Sprecher Cherry Cola

Sprecher Cherry Cola

This is a pretty cherry flavored cola. It's strange to think that companies put out drinks and food in general that is cherry flavored but doesn't actually taste like cherry. It’s the same thing with grape. Poor grape. I think that I feel more sorry for grape than cherry but we are talking about cherry here, so I digress. This tastes like when your one friend's mom sprung for a basket of fresh picked cherries and you eat your weight in cherries like your friend's garage was Ground Round.

The cola taste is left in the theoretical dust because your taste buds are too focused on the other flavors. The cola taste is not bad, I should add.

I'm happy that this doesn't taste like eating a ginger flavored barrel and that it's actually pretty awesome.

Website
http://www.sprecherbrewery.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Honey
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on January 31st, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Alo Allure Aloe + Mangosteen + Mango

Alo Allure Aloe + Mangosteen + Mango

Oh Alo the wonderful drinks you make. To begin with, you are the only aloe beverage company that I have had that uses actual fruit juice instead of artificial flavor. That alone makes you stand out. The fact that your aloe chunks are about 5x bigger than your competitors also adds to your charm. After my recent adventure in the world of mangosteen, I can say this definitely tastes like the fruit. I just found out that a health food store in Buffalo now carries these, so I'm pretty excited that I'll be able to get them on the regular.

Website
http://www.alodrink.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Aloe Vera, Chunky
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on February 1st, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
ALO Allure - 16.9 fl oz. (500mL) 12-count

New Leaf Honeydew Melon White Tea

New Leaf Honeydew Melon White Tea

They've done it again! Eleven for eleven! It’s quality white tea, nicely sweetened and a wonderful melon flavor. This bottle contains the two distinct waves of flavor. First the honeydew washes over you until it's cleared out of the way for the slight bitterness of the tea. I do believe this company is infallible.

Website
http://www.newleafbrands.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on February 1st, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
New Leaf Tea, Tea Wht Honeydew Melon, 16.9 FO (Pack of 12)

MiO Liquid Water Enhancer Sweet Tea

MiO Liquid Water Enhancer Sweet Tea

I have to drink more water. It's a fact. You might need to, also. I'm looking out for your health. It's good for you. Drink more water.

Now that me educating you on the basics are done and out of the way, we can get to the nitty gritty. Side fact: if all water tasted like sweet tea, had no calories, and was as plentiful as water, there would be no war, no crime, no funny business. Everyone would just be high-fiving everyone, kissing everyone on the cheek like some fancy European country.

This Mio isn't half bad. I drank a large and a half glass last night and was pleasantly surprised. It was slightly diet, but it's a diet drink. I don't want that to dissuade you. It's not gross. It is closer than many sweet teas I've drank that aren't diet, aren't concentrate, and come highly recommend.

Think of it as a diet sweet tea. It's a getting a thumbs up from me.

Website
http://www.facebook.com/MiO
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Iced Tea, Mix/Concentrate
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 1st, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
MIO Sweet Tea, 1.62-Ounce (Pack of 4)

Thomas Kemper Purely Natural Spiced Ginger Ale

Thomas Kemper Purely Natural Spiced Ginger Ale

This is pretty darn great. It's a nice, spicy ginger ale. It's about 75% of the way to a ginger beer. That honey though...woo! It's kicking for a little bit, like the second wind of a soccer player, but then cools down because of the honey, like the fat, out of shape dad of said second winded soccer player.

It's amazing what honey does to a beverage. I also like how Thomas Kemper doesn't give a rip about the "bee shortage" and uses it to sweet/mellow out their pop. I feel like I taste a bit of cinnamon and maybe nutmeg in there, too, but since it's just "spices and herbs" on the bottle, only Mr. Kemper knows for sure.

This is a really good and really different drink and I encourage no one to pass it by and not get it if they haven't had it before. This honey aftertaste is something special, a force to be reckoned with, indeed.

Website
http://www.tksoda.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Ginger, Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on February 2nd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Thomas Kemper Purely Natural Spiced Ginger Ale 4 pk 12 oz bottles

Santa Cruz Organic Cherry

Santa Cruz Organic Cherry

When I was growing up I loved spending time at my grandfathers house. There was a pool table, a barn with tons of sweet tools that we would use to make rad stuff, not one, but two incredible tire swings, and most importantly there was tons of fruit growing all over his property. There were gardens full of strawberries and raspberries, an apple orchard, and my possible favorite a giant cherry tree. I would wait all year for those cherries to be ripe. Then I would fill up bushels of cherries, hide somewhere and eat them until I got sick. Let me tell you fruit gut rot is no joking manner. This soda is made with organic cherry juice, and it reminds me of those days in late summer, sitting on top of the chicken coup listening to EMF on my Walkman and pounding cherries. It's not overly sweet or overly carbonated. It's pretty great. That cherry tree fell down a few years ago in a storm, but since then bats infested the barn. Then an owl chased them out and it lives there now. So that's pretty sweet.

Website
http://www.scojuice.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on February 2nd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Santa Cruz Organics Cherry, 12-Ounce (Pack of 24)

True Brew Orange Mango

True Brew Orange Mango

These come in the tiniest bottles ever. 4oz= awesome for reviews. This is 100% juice, and 100% awesome. Okay so I lied, I wish it were bigger because it's pretty great. I am a sucker for orange mango juice.

Website
http://www.truebrew.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on February 3rd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Numi Puerh Black Tea Mango Passion

Numi Puerh Black Tea Mango Passion

You know what? This is really good tea. If you don't like sweetened tea, this is a gateway to sweetened tea. If you don't like unsweetened tea, this is a gateway to unsweetened tea. It's right there, in tea purgatory, but a good purgatory. Think of this tea like a waiting room for kids. When you go to the tea doctor, and you have to wait in the waiting room, they've got video games, first edition books in mint condition, your favorite movies in HD with a giant LED TV. We're talking 72 inches of viewing pleasure. Also, a sub tray. I love when I got to parties and they have sub trays. Also, they have an endless bowl of guacamole and chips. Like Chi Chi's salsa but with guacamole instead. They will also have an endless array of Numi teas so that you can train yourself to like either full sweetened or full unsweetened tea. When you are satisfied, you get your parking validated and you can leave.

This is my first go with agave and I've got to say, I like it. It's a very soft, fruity flavor. Everything is subtle, but after a while the fruit get stronger and just makes you smile because it's good. Mango and passion fruit are good friends in this drink and although I'm no teaman, that's a Jewish tea maker, I think they should be combined more often.

Website
http://numitea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Agave
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on February 3rd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Numi Organic Tea Organic Mango Passion Puerh Black Tea, 12-Ounce Glass Bottles (Pack of 12)

Jarritos Mango

Jarritos Mango

Once again, my theory has been proven true. Burritos + Jarritos= perfect combination. This one was enjoyed at Don Pancho Taquería with a delicious veggie burrito. I love how flavorful this soda was. When they say mango flavor, they mean it! It was definitely the best mango soda I've ever had. It was sweet and refreshing. What more could you ask for a drink with a burrito?

Website
http://www.jarritos.com
Country
Mexico
Sweetener
Natural Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on February 3rd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Jarritos Mango Drink 1.5 Lt

Wild Bill's Buck'n Birch Beer

Wild Bill's Buck'n Birch Beer

One thing I miss about living in Buffalo, NY is the abundance of birch beer. I even had a keg of birch beer at my high school graduation party. I cannot find a bottle of birch beer anywhere here in Portland. There's plenty of root beer, but no birch beer. Which is why I was excited when I got this bottle in the mail as it's been quite some time since I've tasted the sweetness of a bottle of birch beer.

This bottle goes down real smooth. It has a really nice vanilla taste to it. I really like how Wild Bill's uses real sugar, because I don't get that heavy taste that some birch beers give you. I'm excited to try all the other soda's Wild Bill's has to offer.

This was another bottle I got from Anthony of Rootbeerbarrel.com, hence the green stuff on the bottle.

Website
http://www.wildbillssoda.com/index.aspx
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Root Beer, Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on February 4th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 280 | 281 | 282 | 283 | 284 | 285 | 286 | 287 | 288 |