Rockstar Ginger Brew

Rockstar Ginger Brew

I don’t know about anyone else, but when I think of a Rockstar slinking across the stage with the confidence that makes the straightest of males question their sexuality; I instantly think of ginger ale. Sweaty and shirtless in skintight jeans doesn’t make me think of whiskey at all, just a good wholesome soda. I am obviously being sarcastic, but the truth is that while I am incredibly far from being a rock star whenever I’m playing a show if I had to choose between liquor and ginger ale, the root soda would win every single time. I am far from cool. I do have to admit that I sometimes do like to drink an energy drink before I play though. It’s a bad habit that I formed from Red Bulls being stocked in green room fridges. Am I just going to say no to that? I mean I probably should, but I am weak willed. This is like that Red Bull, except it tastes nothing like a chemical flavored energy drink (which I do love) and really only tastes like ginger ale. In a blind taste test I would instantly identify it as that specific soda and would probably never guess that it would get me wired. Isn’t that what any of us want? To get crazy and not have to feel like we are poisoning ourselves?

Website
http://www.rockstar69.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Energy Drink, Ginger
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper 1 week, 6 days ago
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

7 Eleven Go! Yum Chocolate Mocha

7 Eleven Go! Yum Chocolate Mocha

Well this was a pleasant surprise. I dropped my son off at school and his teacher said, "Are you ready for the planetarium?" which reminded me that I didn't make him a lunch like a pile of crap dad. That being said, of the top three things that I dislike doing in life, making school lunch, a task that takes no longer than five minutes is one of them. Putting dishes away, another job that takes five minutes is also there if you're counting.

What does any good dad do when he didn't make his son a lunch? Go to the closest store and buy a turkey and cheese sub and some fruit and a juice. What does he do if he's a Thirsty Dude? Look around for drinks he hasn't reviewed wasting precious time that he doesn't have. That's what. I found this and thought that it might be alright and I've really been sleeping on making cold brew this week. I thought wrong. It's actually great. It's got a great cocoa taste and a great coffee taste. It's not too sweet and everything has their chance to shine. There is milk in it but it's neither milky nor chalky. This is the cold brew I wish I could make at home. This is fantastic.

Website
http://www.7-eleven.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Coffee
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman 2 weeks, 6 days ago
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

100 Plus Original

100 Plus Original

Do you know what American athletes are missing that those in Asia have access to? Carbonated sports drinks, that is what. Can you imagine being in the middle of a match of some sort, you are exhausted and dripping with sweat, and your trainer hands you a can o “carbonated isotonic drink?” What on Earth is refreshing about that? I was once given sparkling water while playing a show and I nearly spit it everywhere because bubbles are not what you need to quench your thirst. Water is all I want in such times, and I’m not even exerting that much energy. Even the minimum sugar in other sports drinks is a bit off putting to me in such times. Somehow this beverage has persevered for decades. Apparently they have done so without updating their look either, as this can looks more 70’s Olympics than anything else I’ve ever seen.

If you can find it in yourself to look past this products intended purpose the taste isn’t all that bad. It’s strange, but not horrible. It’s like someone mixed Squirt with lemon lime Gatorade. I don’t know why anyone would do such a thing, but apparently someone in Malaysia did and liked the results enough to mass produce it. I really feel that if the grapefruit aspect of this was left out the taste would greatly suffer. Just carbonated Gatorade would be unwanted on all fronts. This way it at least has something interesting about it.

Website
http://https://100plus.com.my/
Country
Malaysia
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper 3 weeks, 2 days ago
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Brooklyn Crafted Ginger Beer Earl Gray

Brooklyn Crafted Ginger Beer Earl Gray

Is it just me or does Earl Grey sound like it should be the name of a sheriff from back in the Wild West? You know a grizzled man who will do whatever it takes to bring justice to a small town, even if it means leaving the life he loved behind? Perhaps in the movie that I am apparently pitching his love interest would be a woman from England and he has to choose between being with her and protecting the town. In a scene she will get him to bring some tea she has brought from home and he will pretend he doesn’t like it, even though the truth is he finds it very soothing. In the end he will sacrifice himself in order to save the town from a band of outlaws that are causing a commotion. In the final scene his would be love interest will place a cup of tea upon his grave. Come on Hollywood, why aren’t you knocking on my door? The movie could be called Teatime in Sundown or some such silly thing.

Oh, once I get this running I’ll approach Brooklyn Crafted to do a dual promotion with this soda. Perhaps you are like me and never realized that you wanted an Earl Grey ginger beer. I dare you to take one sip and still be able to honestly make that claim. This is just plain delicious. The essence of the tea is perfectly captured and somehow works great with a very flavorful ginger beer. I bet with the burn this soda has our hero wouldn’t have to pretend he didn’t like the tea anymore. He could make an offhanded comment about how it felt like a cousin of whiskey or something. You know so he can keep his completely unnecessary forced masculinity. Look I know this movie I thought up in 30 seconds is never going to get made, but this soda is real and you should really get your hands on some.

Website
http://https://www.drinkbrooklyncrafted.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Ginger, Iced Tea, Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper 3 weeks, 6 days ago
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

MET-Rx NOS Pumped Nitro Grape

MET-Rx NOS Pumped Nitro Grape

Are you ready to get PUMPED?!?!?!!? You know, jacked, swole, juicing your pecs? Yeah, me either. I go get exercise, and go to the gym a few times a week, but I’m not looking to get super muscular like a body builder. I just want to be healthy (physically and mentally) and feel good about myself. Being as I feel a bit worn down, due to staying up late watching bad horror sequels, and that I’ve spent all morning/afternoon painting my basement because I am an idiot that gets ideas in his head and needs to see them through. Seeing as today is a gym day for me it seemed like a good time to drink this little one down. It contains caffeine to give your work out a boost. I’m sure today it will bring me back up to a normal state. This beverage also contains Arginine to aid with circulation as well as glycerin to hydrate you. There is also Citrulline Malate in here, but it doesn’t say what it’s for. The assumption is something work out related, but perhaps it’s for mind control or to track your internet searches. Who knows?

Now that I know, or assume to know, what this is doing to my body I can concentrate on the taste, which is that of a melted Freez-E-Pop, that hasa slightly diet flavoring to it. I have to be honest , although that isn’t the greatest flavor, it’s exactly what I was hoping it would taste like. I wanted that nostalgia and fake grape taste. Welp, I got it and I’m ready to run 20 miles, or two. More likely two. Possibly three. I’m really bad at running.

Website
http://www.metrx.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Energy Drink, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 24th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Brooklyn Crafted Ginger Beer Mango

Brooklyn Crafted Ginger Beer Mango

This is my new favorite soda, that I didn’t even know I wanted to exist. I love ginger beer. I really love pineapple ginger beer, but I never really thought of it being mixed with other fruit juices, except for lime (also delicious). This is one of those things that once you know it exists you feel like a big dummy for not thinking about how awesome of an idea it would be. Like how long were people drinking Coke before someone was like, “Hey, let’s put a little cherry in there and shake the whole thing up.” It’s a game changer, well at least for me. I don’t know if I will ever be able to drink regular ginger beer now without thinking to myself, “man, I wish there was a splash of mango in here.” I’m doomed.

Brooklyn Crafted took their already great ginger beer as a base and added some mango juice concentrate. It completely changes the experience. The burn at the end is sticky sweet in a whole new way. Brooklyn Crafted you have bestowed upon me a blessing, and a curse.

Website
http://https://www.drinkbrooklyncrafted.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Ginger, Soda Pop
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 17th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

100% Fruit & Veggies Purple Rain (Beetroot-Apple-Grape-Black Currant)

100% Fruit & Veggies Purple Rain (Beetroot-Apple-Grape-Black Currant)

Do you think this product was named before or after Prince passed away? Not that it really matters, I just find myself curious about marketing strategies. I will choose to believe that whether it happened pre or post, it was meant as a tribute to the greatness that is the 1984 album/movie. I can picture a juicer in a room draped with purple velvet yelling along with Darling Nikki while squeezing the juice from a variety of produce, or you know to a lesser extent humming Computer Blue while mixing concentrates (which compose this juice).

I mean I know beets are more maroon that purple, but I get where they are going with this. Do you think Prince would only drink grape and beet juice to keep up with his image? I’ll choose to believe, yes.

This tastes like an apple-grape juice that has a bit of beet mixed in. I could use it to be a little more beety and taste more like earth. Yes, that is what I want from juice, an earthy flavor. I know it’s not for everyone, but it’s for me. Even without the dirt taste this is still great. It gets a little sweet, so I’m not able to drink more than a small glass at a time, but who needs to drink more than that anyway?

Website
http://https://www.sparkelbeverages.nl/
Country
Netherlands
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 15th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Brooklyn Crafted Ginger Beer Traditional

Brooklyn Crafted Ginger Beer Traditional

Does the label on this look familiar to you? If you are an avid ginger beer drinker you may have noticed that this label is pretty much the same as those on Bruce Cost labels. It turns out that they both have the same parent company (along with Brooklyn Organics). At first I thought that perhaps the two other companies had merged into one, and then I realized that Bruce Cost is a ginger ale (even though it’s loaded with ginger that it’s cloudy with sediment) and this is a ginger beer. This company knows what they are doing when it comes to ginger, even when stevia is involved. This is fantastic. It’s got a decent burn, but the flavor doesn’t suffer for it. It tastes like a perfect ginger ale with the heat turned way up. This is what I want from a ginger beer. In my younger years I just wanted heat and burn, now I still want that, but more so I want flavor, and this performs perfectly in both categories. The tiny bottle is a nice touch for those of us who are getting older and shouldn’t drink nearly as much soda as we once did.

Website
http://https://www.drinkbrooklyncrafted.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Ginger, Soda Pop
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 11th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

NOS Nitrous Infused Nitro Mango

NOS Nitrous Infused Nitro Mango

I really want the mango flavor in here to come from actual mango juice. It really tastes like it does, but it is simply not listed on the ingredients. If I were asked in a blind taste test, I would reply, with conviction, that this is mango juice mixed with an energy drink. At the point an alarm would sound announcing that I had lost. Did I not mention that I was on a game show in this scenario? Well, I was and I did not win any of the fabulous prizes. I went home with a belly full of artificial flavoring and corn syrup. Oh yeah, and nitrogenated water. I don’t really know what that has to do with an energy drink, and the internet (aka the NOS website) was no help. I suspiciously think they did it just because of the company name and not for any performance reasons.

Website
http://www.drinknos.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Energy Drink
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 5th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

V8 + Energy Kiwi Melon

V8 + Energy Kiwi Melon

Mark, I was happy to come over and help you tear our your kitchen. I mean it’s always great to help out a pal in order to save them some money. The thing is, this is day three of what was supposed to be a couple hour job. As I said, I’m happy to help out a friend, but I’m calling into work for this and old man Jenkins is getting pretty pissed, not to mention my paycheck is going to be light this week. I feel the need to mention that one jar of salsa and a bag of tortilla chips, does not really count as a meal, especially since you are a known salsa addict and eat 80% of it. The one thing I will say is that these energy drinks you picked up are pretty nice. Sure, you forgot to take the tag off of one of them and I see you picked them up at Big Lots for $.80 each, but I’m not one to care about cost, as long as the flavor is there. There is some taste here too. I’d say this is 20% kiwi melon, 70% apple, 5% sucralose, and 5% other. For something that is supposed to be carbonated kiwi melon green tea, it really tastes strongly of carbonated apple juice. That’s not a complaint, more of an observation, so you can put down that pry bar. If you drink it while it’s cold that artificial sweetener doesn’t come through much, but the warmer it gets the more obvious it becomes. Overall it’s pretty tasty and it’s probably the thing I would complain about this situation the least. I’m hungry, jacked up on caffeine, and my body feels like it’s breaking down. Why are there six different layers of flooring on top of the subfloor? Whoever owned this house before you was a real turd, you know that? By the way how much are you saving by us doing this work? $300?!?!?! Are you serious Mark? You know what? Screw you and screw your house and while you’re at it screw your pittance of salsa. I’m taking the rest of this V8 I’m leaving. Yes, you will see me at Margret’s on Saturday for Louie’s birthday and yes I will have gotten over this by then, but as of now. You my friend are the turd.

Website
http://www.v8juice.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Juice
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 29th, 2017
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |