Honest Tea Just Green Tea

Honest Tea Just Green Tea

Dear Sir, are you a liar? No. Well, that's good enough for me. I believe you about your tea. I mean Honest is your name. This certainly tastes like brewed green tea and nothing else. Good job and keep up those truths.
-Thirsty Dudes

Website
http://www.honesttea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 7/31/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Honest Tea 25897 Organic Just Green Unsweetened Tea Bottle

MeySu Pomegranate

MeySu Pomegranate

Come on. Please take this blindfold off. Why did you throw me in the back of an unmarked van, destination unknown? I didn't do anything. I don't have any money but we can come up with some sort of agreement, right? Let me explain myself. I was minding my own business on my only day off in India on a work trip and I was sitting by the water, drinking some juice.

What do you mean, "that's why you're here?" I don't understand. The water? I won't go back if that's what's wrong. What? The juice? What was wrong with that? Really? That's why? It’s because it wasn't 100% juice? Seriously? What are you doing? Are you poisoning me? Then why are you making me drink stuff with a blindfold on and screaming at me to drink?

Fine, fine, I'll drink. Can I hold the cup? You guys are spilling whatever I'm drinking all over my Hard Rock India t-shirt. Thank you. What is this, it's familiar. Pomegranate juice? That's what I was drinking before this whole incident. You kidnapped me because I was drinking cheap juice and you wanted me to describe a better picture of India when I went home? Well I've got to say that this whole situation isn't helping but this juice is pretty great. It just tastes like a pomegranate. Really, just pomegranate and water is in that? It's good.

What are you doing back there? Oh, thanks for taking that cloth off my face. Huh? All girls. No offense, but you are all very attractive and I am honesty surprised that you disguised your voices so well. Ha ha. Really? A Talkboy? Good, classic trick, Caulkin. We'll I will absolutely drink more of this until I leave on Thursday. I should take this as a message to not only drink better quality juice but to go to the gym. None of you ladies are over 120 pounds.

Website
http://www.meysu.com.tr/giris.asp?sayfa=anasayfa
Country
India
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on 7/31/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Now Fresh Lemon

Now Fresh Lemon

This is another drink that my friend Nina brought back from Germany for me. I don't really know why we don't have straight up lemon pops in the States. Everything is always lemon and lime. Sometimes I want just lemon, if you jump in the car with lemon and lime is riding shotgun, you're probably just going to go to the mall and TGI Fridays for some food. When it's just you and lemon, that's a whole other adventure. You might actually take in a movie and hit up Chili's for some endless chips and salsa. It's not a crazy adventure, but it different and different drinks have their different moments.

This is almost carbonated lemonade, but it has more of a sweet soda pop flavor to it. I really enjoyed it. I'm pretty bummed that the bottle is empty and it is going to be some time before I can get my hands on it again.

Website
http://www.drinknow.de
Country
Germany
Sweetener
Bio-Zucker
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 8/1/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Genesis Today Pure Energy Goji Berry

Genesis Today Pure Energy Goji Berry

I've never had goji berry juice before. I've had things that have been flavored with goji, but nothing this strong. It was a really surprising upon first sip. It has a really rich flavor to it. Usually energy shots are kinda gross and it takes a lot to choke them down. While I'm not the biggest fan of goji berries, this is by far the best tasting energy shot I have ever had. On top of that, it's full of so much good stuff that I don't feel like I'm poisoning my body by drinking it. I think a less concentrated energy drink of this, with carbonated water added would taste amazing.

Website
http://www.genesistoday.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Agave Nectar
Categories
Energy Drink, Shot
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on 8/1/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Natrona Bottling Company Jamaica's Finest Ginger Beer

Natrona Bottling Company Jamaica's Finest Ginger Beer

I used to want to go to Jamaica. I think I was young and I actually don't really like Bob Marley. Yeah, yeah, I know. There is more to Jamaica than Bob Marley, but when you're sixteen, there isn't much that you know about foreign countries. If I was sixteen and was transported at the blink of an eye to Jamaica, I would have been lost. I don't know what I would have done. I would have had to get a job at sixteen and blend in. I'm not a tourist, I can tell you that right now. I don't like when people think that I am not from where I am. I often get mad when I think that people don't know that I'm from where I live, like I'm a student at the grocery store, buying Ramen to sustain myself when I actually own a house in the city that I shop in. Maybe that last one was just me, but you know where I'm coming from. I want to blend in. I want people to think that I'm one of them. As a white, sixteen year old is not something that is going to be easy.

First step, find the local watering hole and get a ginger beer. Yeah, that's how I'll do it. I'll start by drinking the hottest ginger beer they've got. I'm from Buffalo where everything is drenched in spicy sauce. I can handle it and that will earn the respect of the natives. I would go to the bartender and say, "I'll take Jamaica's Finest ginger beer, please." and the crowd would go silent awaiting my first sip of the dangerously spicy drink. I would take a sip and you could hear a pin drop while the verdict is being determined. "Very nice." I would say as the crowd exploded with happiness. They would then pick my chair up and carry me around the city because a little dude such as myself conquered such a spicy drink. When interviewed by the local Kingston Bee, I would give the review "It's spicy but sweet. It's got a nice, thorough bite. It is slightly less hot than Goya's ginger beer, but a solid ginger beer and a definite standby." The would print my article on the front page of the paper with an image of me surrounded by bottles of Jamaica's Finest which was donated to me by the Jamacian (Pennsylvania) Government. I am finally one of them. I made it. Success.

Website
http://www.natronabottlingcompany.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Ginger, Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on 8/5/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Tweak Tweaker Grape

Tweak Tweaker Grape

Urban Dictionary defines 'tweaker' as:
1. Person who constantly stays up cleaning, washing, organizing, power tooling, sorting or otherwise keeping them-self busy doing menial tasks.
2. Someone who constantly makes slight alterations on (usually a very specific) object, i.e. computer, software, automobile, etc.
3. A compulsive liar, thief, or both.
4. A methamphetamine ("tweak"), or other form of speed, addict (who displays all of the above in an obsessive-compulsive manner).

I could understand wanting to associate your energy drink with the first definition. Keeping busy/being active/etc... is usually an after effect of drinking one. Maybe even #2, though that sort of sounds like borderline OCD.

Three and four though... that's where the lose me. Why someone would want to associate their delicious drink with being a liar, thief, or meth-head is beyond my comprehension. And yes, this is a delicious energy shot. I was surprised due to the name, but it has a really good grape taste and only a slight energy drink aftertaste. Other than the usual energy drink taste, this has a good grape juice flavor. I've only been drinking it for a minute or two but I already feel more energized and ready to get stuff done on this Sunday afternoon.

Website
http://www.tweakerenergy.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Energy Drink, Shot
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on 8/7/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Tweaker-grape 12-2oz Shots

Bawls Guarana Exxtra

Bawls Guarana Exxtra

I have never eaten guarana, but I think I would love it. Every drink I've ever had with guarana has been incredible. Take this wonderful bottle of Bawls Guarana Exxtra. It has the standard (but still awesome) bottle with little bumps all over it. I've had the original, and the G33K B33R, but this is my first time drinking the Exxtra. I didn't realize until I was half way through the bottle that it was a diet drink. It's really sweet and has a great guarana taste, but there is no diet taste at all. It tastes lighter than the original flavor of Bawls, but just as good.

Hats off to you Bawls for making the best tasting diet energy drink I've ever had. Good work!

Website
http://www.bawls.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Energy Drink, Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on 8/7/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
8 Pack - Bawls Guarana Exxtra - 10oz. Bottle

Pom Light Tea Pomegranate Hibiscus Green Tea

Pom Light Tea Pomegranate Hibiscus Green Tea

Things that are awesome include when a solid company like Pom starts to make iced tea. I know it's been around for a while, but every flavor I try is top notch. They start off with a strong green tea flavor and mix in a strong pomegranate flavor. That would be great enough, but then they add some other flavors to up the ante a bit. This one has some hibiscus in it. How are you going to argue with hibiscus? You're not, because you would lose. I have never had a drink that contained this wonder that I didn't enjoy. So here you are with a perfectly blended pomegranate green tea with a hint of floral flavoring. Pom was somehow able to do this and make it a light tea aka diet without losing much flavor. Color me impressed.

Website
http://www.pomwonderful.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Erythritol
Categories
Diet, Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 8/7/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Natalie's Hand Crafted Seasonal Blends Blackberry Limeade

Natalie's Hand Crafted Seasonal Blends Blackberry Limeade

This was suggested to me by our Thirsty Dudes ally Andy Czuba. He takes awesome photos and sings in a great band called Strangers. I respect Andy's taste in most things so when he texted me last night and told me to give this drink a try, I knew it must be good.

I've seen this brand a lot at the Lexington Co-op but usually pass them by due to the high price ($2.99 for a 16oz bottle oof!). I already had a good feeling on this when I saw the ingredients: water, limejuice, blackberry puree, sugar. Simple. Clean. Delicious. In a world where most food products have a paragraph of ingredients, it's nice and refreshing finding a drink that has a short list and it's all things that are easily recognizable.

So was Andy right? Indeed he was! The blackberry taste is juicy, thick, and deep. It lingers for a little bit after each sip, which is great. The lime aftertaste is super tart but I like it that way. I really like drinks like this that give you two distinct different tastes right after each other. It's like a one-two punch of sweet berry, and then BAM! sour lime in your face. I might have to splurge on the other flavors of Natalie's delicious drinks.

Website
http://www.orchidislandjuice.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Juice, Lemonade
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on 8/8/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Fruit 2 Day Morning Triple Berry Sunshine

Fruit 2 Day Morning Triple Berry Sunshine

It's been a long day here at the juicery. Jerry called in sick, so I had to work a double. I told him that milk was two weeks expired, but he wouldn't listen and chugged the carton. Now he's laying in a pile of vom on his bathroom floor and I'm stuck at work. At least the boss just told me that I could leave as soon as I get through this batch for Fruit 2 Day. I wonder what would happen if I only blended the fruit for a quarter of the time that we're supposed to. I'm sure no one will be able to tell the difference, and it would get me out of here like two hours earlier than I expected.

**Cut to six hours later**
Okay, let's see here.
Apples? Check.
Grapes? Check.
Bananas? Check.
Strawberries? Check.
Raspberries? Check.
Blueberries? Check.
Pears? Check.
Cherries? Check.

Looks like I got through all of the fruit that is supposed to get mixed together for this juice. I'll just check the consistency quick and then I'm home free. Fudge. This is really chunky. I mean really, really chunky. Some of the fruit was soft enough and was liquefied, but the strawberries and a few of the others are still in like quarter inch chunks. I already told Sharon that I was going to be home early and dinner is waiting. Ugh. What to do? What to do? I guess I'll taste it and see if it will be acceptable. Well it tastes awesomely fruity. It's definitely way more berry than any of the other fruits that are involved and I for one applaud them for that. The chunks are actually kind of nice. It makes this stand out amongst other juices. It's a bit chalky because of the whey protein, but that's not my fault. You know what this is actually super awesome. I think Fruit 2 Day owes me a thank you for making their product awesome. I'm going to let this slide. Let me fill out the completion slip and Sharon here I come. Oh it actually says on here to only blend it 1/4 of the normal time. Apparently my laziness is the way things were supposed to be. No great reward for me.

Website
http://www.fruit2day.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Chunky, Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 8/8/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 280 | 281 | 282 | 283 | 284 | 285 | 286 | 287 | 288 |