College Club Cherry

College Club Cherry

This pretty much tastes like someone carbonated the syrup that was left at the bottle of Maraschino Cherries. It reminds me a lot of a Shirley Temple, but without the slight lemon kick. It's ridiculously sweet. Not something I could drink very often, but I would go back to it every once and a while.

Website
http://www.collegeclubbeverages.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar and or Corn Sweetener
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 24th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Belvoir Fruit Farms Elderflower Pressé

Belvoir Fruit Farms Elderflower Pressé

We're getting a little high class here. This drink was imported from the U.K. The bottle makes it look like a white wine, but fortunately for us it didn't smell like death and decay. It has a weird fruity/flowery smell and taste. It kind of reminds me of lychee, but a bit more floral. I feel like it could accent a meal very nicely, but drinking it on it's own might be a little much. It was a bit pricey at $7 a bottle, but hey it's imported.

Website
http://www.belvoirfruitfarms.co.uk/
Country
England
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 24th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Belvoir Elderflower Cordial. Case of 6x500ml

Barr Irn Bru Original

Barr Irn Bru Original

I can't put my finger on this. It's not bad, but it's not anything I would feel the need to drink again. According to one "source" this is the official drink of Scotland. If so, Scotland, you can do better. This is clearly a soft drink but the flavor is a mix between soda water, orange, and bubble gum. If someone could sum it up better than that, please, do so.

Website
http://www.agbarr.co.uk/
Country
Scotland
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 24th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Irn Bru 500ml Bottle 6-pack (16.9 Ounce Bottles)

Kato Apple and Lemon

Kato Apple and Lemon

I enjoy chunks in my drinks. I like pulp in my orange juice, I like aloe vera drinks and for these reasons I was excited to try this. What's in it? Coconut jelly. They're gummy, too, so you have to chew it. You can swallow them whole, but I like the texture. Also, apple and lemon? Sign me up. This drink did have a little...bite(?) that you get from artificial flavors sometimes. Especially with Asian juice drinks, I feel that I get this strange tangy taste. This, unfortunately, kills my review.

I don't know why, but I think kids will like it. Kids are more adventurous than adults.

I've got more coconut themed drinks on the way thanks to a newfound Asian market.

Website
http://taveephol.com/
Country
Thailand
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Chunky, Juice
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 24th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Flying Bison Mint Cream Soda

Flying Bison Mint Cream Soda

We found out that a local brewery, Flying Bison, had started brewing some sodas as well. We stopped in today and the flavor they had was mint cream soda. We ever so excitedly grabbed a growler of it and were on our way. We hadn’t even made it into the car before we had cracked it open. Oh man is was good. It smelled way too minty for its own good, but the smell was deceiving. It's a great cream soda. The mint hits you right away, but the aftertaste is mostly cream soda. As an added bonus when you lick your lips, you get to revisit the mint. After a few sips we decided it reminded us a lot of Vanilla Scope mouthwash, but in a completely not gross way. It in no way feels like your drinking mouthwash, but that was our only comparison for a vanilla mint combo. If you're in Buffalo, head over to Flying Bison sometime and pick some of their soda up. I can't wait to head back and try some other flavors.

Website
http://www.flyingbisonbrewing.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 24th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Looza Peach Nectar

Looza Peach Nectar

When I was in Europe a couple of years ago, this is what I drank in most of the bars we were at. I instantly fell in love, and was pumped when I found it back in the States. It's a nice thick puree made from the world’s most perfectly ripened peaches. If you even remotely like peaches I highly recommend that you try this out.

Website
http://www.looza.be/
Country
Belgium
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 24th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Looza Peach Nectar ( 6x33.8 OZ)

Wonderfarm Winter Melon Tea

Wonderfarm Winter Melon Tea

Kid tested. Mother approved. This drink tastes exactly like liquefied Kix cereal. It also smells like corn chips. So so so so so so strange. This is supposed to be a melon flavor. I don't get it. The picture makes it look like honeydew was spliced with a squash. I don't think I will be revisiting this.

Website
http://www.wonderfarmonline.com/
Country
Vietnam
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 25th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Paradise Mango Bits

Paradise Mango Bits

This is not nearly as good as I had expected it to be. The mango flavor somehow isn't very strong. It's actually pretty acidic. It seems to be on the verge of having that post vomit burn that everyone hates in their throat. The bits of mango are nice though. They are bigger than expected. It also comes in one of those cans that have the heavy bottom. Those have always annoyed me for some unknown reason.

Website
http://www.profoodcorp.com/
Country
Philippines
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Chunky, Juice
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 25th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Dr. Pepper Cherry

Dr. Pepper Cherry

I wonder why major soft drink companies decided that cherry was the flavor they were going to add to all of their drinks. First there was Cherry Pepsi. Then there was Mountain Dew Code Red. Now Dr. Pepper Cherry. Maybe they tried making Dr. Pepper Orange and it just wasn't good.

This incarnation of cherry infused soda is alright. I like that it's colored red instead of the normal brown that Dr. Pepper is. Some sips taste like cherry soda with a hint of Dr. Pepper, and others taste the exact opposite. It goes down much smoother than normal Dr. Pepper, and doesn't have as much of the usual aftertaste. I got this can for free in downtown Portland. I'm assuming they were trying to get people to be interested in their products, but I doubt I'll ever buy this because it's not amazing.

Website
http://www.drpepper.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on September 25th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Dr. Pepper Cherry Soda, 12 oz Can (Pack of 24)

Regatta Ginger Beer

Regatta Ginger Beer

This is one of the mellowest ginger beers I have ever had. It smelled like it was going to be pretty brutal, but scents can be deceiving. I know this is a ginger beer, but it tastes exactly what I have always wanted from a ginger ale. It has a slight burn, but not to the extent that it makes it hard to drink. It has some fruit in it, so maybe that is what tames it.

Website
http://www.regattagingerbeer.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Fructose
Categories
Ginger, Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 25th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Regatta Ginger Beer - 12 oz Bottle
| 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 |