Purity Organic Orange Mango Tangerine

Purity Organic Orange Mango Tangerine

This is Pure Organics’ take on a post exercise drink, such as Gatorade. It is worlds better than other brands I've had. It actually contains 25% juice, yet still has all of the Electrolytes and such to restore your body after a work out.
It is certainly is the most flavorful thing I've ever drank in this line of beverages. All three flavors are distinctly there, and they come to you in waves.
So far this company can do no wrong in my book.

Website
http://www.purityorganic.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Juice, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 3rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Purity Organic Functional Drinks, Orange Mango Tangerine, 16-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Lane Southern Orchard Muscadine Cider Blush

Lane Southern Orchard Muscadine Cider Blush

This was different. When I think of cider, I think of apples, but this was not related to apples in the slightest. It contained muscadine juice, whatever that is. Although I don't know what it is, I can tell you what it tastes like. Remember when you were under 21 or straightedge and you celebrated events like birthdays, holidays, or graduations and you drank non-alcoholic cranberry champagne? This tasted just like it but it wasn't carbonated. It's just like that and it's very good. Also, I don't know what a typical "blush" tastes like so I can't compare it to that.

I don't know why they called it cider because it would be considered a juice. To add insult to injury, this drink contains 60% juice.

Also, for the record, there was stuff in it. Was it muscadine? Was it something else? I don't care. I like stuff in my drink. I do not like sludge in my drink, typically. There is a difference.

Jay got this drink for me while he was on tour with Failures' Union and the label says it was from Georgia. So either get it from their website or drive on down to Georgia and get a strange barrel shaped bottle.

Website
http://www.lanesouthernorchards.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Cider
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 4th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

West Soy Chocolate Peppermint Stick

West Soy Chocolate Peppermint Stick

Ooooh. So let me get this straight. You're vegan and it's Christmas? Well that is very saddening. You can't have any milks or meats. That's unfortunate. And now you're telling me that you used to love Hot Chocolate with milk like mama used to make? Oh, and you used to put a peppermint stick in it to really hit it home? I'm very sorry that you can no longer have that. Let me present to you, though, something very on par that is not just for you, but also for the rest of us. It's from West Soy and it's chocolate with peppermint stick and tastes just like (cold) hot chocolate with mama's recommendation of puttin' a peppermint stick in it. What more could you ask for? Warmth? You could probably boil it or put it in the microwave, but at the speed that you can slam/chug it, you won't want to waste time warming it up. Just leave it on the shelf and kind of meet the world half way and drink it at room temperature.

Look, you can drink it however you want to. I'm not your friggin' dad. I'm not going to tell you what to do. You asked what you could drink as a malnourished vegan on Christmas and I told you. What else do you want? Do you want me to go to the store, buy some, then buy some glasses, pour the drink in said glass, and then pour the drink down your throat? That's dangerous. You could choke. I don't know your oral liquid limits. I'm not in your mouth. What am I, your tongue? Leave me alone.

Website
http://www.westsoy.biz
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Dehydrated Cane Juice
Categories
Milk, Soy
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 6th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Westsoy Chocolate Peppermint Stick Soy Beverage, 32 oz. Aseptic Package

Guayaki Yerba Mate Revel Berry

Guayaki Yerba Mate Revel Berry

Here I am on a seven-hour drive home from doing stuff with my new band in New Jersey. I have a sack of drinks in the back seat. I obviously have a problem. I needed a little pick me up, so I went with a yerba mate. I love the bitter aftertaste it has. The caffeine content is also nice. This flavor tastes like a nice natural berry heavy fruit punch was dumped into the vat of tea.
Now onwards to Buffalo. My roommate just texted me that my cat is emotionally disturbed. I can't wait to see what she's doing now.

Website
http://www.guayaki.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 6th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Guayaki Tea Iced - Mate Berry, 16-Ounce (Pack of 12)

Big Ben's American Birch Beer

Big Ben's American Birch Beer

This took me by surprise. I thought a few things before I drank it. The first of which, who has ever seen, let alone heard of, clear birch beer? Not I, and I'd like to think I'm some sort of professional. Two was that it was a company I had never heard of and the pop was in a plastic bottle.

I. Was. Wrong. This was strong. Like mouth numbingly strong. It was like every sip was a burst of birch flavoring. I liked it. Re-buy liked. It was kind of like if you ate a mouthful of black licorice to the point where you tasted licorice for a while afterward. It was stagnant, but in a good, powerful way.

If you have the opportunity, try it. It only takes two sips to get used to and then you're hooked.

*After this review we realized that all of the Big Ben birch beers were the same flavor, just different colors. So I changed the picture. Red, white and blue. It's like our country was founded on this soda.

Website
http://catawissabottlingco.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar and or Corn Sweetener
Categories
Root Beer, Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 6th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Honest Kids Super Fruit Punch

Honest Kids Super Fruit Punch

In my opinion, this is what kids need. I know there are tons of juices out there that are healthy and 100% juice, but kids are kids and they want fruit punch, not apple and orange juice. Fruit punch is something to get excited about. It's what juice box dreams are made of. Honest has made a great fruit punch. It's tastes delicious, and it has "1/2 the sugar of most kid's drinks," or so the bottle tells me.
Most fruit punch just tastes like a hodgepodge of random fruits all mixed into one general flavor. In this you can taste the individual flavors. You know what one of those flavors is? It's watermelon. How sweet is that? I've never had a drink that actually tasted like watermelon before, and not like a watermelon Jolly Rancher (which are revolting).
If you have kids and you want to get them excited about juice, give this a shot. I may not technically be a child, but it still worked for me.

Website
http://www.honesttea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 7th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Honest Kids USDA Organic Super Fruit Punch 6.75 oz. Thirst Quenchers 8 pack

Gale's Root Beer

Gale's Root Beer

"Woah!" That's what happened first. I said "woah". Why, you ask? Because when was the last time you tasted cinnamon in your root beer? Me? Never.

This is a gourmet root beer made by a gourmet chef. I don't care if I'm giving her more credit than she has on her business card because an element of invention and originality went into this drink. This root beer has a light, but crisp root beer taste and then, like a ton of bricks, cinnamon-town. It tastes like real cinnamon, too.

Do you know what the cinnamon challenge is? It's an awful but hilarious game to play with unsuspecting kids where you fill a cap of cinnamon with cinnamon and dare them to take down the whole thing. It's like eating sand and I've watched people puke, but they were drunk and stupid so it was either puke from the cinnamon challenge or puke from a gallon of swill beer. There is not this much cinnamon in the drink, but it tastes like real cinnamon and not whatever a fake cinnamon, or candy cinnamon would taste like.

There is also ginger which I think you get at the tail end that kind of cleanses your palate and a vanilla that gives it an earthy tone. It's good. It really takes you for a loop because it touches all bases. It would be a good dessert since it's got so much "sweet" going on. Not because of the sugar, but because of everything else. It kind of reminds me of if you ate an apple pie and there were no apples in it...but in a good way. I've already recommended that my brother in Ames, Iowa buy some next time he's at the bar.

Website
http://www.galegand.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Root Beer, Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 7th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Gales ROOT BEER MADE BY CHEF GALE GAND - "Visit Gale's Bread & Butter!", 12-Ounce Glass Bottle (Pack of 12)
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com

Gus (Grown Up Soda) Grape Black Currant

Gus (Grown Up Soda) Grape Black Currant

Mike had their dry cola, and he wasn't really into it at all. Understandably I was hesitant to pick this up, but I thought what the heck and here we are now.
This is the kind of soda that would be nice to drink with a meal. It’s nothing too fancy. No not like hutdogs and handburgers, but a sit down meal. I would probably drink it with some tofu, rice and vegetables. Of course that is a staple in my diet, so I drink a lot of things with that.
It's a dry soda. The flavor doesn't leave much of an aftertaste, which is nice. Mike also hates black currants. I love them. We had a bush in my backyard when I was growing up. Actually that's a lie. They were red currants. Either way, I loved the tartness of them. Mixed with the grapes, it reminds me of a high end sparkling grape juice. You know the ones that would be like $5 a bottle. Oh so expensive.

Website
http://www.drinkgus.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 7th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Gus Grown-Up Soda Grape Black Currant, 12-Ounce (Pack of 24)
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com

Hank's Orange Cream Soda

Hank's Orange Cream Soda

Another great soda from the Hanks company. A high quality creamsicle flavored beverage. My friend Kevyn hates creamsicles. Show of hands, how many people feel sorry for him? Not only does he not enjoy an amazing summer treat, but he also won't give this great soda a chance. It's a shame I tell you.

Website
http://www.hanksbeverages.net
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 10th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Pacific Simply Coffee Mocha

Pacific Simply Coffee Mocha

For someone who hates coffee so much, I sure have been drinking a decent amount of mocha lately. I keep telling myself that it's not coffee and that it's just hot chocolate (or cold hot chocolate) with just a splash of coffee in it. When in reality it's the other way around. Whatever deal with it. It's tastes good. Regular coffee is still gross.
I'm amused that the word "organic" is used five times in the ingredients list for this. This is what you would expect from mocha. It's coffee, chocolate and milk all mixed together. It's a bit creamier than other ones I've had, but I'm perfectly fine with that.
The packaging is nice as well. I've never had a personal sized beverage in a package like this (just some large juices for multiple servings). You're more than likely supposed to pour it into a glass, but I like drinking things out of the container. Who needs extra dishes to wash? Not me. What do I look like I'm rich and have a maid, or one of those newfangled dish washer machines?

Website
http://www.pacificfoods.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Coffee
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 11th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Pacific Natural Foods Organic Iced Mocha, 16.9-Ounce Containers (Pack of 12)
| 280 | 281 | 282 | 283 | 284 | 285 | 286 | 287 | 288 |