Crystal Geyser Juice Squeeze Wild Berry

Crystal Geyser Juice Squeeze Wild Berry

Does anyone remember the incredible beverages known at Clearly Canadian? They ruled gas station coolers for years before they inexplicably went extinct. Seriously we're talking a Roanoke-esque type situation here. One day they were just all gone. Although nothing remains of them but a few empty dusty bottles scientists (the Thirsty Dudes) have recently discovered that their line of heritage did not completely die out. We have discovered that the Juice Squeeze line is a descendant of the carbonated drinks of old.

This has the scientific community in an uproar. They are screaming for more concrete proof. We here at Thirsty Dudes say the proof is in the flavor. It's a mixture of incredible naturally sweet berries and other fruit. That mixture has been slightly carbonated to make an exquisite drink. If this were available back home it would be a staple in my diet. Choke on that real scientists!

Website
http://www.crystalgeyser.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 4/28/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Aloha Maid Natural Passion Orange

Aloha Maid Natural Passion Orange

I always think I don't particularly like swimming. There were two instances in my childhood where I almost died. I rarely think about them, but water doesn't seem very inviting. I'm not afraid of it. Cliff jumping is high on my list of favorite things to do. It just normally seems boring. I think the fact that my skin instantly combusts in the sun probably factors in. Today I discovered a new thing I like to do in water; snorkeling. I was face down in the water for nearly two hours. I chased all sorts of fish all over the reef. I saw tons of crazy neon tropical fish, and even two creepy "sea spiders."

Do you know what the body needs after two hours of snorkeling in the ocean? Refreshment. For that I chose juice, specifically this tropical local juice. It was a wise decision on my part. It was nice and cold and quenched what I thought was an undying thirst. How was I thirsty? I was in the water for so long. My stupid body needs to learn to absorb fluids. I must evolve!

The juice was mostly passion fruit flavored with a slight orange undertone. I had expected the orange to be stronger, and was pleasantly surprised to find I was wrong. I'm really going to miss Aloha juices when I have to head home.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 4/29/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
12 CANS---PASSION ORANGE JUICE from HAWAII

Honest CocoaNova Cherry Cacao

Honest CocoaNova Cherry Cacao

How would one categorize this? It's not like anything I've ever had. I can't believe it's on the market by such a prominent company. I like Honest. They give the general public credit. No, not everyone has to drink sugary drinks. They are all over the place with tea, lemonade, and now this. It smells like a cherry cordial but tastes like watered down chocolate milk mixed with Maraschino cherry juice mixed in, you know, for fun. Thing is, it's not bad. It's got a little bitterness from the dark chocolate and a little fruit taste from the cherry. It's drinkable, though. If it had been thicker and richer, it would be too thick to drink a lot of. These are small bottles with low calories and it's different. I know, I know, redundant. I kept going back again and again and it didn't matter. It was always good and I can't wait to try the other flavors.

It's not a "safe" drink for a company to make and for that reason you should try it. Honest tea is taking a risk on people trying something new and for that reason, you should try something new. It’s as simple as that.

Website
http://www.honesttea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Other/Weird
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on 4/29/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Aloha Maid Natural Strawberry Guava

Aloha Maid Natural Strawberry Guava

One of the things that I love about the Aloha drinks is that the order they list the flavors on the can is the order that you taste them. In this drink you instantly get a very strong strawberry flavor that transfers into the tropical guava sweetness. I also appreciate that they use fruit purees instead of fruit juice from concentrate. Keeping it classy.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 4/29/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Aloha Maid Maid Drink Strawberry Guava, 11.50-ounces (Pack of 12)

Activate Vitamin Fruit Punch

Activate Vitamin Fruit Punch

I had very little interest in this beverage when I first picked it up, but since I had never seen it before I felt an obligation to this website. It has zero sugar; only five calories and the light color did not make it look very flavorful. None of that is very enticing to me.

The saving grace/overall coolness of this drink is the fact that there is a compartment of vitamins hidden in the cap. When you're ready to drink it you twist the red part of the lip and they drop into the drink. I've never come across a drink like that before, and it's pretty rad. The reason for it is that vitamins deteriorate and lose their potency in water. This way you get the most bang for your buck if you will.

This flavor really tasted like Flintstones Chewable Vitamins. Do they still make those? If not they should. They are tasty and made me want to take vitamins as a kid. Barney was always the best one. Do kids even know who the Flintstones are? Would Fred selling cigarettes even work nowadays? Who would be peddling those wares these days?

The use of stevia was a wise choice. It keeps the diet flavor to a minimum, and actually makes the drink enjoyable.

Website
http://www.activatedrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Stevia Extract
Categories
Diet, Mix/Concentrate, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 4/29/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Activate Drinks Vitamin Fruit Punch, 16-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Monster Rehab Tea + Lemonade + Energy

Monster Rehab Tea + Lemonade + Energy

Dear people of Monster,
Talking about getting trashed and how you're suffering from cottonmouth doesn't make you look cool. It makes you look like an overgrown 15-year-old stoner wearing a stained old poncho. If I had read that description on the can before I bought it I would have put it right back in the cooler. Lucky for you and I all I saw was "tea + lemonade."

Even though I think your marketing is idiotic I will overlook it because this happens to be one of the best energy drinks I've ever had. It's not carbonated, which is rare in the energy drink game. Most importantly it tastes like a more than decent Arnold Palmer. I would drink this on the regular if it wouldn't keep me up. It also doesn't have a strong chemical taste (I know I constantly talk about the chemical taste of energy drinks, but most taste terrible, so when one doesn't it is headline news. Shockingly it's only 10 calories per serving, but it doesn't taste anything close to diet.

Website
http://www.monsterenergy.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Glucose
Categories
Energy Drink, Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 4/29/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
16 Pack - Monster Rehab - Tea + Lemonade + Energy - 15.5oz.

Hawaiian Sun Natural Pass-O-Guava Nectar

Hawaiian Sun Natural Pass-O-Guava Nectar

Here we have Hawaiian Sun's take on the popular Hawaiian drink POG. Both drinks are comprised of passion fruit, orange and guava, hence the name POG. While the classic version is a pretty even blend that favors passion fruit a little more than the others this version is all about waves of flavor. The waves crash on the coast of your tongue in the following order; guava, passion fruit and finally a distinct orange flavor sneaks in the rear. I really enjoy when drinks attack you like that and each individual flavor can be made out.

Website
http://www.hawaiiansunproducts.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 4/30/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Hawaiian Sun Passion Orange Guava (12 Cans)

Family Aloe Vera Juice Drink Mango

Family Aloe Vera Juice Drink Mango

I drink a lot of aloe beverages. I love them, and I've never had one I didn't enjoy. I've also had an aloe dessert cup from an Asian market, which was great. Taking that into consideration when I was out walking around and I saw an aloe plant I decided to break off a leaf and eat it. Big mistake. Even though every aloe based product I've consumed has been sweet and delicious this was incredibly bitter and it tasted like uncut poison. Oh you didn't know you cut poison? You don't watch many movies do you. You have to poison people slowly so it goes undetected. If you don't you'll end up in "the hut." So it was foul and I hated myself for letting it touch my tongue. In order to feel better I realized I needed to renew my faith in aloe so I picked this up. It's pretty standard with the exception that Family uses real fruit juices in their drinks. The chunks are average size and there are plenty of them. It tasted like a mellow mango juice with pulp. Good times.

Country
Taiwan
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Aloe Vera, Chunky
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 4/30/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Langers Pineapple

Langers Pineapple

All fruit juice, all the time is what I wanted my vacation to be. I was planning on eating nothing but pineapple and avocados all week. The problem with that is that neither is in season right now. I did eat a bunch, but I consumed plenty of other food as well. Seeing as it's my last day I. Decided I should see the island off properly with 100% pineapple juice.

It's good. It’s nice and sweet and not to acidic. Apparently pineapples on the island are less acidic, which means no weird pineapple vomit smell. I hate that smell. It's the only flaw in an otherwise perfect fruit. Luckily we're puke free here.

Website
http://www.langers.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 5/1/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Langers Pineapple Juice, 16-Ounces (Pack Of 12)

Hawaiian Sun Natural Passion Orange

Hawaiian Sun Natural Passion Orange

Just like Ben Murphy in the blockbuster film "Riding With Death" this drink is mellow. Passion fruit and orange make a nice combo. They even each other out nicely. A quick blast of passion fruit followed up with some calming citrus. I've drank so many of these type of drinks in the past week that I don't really know what else to say. It's great and I'm going to miss it when I head back home.

Website
http://www.hawaiiansunproducts.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Natural Cane Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 5/1/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Hawaiian Sun Passion Orange Juice (12 cans)
| 280 | 281 | 282 | 283 | 284 | 285 | 286 | 287 | 288 |