Chadwick Bay Enhanced Black Tea With Raspberry

Chadwick Bay Enhanced Black Tea With Raspberry

When I saw this drink in a store near my house, I thought it was a store brand. For some reason I picked it up and I saw that it was not, but that it was a new semi-local product for us. Chadwick Bay is based out of Dunkirk, NY, which is about 45 minutes away from Buffalo. It's a decent basic flavored tea. It reminds me a lot of the raspberry Arizona tea, but without the syrupyness. It's definitely super, super sweet, so if you have some cavities that are bothering you, I would stay away.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Arizona RX Stress Herbal Iced Tea

Arizona  RX Stress Herbal Iced Tea

I am a classic fan of Arizona Iced Tea, namely, the green tea with honey. Then, out of nowhere, I just stopped drinking it. There are a lot better quality teas out there for my, nay, our consumption. This tea, though, is pretty good. It's light. I drank it at room temperature, so it was more "tea" and less "iced tea" so it was more smooth and subtle, rather than cold and sharp. This tea is infused with chamomile, valerian root, and ginseng and you know what? You get a little bit of that on your tongue. A little bit of herbal aroma is all you need. You even get a little bit of the decaffeinated black and green tea, but a nice, genuine aftertaste, not a bitter, bitey taste.

For being a high fructose corn syrup beverage, this doesn't have that terrible lingering aftertaste.

I condone this.

Website
http://drinkarizona.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Arizona Rx Stress Tea, 42-Ounce (Pack of 12)

What's Knew Freshet Lemon Honey Green Tea

What's Knew Freshet Lemon Honey Green Tea

I don't particularly enjoy not being able to find anything on a company. I enjoy supporting a company I can get behind, but when two of the listed drink manufacturer's websites are down, and have been down for two years, I get a bit...iffy. I mean, seriously, it costs less than $20 a year to renew a domain and everyone knows someone who has more than enough hosting. Less tech, more tea.

I didn't like it. I like a light drink. I don't like over saturated juice or tea. A step above "weak" is right where I like to be. This tasted like someone put too much drink mix in and shipped it out. Also, an ingredient in the tea was "green tea powder" so I was pretty spot on. You do get a rather pleasurable lemon honey aftertaste, though. I quite enjoyed it, but didn't appreciate the initial punch in the face that it gave me.

Even with the highly contrasting dynamics of flavor, I will leave these on the shelf next time I see it.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 10th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Steaz Iced Teaz Blueberry Pomegranate Acai

Steaz Iced Teaz Blueberry Pomegranate Acai

Steaz has done it again! This is one of the best iced teas I've had in quite awhile. It’s a green tea with the perfect amount of sweetness. You don't feel like you're going to get a cavity drinking it, and it's also not bitter. It's also incredibly flavorful. The combination of fruits accents the green tea perfectly. This is going to become a regular in my drinking rotation.

Website
http://www.steaz.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 10th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Steaz Organic Iced Teaz, Green Tea with Blueberry, Pomegranate & Acai, 12 -16-Ounce Cans

Switch Orange Tangerine

Switch Orange Tangerine

Finally, a grocery store near my house has started carrying Switch. It's going to be hard not make myself not buy obscene amounts of it whenever I'm in there. This is a 100% sparkling juice drink. It tastes way more like tangerine than it does orange juice. The can says "100% of what you want. 0% of what you don't." Nothing could be truer. If you ever see this in your travels I cannot recommend enough that you pick some up.

Website
http://www.switchbev.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 10th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
The Switch Carbonated Juice, Orange Tangerine, 8.3-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Wegmans Just Tea Green Tea

Wegmans Just Tea Green Tea

This is our local grocery store's line of plain iced teas. There is no sugar added, and sometimes that is exactly what you want. I mean who wants their teeth all filmy with insane amounts of sugar when you are trying to enjoy a delicious burrito? I do suggest you drink it chilled, as it's not nearly as refreshing warm.

Website
http://wegmans.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 11th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Pepsi Throwback

Pepsi Throwback

I am a big fan of colas and I grew up drinking Pepsi. One thing I never liked about it though is the sharp aftertaste it had due to the high fructose corn syrup. With Pepsi Throwback, that biting aftertaste isn't there so it just goes down smooth and the cola flavor really stands out. After drinking soda sweetened with sugar, it's almost painful to drink a bottle with HFCS. I don't understand why Throwback is only available for a limited time because I think it is better than original Pepsi, and I'm sure a lot more people think so as well.

Website
http://www.pepsi.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Real Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on September 11th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Pepsi Cola Throwback (12 Pack) Yes In Stock Aug 9,2010

Switch Kiwi Berry

Switch Kiwi Berry

This is the first flavor of Switch that I have not been a huge fan of. It's also the only one that doesn't taste exactly like the fruits that are pictured on the can. Remember the Strawberry Shortcake dolls that all the little girls carried around in the 80's? Remember how their breath smelled when you squeezed them. That smell is exactly how this beverage tastes. I didn't think that was a real flavor.

Website
http://www.switchbev.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 12th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
The Switch Carbonated Juice, Kiwi Berry, 8.3-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Johnnie Ryan Root Beer

Johnnie Ryan Root Beer

I always get really excited to try products made by local companies. Johnnie Ryan is produced in Niagara Falls, about 20 minutes from my house. A bunch of restaurants in the area carry it now, which is great because it is sweetened with cane sugar. I'm definitely a huge fan of the company, and I'm surprised it's taken me so long to try the root beer. I have to say, it's not what I want from a root beer. It just tastes like a sugary soda, and doesn't have any of the earthiness that I have come to expect in nicer varieties. It actually reminds me a lot of A&W or Dads. I'll stick with my "fancier" root beers.

Website
http://johnnieryan.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Root Beer, Soda Pop
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 12th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Fizzy Lizzy Lone Star Grapefruit

Fizzy Lizzy Lone Star Grapefruit

A couple of years ago I was out in Portland, OR and I discovered Fizzy Lizzy. They make a delicious sparkling juice that has pulp in it. Have I ever mentioned that I love pulp and chunks in drinks? We discovered a little market here carries it, but unfortunately it's only one flavor. If you don't like pink grapefruit, I wouldn't suggest you try it. It's very strong and sour. I personally loved it. That bottle also announces "Shake my hips before placing bottle to your lips." How can you turn down a proposition like that?

Website
http://www.fizzylizzy.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 12th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com
| 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 |