Skeleteens Fukola Cola

Skeleteens Fukola Cola

We're now at a cabin in the middle of the woods. There was snow much snow to shovel in order to even get into the cabin, it was ridiculous. I should have drunk this before I shoveled. Like all of the Skeleteens sodas, there is an obscene amount of caffeine in here. I bet it would have taken me two minutes to shovel it all. Cause you know caffeine gives you superpowers. You didn't know that? Wiki it, it's science.

This soda is originally from the mid-90s, and it obviously they marketed it towards the alternative culture. When I was younger I thought it was awesome, but now that I'm older it's pretty cheesy. I can overlook it though because it's an interesting cola. Since it's a Skeleteens it has a butt load of herbs in it, which always give their drinks a unique under flavor. The label says it has HFCS in it, but stamped on the bottle it says Real Cane Sugar. I think they are both wrong. To me it tastes like it was sweetened with pixie sticks. It's pretty awesome. It falls somewhere between an olde timey cola, like Fentimans, and a modern one, like RC.

If this was readily available all the time, I doubt I would get it very often. Since I had to special order it, if I ever saw it, I would probably buy a case.

Website
http://www.realsoda.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 15th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Fukola Cola Soda: 24 Count

Snapple All Natural Raspberry

Snapple All Natural Raspberry

I know, I know. First we list 600+ reviews with no Snapple and then we've got three in a week. Well here's what happens...when you find something that used to be alright and then you discover that they changed their whole ingredient list and started doing things differently, they deserve another shot. I mean, they were early in the game of bottled tea and then once other cats got in the game, they were pushed aside. Now that they've stepped it up, and I mean really stepped it up, there's no stopping them.

This raspberry tea might be the best I've ever had. That says a lot. I've had tons of raspberry teas and this one tastes better. It's incredible what real sugar allows flavors to do. Artificial flavoring and sweetening disguises and distorts the real flavor of items. This is not bitter at all, even though there is green tea in it, but you can really taste the sweet, natural raspberry flavors come across like if you made it yourself.

This is saying a lot. If you wrote them off in the past, put your grudge aside and get a bottle of this.

Website
http://www.snapple.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on January 17th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Snapple Raspberry Tea, 20-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 24)

Joe Tea Half Lemon Tea Half Lemonade

Joe Tea Half Lemon Tea Half Lemonade

See that pickup truck over yonder? I want to be in that truck speeding down some old country roads, listening to music way too loud, while drinking this half and half. In this scenario will I be taking this truck off-roading to do some "muddin'?" Of course I will be. I'm a red blooded American aren't I?
I feel weird that I've been drinking a bunch of half and halfs and lemonades recently, because to me they are summer drinks. It is currently a snowy mess around our parts, so summer is a world away. Maybe I should just crank the heat to 90 degrees in my apartment, light some "freshly cut grass" scented candles, close my eyes and just pretend. While doing that, I don't think there is a better half and half I could drink. Joe's makes their beverage with real brewed tea, cane sugar and real lemon juice. It's as down home on the farm as you can get. A farm where there is a red pickup truck that has recently been covered in mud.

Website
http://www.joetea.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 17th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Evolution Organic Ginger Limeade

Evolution Organic Ginger Limeade

I've heard lots of good things Evolution's drinks, and I don't know why it has taken me this long to try one. I wish limeade were as prevalent as lemonade, because it's so much better in my eyes. This limeade is so refreshing, which is shocking given that it has ginger juice in it. Unlike other drinks featuring ginger, the ginger is a supporting flavor instead of the headliner. You get really nice tart limeade, and then just as the sip is going down your throat the ginger kicks in really nice.

I can't wait to try more by Evolution. I love that it's organic and has 4 ingredients: filtered water, organic lime juice, organic cane sugar, and organic ginger juice. More companies need to make simple yet delicious drinks.

Website
http://www.evolutionfresh.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Ginger, Lemonade
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on January 18th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Purity Organic Strawberry Paradise

Purity Organic Strawberry Paradise

You know that kid in school that seemingly was good at everything? Man, who wasn't annoyed by that kid? They could do, literally, everything. They were awesome at sports, got great grades, had a killer jaw line for a 4th grader, and had a way with teachers and ladies alike. Worst part is that they were awesome kids and you couldn't be mad at them because they were so nice. They just had everything going for them. Well imagine if that kid put his skills to good use and started a juice company. Yeah, that's the epitome of smarts in this scenario. That juice company would be called Purity Organics. Why? Because this company seems to have the Midas touch when it comes to drinks. They're all good, all of them.

Now, here at work, I work hard. At home, I play hard. I cover all bases. Something that doesn't work so hard here at the shop is the refrigerator because that joint is broke. Everything smells and I don't even know if anything is perishable in there. It looks like a college kid's fridge because there is nothing but drinks and condiments. No actual food. My drink was lukewarm and it still was good. Obviously it would be better iced, but what do I look like? A fridgeman? A man that fixes fridges? No, sir/ma'am.


This drink tastes like a strawberry lemonade. Kind of like the Made strawberry lemonade if you've had that. It's got a great lemon kick and leaves you with a nice natural strawberry taste. Nothing about this drink is bad unlike our work fridge where somehow even the mustard has gone bad.

Website
http://www.purityorganic.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on January 19th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Purity Organic Juice, Strawberry Paradise, 16-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Juicy Juice Orange Tangerine

Juicy Juice Orange Tangerine

Juicy Juice the juice that all kids love...juice. Let me rephrase that, when I say all kids, I mean all kids but me. That is unless it's the orange tangerine flavor. I really should like all of their flavors because it's 100% juice. The problem is that it's not just the juice of the fruits listed in the flavor; it's a blend of a variety of different juices. Healthy? Yes. Tasty? Not so much. Fortunate for me, they finally got a blend of juices that is both healthy and tasty. Even though there are three different fruits listed above orange and tangerine it still tastes like its namesake. It's a good, cheap alternative to other all-natural juices.

Website
http://www.juicyjuice.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 20th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Juicy Juice 100% Juice, Orange Tangerine,8 count, 4.23-Ounce Boxes (Pack of 5)

Fruit 2 Day Cherry Grape

Fruit 2 Day Cherry Grape

"Real Fruit Bits", eh? We'll see about...holy crow there are actually real fruit bits in here. They're huge. Each chunky bit is probably at least 1/8" by 1/4" so they are some of the largest chunks we've seen in Thirsty Dudes history. Better than chunks is that the flavor is just like real fruit. Why? Because it's made from real fruit, dummy. I'm kidding. Such disrespect. I'm sorry. Let me make it up to you. Cherry and grape together are a dynamic duo and you get both two of them guys wrestling around in your mouth, fighting the end boss, your tongue, for victory and they're pulling out all the stops by throwing giant chunks of real fruit at it.

So many references.

It's good and it's good for you. As the name says so eloquently, there is two servings of your daily desired/recommended fruit intake with the added benefit of having no additional sugar. Tell you wife, tell you kids, tell your husband, this stuff is good.

Website
http://www.fruit2day.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Chunky, Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on January 20th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Paldo Sweet Cinnamon Punch

Paldo Sweet Cinnamon Punch

Fans of Big Red gum take note: this drink is for you. I was expecting this to taste like a mouth full of cinnamon, or a fireball candy. To my surprise, it tastes like liquid Big Red gum. It has a strong cinnamon smell, but the taste is flavorful and mild. The cinnamon taste is rounded out by dried persimmon. There's also ginger in this, but it's so faint I can't even taste it. I can't say I love this drink, because I don't see myself picking this up again. It tastes really good, but I'm not that crazy about cinnamon. But if you really like cinnamon, definitely try this drink.

Website
http://paldofood.com/
Country
Korea
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Juice, Other/Weird
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on January 23rd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Jarritos Jamaica

Jarritos Jamaica

It should be a law that Jarritos and burritos should be consumed together, because they compliment each other so well. I had a delicious (and giant) soy curl burrito with habanero sauce from Los Gorditos while drinking this. It helped extinguish the spicy burrito very well.

I ordered this flavor because I had never seen it before. I also made an ass out of myself when I asked for it because I didn't know it wasn't pronounced like the country. After doing some research, I now know Jamaica (pronounced ha-mayka) is made from a mixture of hibiscus flower and fruit juices. It had a really good sweet flavor to it. It was hard to decipher the flavors though the burning in my mouth, but it had a great cranberry and ginger aftertaste. I'm really excited to try this drink again when my mouth isn't on fire from an awesome burrito.

Website
http://www.jarritos.com
Country
Mexico
Sweetener
Natural Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on January 23rd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Jarritos Jamaica Soda, 12.5 oz.

Pacific Simply Tea Peach

Pacific Simply Tea Peach

There are so many Pacific teas with so many similar tastes. When a company does something well, they should stick to what they know. Pacific knows how to make a really good lightly sweetened tea drink. My hat off to them. They use high quality green tea leaves. Brew it up. Add a little organic fruit juice. Throw in a dash of cane juice, and call it a day. It's mostly tea with just a hint of fruit. It's great and it's consistent. Although I have enjoyed every flavor I've tried, every time I'm about to try a new one I find myself hoping that the fruit flavor is just a little bit stronger than the last one. I should just be grateful that there is a great tea out there that's not full of obscene amounts of sugar. So Pacific, my teeth and health thank you. My dentist and doctor do not.

Website
http://www.pacificfoods.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 23rd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Pacific Natural Foods Organic Peach Green Tea, 16.9-Ounce Containers (Pack of 12)
| 280 | 281 | 282 | 283 | 284 | 285 | 286 | 287 | 288 |