler (well I have been looking for it, but I can buy expired stuff on eBay), what I speak of is the elusive cantaloupe juice. Why can't I find it? I'm beginning to thin that it just doesn't exist which is ridiculous because cantaloupes are super juicy and messy to eat. Someone needs to harness that power so I can enjoy a nice tall glass of it.

On my last trip to Toronto I found this in an Asian market and I briefly thought my arduous trip had come to an end. That full melon sure looks like cantaloupe, but on closer inspection the slice is green and very obviously honeydew. Drats. I have nothing against honeydew, but you have to admit it's doesn't come close to touching cantaloupe. That being said this is one heck of a drink. Even though the ingredients list it as "melon flavor" I sure thought it was actual honeydew juice. It taste exactly like biting into an extremely ripe melon that has been soaking in sugar water. The aloe chunks in it are great. It's easy to forget that they are aloe and not melon pulp. Oh man cantaloupe juice with pulp in it would be a dream come true. Until someone gets up the guts to make the worlds best juice looks like I'll have to settle for these little cans of awesome.

Website
http://www.wonderfarmonline.com/
Country
China
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Aloe Vera, Chunky
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 17th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Wonderfarm Coffee

Wonderfarm Coffee

This drink reminds me of my daddy. Growing up and living at home, my daddy always woke up before me to go to work. He would make a pot of coffee. He and my mom drank and still drink coffee but now they drink out of the Keurig because my daddy is decaf and my mom isn't. My daddy's breath was always coffee scented and drinking this reminds me of the rare occasion that I would try it. Also, when he scorned me for doing dumb stuff, which happened all the time, I couldn't help but smell his coffee breath.

I love coffee drinks but this drink is simply too much coffee and not enough...something. I don't know what I like about coffee drinks. I do like the flavor of coffee. Coffee ice cream is great but this is too close to what coffee is. If you want a coffee, this is it just colder. It's like an iced coffee but not gluttonously large and sans ice. I guess that's like 66% of what makes an iced coffee an iced coffee, but you know what I mean. Take a cup of coffee, put in more sugar than you would use in your regular coffee, and throw it in the fridge.

Daddy, if you're reading this, which since I know you because I came from you so I can assume you aren't but I'll finish this thought anyway, you would like this. It would remind you of you a decade plus ago. Remember that man? I do.

Website
http://www.wonderfarmonline.com/
Country
Vietnam
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Coffee
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 10th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
<< previous | | next >>