Wonderfarm Aloe Vera Juice Drink Melon

Wonderfarm Aloe Vera Juice Drink Melon

For years I've trudged across this planet in search of a holy grail of sorts. No not Ecto Cooler (well I have been looking for it, but I can buy expired stuff on eBay), what I speak of is the elusive cantaloupe juice. Why can't I find it? I'm beginning to thin that it just doesn't exist which is ridiculous because cantaloupes are super juicy and messy to eat. Someone needs to harness that power so I can enjoy a nice tall glass of it.

On my last trip to Toronto I found this in an Asian market and I briefly thought my arduous trip had come to an end. That full melon sure looks like cantaloupe, but on closer inspection the slice is green and very obviously honeydew. Drats. I have nothing against honeydew, but you have to admit it's doesn't come close to touching cantaloupe. That being said this is one heck of a drink. Even though the ingredients list it as "melon flavor" I sure thought it was actual honeydew juice. It taste exactly like biting into an extremely ripe melon that has been soaking in sugar water. The aloe chunks in it are great. It's easy to forget that they are aloe and not melon pulp. Oh man cantaloupe juice with pulp in it would be a dream come true. Until someone gets up the guts to make the worlds best juice looks like I'll have to settle for these little cans of awesome.

Website
http://www.wonderfarmonline.com/
Country
China
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Aloe Vera, Chunky
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 17th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Wonderfarm Coffee

Wonderfarm Coffee

This drink reminds me of my daddy. Growing up and living at home, my daddy always woke up before me to go to work. He would make a pot of coffee. He and my mom drank and still drink coffee but now they drink out of the Keurig because my daddy is decaf and my mom isn't. My daddy's breath was always coffee scented and drinking this reminds me of the rare occasion that I would try it. Also, when he scorned me for doing dumb stuff, which happened all the time, I couldn't help but smell his coffee breath.

I love coffee drinks but this drink is simply too much coffee and not enough...something. I don't know what I like about coffee drinks. I do like the flavor of coffee. Coffee ice cream is great but this is too close to what coffee is. If you want a coffee, this is it just colder. It's like an iced coffee but not gluttonously large and sans ice. I guess that's like 66% of what makes an iced coffee an iced coffee, but you know what I mean. Take a cup of coffee, put in more sugar than you would use in your regular coffee, and throw it in the fridge.

Daddy, if you're reading this, which since I know you because I came from you so I can assume you aren't but I'll finish this thought anyway, you would like this. It would remind you of you a decade plus ago. Remember that man? I do.

Website
http://www.wonderfarmonline.com/
Country
Vietnam
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Coffee
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 10th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Wolfgang Puck Double Blend Mocha

Wolfgang Puck Double Blend Mocha

So wait, you're telling me that Wolfgang Puck doesn't look like Mr. Food dressed up as a werewolf? You sir, have just blown my mind grapes. I have known the name for years, but have never seen a picture of the man, the chef, the legend. In my mind that is exactly what we looked like. For no other reason than I never really gave it much thought, and that's the first image to pop into my head. What I do know for sure is that he is a world-renowned chef and has some cookbooks and restaurants. Today I learned that he's tried his hand at coffee drinks.

I've never tried his cooking, or any of his other products, but if this is any indication it's going to be damn good. The blend of espresso and chocolate is nearly perfect. It's just a tad heavy on the coffee side, which is really how it should be. The chocolate used seems to be of a much higher quality than most mocha drinks as well. It says that it's Viennese chocolate, which I would now really like to try in bar form. I bet this would be completely incredible hot as well. Go Puck!

Website
http://www.wolfgangpuck.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Sugar
Categories
Coffee
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 25th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Witch's Brew Black Cherry

Witch's Brew Black Cherry

First, let's get this right out of the way. Jay and I cannot drink this without thinking of this Homestar Runner cartoon.

Now, 'tis the reviewing hour. Much south of the eerie midnight that would be the appropriate time to drink pop from a company called "Witch's Brew" from Salem, Massachusetts. I feel like I should be listening to the band "Salem" and watching Bram Stoker's "Dracula" and doing something like sharpening stakes and/or doing something with garlic not related to making pasta. I wonder what Italian food vampires can eat. Do they touch that topic in the Twilight series? See, these are the questions that people have. They don't care if they can love. They care if they can use toothpicks which are really tiny wooden stakes.

In broad daylight, a time that vampires hate but witches probably don't mind, I am drinking this pop with my coworkers. Some like it. Some don't. Do you know what that means? That means that some people simply are riding along with Jay's bandwagon of not liking black cherry. Simply put, this pop is just another black cherry pop. It's not bad but it's nothing exceptional. I don't know if I've ever had an exceptional black cherry pop. I don't know if one exists. It would be nice if one did because I'm bored with this monotonous other stuff. You'd think witches could put something in there, like the ever popular "eye of newt" or perhaps something as simple as cinnamon to spice this up. Eh, witches have plenty of other things up their giant sleeves. Pop is probably pretty far down on their list, well below trying not to get burned at the stake and finding pointy hats.

Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on August 1st, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Witch's Brew Iced Tea

Witch's Brew Iced Tea

Everyone knows about the Salem Witch Trials. Women were put through horrible ordeals to see if they were witches or not. The sad thing was most of the time the only way they could tell if someone was a witch was if they survived the ordeal. Oops, over a hundred women were tried and executed via drowning, burning and getting crushed with stones. When a tragedy occurs in most towns, the townsfolk usually try to forget about it, and keep things quiet. Salem decided to take things the other way and they have turned the whole ordeal into a money making machine. There are tours, museums, and souvenirs galore. The Salem Wax Museum even sells a variety of their own sodas as well as this iced tea. I do find it a bit odd that the label has a stereotypical Halloween witch on it, instead of a normal looking townsperson like the people who were tried. That’s a little insensitive, but of well. It’s a decent lemon iced tea. It’s pretty sweet, but in the good way. The lemon flavor also wasn’t too over powering. I was shocked to see that it was sweetened with HFCS and not cane sugar, as it wasn’t very thick. I enjoyed this a great deal and if I’m ever back in that area of Massachusetts I’ll make sure to pick up some more.

Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 14th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Witch's Brew Birch Beer

Witch's Brew Birch Beer

Things I am not into include the newish style of music called Witch House of Witch Hop. It’s basically slowed down hip-hop beats with “creepy” keyboards and vocals over them. It’s similar to trip hop, which I am a fan of a handful of bands, but the vocals always make it sound like the tape is just playing at the wrong speed. A lot of it reminds me of music that would be in a David Lynch movie, but not as good. I have to say after reading my description, if I hadn’t already heard it, I would instantly check it out. The Witch House band I hear about the most is Salem, which is where this drink is from, and more than likely where the style for their name from. Also like a lot of the music this soda is very smooth. It tastes like a nice smooth creamy root beer, except it’s birch beer. Normally birch beer has a slight harshness to it, but that is not present at all in this bottle. It has a pretty standard birch beer flavor, but the smoothness is not normal with this flavor. I just wish the music was as good as the soda.

Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Root Beer, Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 25th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Wired Passion Fruit With Calcium

Wired Passion Fruit With Calcium

I have never had a diet beverage that was passion fruit flavored before. The entire concept seems like an oxymoron since it's such a sweet fruit. It feels like the amount of sugar naturally contained in a single passionfruit would be more than the allotted amount in a drink labeled as diet, or low calorie. I guess this has no real juice in it, so that makes sense. I don’t know what dastardly lab tech created an artificial passionfruit flavoring. It seems like something science should not tamper with. It’s a perfect fruit and if life were a movie tampering in it would bring upon the end times. I think we are probably safe though as it doesn’t have a very strong passionfruit taste. It is also not very diet tasting. I will accept the one if it keeps the other at bay. It’s not the best. It’s also not the worst. It’s just sort of there and it gives you a decent energy burst. A portion of each sale goes to the breast cancer research, so I feel perfectly fine about purchasing this.

Website
http://wiredxenergy.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Energy Drink
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 12th, 2015
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Window Cafe French

Window Cafe French

Thirsty Dude's don't drink alcohol. That doesn't mean that we don't appreciate quality packaging of alcoholic packages. Us straight edge kids finally have our own version of a Saporro can. This can is unbreakable. It has nothing to do with the drink itself, but good packaging deserves mentioning and this can is heavy duty, brother. Now that aesthetics are out of the way, we can get to flava.

It's a coffee drink, so you can expect it to taste like coffee. No-brainer. This is more of a French vanilla Starbucks Frappuccino-esque flavor but less chocolate milk and more coffee. It doesn't have that strong roast flavor that some other coffee drinks have. I liked it, and I, for the millionth time, and not a coffee drinker. If you like cold coffee drinks,
Last week's drink was probably more up your alley. This drink is accessible to more people.

That can though. Bomb shelters could be made out of these. American cans aren't made to the same specs of international canned beverages and every time I lifted it to look at the can, I thought there was more in it. I'm a stupid idiot because there were several times where I went to drink more. I'm like a bird flying into a clean window over and over again. I've got to throw this can out or I'm going to keep doing it.

Country
Thailand
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Coffee
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on August 29th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Wilson Farms Diet Cola

Wilson Farms Diet Cola

Wilson Farms is the local convenience store chain in the Buffalo area. They are so prevalent that it sometimes seems like they are on every corner. Like most corner stores, they have lots of things you could get at a grocery store but they charge more for the "convenience". The only exception to this is that they have their own line of soda.

At 99 cents a 2-liter, it's a much better deal than Coke or Pepsi. But like most things, you get what you pay for. It's a really bland diet cola with more of a aspartame taste than others. Some people might think it tastes "close enough" to Diet Coke, but I’ll pass on this in favor of the top shelf stuff from now on.

Website
http://www.wilsonfarms.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Aspartame
Categories
Diet, Soda Pop
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on October 5th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Wild Poppy Grapefruit Ginger

Wild Poppy Grapefruit Ginger

This is a bit of a wild ride, but not really the thrill a minute I was hoping for. It has a sourness from the grapefruit, but not really in a way that makes your lips pucker up. The ginger is in a similar state. It has some burn to it, but it never reaches a level that hurts in a good way. Instead it leaves your throat with a mild annoyance as if you had been hanging out all night in a smoky bar. This beverage plays with your emotions, pulling you this way and that, but never fully takes you to the destination you want to go. Instead of walking you to your door, it drops you off at some seedy truck stop on a deserted highway whose only denizens are an army of lot lizards.

The only ingredients are water, grapefruit juice, agave nectar and ginger juice, so the problem comes from one or two locations. First off, it’s a more water than juice (only 20%). I want that grapefruit to grab hold of my taste buds and squeeze them until they scream. What I am delivered couldn’t even be described as a minor inconvenience. Secondly, this is something that I hardly ever say about drinks, it’s not sweet enough. It’s like the sugar is dipping it’s toe into the pool and it can’t decide whether it wants to take a swim, or not. Just jump in, you’re annoying everyone around you with your indecision

After smack talking this product for two paragraphs, I would say that it’s still decent, but it just has such unrealized potential. Either lowering the percentage of water or adding more sweetener would greatly improve this beverage and take it in the direction that I so desperately want it to go.

Website
http://www.wildpoppyjuice.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Agave Nectar
Categories
Ginger, Juice
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on June 16th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 |