Woongjin Green Plum

Woongjin Green Plum

A drink is good when you don't want to stop drinking it. A drink is good when you want a fifty-five gallon drum of it. A drink is good when you take your first sip and it leaves you speechless. This drink is good. It's like an apple juice with a kick, but the kicker is not wearing shoes and between the toes is something tangy, and you want more. It's a strange foot fetish type scenario, but dude, you can't help it.

Why such a small can? Woongjin aren't a gaggle of idiots. They know that you'll be back. If they made them larger, you would only buy one. This stuff is fantastic. It's better than the best apple juice you've ever had because it's apple juice plus.

You have to like it. I put my name on it. I was thinking on my way into work that I haven't given a 5 in a while. This deserves it.

Website
http://www.wjfood.com/
Country
Korea
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on May 27th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Woongjin Graceful Nature 790 Days Aloe

Woongjin Graceful Nature 790 Days Aloe

About five years ago I was dating a girl who would later swindle me out of thousands of dollars and cheat on me, but before all that, we took a nice day trip to Toronto. We went to the mall where I think I bought her a dress/shirt thing that she loved at the time and when we got home, promptly didn't like. While we were leaving the mall, we stopped at a shoppe where they sold little things like newspaper, drinks, candy and that sort of thing. I was looking through the coolers of drinks, found one, purchased it, and took a walk out to my car where, I believe, I had a ticket on my car.

I didn't care. We had a pretty good day, got that dumb shirt/dress, got this sweet drink, and were headed home. I opened the drink, took a sip, and didn't know what was going on. It was my first aloe drink. I remember it like it was yesterday. It was a clear, green bottle and with closer inspection, there were most defiantly chunks in it. I don't know the name of it, but I remember the taste and this can tastes just like it.

It's got an "original" aloe taste, which basically is like a green grape juice. It's not too sweet and the chunks are an average, but good size. They feel more natural than some of the aloe drinks I've had where they're giant but you almost question whether or not they are real, not that you care because face it, aloe drinks are fun. This can is just the right size for a single serving, too, and it was one dollar. For fun, Asian beverages, I will gladly spend $1.

Clearly you can guess that relation did not last. It went through every phase including denial, non-stop fighting, dislike, and the ever-popular "you don't make enough money to move out but we're broken up so I'm going to live with my girlfriend while I pay for this apartment" phase.

Website
http://www.wjfood.com/
Country
Korea
Sweetener
Couldn't Read Ingredients
Categories
Aloe Vera, Chunky
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on July 20th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Wong Lo Kat Herbal Tea

Wong Lo Kat Herbal Tea

Did you know that the only things that vegans consume are leaves and bark? It's true, just ask Derek. When a vegan works up a hunger they scamper out into the woods and fill up their satchel with some nice leaves and bark. Then they bring them home and make a nice sandwich out of them. Don't worry they aren't murderers; they only eat the leaves on the ground and the bark from fallen or dead trees.

Okay that may have been stretching the truth, but I have had basically that conversation verbatim with a woman in a restaurant before. She really believed everything I mentioned above to be true. Some people are just complete idiots.

While vegans don't solely consume those things, there are people out there who eat sticks. I know because all three of us here at Thirsty Dudes did just that a couple of weeks ago. We were in a local natural foods store and on the counter they had a jar of licorice sticks. They were exactly that: sticks from a licorice plant. We were interested. We each bought one and chewed on them for about a half hour. It was actually tasty until they started falling apart in our mouths.

This tea tastes like someone brewed some black tea, added a whole lot of milk and sugar and then drank it while chewing on one of those sticks. There are a whole bunch of other herbs in it as well, but all I can taste in the licorice and I like it....a lot.

Country
China
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on August 29th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Wonderslim Pudding/Shake Chocolate Cream

Wonderslim Pudding/Shake Chocolate Cream

We were contacted to participate in the 2017 “Shake it Off” challenge, where the company sent us three different shake mix products and we are to write about them and compare them. While they are a couple years too late for the name of the challenge to be timely, I’m always up for a challenge, especially when chocolate is involved. Do you think Taylor Swift’s legal team is going to get involved? They are quite litigious, right? Did I make that up?

For my first tasting I’m going with the WonderSlim Chocolate Cream. This is a meal replacement powder that can be made into a shake, or pudding. The outcome just depends on how much water you add to the powder. Whichever way you choose to consume this it has 15g of protein, 24 vitamins and minerals and comes in at only 100 calories. There are A LOT of ingredients in here. Most of which I have never heard of before. I’m sure they all serve some sort of dietary purpose, but I still get wary when there are so many hard to pronounce things in my food.

Flavorwise this has a nice chocolate taste to it, but unfortunately there is an undertone of diet-ness due to the sucralose used as one of the sweeteners. While you’re drinking it, you don’t really notice it too much, but a little while after you swallow that unmistakable flavor starts taking over your mouth. If the sucralose were not present this would be downright delicious. It is slightly chalky, but nothing too terrible and it’s easy to look past that.

Overall this is better than I would have expected from a company named WonderSlim.

Website
http://www.wonderslim.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Fructose
Categories
Diet, Mix/Concentrate
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 10th, 2017
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Wonderfarm Winter Melon Tea

Wonderfarm Winter Melon Tea

Kid tested. Mother approved. This drink tastes exactly like liquefied Kix cereal. It also smells like corn chips. So so so so so so strange. This is supposed to be a melon flavor. I don't get it. The picture makes it look like honeydew was spliced with a squash. I don't think I will be revisiting this.

Website
http://www.wonderfarmonline.com/
Country
Vietnam
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 25th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Wonderfarm Green Grass Jelly Drink

Wonderfarm Green Grass Jelly Drink

Wonderfarm has the strangest tasting drinks. The last one I had tasted like Kix cereal, and this tastes like red beans. This is 100% not what I expected at all. It is also jam packed with 1/4" cubes of grass jelly. The cubes don't really have any flavor, but they make it fun to drink. I didn't realize it was from Vietnam, but now that I do the flavor makes more sense. It's not bad. It's just unlike anything I would expect from a cold beverage. The further I got along in the can the more I enjoyed it. Maybe I'll get this again some day.

Website
http://www.wonderfarmonline.com/
Country
Vietnam
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Chunky
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 26th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Wonderfarm White Fungus Bird's Nest Drink

Wonderfarm White Fungus Bird's Nest Drink

We did our second video review for this strange, strange drink.
You can watch it here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FR0fLVmE89w&feature=404.
Here's the summary. This is made from white fungus (I assume it's a mushroom) and bird’s nest (Which apparently is actually parts of a bird's nest). It tasted like cake batter. No seriously exactly like you mom was whipping up a birthday cake for you and you liked that possible salmonella infested beaters. Everyone agreed in the video that was the taste and that it wasn't that bad. When the camera was turned off, we decided to pour it into a glass. Kevyn described it as what the water looks like after you spit out a loogie while brushing your teeth. None of us could take another sip after that. It looked so much like his description that it actually made me sick to my stomach. Unfortunately seeing what it looked like ruined a potentially tasty drink. I advise drinking it straight from the can if you want to try it.

Website
http://www.wonderfarmonline.com/
Country
Vietnam
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Chunky, Other/Weird
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 10th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Wonderfarm Sour Plum

Wonderfarm Sour Plum

Plums? Prunes? Who cares? This stuff is rough. Rough like the seas that took down so many of our Viking brethren. Brethren. Remember how awesome it was when Hey Mercedes used the phrase "uniformed brethren" and you thought to yourself, "Woah, what a good use of that term." Is that me patting myself on the back for using words? Possibly, it's not the point. I am neither a genius nor a scholar. I don't read books and I do not partake in even the finest of wines. Parts of me wish that I would after drinking this near abomination.

Where to start? Well, first sip seems like a good place. It was gross. I asked myself in ever stage, "What's this in the middle?" and favorites like, "What's happening at the end?" The more you drink, the better it gets, but that's not to say that it's ever good or even drinkable. Between three people and two additional "sippers" there is still easily half a can of this stuff left. If you take a couple sips your mouth masks the grossness a couple percentage points and you find the prune/plum but it's not how you want it to taste. It's a tiny bit fruity, wildly bitter, and mostly undrinkable.

Website
http://www.wonderfarmonline.com/
Country
Malaysia
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
1/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on February 22nd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Wonderfarm Grass Jelly Drink

Wonderfarm Grass Jelly Drink

This is not my first dance with grass jelly drink. I have had it before and although I will say this one isn't as good, it's not undrinkable.

There are chunks in it. Surprise! Surprise, dude! There are chunks in it and there isn't anything that you can do about it. You could pour it through a colander, but that you make you a pansy, a girlie man. A wuss. If you're going to buy something, drink it how it comes. Don't modify it. Just do it. Nike®.

While wearing a pair of butter new Air Max 90's, try this drink on for size. It's a light, sweet tea taste but without all of the sweetness of sweet tea. Then, when you man up and decide to bite down into the gummy grass jelly goodness, it's like the flavor crystal of drinks. This drink is like the Ice Breakers of drinks. It's a different taste but it's from Malaysia and you leave them alone. They're fine people.

Website
http://www.wonderfarmonline.com/
Country
Malaysia
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Chunky, Other/Weird
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on February 22nd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Wonderfarm Soursop

Wonderfarm Soursop

I didn't want this to be as good as it was. I thought to myself that I had been getting off too easy with a lot of these flavors and you, the public, might see some strange drink at a store, are curious, check the site, see that it's gross, and put it down. We travel far and wide to get some of the strangest things we can find, stupidly buy them, stupidlier drink them, and give your our intimate thoughts on them or some equally entertaining/less helpful review.

This guy isn't bad. It's got a tropical, nectar taste to it. Think of passionfruit nectar and if you like that, you'll like this. This dude I work with, Ken, is almost from the Bahamas and he told me how his mom made stuff with the seeds and how they dried the leaves and all about the soursop's medicinal properties for inflammation and pregnancy and such. What a super-fruit! Honestly, if it makes a good juice like this, help people alleviate pain, and do all that other stuff, it's got to be good.

Try it. You'll probably find it at your local Jamaican or Asian market. Sometimes they are the same thing. That is strange to me.

Website
http://www.wonderfarmonline.com/
Country
Malaysia
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on August 11th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 |