Saranac Orange Cream

Saranac Orange Cream

I was a bit disappointed in this soda. I expected it to be like drinking a melted creamsicle. Instead it just tastes like generic pop lightly flavored with orange and vanilla. It also doesn't help that it's sweetened with HFCS. By the bottom of the bottle the flavor got stronger, but not enough to make me want to drink it again.

Website
http://www.saranac.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 25th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Saranac ORANGE CREAM - "Like eating a 50/50 while navigating the Erie Canal!", 12-Ounce Glass Bottle (Pack of 12)

Trader Joe's Organic Tea & Lemonade

Trader Joe's Organic Tea & Lemonade

First off, how awesome is the old time golf guy on the front of this? I'm pretty sure it's their way of incorporating the well-known name of this drink (an Arnold Palmer) without the ability to use the famous golfer's name.

This is the first lemonade/tea mix that I've found that is organic so I was very happy about that. While I have not had many, I must say this is my favorite I've ever tasted. Arizona's half and half is good, but the HFCS and aspartame just don't go well with how delicious this drink is. For that reason, I was so happy to see this was made with organic cane sugar. A glass of this goes down really smooth, and it's the perfect mixture of tea and lemonade. My only complaint is that it isn't available in smaller bottles. I would love to stock up my fridge with 20oz bottles of this. But for now, I'll still enjoy this out of the 64oz containers it's sold in.

Website
http://www.traderjoes.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on September 25th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Yeo's Chrtsanthemum Tea Drink

Yeo's Chrtsanthemum Tea Drink

This is surprisingly good, like "would buy again" good. If I had to describe the taste, it would just be a black tea with a lot of cane sugar. I didn't get much chrysanthemum, which was honestly a bummer. I kind of wanted a nice, light flowery drink. There was an element of "something" which I'm assuming was chrysanthemum, but the sugar was a bit overpowering. Not too overpowering, but enough to beat the race to the finish line with the pre-desired flower taste.

Still it wasn't bad. I was hoping for a little dirty, garden flower taste, but, alas, it was not delivered.

Website
http://www.yeos.com.my/
Country
Malaysia
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 26th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Yeo's Chrysanthemum Tea Drink

Boylan's Creamy Red Birch Beer

Boylan's Creamy Red Birch Beer

Until I came across Boylan's, I had no idea that there were different types of birch beer. This is their "Creamy Red" version. It definitely has the creaminess of a cream soda, with the bite of a birch beer. The bite isn't as strong as other birch beers I have had, but it's nice to have the option. So far I have been a fan of all of the Boylan's drinks I have tried, so I will keep sampling all of their wares I come across.

Website
http://www.boylanbottling.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Root Beer, Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 26th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Boylan's 12 oz. Creamy Red Birch Beer 12pack
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com

Wonderfarm Green Grass Jelly Drink

Wonderfarm Green Grass Jelly Drink

Wonderfarm has the strangest tasting drinks. The last one I had tasted like Kix cereal, and this tastes like red beans. This is 100% not what I expected at all. It is also jam packed with 1/4" cubes of grass jelly. The cubes don't really have any flavor, but they make it fun to drink. I didn't realize it was from Vietnam, but now that I do the flavor makes more sense. It's not bad. It's just unlike anything I would expect from a cold beverage. The further I got along in the can the more I enjoyed it. Maybe I'll get this again some day.

Website
http://www.wonderfarmonline.com/
Country
Vietnam
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Chunky
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 26th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Martinelli's Apple Juice

Martinelli's Apple Juice

Imagine if you will, a story involving any random college dude-bro who talks to himself.

Dude. I don't want to drink. After an all week binge of the lowest quality, domestic beer, I need something else. I need something with no added sugar and something that's not strange. I can't deal with anything half gelatinous or spicy. I also think that I need something the size and shape of a baseball. Got it, I'll have a step above a child's size apple juice.

This was a wonderful apple juice. Sure I feel childish drinking apple juice but I also don't shave and don't terribly care what people think. Giving it a 4. I would love to play flip cup with a keg of this apple juice. Can you keginate apple juice?

Website
http://www.martinellis.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 26th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Martinelli, Juice Apple, 10-Fluid Ounce (24 Pack)

Lall's Mango

Lall's Mango

This is a mango juice for kids. It tastes like the other mango juices I've had with way more sugar added. I should have been tipped off because it's called "Mango Drink" and not juice or puree. Don't get me wrong, I think it's tasty, but for the sake of my health I'm going to reach for a Goya or Looza when I want a mango beverage.

Country
Jamaica
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 26th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Hansen's Natural Cane Soda Pomegranate

Hansen's Natural Cane Soda Pomegranate

I really wanted to love this soda because I love pomegranate flavored drinks. Sadly, this soda doesn't have a strong flavor. It tastes like sparkling water with some sugar and a hint of pomegranate flavoring. But if you like pop that is light on flavor, this is definitely for you.

Website
http://www.hansens.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on September 26th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Hansen Beverage Pomegranate Soda, 12-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Steaz Iced Teaz Peach

Steaz Iced Teaz Peach

You know when you go to the grocery store, and peaches aren't really in season, but they still have them? You have the hankering, and you just need to buy one. You get out to the parking lot, and bite into that juicy round fruit, only to realize that it's not quite ripe. That's what the peach flavoring in this tea tastes like. It's like the peach needs a couple more days to soften up a little. In the world of real fruit that can be annoying, but in the world of tea, it's quite delicious. The tea is sweetened, but not so much as it overpowers the peach flavor.

Website
http://www.steaz.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 26th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Steaz Organic Iced Teaz, Green Tea with Peach, 12 - 16-Ounce Cans

Izze Sparkling Pomegranate

Izze Sparkling Pomegranate

This is the best Izze flavor that I've ever had. The seltzer water flavor is all but nonexistent. It's also the first beverage I've ever had (excluding Pom) that actually tastes like pomegranate. Bitter yet sweet at the same time. It's nice to actually get the real flavor without having to pay a butt load, or spend hours disassembling the fruit.

Website
http://www.izze.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 26th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
IZZE Fortified Sparkling Juice, Pomegranate, 8.4-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)
| 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 |