Arizona Good Brew Green Tea

Arizona  Good Brew Green Tea

What is happening outside?! It's the last week of September and it's in the upper 80's. I'm walking with some dudes from work, maybe or maybe not playing Pokemon Go and just sweating, bro. Sweating. Neck, all pits, belly button. Sweaty.

What better way to quench the sweaty mess you have become than some classic Arizona Green Tea? Oh, you made more money than you did as a 35 year old than you did when you were twenty? Spend the extra dollar and get the "Good Brew" iced tea. It's the same flavor with none of the corn syrup or preservatives that you remember. It has more of that green tea bitterness that you have been losing the past fifteen years by dropping the corn syrup so it tastes less like lies than before. Not insultingly bitter like your crappy aunt (by marriage) but bitter like you would expect a green tea to be.

You can't pick your family. They just come with you or with whomever you're with. You can pick your teas, though and this is a wise decision over the classic tallboy. As nostalgic as it might be, this is pretty unarguably better. Children might disagree but they're dumb. Someone had to say it.

Website
http://drinkarizona.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman 3 weeks ago
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Alpha Wolf Focus & Revitalizing Beverage Watermelon/Strawberry/Coconut

Alpha Wolf Focus & Revitalizing Beverage Watermelon/Strawberry/Coconut

Back in the late 90s when Sobe came out I was in love with them. Even though almost all of the little money I made from my job went to buying records, I still found a way to get a bottle somewhat regularly. Okay, so I may have nicked a bottle or two (or 50) from my place of employment. When you're paying your employees $4.35 an hour you should probably expect them to fill in the wage gap somehow. The point of me mentioning this is that the beverage I am currently drinking reminds me of a classic Sobe from a glass bottle, before they went plastic and the recipe changed (at least I'm pretty sure it did, maybe it was just my tastes that changed). I suppose there is a reason for that because I believe those old drinks were also marketed for focus, revitalization and the like.

Specifically this brings to mind the Dragon flavor of Sobe. I believe that involved pitaya, but this combo of watermelon and strawberry tastes like my memory. It even does a great job of masking the taste of the erythritol/stevia. This tastes fruity and wonderful, and not diet and poisonous. The coconut is undetectable to me. This is an advancement of sports/recovery drinks. Goodbye garbage. Hello wonderment.

Website
http://https://www.drinkalphawolf.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Erythritol
Categories
Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper 3 weeks ago
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

The Maple Guild Enhanced Maple Water Blueberry

The Maple Guild Enhanced Maple Water Blueberry

This tastes more like maple than any of their other products I've tasted. The thing is that as strong as the maple taste is, the blueberry flavor is there to match it. I liked another flavor in this line to Vitamin Water, but this does not bring that company's products to mind, even if they are similar in vitamin and electrolyte content. This is a new class of "sports drink” that is more suited for those from the north. It tastes less of vitamins and sugar and more of the two ingredients it is advertised as being flavored as.

Website
http://https://www.mapleguild.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Maple Syrup
Categories
Other/Weird, Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper 3 weeks ago
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Polar Seltzer Jr. Yeti Mischief

Polar Seltzer Jr. Yeti Mischief

Just as these were popping up on shelves around Buffalo, they were already on their way out. I was able to get these in my hometown for less than a week before they disappeared from the shelves of my local Wegmans. To be fair, that may have been for the best. While I've enjoyed all four of the Seltzer Jr flavors, I couldn't see myself continuously buying them. They are a nice fun treat, but not something that I need all the time (my vanilla and cranberry lime still reign supreme).

What does it taste like when a yeti gets itself in some troubled fun? Well, it kind of tastes like fruit punch flavored Sprite with the sugar left out, at least to me. If you read other reviews on the internet people seem to be all over the place with what they think this tastes like. It would be interesting to see what Polar had intended the flavor to be.

Website
http://www.polarbev.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper 3 weeks ago
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Fentimans Wild English Elderflower

Fentimans Wild English Elderflower

This here was the pinnacle of the beverage experience in Iceland, and it is made by a company from the UK, whose other flavors are readily available back home. Not only was it the best thing I drank on this trip (well actually the tap water might have been, it was the cleanest and crispest I have ever tasted), it is definitely now my favorite flavor in the Fentiman’s line. It is light, floral, and wonderful. It is closer to a seltzer than a soda, and that will get no complaints from me. Actually my only complaints are that it wasn’t served to me in a bathtub sized container that I could sip on for hours and since that didn’t happen, that I can’t find it back home. This is a flavor that Americans are not used to, and that I do not know if many would enjoy. It’s not loaded with garbage sweeteners and as I said it does have a slightly floral taste. I could see a stereotypical version of my countryman saying that they “don’t want to drink a garden.” Well, they would be wrong, because this is one of the best things I have drunk in a long time.

Website
http://www.drinkfentimans.com
Country
United Kingdom
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper 3 weeks, 2 days ago
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Hi Ball Organic Energy Drink Blood Orange

Hi Ball Organic Energy Drink Blood Orange

What do you think the world would have been like if at the height of the Chicago Gangsters energy drinks were available? Do you think they would have been included in prohibition? Would barrels of Red Bull and the like have been smuggled across the Great Lakes from Canada? If not would everyone just have overdone it with them because they didn’t have access to alcohol and wanted to get “messed up” in some way, even if that way was just a little jittery? Perhaps some business minded person would have bottled it and given it the name Hi-Ball in order to have people pretend that they were still drinking alcohol. One thing that is for certain is that the amount of sleep had in the 1920s would have severely decreased. Perhaps it would have caused them to become sloppier in their organized crime and things would have fallen apart sooner. Who knows? Let’s time machine this thing and give a bunch of companies the recipes and see how it plays out?

If it did happen, I’m pretty sure it’s safe to say that no one would be drinking a blood orange energy drink. I doubt more than .5% of the population of Chicago at the time had ever even heard of such a fruit. I wonder if “normal” oranges were even around the city in abundance at that point. They certainly would be /were missing out. This is delicious, but isn’t anything blood orange flavored? It tastes like a light soda and nothing like an energy drink, because it is all organic and doesn’t rely on the chemicals that produce that classic flavor. This is all caffeine (from guarana and ginseng), niacin and B vitamins. You know, ingredients that won’t affect the flavor all that much. It’s just wonderful sparkling blood orange juice. I could ask for nothing more and gangsters could only dream of such a gem.

Website
http://www.hiballer.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Fair Trade Certified Cane Sugar
Categories
Energy Drink
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper 3 weeks, 4 days ago
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Brooklyn Organics Craft Ginger Ale Guava

Brooklyn Organics Craft Ginger Ale Guava

I was really excited about this. Guava flavored ginger ale sounds like a dream come true. I also knew going into it that it was sweetened with stevia, but I was hoping/expecting the guava to overpower it. My hoping was in vain.

For a split second, when it first hits your tongue this is absolutely incredible. It's everything that I wanted it to be unfortunately that only lasts a fraction of a moment before the stevia hits you. At that point it tastes like neither guava nor ginger. It just becomes a diet fruity flavor.

It's obvious that a lot of care goes into making this, and I understand the health conscious aspect of the zero calorie sweetener, but as soon as that stevia hits me it could be bottom of the barrel soda and I wouldn't be able to tell the difference. If I were someone who couldn't drink real sugar and had to rely on zero calorie alternatives, I'm sure this would be absolutely wonderful. As a consumer of actual sugar it doesn't do anything for me. If only a sugared version of this existed I would be in heaven.

Website
http://www.drinkbrooklynorganics.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Stevia
Categories
Diet, Ginger, Soda Pop
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper 3 weeks, 5 days ago
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Emerge Energy Drink Original

Emerge Energy Drink Original

Iceland: Day four. Four days of pretty much nonstop hiking, climbing, exploring and eating very little. Being veg here is not ideal. I've found my workarounds, but I have mainly existed on avocados and protein bars. Today was going to be a hike heavy day and I could feel that I was going to fade at some point. I grabbed this at the grocery store this morning for back up and sure enough come 3 I'm starting to nod out on our way to the next destination. A destination where I had to travel through a cave to get to a river, which I needed to cross via downed logs, which took me to a mountain I had to climb to get to a hidden waterfall. You know, every day stuff. Before we embarked I drank this down and it's pretty much another Red Bull facsimile. I'm sure if I drank them back to back I would notice a difference, but out here all I can taste is the chemically wonderful taste that I associate with the world’s most famous energy drink. It should be something I hate, but I have a soft spot for it. I also haven't had caffeine in weeks, so I kind of lost my mind for a bit. Pray for Mojo. Oh and I totally didn’t fall into a river or down a mountain, so it kept me as alert as it needed to.

Website
http://www.emergestimulation.com/#!/home
Country
United Kingdom
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Energy Drink
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper 4 weeks ago
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Oatly Natural Energy Orange Mango

Oatly Natural Energy Orange Mango

I love everything about this packaging; the size, the totally recyclable material used (it feels great in your hands) and especially the design. It's simple, clean, and interesting. On top of the packaging being great, the contents are even better. In a blind taste test I would have bet all my monies on the fact that there was dairy in here. Goodbye duckets, because this is totally vegan and it made with oat milk. I've never had that before, nor did I know it existed, but it seems like a great alternative to dairy milk. Adding fruit to it makes it taste like a melted orange mango creamsicle. It's magical tasting and can easily fill in a gap for those who have dairy free diets.

Website
http://www.oatly.com/
Country
Sweden
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Milk
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper 4 weeks ago
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Egils Limonadi

Egils Limonadi

After my debacle with one of the worst energy drinks I've ever tasted I needed something to redeem the lime flavor while in Iceland. At Bonus, the grocery store with the greatest logo ever (a pig with a black eye?) I found this can of sparkling limeade. It delivered exactly as promised. It was carbonated limeade, shocking I know. The odd thing is that if it were lemonade it would have tasted vaguely cheap, but using limes instead of lemons makes all the difference. It was pretty sweet, but still tart. Willy Wonka strives for flavors like this.

Website
http://www.olgerdin.is/
Country
Iceland
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper 4 weeks, 1 day ago
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |