Sapanan Aloe Vera White Grape

Sapanan Aloe Vera White Grape

You know what I love? Discovering new Asian markets. It's a great feeling because that means that a new world is open for me to discover. I went in bright and early and bought everything they had that we hadn't done, including this rocket shaped aloe drink.

So as you can see, the first thing I noticed is the packaging, which is nothing short of awesome. Ergonomically designed and rocket shaped?! Sold, dude. Sold.

Taste-wise, it's just an aloe. It's white grape flavored aloe with giant chunks. The chunks are pretty good because every one you get and chew is like a flavor explosion in your mouth. If you were a glutton and had no self-restraint, you could have a grand finale by drinking the whole container and just going chew crazy.

I liked this drink and any fan of aloe should seek it out.

Website
http://www.sapanan.com
Country
Thailand
Sweetener
Fructose
Categories
Aloe Vera, Chunky
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on 9/14/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Greater Than All Natural Hydration Tropical

Greater Than All Natural Hydration Tropical

Take a really good Gatorade flavor and mix it with coconut water and you get this drink. I'm sure the company probably hates getting compared to Gatorade, but they were on the forefront of sports drinks, and their products are what comes to mind for most people when they think about said category of drinks.

Want to know a secret? I would pick this over a Gatorade any day. First off it's tastes great. Secondly it's all-natural and it's sweetened with beet sugar and not HFCS.

We can only hope that someday sports teams will have giant coolers filled with Greater Than to dump over their coaches when they win the big game. Gatorade has run that monopoly for way too long.

Website
http://www.drinkGT.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Beet Sugar
Categories
Coconut, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 9/14/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Greater Than Coconut Water Sports Drink, Tropical, 20-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Bruce Cost Fresh Ginger Ale Ginger Ale

Bruce Cost Fresh Ginger Ale Ginger Ale

If your grandma wasn't too busy playing nickel slots at the local casino, she would be home making this ginger ale. Bruce Cost knows how to make a high quality drink, complete with chunks of ginger that hit you just right. Reason I'm bringing your grandma into it is because of two reasons:
1. She has a serious gambling problem.
2. She cooks and bakes from the heart using "real" ingredients.

There are four ingredients in this drink, which proves that simplicity often wins the race. Tortoises win races and simplicity wins races. Every time you want to take a sip, you have to swish it around a little to get the ginger sediment a-moving. That makes this a bit of an interactive drink, which makes it fun. If you didn't care about swishing, you would be greeted with probably a pretty average, slightly bitey ginger all but then at the end you would be drinking the powdered equivalent of half a ginger root. If you're into that type of thing, you will love it, but it's not the way that your grandma, who has graduated to the quarter slots since I've started this review, or Bruce Cost intended.

Website
http://www.freshgingerale.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Ginger, Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on 9/15/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Bruce Cost Fresh Ginger Ale Original Ginger - Case of 12

Lolli's Energy Drink Cherry Pop

Lolli's Energy Drink Cherry Pop

This has been sitting on the shelf in my kitchen for months. It looked like a disaster waiting to happen. First off it's an energy drink soda. While the majority of energy drinks are carbonated, I still wouldn't consider them pop for some reason. Secondly it's a cherry energy drink. Most things cherry flavored end up tasting like cough drops or cold medicine. Not a flavor that one looks forward to. To sum this up I was expecting a chemical tasting cough syrup with bubbles in it. Just thinking about that makes my stomach turn.

Lolli's were successful in not achieving that. This is a natural energy drink, so it doesn't contain the chemicals. It has ingredients like ginseng, guarana, niacin and caffeine. As far as the flavor goes there is no medicine to be tasted at all. In face it tastes like grape and apple juice mixed together with a splash of grenadine added for good measure. This was way, way better than I expected. Now someone tell that lady on the label to watch out because she is sitting on a cherry bomb and it's about to go off. I don't want her to have to be rushed to the hospital.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Energy Drink, Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 9/15/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Lolli's CHERRY POP NATURAL ENERGY DRINK "Pop this cherry; it'll give you a kick!", 12-Ounce Glass Bottle (Pack of 12)

Guayaki Yerba Mate Pure Empower Mint (Mint Tereré)

Guayaki Yerba Mate Pure Empower Mint (Mint Tereré)

Michael loved Saint Patrick’s Day. Actually, let me clarify, he didn’t care anything about Saint Patrick’s Day; he loved the few weeks right before the holiday when McDonalds had Shamrock Shakes. Every year for two weeks he would down as many as he could. When they disappeared for another year it was always a sad occasion. This past year he had kept a quarter of a cup of it in his fridge so he could enjoy it again later. He had planned on holding off for a week or two, but truth be told Michael was a weak willed man. Less than 24 hours had passed since he purchased the frozen beverage before he found himself standing in front of an open fridge with an empty cup and a minty taste in his mouth. It had been glorious, but now the joy was over and he was still thirsty. He had opened the fridge to get some yerba mate, but was distracted by the milkshake. With a shrug Michael grabbed the pitcher of tea and filled up his now empty McDonalds cup. He thought for a second that he should probably rinse it out, but along with being weak willed he was also lazy. When he took a sip he was shocked at how minty the residual shake had made his tea. Normally Michael wasn’t a fan of mint tea. It was always overpowering. This was different though. It was smooth and the yerba mate and the mint blended together nicely. He was so pleased with what he created that he ran out into the living room and had his roommate give it a try. Ron, the roommate, was annoyed that Michael was interrupting his viewing of Desperate Housewives, but he knew the only way to get him to leave was to try it. “It’s good,” Ron said. “It tastes just like the Guayaki Pure Empower Mint that I drink at work all the time.” With that he turned up the volume and Michael went upstairs to his room, leaving the fridge door wide open.

Website
http://www.guayaki.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 1/25/2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Cintron Peach Mango Green Tea

Cintron Peach Mango Green Tea

Cintron's canned teas and juices are fairly average. They taste like most other tallboy drinks. Those are what I first came across in the stores and I had written them off as just another cheap tea company. Then their glass bottle teas and energy drinks came into my life, and I can tell you for certain that these categories are where the company really shines.

I appreciate an iced tea that you can tell from the first sip that it is made with real brewed tea. Especially green tea. Junk iced green tea has become too commonplace. I really have no need for it in my life. I don't care if it's cheaper. Give me a nice brewed green tea and I will be a happy camper. That is if you give it to me when we're out in the woods and I'm setting up a tent. Well as long as the tent is easy to set up. Then I may be an annoyed camper with happy taste buds. Cintron uses a good quality brewed green tea. In this flavor the peach and mango taste like you're eating the actual fruit. They blend well with the tea. The use of cane sugar is also noticeable in the taste. I only wish their tall boys tastes like this because sometimes I want to be a glutton, but a glutton for high quality tea.

Website
http://www.cintron21.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 9/16/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Cintron Liquid Energy Sugar Free Tropical Azul

Cintron Liquid Energy Sugar Free Tropical Azul

From the taste of this I would suspect that Tropical Azul is some sort of blue sugar candy. Perhaps is a blue off brand Lick-a-Made or Pixie Stick. Cintron has taken this beloved treat and somehow removed all of the sugar. You might think that you would just have an empty plate after that because it just looks like a pile of blue sugar, but if it were that simple my friend. Cintron developed the science for their diabetic friends and they have used it and used it well. Due to poor candy sales last quarter, they infused this treat into an energy drink. What was created is what is before me now. It tastes like blue candy and it tastes like an energy drink. It also tastes like a diet energy drink that doesn't taste like death. So ride the blue wave my friend. Ride it to lower blood sugar and a thinner waist.

Website
http://www.cintron21.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Energy Drink
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 9/18/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Cintron Sugar Free Tropical Azul Energy Drink 8.4oz

Tweak Extreme Grape

Tweak Extreme Grape

Ever since I was a kid, I loved the taste of cough syrup. Whenever I got sick and had to take it, I secretly was excited. I was a good kid and never abused it or took it when I didn't need it. Even as an adult, I've only ever took it as needed.

Also when I entered adulthood, I found out that most people hate the taste of cough medicine. I was so confused when I found this out. Were they all getting gross flavors and I just always happened to buy the good stuff? This energy drink tastes just like grape cough syrup and I love it. It's not as thick as its medicinal counterpart, but it has a slightly thicker than normal consistency to it. The best part is this barely has any gross energy drink or diet taste to it.

Website
http://www.tweakerenergy.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Energy Drink
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on 9/18/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Snapple All Natural Tea Will Be Loved

Snapple All Natural Tea Will Be Loved

Let's talk about Maroon 5 for a second. Whether or not you like them, you have to give them this; they might write some of the catchiest, more radio friendly pop rock songs ever. Good hooks, funky guitar, great rhythm section, and Adam Levine is a good singer. Real good. Although you might not like them, you have to give them that. I think that they are one of those bands that I could probably listen to any record and say to myself, "Yeah, this is a certified multi-platinum album for a reason." So, I can see why Snapple called up the Maroon 5 hotline and said, "Hey guys. Reason we called you is because while we were getting a drink from Bret Michaels, we thought that we might want to ask some people that the kids like for being good, not for winning a TV show. So what do you say, dudes?" They then had to go to the thinking lair of the Maroon 5 multi-million dollar headquarters and put together the perfect drink to put their name on.

They each picked a fruit and you know it was Adam Levine who stepped it up and thought out of the box and said that he wanted hibiscus in there. Everyone else probably had "fruit regret" because hibiscus is the secret ingredient in many drinks to push it over the top. Since they picked them, they had to stick with them, though. Snapple took these flavors, put them in a mixer, called up the hotline a week later and said, "This is great stuff, guys. I can taste everyone's flavor suggestion and can still tell that it's a black tea. It's nicely sweet and there is a nice, complex overall flavor both in initial taste and aftertaste. You've got another hit, boys!" and promptly put the drink on the shelves. Mickey Madden, the bass player with ears of gold said that he knew that he could sense that the person that made that call had gold, T-bar glasses, smoked a cigar, and was wearing a fedora when he made the call. He could hear it. Also, he could hear the reverberation coming from the call and also noted that he could tell that he was calling from a velvet-curtained room. Maroon 5 did a five person high five, sold another million records that second, and got sushi.

Website
http://www.snapple.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on 9/18/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Snapple Maroon 5 Fruit Mash-Up "Tea Will Be Loved" Tea 16 ounce bottle [Limited Time Only]

Oggu Sparkling Cola

Oggu Sparkling Cola

You know, this is a good cola. It's good because I've spent the last twenty years drinking "common" colas. The Netherlands have stepped it up a notch and have released this 100% organic cola and although other companies have done it, this tastes different. Coloring is done by organic caramel and there is natural citrus for bonus flavoring. Who doesn't want anything bonus in life? I know who does and thinks you do; the Dutch. Them and their wooden shoes, which according to a recent episode of Globetrekkers, they still make and wear. No, not everyone, but some. The citrus adds a nice touch and you can tell in every sip that it's there. It's welcome, too.

One thing is that they have gone to the nines with greenness and organics and have used about as little plastic on the bottle as possible, leaving in your hand, a dangerous and almost inevitable spilling container if you're not careful. It really likes to give, like those new water bottles, which, in itself, even the best water bottle is terrible for the environment since you can get water everywhere. So, if you want a great, natural tasting cola that, for some reason, they call "sparkling cola" when it is just pop, and you enjoy change in your classics, and have great control of your hands, this is the drink for you.

Website
http://www.oggu.com/
Country
Netherlands
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on 9/21/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 280 | 281 | 282 | 283 | 284 | 285 | 286 | 287 | 288 |