Ginger People Ginger Beer

Ginger People Ginger Beer

Ginger People are known for their intense ginger candy, so I had a feeling this was going to kick my ass (or stomach in this case). I'm really glad they didn't let me down. This ginger beer has a deep burn that settles really nicely in your stomach. It has a great ginger taste too, but it's not the most intense ginger beer so far. I've had a stuffed nose all week, and after a couple sips of this I was all cleared up. I swear that a good ginger beer is medicinal.

Website
http://www.gingerpeople.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Ginger, Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on February 15th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ginger People Ginger Beer, 12-Ounce (Pack of 24)

Millstream Old Time Root Beer

Millstream Old Time Root Beer

I grew up in Tonawanda, NY, which is a suburb of Buffalo. Within Tonawanda, there was a section of it call Millstream. I had several friends who lived there and would hang out in that area a lot. One of my fondest memories about Millstream is when we started backyard wrestling under the name MWA, or Millstream Wrestling Association. I used to borrow my grandfather's video camera to tape all the matches. Good times!

This root beer would have been perfect for those summer days. We would have been really stoked on the name, and probably unofficially named it the official root beer of MWA. It has a perfect mixture of sweet and root beer taste to it. And then, there is a slight vanilla aftertaste that lingers on your lips. While this isn't the most complex tasting root beer, it really earns its "old time" name. This is a classic tasting root beer.

Website
http://millstreambrewing.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Root Beer, Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on February 15th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Tazo Lemon Ginger

Tazo Lemon Ginger

Ginger drinks can be an iffy game. Sometimes they are super strong with a crazy burn (okay I really like drinks like that), and sometimes they can be really weak. Having just a hint of ginger is something is pretty gross. It always tastes like you didn't properly rinse a cup before reusing it. Tazo found a pretty amazing middle ground. It has a strong ginger taste, but with only the slightest of burns. It's an "every man" ginger drink. The lemon also isn't overpowering. It's the kind of drink that makes you feel like it's great for you, but it still breaks some rules of physics by tasting good. I didn't realize Tazo made drinks other than tea, but I'm glad they do, because they are onto something here.

Website
http://www.tazo.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Ginger, Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on February 15th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Tazo Tea 25862 Lemon Ginger Iced Tea

True Brew Green Tea

True Brew Green Tea

Well what do we have here? Everyone has had green tea and I think it's a safe bet to assume everyone has had Arizona green tea and honey. On to an annoying side story:

My dad's side of the family is orthodox Jewish and my mom was raised Protestant. My dad, although raised Jewish, was pretty apathetic about religion. One day, my mom and dad went to his sister's house for some reason and they brought pizza and pop. When my mom presented said pop to my aunt, she retorted with, "We don't drink that liquid sewage." In comparison, the beloved Arizona green tea is liquid sewage.

This had an incredible, natural green tea taste and the sugar was just right.

Arizona, you are a great company and you make millions of people happy. When you grow up, grow up right and buy a case of this sweetened green tea.

Website
http://www.truebrew.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on February 15th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Hint Unsweetened Essence Water Strawberry Kiwi

Hint Unsweetened Essence Water Strawberry Kiwi

It's been a while since I've reviewed something by Hint. There is no reason. It's not like we went on an awkward date and then, when it was over, I shook her hand, thanked her for paying for both dinner and the movie, and then proceeded to ask her for bus fare. I just walked by them and didn't think twice. Look at my reviews. They're all pretty decent and that would warrant at least a thank you card.

Well, Hint, here is your thank you card. This drink is good and the flavors are pretty in your face. It really does taste like strawberry and kiwi. Having added no additional sugar or sweeteners, you have earned a gold star. Nothing beats a shiny, adhesive gold star. Ask and 3rd grader.

Website
http://www.drinkhint.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on February 15th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Hint Premium Essence Water, Strawberry-Kiwi, 16-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Jelly Belly Gourmet Soda Blueberry

Jelly Belly Gourmet Soda Blueberry

Jelly Belly runs the jellybean game. Seriously no other company comes even close to touching them. They have single-handedly turned the candy into a year round thing, and not just an Easter time ordeal. When they stepped up and started making the gross ones from Harry Potter, my admiration grew even more. What's more fun then sitting in the dark with your friends so you can't see what jelly bean your eating, praying that you don't get wasabi or grass. Okay a lot of things are more fun than that, but it was entertaining for 15 minutes one night.

When I saw that Jelly Belly had expanded into sodas I was a little hesitant to try them. I thought they were going to be really strong and extreme. Of course like with most things, I was wrong. This actually tastes just like the blueberry jellybeans they make. It actually tastes like a blueberry, which can't be said for most fruit flavored pops. It's a little candy-esque, but in a good way. Let's just pray they don't start making Harry Potter flavors, or popcorn. Ick, just ick.

Website
http://www.jellybelly.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on February 16th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Hosmer Mountain Cream Soda

Hosmer Mountain Cream Soda

I have never had a cream soda that is sweetened with brown sugar. Now that I have, I wish more companies would try it out. This is a really smooth cream soda, as cream soda should be. The rich sweetness from the brown sugar makes this a really unique cream soda. It gives it a slight molasses taste, which is awesome in my eyes. This is my first soda by Hosmer Mountain and now I'm really excited to see what else they have to offer.

Website
http://www.hosmersoda.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar and Brown Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on February 16th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Zuberfizz Vanilla Creme Soda

Zuberfizz Vanilla Creme Soda

When you have a long day, sometimes you just want to relax. Some choose beer. Some choose weed. Others (wisely) choose cream soda.

Advantages of cream soda over beer:


  1. Cream soda tastes better than beer

  2. Cream soda won't give you a hangover

  3. Zuberfizz Vanilla Cream Soda is light and delicious


Advantages of cream soda over weed:

  1. You don't have to drink cream soda through a dryer sheet in your dorm room

  2. You will actually want to eat a standard amount of pizza vs. unknowingly eat an entire pizza

  3. Drinking cream soda doesn't have a bad connotation with being dirty, owning large amounts of hemp attire, or having dreadlocks


This Zuberfizz cream soda is good. It's candy-esque, but for the first time, not too sweet candy. It's a very soft, vanilla flavor. Nothing too sharp like a lot of colas or juices can produce. It has a very clean vanilla taste and is something anyone can enjoy. It's not not sweet enough for kids, and not grossly sweet for attractive, older ladies whose husbands turned out to be lazy jerks and never washed the dishes one time even though he was unemployed for four months and seemingly never left the house while she bust her hump.

Website
http://www.zuberfizz.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on February 16th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Hosmer Mountain White Birch Beer

Hosmer Mountain White Birch Beer

When companies make soda clear that normally isn't clear, I am simultaneously excited and weary. Luckily, it usually works out just fine and tastes just as good without the food coloring. This is my first clear birch beer, and I must say it is quite nice. Upon opening this bottle, it let off a smell that I couldn't quite place but it was really nice. It was a refreshing, almost mint smell to it. Then I was hoping this drink would have a mint aftertaste to it.

While there is no mint taste, I really enjoy this. It's been a while since I've had birch beer, and this brings me back to my high school graduation party where I had a keg of birch beer. Hosmer really knows how to make a smooth and flavorful soda.

Website
http://www.hosmersoda.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Sweetener
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on February 16th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Rhino's Relaxation Drink Blueberry Blackberry

Rhino's Relaxation Drink Blueberry Blackberry

I've been hearing a lot about relaxation drinks lately. I haven't had the opportunity to try one until now. It's made up of a lot of juices, as well as Valerian root, L-Theanine, Lemon Balm, and Chamomile. While I can't say if the drink is relaxing, or it's the music I'm listening to (or maybe both?), I can say that it tastes really good. The blueberry/blackberry combo is really nice. The carbonation and sweetness is right on as well. This reminds me a lot of Izze sparkling juice, which makes sense since that's what this is essentially. Completely random, but I also really like how the can feels. It has a matte finish to it. OK, maybe this is relaxing me because I'm starting to ramble about how much I enjoy the feel of this can. It might be time to lie in bed and watch Arrested Development.

Website
http://www.rhinos-energy.com/en
Country
Germany
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Relaxation
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on February 17th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 280 | 281 | 282 | 283 | 284 | 285 | 286 | 287 | 288 |