Jones Soda Blue Bubblegum

Jones Soda Blue Bubblegum

I love this soda because you get exactly what you're expecting. The drink is a great color of clear blue, and the bubblegum flavor is spot on. I've never had any other bubblegum flavored drink (are there any?), so it's impossible to compare this to others. This is one of my favorite flavors Jones makes. It's smooth, delicious, and I always want more after the bottle is empty.

Website
http://www.jonessoda.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Inverted Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on October 4th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Jones, Soda Blue Bubblegum, 12-Fluid Ounce (24 Pack)

Boylan's Birch Beer

Boylan's Birch Beer

It's got a bite, a really hard bite. And it feels good. Man, so good. Go to a root beer brewery and get birch beer and that is the only time you will get birch beer this good. This gets an undeniable 5 apples, cherries, starts, thumbs up, bottles, or whatever else your rating system goes up to. Boylan's, you do it right.

Website
http://www.boylanbottling.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Root Beer, Soda Pop
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 5th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Boylan's 12 oz. Original Birch Beer 12pack
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com

Chadwick Bay Unfiltered Spiced Apple Cider

Chadwick Bay Unfiltered Spiced Apple Cider

This is the same product as the Harborside Touchdown Cider that we reviewed a few weeks ago. This version of it has less obnoxious packaging. Here is an updated review of it:
When I opened it I instantly noticed the autumn like aroma. That got my hopes up. This is one great spiced cider. Just as the cinnamon feels like it's going to get too strong it fades away into sweet perfection. It reminds me of an uncarbonated Reeds Spiced Apple Brew.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Cider
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 8th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Bolthouse Farms C-Boost

Bolthouse Farms  C-Boost

This is my "I feel like I'm about to die, I really need to get better" go-to drink. I mean this small bottle has 2400% of the recommended daily intake of Vitamin C. There is also a butt load of other vitamins and minerals as well. I know it's not really the cure all I pretend it to be, but I'll let myself continue to believe it. I was shocked to see that orange juice was not one of the ingredients. It's mostly a blend of acerola cherries, apple juice and mango puree. There are also some camu camu fruit and maitake mushrooms mixed in for good measure. On top of all the health benefits of the drink, it tastes spectacular. It has a nice thickness and it's just refreshing.

Website
http://bolthouse.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice, Smoothie
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 8th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Mayer Bros. Sweet Cider

Mayer Bros. Sweet Cider

Mayer Bros is my hometown cider mill. By default it is my favorite cider I've ever had. Is there really much difference in fresh ciders? I have no idea. I mean the only ingredient is apples. I will now choose to believe that Mayer Bros uses the highest quality apples this world has ever seen. I doubt this bottle will even last me the ride home. If you go to the cider mill you can also get apple slushies. No lie. Best. Thing. Ever. Unfortunately the machine was out of order today. Looks like I'll be heading back next week.

Website
http://www.mayerbrothers.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Cider
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 10th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Goya Jamaican Style Ginger Beer

Goya Jamaican Style Ginger Beer

When we recently reviewed some ginger drinks and complained that the burn wasn't as strong as we wanted, people told us we needed to check this out. Holy crap were they right. This has the strongest burn I've experienced in a long time. It feels like my throat and stomach are filled with red-hot embers. You know what? It's great. It's definitely a sipping soda. The more you drink the tamer the burn, but don't wait too long between sips or you'll get a fresh kick in the butt. It has capsicum in it, which is a hot pepper. That is definitely in cahoots with the ginger. I love it. It just hurts in all the right ways.

Website
http://goya.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Ginger, Soda Pop
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 12th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Goya, Soda Ginger Beer, 12 OZ (Pack of 24)

Virgil's Orange Cream Soda

Virgil's Orange Cream Soda

Upon first sip, the only word that could pass my lips was "Wow." This is by far the best Orange Cream I have ever had the pleasure of partaking in. I quickly let everyone in the room sample it. Everyone was taken aback by how great it was. It hits very crisply, but almost instantly smoothes out. It tastes like someone took the best orange soda this world has ever seen and make an ice cream float out of it. Then that float was left out for a little too long because the maker got a long distance phone call from their aunt in Phoenix, and you know how hard it is to get her off the phone. To be more specific, it tastes exactly like the little bit of meltyness that is left when you finish off an original Orange Julius.

Website
http://www.reedsinc.com/virgils/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Unrefined Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 14th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Virgil'S Orange Cream Soda ( 6x4/12 OZ)

Mr. Q. Cumber

Mr. Q. Cumber

Wow. Just Wow. Really, who would have thought that this would just be incredible? I thought it would be interesting, and at the best I thought it would be decent. This just surpasses anything I could have imagined. It tastes exactly like cucumbers. There is no other flavor at all. It's like you went out to your garden picked some cucumbers and juiced them. It may be the most refreshing soda I have ever had. I'm actually upset that I don't this available to me at all times. It's also in the perfect size bottle (7oz).

Website
http://www.globalbeverageenterprises.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 20th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Mr Q Cumber Cucumber Soda 7.0 OZ (case of 24)

Bundaberg Ginger Beer

Bundaberg Ginger Beer

A friend of ours got this shipped over from Australia for us. I can't say how glad I am. This is one of the best ginger beers I've ever had. It doesn't have much of a burn, but it totally makes up for it in flavor. It's also carbonated with yeast, which is a nice change. It says to invert the bottle before opening to help mix in the pieces of ginger that are in it. You can see them when you hold it to the light, but they aren't big enough to notice while you drink it.
In addition it comes in a super rad bottle. The weird pull top cap is amazing. I like when beverages are fun like that.

Website
http://www.bundaberg.com/info/home/
Country
Australia
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Ginger, Soda Pop
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 22nd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Bundaberg Ginger Beer Non-alcoholic Beverage (Australia) 4-pack 375ml

Bolthouse Farms Green Goodness

Bolthouse Farms  Green Goodness

I know this stuff looks completely disgusting. It looks like in no possible way could it be good. Well guess what? You should have listened to your mother when she said "Don't judge a book by its cover." This may just be the best Bolthouse drink.
It may contain Spinach, Broccoli, Algae, Artichoke and a variety of other things you wouldn't expect so find in a fruit smoothie, but you don't really notice any of them. The fruit holds the flavor strong and sweet. I can't really pinpoint any of the exact fruit flavors, but it's definitely fruity. It's also pretty thick which is great.
I also like to pretend that it has strong medicinal properties, which can heal any ailment that I have. Try to prove me wrong Mr. Wizard!

Website
http://bolthouse.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice, Smoothie
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 23rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |