Gold Thread Plant Based Tonics Lavender Bliss

Gold Thread Plant Based Tonics Lavender Bliss

This was surely made with modern day witchcraft, which is probably no different than olden day witchcraft. Herbs and other ingredients were mixed together to create what they call a tonic, but lets me honest here this is a potion; a delicious potion that I simply cannot get enough of. Sure I could go down to my local apothecary shop and pick up the ingredients to mix a potion of my own for relaxation and “bliss”, but why would I bother when this is available and so darn delicious. This is a concoction of linden flowers, saffron, lavender blossoms, chamomile, elder flowers, lemon verbena, sage leaf, and butterfly pea flower; all slow brewed to a wonderfully tasty beverage. It is lightly sweetly floral without tasting like you are licking a grandma. I feel good drinking this and I believe you will too. Embrace witchcraft. Drink potions, even if they are disguised as tonics.

Website
http://goldthreadherbs.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Lakonto Monkfruit
Categories
Other/Weird
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on July 4th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Thirsty Buddha Sparkling Pineapple

Thirsty Buddha Sparkling Pineapple

It’s been so very hot and so very humid in the world. Working in my shop it’s probably at least 10-15 degrees hotter than it is outside. There is only so much water a human can drink when it seems to instantly sweat out of one’s skin. Sure, I switch it up with unsweetened tea and seltzer, but neither tends to be very hydrating. This though, this was just the treat I needed. At just 11oz it refreshed and hydrated me more than a jug of water three times that size could have and it did it with style. This is more delicious than I ever could have imagined it being. This is a sparkling pina colada done in a way that I would consider right. Everything is in a perfect balance with the fruit juice making it slightly sweet. It tastes like fruit and coconuts (which some consider a fruit) and not just a syrupy overly sweet mess. I can’t express enough just how hydrating this was and being sparkling gave it a little pizazz to spice up my day. This is going to be a regular for me this summer I can tell you that already.

Website
http://drinkthirstybuddha.com/
Country
Canada
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Coconut, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on June 29th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Susosu Essential Hydrogen Water

Susosu Essential Hydrogen Water

Whenever a company sends us water to review I always find myself at a loss. Sure, water from different parts of the county/world have slightly different tastes, but I really have no idea how to describe the differences. My palate surely is not sophisticated enough to be able to distinguish which states use fluoride and to what extent, or what minerals are more prevalent in one town that another. I will say there is a noticeable difference in waters that are pH balanced, they are somehow smoother and more enjoyable for me. Mineral water can have a distinct taste and what we have here is a mineral water, but it doesn’t taste like the carbonated versions I have drunk in the past. Maybe the bubbles embellish the flavor. To me this tastes like a nice clean, smooth water. There is nothing more I could say to give it a better review. That is what I want out of water, and that is what it delivers. Sure, the company claims that it can be used as an antioxidant, energy booster, muscle rejuvenation, and that it slows aging, but I certainly can’t tell if any of those things are true. I hope they are. I hope this is the healthiest thing you could ever possibly drink, because I find it refreshing and what more could I ask from water. My one complaint is that the cap does not reseal well, but at 300mL why should I have to reseal it?

Website
http://susosuwater.com/
Country
Korea
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on June 25th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Teas' Tea Ice Steeped Cold Brew Raspberry Black Tea

Teas' Tea Ice Steeped Cold Brew Raspberry Black Tea

I balked at cold brew for coffee when it became popular as being nonsense for people with too much time disposable income. Then it was finally forced upon me as a friend and I realized that I wanted to be one of those people because it was so much better than regular coffee; smooth and delicious. Now cold brewing tea is becoming a thing, and again I thought it was companies jumping on a trend, but I’ll be damned if this is not the best sweetened raspberry tea that I have ever tasted. Just like with the coffee the tea is smooth, without being syrupy. I’m sure a bit part of the greatness is that actual dried raspberries are brewed with the tea and it’s not an additive. The sugar level is kept to 15g, which makes it sweet, but tolerably so. Let me rephrase that, it a level of sweetness that you can actually enjoy. It doesn’t overshadow the actual flavor of the drink, but it also helps them to shine a bit. It leaves a tad bit of bitterness to the tea, and that’s how I like things. The price point on this will keep it from being a regular drink, but it is something I will definitely treat myself to from time to time.

Website
http://teastea.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on June 22nd, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Good Idea The Sweedish Sugar Buster Sparkling Lemon Lime

Good Idea The Sweedish Sugar Buster Sparkling Lemon Lime

Lemon lime is a pretty standard flavor that I’m sure most of us can do a memory recall for at any moment. Now flip that memory. No longer does the lemon have the wheel. In this beverage it’s the lime that is steering the ship and its terrified sidekick is screaming because lime is taking the corners way too fast on these mountains roads, and is that screaming it hears from the trunk? Yes, there is very obviously an extra passenger on this wild ride and it goes by the name Chromium Picolinate. It gives this “safe” flavor a little something underneath that just doesn’t taste quite right. In fact it might be this little stowaway that has gotten lime all amped up and wants it to be something it is not (along with being the factor that handles sugar spikes after meals). It’s a familiar taste that I can’t exactly pinpoint, but it sure is distracting. It falls somewhere between a diet taste and the flavor of fruit rind. I don’t’ get it, and I’m not a huge fan. Someone needs to get lime into a meeting so he can kick its habit and go back to be its regular awesome self.

Website
http://goodideadrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Sparkling
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on June 19th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Purpose Purple Super Tea

Purpose Purple Super Tea

Grimace somehow broke free from the confines of McDonald land in order to create chaos on our world, you can be damn sure that the exhalted Purple One would make Purpose the official drink of his regime. A purple tea for a purple world, created in his image. Of course Grimace’s favorite musical artist is Prince, I mean who else could it be? In such a perfect world how could he not pass up the chance for the ultimate pun of naming the tea Purple Reign?

Before the big purple guy came to do what he does best in our world most people were unaware that purple tea even existed. Now that it is the only beverage that they are allowed to consume, they are grateful for just how delicious it actually is. It tastes like something in-between a black and a green tea. It has a nice tea bitterness to it. Nestea drinkers would probably hate that, but to me it is that which makes it taste like actual tea. Purpose lightly sweetens it with cane sugar, without going overboard. If a delicious taste wasn’t enough it is also ripe with antioxidants, specifically anthocyanins. You know, you have to keep the Purple leader in tip top health. All jokes aside this is just great. It’s a nice mellow tea that I could enjoy at any time, under any dictatorship.

Website
http://purposetea.com
Country
Purple Reign
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on June 16th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Ocean Spray Pact Cranberry Blood Orange

Ocean Spray Pact Cranberry Blood Orange

Question: Is it infused if it takes the color and flavor of the fruit? It seems like it's just a juice at that point.

Story: This is good. I saw it at an Aldi and left the line I was in while the people in front of me argued about bringing bags and the people behind me screamed at someone on the phone about how they're going to beat the hell of them when they see them. I'm painting a picture of what it's like to Aldi by me. Yes, it's a verb. I could not get out of there fast enough. It's not always like that but when it rains it pours.

Review: This is good. I'm at work after a long weekend just drinking some fruity juice water. It's good. Best of all, you can't really tell that it's fake sugar. I believe previously that you could. Perhaps they improved the recipe. From a drink standpoint it's good. I certainly get more cranberry than blood orange or even citrus at all. Did that make it lose points? Nope. It was still good. I would get it again. For the eleventh time, though, this is juice. Give Vitamin Water to a child and have a discussion about whether or not it's water or juice. Hint makes water with fruit essence in it. This is not that.

Website
http://www.oceanspray.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Erythritol
Categories
Juice, Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on June 12th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Monster Rehab White Dragon Tea

Monster Rehab White Dragon Tea

Hello, my name is Jason and I have an energy drink problem. It all started off with late night drives, and me grabbing a Red Bull or what have you to keep me awake. Then I was occasionally drinking them on long days of work to give me a push to make it to the end of the day. Before I knew it I loved the taste that I used to have to force myself through. I justified it to myself that it wasn’t a regular occurrence and they were special treats for me. Then the turning point came. Over the course of the past two months Big Lots was blowing out different energy drinks for $.50 and $.33 respectively. I stocked up using the old adage that I would be losing money if I didn’t. Then they were staring me in the face and instead of being a treat they became an every other day thing, now it seems it’s every day. I keep telling myself that it’s fine because the drinks I purchased got their energy from natural caffeine and vitamins, not weird chemicals. Now here I am and even though I drank one of my natural energy drinks a few hours ago I find myself in a gas station parking lot having purchased this Monster and I just don’t give a rip. I will now blame it on my puppy. Have you ever had a couple month old puppy, they are a handful and wake up at the crack of dawn. My rise and shine time has been moved up a few hours and I’m still going to bed at the same time. I’m tired all the time. Of course it’s not because I’m addicted to caffeine now (at least I hope). I’m just going to sit back and sip this can of deliciousness on this hot spring day.

I love these Rehab Monsters. Tea is one of my favorite beverages and mixing it with an energy drink, which I also apparently love now, is great. This has a combo of white and black tea in it, not too shabby. It also has a bunch of different fruit juices in it and that is where things get weird. This is supposed to be dragonfruit (or pitaya) flavored tea, but somewhere along the line the wires got crossed and it just tastes like lychee, which is somehow wonderful. I like dragon fruit, but the weird perfumey floral taste of this only makes me think of lychee. I’m guessing it has something to do with the white grape and dragon fruit comingling. I just hope other people enjoy this as much as I do so that it sticks around. Actually maybe it would be better for me if it bombs and this shows up at Big Lots for mere cents. I would instantly buy them all and then hit up the rest of the stores in an hour radius around me. Sorry Monster, but I have a new found addiction to feed and I might as well do it with your wonderful new flavor.

Website
http://www.monsterenergy.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Glucose
Categories
Energy Drink, Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on June 10th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Amp Organic Energy Drink Tropical Burst

Amp Organic Energy Drink Tropical Burst

Amp started off as Mountain Dew’s energy drink that was put out by Pepsico. The Dew logo may not be on the can anymore, but it’s the same formula and I’m sure extreme dudes and dudettes are the largest customer base of this product. My point is that since the original Amp was basically Mountain Dew infused with taurine and the like, it stands that this is some sort of organic Mountain Dew flavor and now the world no longer makes sense to me. Mountain Dew is pretty much the definition of junk food to me and the fact that there is an organic version (in some form) it has turned everything upside down for me.

The flavors in here are orange, mango, and passionfruit. They are all present, but in a strange Mountain Dew sort of way. I don’t know how else to describe it. It’s like they made three separate Dews, one for each of the flavors and then mixed them together. There is also something about this that tastes vaguely diet, even though it’s chock full of sugar. At first I kind of dug the strangeness of it all, but the more I drank the worse it got. That could partially be due to the fact that I didn’t do the customary chugging of the can and it warmed up over time, but the quality of the flavor definitely decreased for me.

Website
http://www.ampenergy.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Energy Drink
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on June 9th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Good Idea The Sweedish Sugar Buster Sparkling Orange Mango

Good Idea The Sweedish Sugar Buster Sparkling Orange Mango

This beverage was developed to help those who have normal blood sugar levels handle the sugar spike after a meal. No disrespect meant to the company but is that really necessary? In my nearly 39 years of existence I don’t believe I have ever noticed such a thing happening to me. So, I guess if it does happen, it has zero effect on my life. Perhaps other people have a real problem with this, but if they do I am in the dark about it. The only times I ever hear the words blood, sugar and level in the same sentence is either talking about someone with diabetes, or someone is making an excuse for them acting like a jerk. Perhaps I live a sheltered life in this regard and there are millions of people out there who spike after eating and they have some adverse reaction. If those people are out there this compound of amino-acids and chromium that was developed in Sweden is here to help them out.

Since it’s sparkling and unsweetened this tastes like a nice seltzer with a little something extra around the edges. Mostly it just tastes like orange mango sparkling water. I’m enjoying it for the taste if not for the intended effects. Chromium Picolinate is the only ingredient listed that I have never heard of. It apparently has use in diabetes and is also used for weight loss. Here it is just meant to help control ones blood sugar. See I learn things from the beverage world that I would probably never encounter otherwise.

Website
http://goodideadrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Sparkling, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on June 8th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |