All Sport Zero Blue Raz

All Sport Zero Blue Raz

What sport are you playing? Oh never mind, it doesn’t matter. As long as you are playing something that can be considered a sport I have a drink for you. Whether is be football, golf or curling this drink will cure what ails you. I call it All Sport, because as I have said it covers literally every sport. If you’re playing, it’s hydrating you.

What does it taste like? Well what do you think? It is a sports drink after all and they pretty much all taste the same to some extent. This one just happens to be diet. We used sucralose and rebiana. It actually doesn’t taste that much like a diet drink either. It just tastes blue and I know you know what that it. At first this is pretty great, but by the time you have about a third left, you’re done with it. I suppose I shouldn’t be telling you that as I’m trying to sell you think drink, but…wait this isn’t my product at all. I found it at Big Lots. Oh, in that case people stick to Gatorade, they are tried and true and have their own decent diet drinks.

Website
http://www.drinkallsport.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 11th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Allen's Tropical Grove Mango

Allen's Tropical Grove Mango

The first thing I noticed about this was the kind of odd packaging, it being in a small carton, with a screw top lid, kind of like a medium sized orange juice container. Upon opening, I was pleased that this wasn't like mango nectar (which tends to be heavy, and overly sugary), it passed the smell test, and it was a nice orange color. All seemed well, and at first it was, the initial taste was awesome, until I swallowed it. Then came a strange mild body odor taste (which you can get with a unripe mango). As I continued to drink it, the taste got more and more powerful. I really wanted to like this, but I just couldn't get over the after taste. It has hints of grape and peach, which doesn't help the taste at all. Its only plus is that it's cheap (about a dollar), but I still have half of it left and its been a week and a half. I would pass on this if I were you.

Country
Canada
Categories
Juice
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on September 6th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Allen's 25% Real Mango Juice Case Pack 12

Allen's Tropical Grove Guava

Allen's Tropical Grove Guava

The ingredients: water, sugar, juice. Couldn't they have reversed the sugar to juice ratio? I bet this would have been way, way better if they had. It has 15% juice. So that means that more than 15% of this drink is sugar. I probably shouldn't think about that. It does actually have a guava taste, but I can't help but thinking about the insane amount of sugar that's in it, and I can't really get over that. I paid $1 for this, so I didn't really expect it to be much better, but a man can dream.

Country
Canada
Sweetener
Liquid Invert Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 20th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Allen's 25% Real Guava Juice Case Pack 12

Allen's Tropical Grove Peach

Allen's Tropical Grove Peach

I was shocked by how much this juice smelled like actual peaches. Our experiences with the other Tropical Grove juices haven't been the best. This does have more sugar than juice, but it still tastes like peaches. Unfortunately, the peaches taste like they weren't ripe when they were juiced. Couldn't you have left them on the tree just a little bit longer? I understand that time is a factor in turning a profit, but a couple of days longer and it seems like this juice could have been something pretty good, instead of being on the lower side of mediocre.

Country
Canada
Sweetener
Liquid Invert Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 29th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Allen's 25% Peach Cocktail Case Pack 12

Alley Cat Tea Original

Alley Cat Tea Original

Did you know that Alley Cat Tea is a Southern original? No? Well, don’t feel too bad because I don’t think that most southerners know it either. It is a probably that surely needs to be sorted out though because they should all know and love this wonderful beverage.

Whenever anyone thinks about the South and tea they more than likely think of sweet tea. Now take that delicious treat and improve on it by mixing in a bunch of fruit juice. The label has pictures of pineapples, oranges, lemons and strawberries, although the latter is not listed in the ingredients. It tastes like it’s 50% pineapple, 25% tea, 10% orange, 10% lemon and 5% strawberry. It’s one of those wonderful concoctions where you can pinpoint each of the flavors or enjoy it as a whole. The whole thing is dark and so very cloudy that it looks like it could be cider. I wish I had picked up more than one bottle on my dumb drive from FL to MI.

Website
http://alleycattea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 4th, 2016
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Almdudler 50 Jahre Krauterlimonade

Almdudler 50 Jahre Krauterlimonade

Ladies, gentlemen, councilmen, Mr. President, your highness, or whoever it is that makes any sort of decision for the country of Austria. We have a dilemma on our hands. Our country has found itself without a national drink. Yes general I know we consume way more Coca-Cola than we really should, but let's face it Coke is everywhere. There's really nothing about it that shouts Austria. No headmaster. Bundaberg Ginger Beer simply will not work, as it's made in Australia, not Austria. Do you even know what country you live in? Seriously. We need something unique. Something that people can't get in any little market over in Germany. I'm sick of them stealing the spotlight. I want to have something that will make us shine brighter! Hey, what was it that Archduke Ferdinand was always drinking before his untimely demise? Alma matter? Alms to the poor? No, that's not it. Oh yes Almdudler! All in Favor? Anyone opposed? There we have it from here on our Almdudler will now be the national drink of Austria!

When you're dealing with a beverage that makes a claim of being the national drink of anything you get some crazy ideas of what it might taste like. Especially when it's called "Krauterlimonade," which my friend Nina says translates to "cabbage lemonade." I really don't know what I expected it to taste like. So many different ideas entered my mind. Not many of them seemed appealing. After I drank it I did some research and found out that Nina would have been correct in her translation if it weren’t for that little "er." Those two little letters change the definition to "small-timer." I still don't know what that has to do with this drink.

As the drink first hit my taste buds I thought it was going to be a ginger ale, but that thought quickly faded. I thought I detected some apple, like in an apple malt soda, but I wasn't exactly sure. As the previously mentioned Nina put it "This tastes like nothing more than water does." It tastes sweet, but the sweetness passes soon. I Wikied it to discover that it's a mix of apple and grape flavors. If that's what it is then Austria has some pretty weak fruit on its hands.

The fact that it doesn't really taste like much of anything is actually extremely appealing. I've just about finished this bottle, and I already find myself bummed that I don't have any more after this. It's something that I really, really enjoy. On top of the strange awesome lack of flavor this also has a nice unique bottle.

Website
http://www.almdudler.com/
Country
Austria
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on April 8th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Almdudler Soda ( 0.33 l )
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com

Almond Breeze Chocolate Almond Milk

Almond Breeze Chocolate Almond Milk

Of all the alt-milks out there, almond milk is by far my favorite. It's smooth and doesn't taste watery or chalky. As far as vegan chocolate milk goes, this is the best. It's super rich and delicious and makes me wish I had Oreos to dip into it. I don't know why I only buy this every few months. When I have it in the fridge it rarely lasts longer than a few days.

Website
http://www.almondbreeze.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Milk
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on April 4th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Almond Breeze, Chocolate, 32 oz.

Almond Breeze Iced Coffee Vanilla

Almond Breeze Iced Coffee Vanilla

There aren't a whole lot of non-dairy coffee drinks on the market. Asian markets usually have some, but they are just black coffee with nothing else in them. I drink my coffee with soy/almond/coconut milk and a little sugar. For this reason, I was excited to find this carton of iced coffee in the dairy cooler today.

It was hard to decide which to get first of the three flavors they are offering: vanilla, mocha, and caramel macchiato. The latter seemed like it would be the most exciting, but I decided to go with the classic vanilla to start. As I expected, it's heavy on the almond milk. This reminds me more of coffee milk than actual iced coffee. It's really sweet, but also has sea salt in it to give it a nice kick. I wasn't expecting that but I really like it.

Now if you'll excuse me, Arrested Development season 4 isn't going to watch itself.

Website
http://www.almondbreeze.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Coffee
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on May 26th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Almond Breeze Iced Coffee Mocha

Almond Breeze Iced Coffee Mocha

Can we all agree that almond’s provide the greatest of all milks? Any milk that comes from animals involves some sort of gross bodily fluid mixed in. Rice milk…well rice milk always tastes like rice. Soy milk is good, but you know too much soy can be bad for you, it also has a very specific taste to it. I do enjoy soy milk a great deal, but it simply cannot compare to the glory that is almonds. So basically what I’m saying is that not only are almonds the world’s greatest nut, they also are the source of the world’s greatest milk. I’m glad we’re all in agreement here.

I’m into the idea of an almond milk based iced coffee. It’s nice and smooth. The only thing is that this is 95% chocolate almond milk and 5% coffee. Now that is a nice treat for my personal taste buds, but for real coffee fans out there I’m sure it leaves them wanting. The coffee flavor is more of an aftertaste than anything. It almost has a malt like quality to it. I would like to try a stronger version of this, but until that exists I will enjoy this chocolate goodness.

Website
http://www.almondbreeze.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Coffee
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on August 6th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Alo Awaken Aloe + Wheatgrass

Alo Awaken Aloe + Wheatgrass

A few years back I had a weekly DJ night at a bar here in Buffalo with my friend Bill. We got free drinks all night, but since neither of us drank, the bartender would feed us shots of wheat grass. I expected it to be gross, but I actually really enjoyed it. I was pumped to try this because it combined two things I was a big fan of. Unfortunately, it didn't really taste too much like wheat grass (well at least what I remember it tasting like). The aloe flavor and sweetness of it overpowered the wheat grass. The chunks of aloe in this were pretty huge too. Some of them were the size of crushed grapes. It's not the best Aloe juice I've ever had, but it was still a decent drink.

Website
http://www.alodrink.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Aloe Vera, Chunky
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 6th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Alo, Awaken, Aloe Vera + Wheatgras, 16.9 Oz, 12 Pack
| 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 |