Coco Loto Passion Fruit Juice

Coco Loto Passion Fruit Juice

If I had to use one word to describe this drink it would be "hammock." It's the kind of drink you should be sipping while gently swaying in a hammock outside of your private bungalow on a tropical island. The salty sea breeze cooling the sweat on your brow as your monkey butler comes out to refill your glass and fan you with giant palm leaves. That monkey sure knows how to make a good juice. Even his tiny primate brain understands that a pure passion fruit juice would be way to harsh to enjoy. He watered it down a little bit, added a dash of sugar, and put it on ice. It's strong and sweet just the way you like it. Now lay back down and let the sound of those waves lull you to sleep.

Website
http://www.cocoloto.com/
Country
Thailand
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 1st, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Honest Mate Maqui Berry Mate

Honest Mate Maqui Berry Mate

Some drinks are hard to review. They are good, but I don't know what to say about them. I really, really like this tea. I've actually drunk a couple of them over the past few days since they were on sale for $.70 each. It's bitter because of the mate, and because like a lot of the Honest teas it's "just a tad sweet." The maqui adds a slight berry taste, but it blends in so well with the mate that you don't even notice it's there. They are packed full of antioxidants, so you're upping your health with each sip. I really wish I had something more interesting to say about this. It's just a solid drink. I'm going to end up drinking a lot of these. Maybe I'll think of something more to add after drinking it again.

Website
http://www.honesttea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 1st, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Honest Tea Maqui Berry, Ftc 16 OZ

Grand Teton Brewing Company Old Faithful Root Beer

Grand Teton Brewing Company Old Faithful Root Beer

I've never been to Old Faithful. I wonder what it's like. Probably boring for like 90% of the time and then, and only one and a half times, it's awesome when "Old Faithful" spits up water. Can you get the water on you? Does it smell? Is it sulfur water? When I was in college, I dated a girl called Becky and she lived in Clifton Park, a suburb of Albany. We took a "day trip" to Saratoga Springs, home of the racetrack and sulfur springs. In the center of the town they have a record store which I bought my first Boards Of Canada EP which I think was called "Music Has the Right To Children" which I just discovered is one of my two misplaces/stolen/lost Boards Of Canada record along with "Geogaddi" and a drinking fountain. I thought to myself, "Look at all those other people drinking out of that fountain. I think I'm thirsty enough to drink out of it myself." So I wander over there, wait in the queue and take a bit sip and...gross. What Becky failed to tell me is that it was a sulfur spring and that's why it both smelled and tasted like farts.

Old Faithful root beer does not smell, or taste, like a fart. It tastes gosh darn delicious. This is one of the best root beers that I have ever had. My girlfriend said that it was too spicy, but I didn't think so. It was very "homemade" tasting. Very bold flavors and a very strong root beer taste. I liked that it wasn't at all weak, probably much like the pressure that builds up inside Old Faithful every whatever duration she so faithfully spits up at. It had an excellent bite and it invited you back for more with every sip. I liked it. Saratoga Springs on the other hand, if it wasn't for that record store and that wonderful hole in the wall called "Esperantos", I would have written you off years ago.

Website
http://www.grandtetonbrewing.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Root Beer, Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on March 1st, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Hansen's Natural Cane Soda Vanilla Cola

Hansen's Natural Cane Soda Vanilla Cola

Poor Dan. Dan, for one reason or another can't taste this drink. It's like his mouth just can't process the flavors. It's very strange. I gave him a taste of mine and he said he couldn't do it. I do feel bad for him. What could one do to themselves to justify not being able to enjoy something as nice as a clean tasting vanilla cola? Remember when Coke and Pepsi (nearly) simultaneously came out with vanilla pops? I do. I liked them. Coke Vanilla (once again) trumped Pepsi Vanilla, but guess what friends? Hansen's, the little guy, just beat both two of those guys.

It's a clean taste. Real smooth. As anticipated, the vanilla rounds out the inherit sharpness of the cola. Since it's a cane sugar drink, the flavor come and goes quickly leaving you with just the aftertaste of a nice vanilla. I'm lucky to have found a place around me that sells Hansen's because before this, the closest place was a state or two over. Lame? You know that's right. Jerk chicken? You know that's right.

Website
http://www.hansens.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on March 2nd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Hansen Beverage Vanilla Cola Soda (4 - 6 Packs), 12-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Alo Exposed Original Aloe Drink

Alo Exposed Original Aloe Drink

Oh man. I spent all day at the beach. I went swimming, built sandcastles, commented on how ridiculous a lot of the people looked there, went on Shark Watch 2011, and most importantly I got a wicked sunburn. I slathered myself in sunscreen and everything. I'm talking SPF 85 here. Still my archenemy the sun got me, and he got me good. Burn city. The only thing to do now is to cut a leaf/branch off of this aloe vera plant and rub the juice on my burn to sooth the pain.....

Oh wait I'm sorry I just drifted off there. I'm actually still in Buffalo, NY. It's 14 degrees out and snow is everywhere. It's pretty ridiculous that even in my escapism fantasies I still get terrible sunburn. It's my life. I'm cursed with being an "outdoor kid" that is easily burned. I don't even own an aloe plant. What I do have is a bottle of original flavored aloe drink. My only history with an original flavored aloe drink is with Aloevine. Theirs tastes like white grape juice for some reason. I had stupidly assumed that aloe naturally had a grape like flavor. Nope. Alo makes a more natural product without all the additives and there's doesn't taste like grape at all. It has a fairly nondescript sweet flavor. There are big chunks of aloe in it like all of their drinks. I'm a fan.

Now back to my dreams of the beach. This time I'm upping the SPF even more.

Website
http://www.alodrink.com/
Country
Taiwan
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Aloe Vera, Chunky
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 2nd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Alo, Exposed, Original Aloe Vera Drink, 16.9 Oz, 12 Pack

Hosmer Mountain Dangerous Ginger Beer

Hosmer Mountain Dangerous Ginger Beer

I have been putting off reviewing this one for a while due to the "dangerous" warning on the bottle. The name of this ginger beer doesn't lie. This is easily the most intense ginger beer I've had so far. As the Sloth look-a-like on the bottle is saying, it's "Hot Mon!" The ginger extract in this burns so deep. I love the taste of this too, but it's really hard to drink a lot of in one sitting. Now it's stinging my nostrils. I need to get some water fast.

Website
http://www.hosmersoda.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Ginger, Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on March 2nd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

California Garden Pineapple

California Garden Pineapple

A drink called California Garden that is made in Lebanon. Well that makes sense. I don't even think pineapples can grow in Lebanon. There's some sort of mystery here that needs to be solved! I more than likely only think that because I started re-watching X-Files. I'm going to see conspiracy everywhere now.

Besides the great Lebanon cover up this what I like in a juice. Firstly, it's actually made from pineapple. You would think that would be a given, but through doing this site I've learned that "juices" are pretty artificial more than you would expect. Secondly, it's filled with wonderful chunks of fruit. We here at Thirsty Dudes really can't get enough of "chunky drinks" as we call them. This is different than most. Normally the chunks are soft and chewy. Since these chunks are pieces of pineapple they are a lot harder than I'm accustomed to. I was able to quickly adapt.

Website
http://www.californiagarden.com
Country
Lebanon
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Chunky, Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 3rd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

True Brew Unsweetened Tea

True Brew Unsweetened Tea

We're slowly approaching the end of winter here in Buffalo. In my youth I always tricked myself into thinking that March = Spring. Every year I would be crushed when the snow was still around. I now know that even April doesn't always mean spring. Being indoors so much may be the death of me though. I need to be outside and for everything to be green. White/Grey is not for me.

One thing I really miss about the summer is sun tea. You get a big glass container, fill it up with water and dump a few tea bags in it. Let that sit in the sun for a few hours and then move it to the fridge to cool it down. You can add sugar, but I like it unsweetened. It's refreshing and tasty. I would not be surprised at all if that is how True Brew made this tea. Especially seeing that water and black tea are the only ingredients. So if you're lazy, or on the go. Pick up one of these for your sun tea fix.

Website
http://www.truebrew.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 3rd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Jarritos Mexican Cola

Jarritos Mexican Cola

I was told about Jarritos cola several months ago. Ever since I heard about its existence, I have looked for it in every taco and burrito establishment. Sadly, I couldn't find in anywhere. When I went to Pop Culture, I was really excited to see it in the cooler. Finally, I could taste what everyone has been raving about!

I must say, this definitely deserved the hype! It is a really good cola, and has a nice cola bite to it without the syrup taste HFCS gives other colas. It's not as refreshing as other Jarritos flavors (obviously), and I was unable to give it the burrito test. But unlike other Jarritos flavors, this stands on its own without a burrito. If I could find this more often, I'd drink this over Pepsi/Coca Cola any day.

Website
http://www.jarritos.com
Country
Mexico
Sweetener
Natural Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on March 3rd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Kazouza Sparkling Fruit Drink Orange

Kazouza Sparkling Fruit Drink Orange

I think it's safe to say that all of our readers are familiar with classic orange soda. It doesn't really taste like an orange at all, but it's still pretty good under certain circumstances. You know, like picnics and barbecues. It's a kid's soda that is acceptable to drink in instances where you want to pretend you're still a child. Who am I kidding? I enjoy it and I drink it whenever the fancy strikes me. Does that mean I'm a child? Probably.

In a shift from those sodas there are a handful of companies out there who are making a soda that is actually made with orange juice. It's a true orange soda. I for one love them. It's the adult version of the barbecue favorite. It's not as thick and has a better flavor in my opinion.

Website
http://cedarspremium.com/
Country
Lebanon
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 4th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 280 | 281 | 282 | 283 | 284 | 285 | 286 | 287 | 288 |