Stewart's Fountain Classics Birch Beer

Stewart's Fountain Classics Birch Beer

So a bunch of my friends are always going on and on about "shower beers." Which is exactly what it sounds like, drinking beers whist taking a shower. They all talked about how great it is, so I decided to have my own version, "shower birch beers." I have to admit, it was pretty awesome. A cool frosty birch beer really complimented a steamy shower.
This is the most mild birch beer I have ever had. It doesn't have the bite that I've come to expect from this beverage. It tastes more like a root beer with one extra ingredient. It's not bad by any means, but I've just had better.

Website
http://www.drinkstewarts.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Root Beer, Soda Pop
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 22nd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Monster Dub Edition Grape

Monster Dub Edition Grape

Before I talk about the drink itself, I must mention the can it came in. To my surprise, this can has a RECLOSABLE TOP! It's this piece of plastic that turn half way around to open or shut. I must say, opening this can was really fun and I would love to open these over and over again. I love that they put a reclosable top on this because many times with large energy drinks like this (this is an 18.6 oz) I never finish the can in one sitting and it goes flat in the fridge. I wish more companies started putting reclosable tops on their cans.

As far as the drink itself, I really like it. It has a very fruity grape taste, with only a slight typical energy drink acid aftertaste. It almost tastes like if someone mixed grape soda and Mountain Dew.

According to the can, this Dub Edition energy drink is "more than just another energy drink. It's high performance fuel for the true baller."

Website
http://www.monsterenergy.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucrose
Categories
Energy Drink
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on September 23rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
8 Pack - Monster DUB Edition Energy Drink - 18.6oz.

Orangina Sparkling Citrus

Orangina Sparkling Citrus

Anyone who has the sense of humor of a junior high student has had a good laugh at how the name of this product could be pronounced. I myself have that sense of humor. How can you not find it funny?
The drink itself is basically a carbonated orange juice with some other slight citrus flavors thrown in the mix. I really enjoy it, and I was shocked to find out that it has HFCS in it when I went to write this review. I never would have guessed it. My only complaint is that the pulp that's in it can be a little hard sometimes. It kind of weirds me out, and it makes me think that it's gone bad.

Website
http://www.orangina.com
Country
France
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 23rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Orangina Sparkling Citrus Beverage with Pulp - 4 Glass Bottles - (Pack of 2))

Swiss Premium Lemonade

Swiss Premium Lemonade

Imagine, if you will, you are walking down the street. It's hot. You wipe your brow. It's so hot. Why didn't you take your car? Oh, yeah, the alternator is broken. Man...so warm. Why are you wearing those sweatpants? Oh, because you just left your girlfriend's apartment and no one who goes to college wears actual pants. Wait...what? Did someone just say...YES! They did. You put your hand to your face so the glaring sun doesn't get in your eyes and you see two girls. These girls, ages 5 and 7 respectively, are asking if anyone wants lemonade. You clearly do, as you've soaked right through your older brother's old Phish tie dye crew neck sweater. You throw down a moist $1 bill and get a large glass of lemonade and chug it just like you did the night before when you slayed those freshman at flip cup.

Swiss Premium Naturally Flavored Lemonade tastes like kids street lemonade. A lot of sugar, a little bit of lemon, and perfect on a hot summers day.

Website
http://www.swiss-tea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Lemonade
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 23rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

College Club Cream Soda

College Club Cream Soda

HOLY CRAP IT'S SO GOOD!

Aside from it being the darkest creme soda I've ever had, it's probably the best. It hits hard and cold, like a refrigerated pop will, but as soon as the temperature calms down and you can start to taste flavor, it's smooth as can be. Smooth as a baby's butt. Smooth as silk. Smooth as a river rock.

Go buy some. It's fantastic. This will be a return flavor for me.

Website
http://www.collegeclubbeverages.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar and or Corn Sweetener
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 23rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Goya Malta

Goya Malta

Imagine the following. It's Thanksgiving. Everyone has just sat down for a wonderful traditional meal. Suddenly your crazy aunt comes in and pours eight gallons of pureed prunes on everything. That is exactly what Malta Goya tastes like to me. It is the worst beverage I have ever tasted in my life.
Years ago, when I first moved into my current apartment, we had a taco party. Someone thought it would be a good idea to bring a case of this. We all in turn thought it would be a great idea to all chug them at the same time. I then spent the next hour laying on my bathroom floor cringing in pain. I didn't even get another one of these to drink while I wrote this review (which is how I normally do it). It's that bad that I never want the flavor on my tongue again. I wish I could give it a negative rating.
Like this beverage, my sister's boyfriend is from Puerto Rico. I guess people drink it down there like crazy. They can't get enough of it. I can't even come close to understanding that.

Website
http://goya.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
1/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 23rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Goya Soda Malta 2 Cases of 6 Bottles - 12 Bottles - 84oz

Saranac Shirley Temple

Saranac Shirley Temple

Did anyone else’s parents drag them to bowling alleys for their league nights? They would drink and bowl the night away, while you would hide out in the arcade area trying to beat Double Dragon? Eventually they would hand you a glass of sugary goodness, that is a Shirley Temple. It's basically Sprite mixed with cherry syrup. It’s a child's sweet, sweet dream. Okay I'm going back to playing Road Blaster now.

Website
http://www.saranac.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 23rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Saranac SHIRLEY TEMPLE SODA - "Makes you feel like a child star!", 12-Ounce Glass Bottle (Pack of 12)

Chug Milk Shake Chocolate

Chug Milk Shake Chocolate

Well...color me impressed. I read the label and it says "Milk Shake". Whatever dude, it's just chocolate milk lying to me. I will sincerely apologize to you, Chug, as you have actually released a milk shake in a bottle.

I bought this over at the Dollar General on a whim and what a good whim. It is the thickest, creamiest "milkshake in a bottle" I've ever had. It's as if you bought a legit milkshake at your local chromed our diner and let it sit on the table for ten minutes. It tastes like the bottom of every chocolate milkshake you've ever had.

Convinced? Do it. Tom Scharpling says, "Do it." Henry Rollins says, "Do it." I say, "Do it."

Website
http://www.deandairy.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Milk, Milkshake
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 24th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Arizona Arnold Palmer Lite

Arizona  Arnold Palmer Lite

Arizona iced tea has a taste. You could pick it out in a lineup with your eyes closed and mouth open. I think that prior to the "lite" version, I've only had the "zero" which is made with aspartame/poison. This one has HFCS, which is less tastefully disturbing. It's definitely got a distinct taste to it after not really drinking it for a long time, but it's better than I remember. Think of an Arizona iced tea with lemon and then pour some lemonade in it. Simple.

I have never had any other company's half and half, but would be interested in trying them. I've heard that Sweet Leaf has one that's very good, but hard to come by.

Website
http://drinkarizona.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Diet, Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 24th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Arnold Palmer Lite Half & Half Iced Tea Lemonade 23-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Sunlee Thai Tea

Sunlee Thai Tea

This is very good. I've had some other Thai tea, which was not so good. This is not that tea. It's so simple, chai tea, sugar, and milk, but it's quite good. It's lightly spiced and very creamy. I've got another to review, but this one was exceptional and if anyone has a local Asian food market, look there for it. Luckily, this one is about half a mile from my house. They'll be seeing a lot more of me.

Website
http://www.sunlee.com/
Country
Thailand
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 24th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 |