Sioux City Orange Cream

Sioux City Orange Cream

Whenever I see the word "cream" in a soda, the vegan instincts in me kick in and I have to check to make sure it's safe to drink. The fine folks at Sioux City decided to add "non-dairy" to the label, which is much appreciated.

This is a damn good bottle of orange cream soda. As I proclaimed this, my friends Adam and Cory were intrigued so i passed the bottle around. They agreed with my sentiment. It's not as creamy as other orange cream soda's I've had. It has a mild cream after taste. The cane sugar lets the orange flavor flourish without the sharp after taste HFCS gives you.

Website
http://www.whiterockbeverages.com/sioux-city/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Raw Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on December 24th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Sioux City ORANGE CREAM SODA - "Like a Wild West Creamsicle", 12-Ounce Glass Bottle (Pack of 12)

New Leaf Lemon Blue Tea

New Leaf Lemon Blue Tea

I started drinking this on Tuesday. I was more than I wanted to drink in that sitting, so I put it in the fridge for later. I actually forgot about it until now. I'm glad I did, because I'm enjoying it ice cold way more.
When I picked it up I thought, "Blue tea, never heard of it!" After two seconds of research I discovered that oolong tea is also known as blue tea. So it's really nothing that crazy. That is how this tastes, not that crazy. It's a pretty straightforward lemon iced tea. The oolong gives it a slightly different taste, but it's nothing terribly out of the ordinary. I will tell you this though, it may be a pretty standard lemon tea, but it's also one of the best I've had. The lemon is present, without distracting you from the taste of the oolong.
This is our 8th review of New Leaf flavors, and none of them got less than four bottles. On a website, where we like to criticize things a whole bunch, that really means a lot.

Website
http://www.newleafbrands.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 24th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
New Leaf Tea, Tea Blue Lemon, 16.9-Fluid Ounce (12 Pack)

DemiSoda Apple

DemiSoda Apple

There are a couple gems at Asian markets. There are a lot of borderline poisonous drinks there, too. I'm not going to tell you to be careful because it's actually fun to hang out with friends and drink something putrid. That's what being friends is all about.

This DemiSoda was good. It tasted like green apples. Green apples and sugar but still green apple juice. It comes in a responsible sized can and comes in different flavors. I'll get them if you promise to do the same. Deal?

Website
http://www.demisoda.com.tw
Country
Taiwan
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 24th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

The Relaxing Company Mary Jane's Relaxing Soda

The Relaxing Company Mary Jane's Relaxing Soda

Well my mom took one sip of this and said "Well that's gross." She also lives on water and diet store brand pop, so she's not much of an authority.
My review is that it tastes like a fairly decent cola. I think it's way better than a Pepsi or Coke, but not as tasty as some gourmet colas I've had.
The name may make you think that there is weed in this, since it's also a relaxing soda. Fear not, no illegal drugs are used in the making of this soda. I guess I can't vouch for the sobriety of the workers who make it. It does have passionflower and kava in it, which can help one to relax. It won't knock you out like other relaxations do.

Website
http://www.relaxingsoda.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Relaxation, Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 24th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

New Leaf Strawberry White Tea

New Leaf Strawberry White Tea

New Leaf. Seriously, can you do wrong? The tea is amazing. It's and even 50/50 strawberry tea mix and you can taste it all. You get a nice, natural strawberry flavor with a light, white tea bitterness like it should be.

Thanks again New Leaf for doing things right.

Website
http://www.newleafbrands.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 26th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
New Leaf Tea, Tea Wht Strwbry, 16.9 FO (Pack of 12)

Ale-8-One Ginger Ale

Ale-8-One Ginger Ale

Jay says to me he says, "I've got something for you." Naturally, I got excited, even thought I knew it was a drink because that's all we exchange anymore. "Anymore" like we used to give each other gifts all the time. Eh, we probably did. We're great friends. So, Jay got me something but he can't find it. We take a trip out to his car and it's not there. I was getting let down by the second. Then, with a stroke of genius, he lifted that spare tire cover and pulled out a fresh bottle of Ale-8-One. He told me he got it on tour and it had caffeine in it. It's a ginger ale but it has a bit extra to it. It doesn't contain, but feels like it should contain, capsicum in it. It has a little baby-sized bite to it. It's nice because it's not a ginger ale trying to be a ginger beer. It's just a ginger ale with some spice to it.

I have had a long weekend. Not a rough weekend, but a long one. It was hard to get out of bed and while looking through my cache of drinks I grabbed this and didn't look back. I felt I needed a little pick me up, even though I don't think that I've ever need "pick me up's."


Jay, thanks. Ale-8-One, thanks. Everyone for leaving me at work to listen to The Best Show by myself on a snowy Monday...you's guys are kind of jerks.

Website
http://www.ale8one.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar and or Corn Sweetener
Categories
Ginger, Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 27th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Alexander's Real Raspberry Tea

Alexander's Real Raspberry Tea

You know what can be enjoyable? Going to the moving pictures theatre. You know what is never enjoyable? Paying exorbitant amounts of money for the syrupy trash they pass off as drinks in said establishments. Am I a scumbag because I bring my own beverages to the theatre? If you say yes, then I demand you talk to the establishments and get them to start carrying some decent drinks.
Today I went and saw True Grit. I thought it was rad, but that is neither here nor there in the world of beverage reviews. About halfway through what I will call the second act, I busted out this tea. I had bought it in NJ on a recent trip. I thought it was something I had drank a while back, and as soon as it hit my lips, I knew I was correct. Ah yes the day we got back from touring the UK to discover that our van had close to zero stopping power in the brakes world. We waited all day for a garage to fix it (which they never did) and I drank iced tea from a close by grocery store. You like how my thoughts on a movie play no part in a review, but my tales of vehicular woes do? Well I was pissed off, and this tea brought me a little enjoyment in the middle of a very annoying situation. It's pretty outstanding in the world of overly sweet fruit teas, which I do love on occasion. It actually tastes like raspberries, and not just fruity sugary sweetness. That I can get into.
Oh and when I was on my most recent trip to Jersey, I noticed that the previously mentioned garage had gone out of business. Serves them right.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 27th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Bottle Green Sparkling Ginger & Lemongrass

Bottle Green Sparkling Ginger & Lemongrass

What a nice summer treat this would be. Currently it is 28° with a wind-chill of 13® but in this bottle it's summer time.

We all know what ginger tastes like. There's ginger ale and then there's ginger beer. This drink, like the Ale-8-One are spicy, but they are a nice middle ground between the two. You don't taste the lemongrass too much until the ginger lets go of your tongue, then you are left with the sweet taste of the lemongrass. It has just the right amount of citrus flavor.

If you ever have the opportunity, get this. It's very refreshing and they make it in a larger bottle for those who can't get enough.

Website
http://www.bottlegreen.co.uk
Country
England
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Ginger, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 28th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Lemongrass & Ginger Cordial - 16.8 oz

Skeleteens Brain Wash Red

Skeleteens Brain Wash Red

This is it. This is what I have waited about 15 years to have again. I drank this all the time in high school (well the blue Brain Wash, this is the red one). I'll tell you something, it's still awesome. It tastes like no other soda I've ever had. This is definitely unusual. I think cherry is supposed to be the base flavor of this. You get a slight hint of it, and then the craziness sets in. I have no frame of reference for what the compare the flavor to. It's highly carbonated, and it has got a bit of a burn to it. Why is that? Oh because it has jalapeno oil in it. What other company would do that? I love it. It's also insanely caffeinated due to the herbal blend (and the straight up caffeine) in it.
Dan said it's tastes like Spencer Gifts, he's a bit off. It tastes more like something you would buy from a "head shop," which happens to be where I would buy them in high school. This drink should always have a place reserved right in-between the "bubblers" and the bootleg "live-side" Nirvana, Pearl Jam and Red Hot Chili Pepper CDs.

Website
http://www.realsoda.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Energy Drink, Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 28th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
BRAIN WASH "for a change of mind", 12-Ounce Glass Bottle (Pack of 12)

Ayala Herbal Water Lavender Mint

Ayala Herbal Water Lavender Mint

Blah blah blah I like flavored waters.

This is different, though. It's relaxing. Yes, it's a given since lavender kind of runs the table on relaxing scents/soaps/tastes. When was the last time you tasted it in nice water, though? Never? Oh, then read on and learn yourself something. This has such a strong initial scent of lavender. It is, as Jay and our friend Dan said, a bit reminiscent of Fruit Loops. That's not bad at all. You drink, and it mints out and cools you down and then, at the very end, you are left with a nice return, sequel if you will, of that lavender gentleman.

Ha. Lavender gentleman.

Website
http://www.herbalwater.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 29th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ayalas Herbal Water, Lavender Mint Lemongrass Thyme, 16-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)
| 280 | 281 | 282 | 283 | 284 | 285 | 286 | 287 | 288 |