Orgain Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Orgain Creamy Chocolate Fudge

For dinner I had a black bean burger covered in avocado and more chips and salsa than one human should ever eat in one sitting. Fifteen minutes later I find myself drinking this. Oh the glutton I can be at times.
This is a meal replacement drink. It also appears to be the healthiest thing one could ever drink. There are six different stages of ingredients listed on the box; Protein Blend, Carbohydrate Blend, Vitamin Blend, Organic Vegetable Blend, Organic Fruit Blend, and Organic Antioxidant Blend. Each category has quite a few ingredients listed underneath it as well. The back says that it was the creator’s goal to make the healthiest drink in the world, and I think he just may have done it. The shocking thing about it and that it actually tastes pretty good. Actually, it's really, really good.
I had expected it to be really chalky. The meal replacement aspect of it had me expecting it to taste like a Slim Fast. I think every suburban mother drank those in the mid 90's. I also think that all of their children ended up drinking one of them. I mean who doesn't want a chocolate drink? Everyone wants them. The problem was that Slim Fast is disgusting and chalky, and no child in its right mind went back for another can. This on the other hand is pretty smooth. It does slightly dry out my mouth, which is weird. For the dozens of healthy ingredients that are jammed into this tiny package, Orgain did a great job at making it taste like nothing except for chocolate.
Now I must go lay on my bed and let the healthiness overtake me as I fall into a food coma.

Website
http://www.drinkorgain.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 7th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Orgain Creamy Chocolate Fudge, 11-Ounce Container (Pack of 12)

Made Strawberry Lemonade

Made Strawberry Lemonade

Not what I was expecting but not something that my palate didn't like. Unlike the other Made drinks, this was a bit more indistinguishable. As one might guess if you're not some stupid idiot, strawberry is the star player, or as designers like to say but no one actually likes, the hero. The lemonade goes a bit unnoticed. It is in there but more of a miscellaneous, anonymous bitterness. There is no real taste of any lemon but the mix is still good, regardless.

This is my friend Dan's favorite Made drink, so for old Dan try a bottle. You won't be disappointed. Scouts honor. Does that matter if you were never in the scouts? Probably doesn't hold as much weight. Whatever, any member of the Thirsty Dudes could beat up a boy scout.

Website
http://www.madedrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Lemonade
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on January 8th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Made Strawberry Lemonade Juice, 12 - 16-Ounce Bottles

Pepsi Cola

Pepsi Cola

Oh Mexican Pepsi, how I wish your American brother/sister was just like you. While there is nothing special about the taste of this cola, it's classic! And the use of sugar instead of high fructose corn syrup makes it so much better. While it's nice that Pepsi Throwback is fairly easy to find, there's no doubt that this is much better. I have never met anyone who prefers Pepsi with HFCS over real sugar. Plus, drinking Pepsi out of a glass bottle reminds me of my childhood when my grandparents used to buy the tall glass bottles of Pepsi.

Website
http://www.pepsi.com/
Country
Mexico
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on January 8th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Bawls Guarana G33K B33R

Bawls Guarana G33K B33R

A part of me wants to hate this out of principle for putting caffeine in root beer. But then, every time I drink it I'm reminded of how good this is. Bawls is known for their energy drinks, so it's no surprise that this is basically a root beer energy drink. As far as energy drinks go, it's really good! It doesn't have that acidic taste that most have. On the root beer side, it's a decent root beer. It's a light root beer taste with a very nice "froth" to it. I also love the bottles Bawls uses. The raised bumps seem weird at first when you're holding the bottle, but I've come to really appreciate them for doing something different. More companies should get creative with bottles like this.

Website
http://www.bawls.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Energy Drink, Root Beer, Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on January 8th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
8 Pack - Bawls Guarana G33K B33R - 10oz. Bottle

Pacific Simply Mate Lemon Ginger

Pacific Simply Mate Lemon Ginger

I like these Pacific mates because they don't try to disguise the taste of the mate. They let the flavor fly, adding some subtle flavors that just give you a little hint of something different. There is no burn from the ginger at all, but you can tell that it's there. If you don't like mate then this is certainly not for you, but if you do, I highly suggest trying this entire line.

Website
http://www.pacificfoods.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Ginger, Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 10th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Pacific Natural Foods Organic Lemon Ginger Mate, 16.9-Ounce Containers (Pack of 12)

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Honey Lemon Aloe

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Honey Lemon Aloe

The other Adina drinks that I have had were all exotic flavors. Honey lemon didn't sound all that special (okay it says aloe as well, but that's become commonplace to me). They somehow took something as simple as honey and lemon and made something pretty great out of it. They have crafted a very flavorful green tea. If you're looking for a green tea with a little kick to it that doesn't go overboard, grab yourself one of these. Really, don't let the tribal design and monkey turn you off.

Website
http://www.adinaworld.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Evaporated Cane Sugar
Categories
Aloe Vera, Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 12th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Pacific Simply Tea Kiwi Mango

Pacific Simply Tea Kiwi Mango

I have been...iffy? No, not iffy, I might be as apologetic as to say disappointed with a lot of the Pacific drinks. It's not their fault as their drinks are, if anything, the most consistent drinks I've ever had. Everything is very close to one another and if you're not a fan of one, you might want to write the rest of them off.

BUT WAIT!

Don't do that. This Kiwi Mango tea is the best one I've had so far. I think that their spot on with green tea with the strong presence of mango. It is a very good flavor. I was a large fan of this drink and I am actually disappointed that it's down to the one sip that is left. This is a tea that I could get behind buying on several occasions. It’s a good stand by drink. It’s a recommendable drink. Pacific should be proud of this one. They did good work.

Website
http://www.pacificfoods.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on January 13th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Pacific Natural Foods Organic Kiwi Mango Tea, 16.9000-Ounces (Pack Of 12)

Crater Lake Soda Orange Cream

Crater Lake Soda Orange Cream

This is an orange cream that does it right. It tastes exactly like mixing orange and cream soda. Far too many times, companies just take orange soda and throw a splash of vanilla in it and call it orange cream soda. Not Crater Lake, they have yet to disappoint me.

Upon drinking this more, it tastes a lot like an orange creamsicle. In other words, really delicious!

Website
http://www.craterlakesoda.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on January 14th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com

Hank's Diet Root Beer

Hank's Diet Root Beer

Hank's has yet to steer us wrong. I will admit that I've had this bottle of root beer for a decent amount of time. I kept putting it off because, let's face it, diet is pretty gross. It always seems to taste chemical some how.
Hank's must have spent some time in the lab working on this one, because I was actually able to make it through the bottle with little problems from my taste buds. Initially it actually tastes like root beer, and not just that generic diet flavor. That comes as a light aftertaste. When diabetes comes a knocking, and my sugar dreams all come crashing down, I'll make sure to order a case of this.

Website
http://www.hanksbeverages.net
Country
United States
Sweetener
Aspartame
Categories
Diet, Root Beer, Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 14th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Odwalla Superfood Berries GoMega

Odwalla Superfood Berries GoMega

You know when you drink something and it feels like it's good for you? That is the feeling I get when I drink this. I'm not usually a big fan of smoothies, but this is really good. Even though it's supposed to be a berry drink, there is a strong pear taste to it after the initial strawberry/blackberry taste.

If I saw this at the store, I probably wouldn't have bought it because I'm don't have a strong taste for berry drinks. My friend Mary Liz came over to work on zines and surprised me with this delicious drink. I'm glad she did because it was really good and energized me though hours of cutting (but sadly no pasting yet).

Website
http://www.odwalla.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Smoothie
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on January 14th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 280 | 281 | 282 | 283 | 284 | 285 | 286 | 287 | 288 |