Wonderfarm Winter Melon Tea

Wonderfarm Winter Melon Tea

Kid tested. Mother approved. This drink tastes exactly like liquefied Kix cereal. It also smells like corn chips. So so so so so so strange. This is supposed to be a melon flavor. I don't get it. The picture makes it look like honeydew was spliced with a squash. I don't think I will be revisiting this.

Website
http://www.wonderfarmonline.com/
Country
Vietnam
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 25th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Paradise Mango Bits

Paradise Mango Bits

This is not nearly as good as I had expected it to be. The mango flavor somehow isn't very strong. It's actually pretty acidic. It seems to be on the verge of having that post vomit burn that everyone hates in their throat. The bits of mango are nice though. They are bigger than expected. It also comes in one of those cans that have the heavy bottom. Those have always annoyed me for some unknown reason.

Website
http://www.profoodcorp.com/
Country
Philippines
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Chunky, Juice
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 25th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Saranac Orange Cream

Saranac Orange Cream

I was a bit disappointed in this soda. I expected it to be like drinking a melted creamsicle. Instead it just tastes like generic pop lightly flavored with orange and vanilla. It also doesn't help that it's sweetened with HFCS. By the bottom of the bottle the flavor got stronger, but not enough to make me want to drink it again.

Website
http://www.saranac.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 25th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Saranac ORANGE CREAM - "Like eating a 50/50 while navigating the Erie Canal!", 12-Ounce Glass Bottle (Pack of 12)

Hansen's Natural Cane Soda Pomegranate

Hansen's Natural Cane Soda Pomegranate

I really wanted to love this soda because I love pomegranate flavored drinks. Sadly, this soda doesn't have a strong flavor. It tastes like sparkling water with some sugar and a hint of pomegranate flavoring. But if you like pop that is light on flavor, this is definitely for you.

Website
http://www.hansens.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on September 26th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Hansen Beverage Pomegranate Soda, 12-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Archer Farms Simply Balanced Passion Fruit Mango

Archer Farms Simply Balanced Passion Fruit Mango

Wow. Pretty much all I can taste in this drink is the "instant tea powder." It tastes like the gross drinks your mother would try to pass off as iced tea when you were younger. How do you make tea into a powder anyways? It also tastes nothing like mango at any stretch of the imagination. Maybe I detect a slight hint of passion fruit, but it's mostly that tea powder and the pear juice concentrate that they used as an inexpensive flavor enhancer. I will be staying away from this in the future.

Website
http://sites.target.com/site/en/supertarget/page.jsp?title=brands&brand=archerFarms
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 30th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Bombilla Gourd Super Fruits Orange Mango

Bombilla Gourd Super Fruits Orange Mango

I wasn't too impressed with the other Bombilla Gourd drink I tried, but I decided to give another flavor a try. I'm still not impressed. I don't understand how something made with not much else but juice can only faintly taste like orange and mango. It does say that it's low-cal low-carb, so I guess in the world of "diet" drinks it's doing better than most. When I had two friends try it their responses were "it smells like lemon, but tastes like pool water" and "holy crap it tastes just like a crayon." I don't think it's that bad, but it's not for me. If you are looking into "diet" drinks this is probably something you should check out.

Website
http://drinkbombilla.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Juice
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 3rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Genesis Organic Smoothie Superfood

Genesis Organic Smoothie Superfood

When I first took a sip of this, I thought it was juice. Only after tasting the chunks of fruit in it did I realize that it said smoothie on the label. I'm not a big fan of drinks with pulp and chunks, and this was REALLY chunky. That aside, I was hoping this would taste a lot more like other green juices I've had. Once again, I should have looked at the label instead of the color of the drink. As you can see, there is a giant banana on the label and this drink has a very strong banana flavor. The only ingredients in this are apples, bananas, and spirulina. I wasn't crazy about it, but that's because I generally don't like banana flavored drinks. Other than that, it was good and probably super good for you.

Website
http://www.genesisorganicjuice.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Smoothie
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on October 4th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Waialua Soda Works Pineapple

Waialua Soda Works Pineapple

I was expecting for more of a pineapple flavor with this soda. Sadly, it's a very mild flavor. It doesn't taste bad, and it's definitely sweet enough. If this had a stronger pineapple flavor I'm sure I would love this, but it tastes too bland for me.

Website
http://www.waialuasodaworks.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar and Maui Natural White Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on October 5th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Waialua PINEAPPLE SODA with Maui Cane Sugar - "Makes you feel like King Kamehameha", 12-Ounce Glass Bottle (Pack of 12)

Fanta Pineapple Banana Orange

Fanta Pineapple Banana Orange

Normally, we take a picture of the can here at Thirsty Dudes. We have kind of a rule that you take a picture of the bottle full but I guess it doesn't matter if it's in a can. Either way the color of this pop had to be shown. I mean, come on. It looks like carbonated Ecto Cooler. It looks like poison. The taste and the smell? Spot on like banana Runts. You know, those little banana shaped candies you get out of vending machines in bowling alleys.

Now I am not too keen on bananas. Sorry America, but I'm not. This is more of a candied banana than a real fruit banana. See how I keep talking about bananas and haven't once mentioned pineapples or oranges? That's because I didn't get as much as a hint of either one of those guys in this drink. Pineapple is typically a superstar in drinks. It's so acidic that it can't help it. This on is entirely banana.

Also, it should be noted, that this can in its entirety has 190 calories which is 70 more than most 12 ounce cans so I will not be drinking this whole thing and since no one is here to share it with me, half will go in the turlet sans flush so someone has to ask themselves, "What the heck happened in here?"

Website
http://www.fanta.com/
Country
Thailand
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 6th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Frezco Classic Pops Lime

Frezco Classic Pops Lime

When I first tasted this, I was disappointed that it was flat. I double-checked to make sure it was supposed to be carbonated. When I confirmed this, I also noticed something else on the bottle: the expiration date. Usually I don't bother to check the drink by date on soda, but after this I might. I can understand a shop owner keeping a drink in the cooler a couple months after it expires, but I don't understand how they can keep a bottle for over FOUR YEARS past it's expiration date. Yup. The expiration date on this bottle is March 1, 2006. No wonder it's not carbonated anymore.

It's a shame to because I was excited about this drink. I don't see many lime sodas. And this is from Fiji, a place I've never had a soda from before. Plus, it has a great tag line: The Real Thirst TERMINATOR.

Now you're probably wondering how it tasted, right? Actually, it’s not that bad. You know those 1-gallon jugs of "orange flavored drink" you can buy at the grocery store for a couple dollars? This tastes like a "lime flavored drink". I hope I can find a fresh bottle of this because it has promise.

Website
http://www.frezcofiji.com/
Country
Fiji
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on October 8th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 |