Hansen's Smoothie Pineapple Coconut

Hansen's Smoothie Pineapple Coconut

Hey. You know when you throw up and then try to cover up the taste with old popcorn? You do? Then number 1; I'm sorry. Number 2; you don't need to drink this.

For a company that has the best pop I've ever drunk, this stuff belongs in the filth can.

Here's how it went down...
I drank it and liked it while it was in my mouth. As soon as I swallowed it, I got a strange barf taste and I thought it might be the metal from the can so I poured it into a glass. I took another drink and it was worse. Afterwards I felt sick because you always are reminded of throwing up when your mouth tastes like, or recently tasted like, up-chuck.

I made this site with my bare hands and I wish I had created a 0 rating because this would get it.

Hansen's, I am happy that I reviewed this drink before your Cherry Vanilla Creme pop because you can only go up from here.

Website
http://www.hansens.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Coconut, Smoothie
Rating
1/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 17th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Harborside Touch-Down Unfiltered Spiced Apple Cider

Harborside Touch-Down Unfiltered Spiced Apple Cider

This bottle makes it look like the most budget drink of all time. It’s a local company making a drink for the local football team. It had the makings of everything mediocre. When I opened it I instantly noticed the autumn like aroma. That got my hopes up. Upon first swig my mother's words "don't judge a book by its cover" rang in my head. This is one great spiced cider. Just as the cinnamon feels like it's going to get too strong it fades away into sweet perfection. It reminds me of an uncarbonated Reeds Spiced Apple Brew.

Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Cider
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 17th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Chadwick Bay Enhanced Green Tea with Ginseng and Honey

Chadwick Bay Enhanced Green Tea with Ginseng and Honey

Finally. We found a delicious green tea. I can taste everything in this drink down to the real honey and that peculiar green tea and ginseng combo. It doesn't taste fake. It has a nice, sincere bitterness. This is my first Chadwick Bay beverage and I am excited to try more.

Best of all, for me anyway, is that it's a local company. It fills me with a sense of pride for supporting a local business that doesn't suck. It doesn't taste or look small time and for that I give you kudos.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 17th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Izze Sparkling Grapefruit

Izze Sparkling Grapefruit

I was out of regular juice this morning, so I grabbed an Izze to go along with my breakfast. That probably wasn't the wisest decision, but I feel that grapefruit juice should complement a breakfast, sparkling or not. This is one of the less flavorful Izze's I've had. Let me rephrase that, the flavor is there a second, and gone the next. It doesn't leave the aftertaste that you expect with grapefruit. That may be a plus for some people, but I wish the taste would last a little longer.

Website
http://www.izze.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 18th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
IZZE Fortified Sparkling Juice, Grapefruit, 8.4-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Switch Watermelon Strawberry

Switch Watermelon Strawberry

This is downright delicious. This is my first drink from Switch and what an awesome first impression. I don't know how they do it. No sugar added and it's fruity sweet. I think you can find this stuff anywhere and it's around $1 a can. Sure they're small cans at only 8.3oz but sometimes a standard can of pop is too much.

Please buy a can of this and comment on this review to let me know what you think.

Website
http://www.switchbev.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 18th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
The Switch Carbonated Juice, Watermelon Strawberry, 8.3-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Black Jack Mango Mutiny

Black Jack Mango Mutiny

I had to buy this. It just looked too ridiculous. I knew it wasn't going to be very good, but the 88-cent price printed on the can made me feel okay about it. Just as I expected it’s not very good. Super think and syrupy. It doesn't taste like mango. It tastes medicinal. If you’re looking for a cheap HFCS tea, stick with Arizona.

Website
http://www.blackjacktea.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 18th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Jelly Belly Gourmet Soda Lemon Drop

Jelly Belly Gourmet Soda Lemon Drop

I thought that this was going to taste like carbonated lemonade. It did not. Was I disappointed? Boy please. It was better than that. It tasted like carbonated Lemonheads. Can you take a second to contemplate how awesome that is? Imagine 6 year old you and how psyched you would be if this was out then. Give a sip of this to your little brother and watch them as they scream with pleasure.

Website
http://www.jellybelly.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 18th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Stewart's Fountain Classics Cherries 'n Cream

Stewart's Fountain Classics Cherries 'n Cream

A 2? Yeah, I'll explain. It's not bad for about 4oz. It's terribly sweet and a little creamy. I wanted it to be like a cherry ice cream but drinkable and it was, as I said, for a limited time.

I don't know what else to say. Split it with friends and don't get upset that you still dump half of it out.

Website
http://www.drinkstewarts.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 18th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

College Club Lime

College Club Lime

We were tipped off that the Black Rock Beverage Center in Buffalo had bottles of strange pop for $.30 each. We went to check it out and it was a goldmine. They had about 15 different flavors of "The Pop Shoppe." We bought an assorted case and headed home to try them out. We soon found out that The Pop Shoppe was an old company from Canada that went out of business, and that many bottlers reused their old bottles. A couple of the bottles say Monroe Beverage Co on the sides of the caps, so we're assuming that is the name of the company, even though we can't find much info about them, other than they are from Rochester, NY.

Okay enough back-story.

This is a tasty little bottle of pop. They made a lime flavored beverage that actually does not taste like cleaning fluid. Not only that but it tastes like melted green freezie pops. It says it's made with corn sweetener. It doesn't seem very thick, so I'm not sure if that's the same as HFCS. It's pretty great, and a steal for $.30.

Website
http://www.collegeclubbeverages.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar and or Corn Sweetener
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 18th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Fuze Healthy Infusions Green Tea with Ginseng and Honey

Fuze Healthy Infusions Green Tea with Ginseng and Honey

I like most Fuze tea. When I heard that Subway was getting it, it got excited and started eating way too much Subway.

This tea is nice. It has the initial bitterness of the ginseng but the genuine aftertaste of honey.

You can get this stuff everywhere and anywhere and for under $1.50 so give it a while and let me know what you think.

Website
http://www.drinkfuze.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Crystalline Fructose
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 19th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 |