Marley's Mellow Mood Lite Half Lemonade Half Tea

Marley's Mellow Mood Lite Half Lemonade Half Tea

If anyone ever has any problem sleeping, pause in your tossing and turning, get out of bed and grab a bottle/can or Marley's Mellow Mood. It seems like the most ridiculous thing, like it should be a gag gift, but this stuff works. I mean really works. There are a lot of relaxation drinks popping up out there. Some are more effective than others, but none are as effective as these. There is a reason these are popping up everywhere and other brands fall by the wayside.

This flavor is so smooth as well. It's a half and half that is sweetened with erythritol, but it just tastes like iced tea and lemonade. It doesn't taste diet at all. Okay it does have some regular sugar in it as well, but the weird diet taste usually overpowers everything. A lot of relaxation drinks are carbonated, which can be annoying when it's the middle of the night and you can't sleep. With this tea you don't have to wait for the bubbles to settle. You can pound the whole bottle in about five seconds.

I wasn't overly awake or sleepy last night when I drank this. We were almost through Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil and I decided to drink it just so I could write a review for it this morning. About 10-15 minutes after I drank it I was having trouble keeping my eyes open while laying in bed watching the movie. I did win the fight and completed a great movie starring two of my favorite actors.

Website
http://www.marleybeverages.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Erythritol
Categories
Diet, Iced Tea, Lemonade, Relaxation
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 7/27/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
12 Pack of 16.9oz Marley's Mellow Mood Lite -Half Lemonade Half Tea

Skeleteens Jack Black's Blue Cream Soda

Skeleteens Jack Black's Blue Cream Soda

Jack was a pirate. He sailed the seven seas his entire life and even into his death scouring the globe for the greatest treasure ever. That treasure: bottle caps. Jack (who's friend's all called him Randy) had an undying love for the little twist off beauties. No one really knows why, but it's fact. You can even read about it on Wikipedia.

It was because of this love for bottle caps that Jack started to make his own soda. It gave him a chance to design his own caps. It was a dream come true. Unfortunately his shipment got mixed up and he was forced to use Real Soda caps.

So here we have one of Jack's brews. It's a berry cream soda that I can get behind. It has average creaminess, but the pseudo candy berry flavor is amazing. This is similar to the blue Crush, except it's made with cane sugar. You really can't go wrong with the Skeleteen's like in my eyes.

Website
http://www.realsoda.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 7/28/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Jack Black's BLUE CREAM SODA - "blue is good for you, ya scurvy dawg!" , 12-Ounce Glass Bottle (Pack of 12)

Real Soda Kickapoo Joy Juice

Real Soda Kickapoo Joy Juice

Other than recognizing that it is a fun word to say, I had no idea what Kickapoo was when I got this drink. A quick internet search informed me that it is one of the Native American nations. The bottle also says that this is the original Dogpatch recipe. Another wiki search and I found out that Dogpatch is a now abandoned amusement park aka a dream come true. I love exploring old abandoned buildings/grounds. I find it completely fascinating that something can just be up and left to rot. The things left behind are like a map to the past. Unfortunately due to a run in with the law at a certain tuberculosis hospital my exploring days are all but over. I always dreamed of an abandoned amusement park. There would be so much rad stuff left behind. Not that I would take any of it, but it would be great to just soak it all in.....Sorry I got a bit sidetracked. Dogpatch is based on the Li'l Abner comic strip. In the strip they brewed a powerful alcoholic beverage in Dogpatch Cave. At the amusement park they apparently created a non-alcoholic version. This is that recipe.

I feel like this is what the creators of Mountain Dew were going for, but failed to achieve. If my taste buds aren't deceiving me I believe it's a grapefruit, lemon and lime soda. It tastes sweet and citrusy. It's a soda for everyone to enjoy. At first I thought it was just so-so, but the further I got into the bottle the more I enjoyed it.

Oh and the fairly offensive artwork is apparently from the comic as well.

Website
http://www.realsoda.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 7/28/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Kickapoo Joy Juice (1)

BodyArmor Super Drink Tropical Mandarin

BodyArmor Super Drink Tropical Mandarin

For as long as I hold this drink in my mouth without swallowing, it tastes exactly like I bit into a mandarin orange. I'm completely shocked with how authentic and natural it tastes, especially with the number of ingredients that are in here. As soon as you swallow the taste of the coconut water sets in. It's smooth and refreshing. This is great ice cold, but I can imagine it would taste like garbage if it were warm.

The label would have you believe that this is one of the healthiest drinks in existence. Who am I to argue? It is chock full of vitamins and minerals.

Website
http://drinkbodyarmor.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucrose
Categories
Coconut, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 7/29/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

DG Old Jamaican Ginger Beer Twist

DG Old Jamaican Ginger Beer Twist

I'm not one to turn down a ginger beer. I've actually been searching high and low for the greatest ginger beer of them all. If I ever narrow it down to two I may have them go head to head in a Thunderdome style scenario. How much of a crock was that anyways. "Two men enter. One man leaves." Master Blaster was two separate people. I don't know about you, but where I'm from that's considered cheating. I suppose it would also be cheating if I entered this ginger beer into the competition since it is unfairly matched up with its friend lime. Let me tell you they make an incredible pair.

This tastes like there was a malfunction at the factory where they were making some sort of Sprite rip off. The lemon pump got all jammed up and only lime made it into the mix. Then instead of wasting the whole batch they added a decent ginger beer to the mix. It's sweet and refreshing with a ginger aftertaste and a medium burn. If these were readily available around Buffalo I might have a problem.

Website
http://www.jamaicadrinks.com/
Country
Canada
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Ginger, Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 7/29/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
DG TWIST GINGER BEER WITH LIME - OLD JAMAICAN AROMATIC STIMULANT, 300ML Glass Bottle (Pack of 12)

Rob's Really Good Love Potion

Rob's Really Good Love Potion

Rob's has really stepped up their game with their newest line. They are all way more flavorful then their predecessors.

The Love Potion name of this drink is truly appropriate. After just one sip has "definitely cast a level 5 charm spell on me." At first I just thought it was a unique deliciousness. Then my ladyfriend said that it tastes like bubble gum. Instantly I realized the flavor and I narrowed it down to specifically strawberry Hubba Bubba gum. Somehow Rob's has melted a gum flavor from my youth down into a delicious 14fl oz bottle. Who knew that flavor was just composed of strawberries, roses and passionfruit. It makes sense that all of said things would be in a love potion, but who knew gum. I guess that makes all of my awkward unrequited preteen crushes make sense. Thanks a lot Hubba Bubba, you jerk

Website
http://www.robsreallygood.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 7/30/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Honest Tea Just Green Tea

Honest Tea Just Green Tea

Dear Sir, are you a liar? No. Well, that's good enough for me. I believe you about your tea. I mean Honest is your name. This certainly tastes like brewed green tea and nothing else. Good job and keep up those truths.
-Thirsty Dudes

Website
http://www.honesttea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 7/31/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Honest Tea 25897 Organic Just Green Unsweetened Tea Bottle

MeySu Pomegranate

MeySu Pomegranate

Come on. Please take this blindfold off. Why did you throw me in the back of an unmarked van, destination unknown? I didn't do anything. I don't have any money but we can come up with some sort of agreement, right? Let me explain myself. I was minding my own business on my only day off in India on a work trip and I was sitting by the water, drinking some juice.

What do you mean, "that's why you're here?" I don't understand. The water? I won't go back if that's what's wrong. What? The juice? What was wrong with that? Really? That's why? It’s because it wasn't 100% juice? Seriously? What are you doing? Are you poisoning me? Then why are you making me drink stuff with a blindfold on and screaming at me to drink?

Fine, fine, I'll drink. Can I hold the cup? You guys are spilling whatever I'm drinking all over my Hard Rock India t-shirt. Thank you. What is this, it's familiar. Pomegranate juice? That's what I was drinking before this whole incident. You kidnapped me because I was drinking cheap juice and you wanted me to describe a better picture of India when I went home? Well I've got to say that this whole situation isn't helping but this juice is pretty great. It just tastes like a pomegranate. Really, just pomegranate and water is in that? It's good.

What are you doing back there? Oh, thanks for taking that cloth off my face. Huh? All girls. No offense, but you are all very attractive and I am honesty surprised that you disguised your voices so well. Ha ha. Really? A Talkboy? Good, classic trick, Caulkin. We'll I will absolutely drink more of this until I leave on Thursday. I should take this as a message to not only drink better quality juice but to go to the gym. None of you ladies are over 120 pounds.

Website
http://www.meysu.com.tr/giris.asp?sayfa=anasayfa
Country
India
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on 7/31/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Now Fresh Lemon

Now Fresh Lemon

This is another drink that my friend Nina brought back from Germany for me. I don't really know why we don't have straight up lemon pops in the States. Everything is always lemon and lime. Sometimes I want just lemon, if you jump in the car with lemon and lime is riding shotgun, you're probably just going to go to the mall and TGI Fridays for some food. When it's just you and lemon, that's a whole other adventure. You might actually take in a movie and hit up Chili's for some endless chips and salsa. It's not a crazy adventure, but it different and different drinks have their different moments.

This is almost carbonated lemonade, but it has more of a sweet soda pop flavor to it. I really enjoyed it. I'm pretty bummed that the bottle is empty and it is going to be some time before I can get my hands on it again.

Website
http://www.drinknow.de
Country
Germany
Sweetener
Bio-Zucker
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 8/1/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Genesis Today Pure Energy Goji Berry

Genesis Today Pure Energy Goji Berry

I've never had goji berry juice before. I've had things that have been flavored with goji, but nothing this strong. It was a really surprising upon first sip. It has a really rich flavor to it. Usually energy shots are kinda gross and it takes a lot to choke them down. While I'm not the biggest fan of goji berries, this is by far the best tasting energy shot I have ever had. On top of that, it's full of so much good stuff that I don't feel like I'm poisoning my body by drinking it. I think a less concentrated energy drink of this, with carbonated water added would taste amazing.

Website
http://www.genesistoday.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Agave Nectar
Categories
Energy Drink, Shot
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on 8/1/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 280 | 281 | 282 | 283 | 284 | 285 | 286 | 287 | 288 |