XAPP Protein Recovery Fruit Punch Flavor

XAPP Protein Recovery Fruit Punch Flavor

I was riding my bike in a race at historic Billy Goat Falls today. Uphill, downhill, uphill, downhill and so on and so forth. It was a five and a half mile race and reached some intense inclines of about forty percent. It would have been a test to even the most seasoned rider. It took me twenty-six minutes to complete it and I rode along the mountains and we saw snowcaps on mountains, gondolas, and even that pesky Sasquatch who was just walking around in his cave watching the race.

When I finished, one whole minute behind my teammate, we headed back to base camp, cranked up Craig David's Story Goes, and drank some XAPP.

Initially the taste was pretty good. Fresh out of the cooler at the base it was pretty refreshing, but as soon as the dreaded room temperature hit, it started getting that thick, gritty, protein taste. If I could review the initial, better taste, it was good. Not too sweet and a pretty standard fruit punch taste. It didn't have any of the protein drink flavor. I don't know if it just kind of congealed once it warmed up, but that's what I'm hypothesizing happened and that led to a thick drink that was no where near as good as it initially was.

Tomorrow we may take a trip to that roller coaster that you can ride your bike on, or maybe take a day trip to space and ride in the tunnels they have up there. We'll play it by ear.

Website
http://xapp.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 26th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Next Proteins - Xapp Energy Frt Pch 16 oz 12/

X2 Performance All Natural Energy Strawberry Kiwi

X2 Performance All Natural Energy Strawberry Kiwi

Yes, I know that caffeine is a source of energy, but when it’s the only source of energy in a beverage I don’t really think of it as an energy drink. X2 has, as the name suggests, two sources of caffeine; black and green tea. Even with that combo the 106mg of caffeine isn’t much more than the 95mg that one would find in a cup of coffee. It still does give you a little boost though, especially if you are like me and are sensitive to caffeine.

Not only are their two types of tea in here, but there are also two different sweeteners; cane sugar and clover honey. The result is 33g of sugar per can. So with a ton of tea and sugar you would expect ot know what you are getting yourself into, but the truth is it doesn’t taste much like tea. In fact, it tastes more like a kiwi strawberry tea Gatorade type drink. It’s like a flavored water and not tea. I actually like the taste, but at first I expected it to be carbonated, because I expect all energy drink to be so, until proven wrong. Then I expected it to be tea heavy, and it was not. This is nothing what I thought at all. It still is a little bit of okay though.

Website
http://www.x2performance.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Energy Drink, Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on August 28th, 2017
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

X2 Performance All Natural Energy Lemon Flavored

X2 Performance All Natural Energy Lemon Flavored

Sometimes I feel like companies are taking things a bit too far with calling things energy drinks. This is just a mixture of black and green tea. Yes, I know that caffeine gives you energy, but with that logic every tea should be labeled an energy drink. The X2 name also makes it seem like it's going to be a crazy ride, when really it's just 106 mg of caffeine per can.

All of that nonsense aside it tastes like a fairly light tea that is very heavy on the lemon. The combination of the two teas is nice, but I would have liked it to be a bit stronger.

Website
http://www.x2performance.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Energy Drink, Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 11th, 2017
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

X2 Performance All Natural Energy Raspberry

X2 Performance All Natural Energy Raspberry

Do you like teas the taste vaguely, and lightly, like raspberry? Do you want the same amount of energy you would get from drinking almost any old iced tea, but only have to drink half the quantity? If you fall into this category you are someone who lives a very specific life and good news, this tea is for you!

I really have nothing bad about this. Nor do I have anything really great to say about it either. See my complaints in my other reviews of their products for non-taste related things. Flavorwise it's pretty unremarkable, but again there is nothing bad about it. It's just there and sometimes that is what a drink needs to be.

Website
http://www.x2performance.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 2nd, 2017
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

X Mode Energy Shots on Tap Cherry

X Mode Energy Shots on Tap Cherry

Look at what we have here; a bag inside of a box that is full of energy shots. This is either a great or absolutely horrible idea, depending on how you look at it. Actually it just depends on if you have one thing: Self Control.

The real benefit of this is the ridiculously low cost for an energy drink that actually works. If you purchase the larger box the shots end up costing about $.40 each, as opposed to the $3 they would cost if you bought them individually at a store. It also tastes better than most energy shots I’ve tasted. It’s heavy cherry flavor, which falls on the more medicinal side of cherry, is better than the poison taste that most energy shots have. It’s also a shot so you slug that thing down and the flavor is gone. It’s not something you’re meant to swish around your mouth and ponder.

The downfall of this could also be the price/quantity. The sad fact is that most of the people I know who drink energy drinks on any sort of regular basis tend to overdo it with them. I know people who drink 5-6 Red Bulls a day. That is completely obscene and can be in no way healthy. I can imagine those same people filling up a 12oz mug of X Mode and just downing it. That’s 12x the recommended serving amount. I know the box says to not drink more than 3oz a day, but you know that is not going to stop the people who want it. That’s not a fault in the company; it’s a fault in people’s chemistry and personality.

If you are the type of person who drinks energy drinks sparingly, or would just like to take a 1oz shot in the morning instead of your normal coffee, this is probably an ideal product for you. If you have an addictive personality, you’ll more than likely want to stay away.

Website
http://www.xmshot.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Energy Drink, Shot
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 29th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
$.40 Energy Shot - X-Mode Energy Shots on Tap (Cherry, 50 Servings)

X Games Energy Wild Berry

X Games Energy Wild Berry

One of the fun things about being a scientist is that you can take one sip of a beverage, mull it over and within seconds know exactly how to recreate it. Are you feeling beat from bombing hills and grinding rails all day? Do you need a pick me up, but don’t have the $2 to drop at the gas station for an energy drink? Well just follow these simple steps and you will be on your way.

First take some fruit punch and water it down a little. You don’t need to add much water. You still want the flavor, but you just want to dilute the syrupiness of it. Next, mix in about seven red Pixie Stix. Make sure you mix them in nice and proper. You don’t want any grit to your drink. Finally you need to dissolve four sour Warhead candies. This is a crucial step, or else your lips won’t pucker correctly.

Now I can’t vouch that this drink will give you a ton of energy. I’m sure it will give you a sugar rush though. It will also taste exactly like this can of X Games Energy. It was fairly gross, and sour enough to make me pucker my lips as you’ve read above. I drank this as a little pick me up for a 9 hour drive home from Richmond, VA. It certainly kept me up and gave me the jitters, which is probably not something you want when you’re driving that long. If you’re carving up the sidewalks on a board though it might work just fine.

So there you have it. The flavor is not very good, but it’s easy to replicate and you can shake slightly for several hours with a single can.

Website
http://www.xgamesenergy.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Energy Drink, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on August 23rd, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
X Games Energy Drink, 16-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Worx Energy Extra Strength

Worx Energy Extra Strength

Children of the 80’s please enter the collective unconscious and conjure the image of Mr. Yuck. His disgusted looking face was once the sign to children of the United States that whatever was contained inside was most certainly poison and would more than likely kill you instantly, so you know…stay away from it.

Like most energy shits, I am completely surprised when Senior Yuck isn’t staring up at me from the label artwork. The harshness of this concentrated, fake fruit flavored, sucralose laden shot sure tastes like it should kill me on contact with my bloodstream, but that’s the way the game is when you’re dealing with energy shots. They are a beverage that are not meant to be ingested for their taste, simply for their long lasting effects. I can assure you that the effects certainly do what they claim, so at least it has that going for it.

Website
http://worxenergy.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Energy Drink, Shot
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on July 4th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Worx Energy Extra Strength Formula Supplement Drink 2 oz Bottle- 12 pack

World Classics Trading Company Sweetened Black Tea With Raspberry

World Classics Trading Company Sweetened Black Tea With Raspberry

A friend gave me this tea to review the other day. It's not bad. It reminds me a lot of Brisk Raspberry Tea. It's sweetened with high fructose corn syrup, so it's a bit thicker than I like my iced tea. It also doesn't taste much like actual raspberries, but it does have the fake raspberry flavor that people are used to. Not great, not terrible. It's just an okay iced tea.

Website
http://www.worldclassicstrading.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 4th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

World Classics Trading Company White Tea with Tangerine

World Classics Trading Company White Tea with Tangerine

There is an entire world of low rent iced teas out there. Leave it to the Midwest to produce the blandest of the bland. Like the planes of America's Badlands, this tea feels like it's going nowhere. Unfortunately for World Classics, I don't thing Bruce Springsteen will write any songs about this tea. I guess there could be something he could write about rising above its mediocrity. I don't think it would get quite the same sing-a-longs in a live setting.

It's a bitter syrupy white tea. So bitter it feels like it's drying out your mouth. The tangerine flavor tastes nothing but artificial. For 30 cents what did I expect? Whoo Oh Oh Ohhh!

Website
http://www.worldclassicstrading.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on February 14th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Woongjin Morning Rice

Woongjin Morning Rice

Son, it's time for breakfast. What do you want? Cereal? What kind? Sugar Smacks? Alright. Hurry downstairs, you've got to eat quickly or you are going to miss the bus. You know what happens when you miss the bus. You've heard that Kris Kross song, right? Oh, that's right, you're 11 and not an adult. I've got to brush my teeth and put my tie on, have a good day at school and don't forget to put your bowl in the sink when you're done with it.

{5 minutes elapses}

I told him to put his bowl in the sink. I also told him to use less milk and now there's a bowl full of milk and no milk left in the carton. I am not above drinking this and that is what I am going to do. That's not bad. That's actually pretty good. I like Sugar Smacks, but if I could just get the milk that would be awesome. I wonder if anyone has thought of it.

"Someone has thought of it, Tom!", screamed the television.

What?

"A company in Korea named Woongjin has created a beverage called "Morning Rice" which tastes like cereal milk."

Well, how about that. I have to go to work, television, I'll talk to you later because I am a crazy person.

Website
http://www.wjfood.com/
Country
Korea
Sweetener
Couldn't Read Ingredients
Categories
Milk, Other/Weird
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on May 23rd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 |