Steaz Iced Teaz Peach

Steaz Iced Teaz Peach

You know when you go to the grocery store, and peaches aren't really in season, but they still have them? You have the hankering, and you just need to buy one. You get out to the parking lot, and bite into that juicy round fruit, only to realize that it's not quite ripe. That's what the peach flavoring in this tea tastes like. It's like the peach needs a couple more days to soften up a little. In the world of real fruit that can be annoying, but in the world of tea, it's quite delicious. The tea is sweetened, but not so much as it overpowers the peach flavor.

Website
http://www.steaz.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 26th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Steaz Organic Iced Teaz, Green Tea with Peach, 12 - 16-Ounce Cans

Salutti Aloe Vera Getranke

Salutti Aloe Vera Getranke

I think I first had this somewhere in Texas a few years ago. No one I was with liked it even remotely except me. I loved it. I couldn't get enough of it. I finally found a store that had it in Buffalo, and I went crazy. I was drinking 2-3 huge bottles of it a week. I finally decided I needed to put an end to my madness, and I've limited the amount of it that I drink. Now I've found small bottles of it, and I'm afraid my problem is going to start up again.

It reminds me a lot of a really sweet white grape juice, without any of the weird grape acidity. It's also full of chunks of aloe, which is the greatest thing ever to me. I love drinking through my teeth, so I can strain them out, and then eat them after I swallow the liquid. If you have a problem with chunks in your drinks, this is obviously not for you. If you love pulp and the like, get adventurous and pick up a bottle.

Whenever I'm cooking and I taste something out of the pan, I always end up burning my throat and esophagus. Since aloe vera is used to help heal burns on your skin, I try to trick myself into thinking that if I drink this, it will heal my insides. I haven't been proven wrong yet.

Website
http://www.saluttiflorida.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Fructose & Sugar
Categories
Aloe Vera, Chunky
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 28th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Salutti Aloe Pulp Juice, Original 16.9 oz Bottles (pack of 20) by Salutti

Reed's Spiced Apple Brew

Reed's Spiced Apple Brew

I think someone at the Reed company opened up their blender on Thanksgiving ever and dumped all of their delicious leftover desserts and some carbonation in it. This is possibly my favorite drink that I've had in years. It's the quintessential autumn drink in my eyes. Whenever I have it I just want to be huddled around a campfire on a chilly night trying to keep warm. It's a carbonated apple cider with ginger, cinnamon and a whole bunch of other spices mixed in, but it doesn't taste like an air freshener like you might expect. I wish I could still find the smaller bottles of it. For now all I have available is the large bottles, and I have no self-control and I drink it all in one sitting.

Website
http://www.reedsinc.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Fructose
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 28th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Reed's Spiced Apple Brew, 12-Ounce Glass (Pack of 24)

Sobe Lifewater Yumberry Pomegranate

Sobe Lifewater Yumberry Pomegranate

This seems to be my go to drink lately. Despite the name, this is far from water, even farther from water than Vitamin Water. It's lighter than juice, but more flavorful than water. This drink goes down really smooth and really quenched my thirst at work yesterday out in the hot sun. I've tried other flavors of Sobe Lifewater before, and none compare to this one. While the pomegranate flavor isn't that noticeable, yumberry definitely lives up to its name. The bottle was so full of flavor it was like a party in my mouth.

Website
http://www.sobe.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Erythritol
Categories
Diet, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on September 28th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
SoBe Lifewater Purify Yumberry Pomegranate, 20 oz (Pack of 24)

Ve Wong Guava Drink

Ve Wong Guava Drink

I was a little frightened to try this beverage. After a week of binging on drinks bought at an Asian market, I was really expecting for there to be some wacky addition to the guava juice. Luckily I was wrong and it's just plain juice. I'm used to drinking guava nectar, so this is a change since it's not super thick. It's good though. It would make a nice breakfast juice. How did orange juice corner that market anyways? I mean it's good, but something like this would be way more refreshing.

Website
http://www.asian-food-supplier.com
Country
Taiwan
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 29th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Koithan Apple Farm Apple Cider

Koithan Apple Farm Apple Cider

Living in the North East part of these United States, I am familiar with "apple season." It's called "autumn" or "fall" for people outside of these here parts. Let me tell you how it goes, because it's important.

Typically families buy large plots of land and hand it down from generation to generation. They grow rows and rows and acres and acres of nothing but apple and sometimes pumpkins. They make their money by selling apples to local markets and by selling the worlds best cider, apple juice, donuts, and anything else you can make with apples. I'm telling you, you've never had a donut until you have a fresh apple cinnamon apple from an apple orchard. There’s nothing like it in the world.

With farms like these, they make gigantic batches of apple cider throughout the season and they make it with different apples and sometimes they throw other fruits in there to create a line of beverages.

This cider is like a dream. It's some of the best cider I've had, but it's on par with other local ciders. It tastes like if you just crushed up apples and sold the juice and that's all it is. No preservatives, no sugar, no treatment. Get it while it's hot, get it while it's fresh, get it for a limited time. I won't even drink cider between the months of December and July since it's probably somehow treated, sweetened, and grossified.

Take a trip to New York some time and get a gallon of apple cider. You'll never think the same way about apples and apple juice will forever be the second best when it comes to apple flavored beverages.

Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Cider
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 29th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Virgil's Root Beer

Virgil's Root Beer

I was hanging out at my friend's house last night when I drank this and I didn't have any way to write this review. Sorry about the delay, but I did learn some interesting facts such as "Robert Palmer has the best record covers. One has a girl's naked butt on it." As you can see it was a classy affair. I felt this "classy" root beer was fitting for the festivities. The Virgil's/Reed's company makes some of my favorite sodas out. This root beer is no different. It's nice and smooth with a hint of anise and nutmeg. I'm normally not a fan of anise, but the flavor works perfectly with this root beer. I really need to get into some more micro brewed sodas. They are far superior to others on the market.

Website
http://www.reedsinc.com/virgils/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Unbleached Cane Sugar & Carmelized Unrefined Cane
Categories
Root Beer, Soda Pop
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 1st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Virgil's Rootbeer - 4 per pack

Virgil's Real Cola

Virgil's Real Cola

After years of searching, I have found the best cola! Seriously, I can't think of a way to make this soda any better. The cane sugar used makes it the perfect sweetness. And I can't even begin to describe how amazing the aftertaste is. The main thing that makes this stand out among all other cola's is a hint of nutmeg. I really think more soda's need to incorporate nutmeg because it's great.

Website
http://www.reedsinc.com/virgils/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Unbleached Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on October 2nd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Virgil'S Cola Soda ( 6x4/12 OZ)

Natural Brew Chai Cola

Natural Brew Chai Cola

This drink had me intrigued from when I first saw it since I love cola and chai. I'm so glad I wasn't disappointed. The soda has a really strong chai smell and taste, but in a good way. It went down really smoothly and the cola complimented the chai tea really well. I would drink this everyday if I could.

Website
http://www.natural-brew.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea, Soda Pop
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on October 4th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Natural Brew, Chai Cola, 4 x 12.00 OZ (Pack of 6)

Westfield Maid 100% Grape Juice

Westfield Maid 100% Grape Juice

About this time of year I can drive west on the I-90 and be overcome by the scent of the grape orchards that line the highway. It's seriously great. This beverage is made from those exact locally grown Concord grapes.
This is possibly the best grape juice that I've ever tasted. It's really smooth and doesn't have an overpowering tart sensation. I highly recommend checking this out if you're ever in the area.
It is also made by the same parent company that produces Chadwick Bay. A company I can definitely whose products I can definitely get behind. Also, a portion of the proceeds from the sale of this product is donated to the Westfield Maid Cooperative of grape farmers.

Website
http://westfieldmaid.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 4th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |