Metromint Spearmint

Metromint Spearmint

The spearmint, so far, has been my least favorite flavor by Metromint by far. Simply put, it tastes like when you are chewing spearmint gum and drinking water at the same time. Sure it's a crisp taste, but I feel that the flavor of spearmint is so unique to gum that it's hard to think otherwise.

Website
http://www.metromint.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 16th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Metromint Water, Spearmint, 16.9-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Bombilla Gourd Super Fruits Yumberry Lime

Bombilla Gourd Super Fruits Yumberry Lime

The picture on the label led me to believe this was iced tea. I'm an idiot, and didn't bother reading anything other than the flavor, so I was surprised when I took a sip. It's actually all juice from concentrate, but it tastes more like some exotic flavor of Vitamin Water. This is my third tasting of yumberry. I have to say I'm not a huge fan. The lime also reminds me of cleaning product the way that a lot of lemon flavored drinks do.

Website
http://drinkbombilla.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Juice
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 16th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Black Jack Mango Mutiny

Black Jack Mango Mutiny

I had to buy this. It just looked too ridiculous. I knew it wasn't going to be very good, but the 88-cent price printed on the can made me feel okay about it. Just as I expected it’s not very good. Super think and syrupy. It doesn't taste like mango. It tastes medicinal. If you’re looking for a cheap HFCS tea, stick with Arizona.

Website
http://www.blackjacktea.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 18th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Stewart's Fountain Classics Cherries 'n Cream

Stewart's Fountain Classics Cherries 'n Cream

A 2? Yeah, I'll explain. It's not bad for about 4oz. It's terribly sweet and a little creamy. I wanted it to be like a cherry ice cream but drinkable and it was, as I said, for a limited time.

I don't know what else to say. Split it with friends and don't get upset that you still dump half of it out.

Website
http://www.drinkstewarts.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 18th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Reed's China Cola

Reed's China Cola

This is a soda I try at least once a year because I keep hoping I'll like it more than I do. It's not a bad cola. In fact it lacks the bite that most cola's have which is nice. The aftertaste is what I'm not crazy about. The bottle says it has herbs and spices in it, and that is what is probably contributing the interesting aftertaste. It sort of reminds me of that holiday Pepsi Spice that was available a few years ago that had a nutmeg aftertaste. Although, I loved Pepsi Spice and I'm not a huge fan of China Cola.

Website
http://www.reedsinc.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Raw Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on September 21st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
China COLA ORIGINAL TIANFU SODA, 12-Ounce Glass Bottle (Pack of 12)

Trader Joe's Vintage Root Beer

Trader Joe's Vintage Root Beer

I don't know why I expected more of this root beer since it's a store brand. There's nothing wrong with it, but it's definitely mediocre as far as root beer goes. It's better than A&W since it's sweetened with cane sugar, but it's far from being as good as Virgil's or other top tier root beer's. It's drinkable, but I wouldn't go out of my way to get a bottle.

Website
http://www.traderjoes.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Root Beer, Soda Pop
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on September 21st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Gus (Grown Up Soda) Dry Cola

Gus (Grown Up Soda) Dry Cola

Remember when you were a kid or a stupid adult and you used to put your mouth over a fresh two-liter bottle of pop and just inhale? That was stupid, but do you remember the taste? It was like a dry cola air. Like a cola flavored, breath subtracting air. This "dry cola" tastes like that and nothing else. Nothing. I don't know who is complaining about too much cola taste but I do understand the too much sugar, which this drink takes care of.

If you are 84 and hate a rich cola taste and an adequate amount of sugar, this is for you.

Website
http://www.drinkgus.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 21st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Gus Grown-Up Soda - Dry Cola, 12-Ounce (Pack of 8)
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com

Trader Joe's Vintage Cola

Trader Joe's Vintage Cola

Did cola 40 years ago taste bad? Because if this is vintage cola, I'll stick with the modern recipe. This is made with can sugar, yet has the bite and aftertaste of HFCS. Usually cane sugar cola's taste much better than the normal 99 cents per 2 liter store brand stuff, but this one tastes just like them, if not worse. This is my 2nd bottle of Trader Joe's "vintage" sodas. The only one I haven't tried yet is Orange Cream, and I don't know if I want to see how bad they messed up one of the best soda flavors. I'm going to try it though for the sake of Thirsty Dudes, so check back soon to see how that goes

Website
http://www.traderjoes.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on September 22nd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Barr Irn Bru Original

Barr Irn Bru Original

I can't put my finger on this. It's not bad, but it's not anything I would feel the need to drink again. According to one "source" this is the official drink of Scotland. If so, Scotland, you can do better. This is clearly a soft drink but the flavor is a mix between soda water, orange, and bubble gum. If someone could sum it up better than that, please, do so.

Website
http://www.agbarr.co.uk/
Country
Scotland
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 24th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Irn Bru 500ml Bottle 6-pack (16.9 Ounce Bottles)

Kato Apple and Lemon

Kato Apple and Lemon

I enjoy chunks in my drinks. I like pulp in my orange juice, I like aloe vera drinks and for these reasons I was excited to try this. What's in it? Coconut jelly. They're gummy, too, so you have to chew it. You can swallow them whole, but I like the texture. Also, apple and lemon? Sign me up. This drink did have a little...bite(?) that you get from artificial flavors sometimes. Especially with Asian juice drinks, I feel that I get this strange tangy taste. This, unfortunately, kills my review.

I don't know why, but I think kids will like it. Kids are more adventurous than adults.

I've got more coconut themed drinks on the way thanks to a newfound Asian market.

Website
http://taveephol.com/
Country
Thailand
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Chunky, Juice
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 24th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 |