Blenheim Ginger Ale

Blenheim Ginger Ale

Well hello there, friend. Where did that burn come from? I did not expect that. Someone was nice enough to recommend the Blenheim red cap, "hot" ginger ale and when Jay got back from tour, he came back with this one. I knew the name looked familiar when I saw it today in the fridge. This is just the "medium" ginger ale but it's got a serious punch that I am proud to say that I liked through and through. I like ginger ale a lot and this isn't your Pep Pep's ginger ale. It's sweet, but the burn quickly takes over. Don't worry, though. It leaves you with a nice mid-sweet/mid-hot aftertaste.

I can't say enough good things about this drink. Get some and leave some comments about your impressions. I can't wait to get my hands on a red cap.

Website
http://www.blenheimgingerale.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucrose
Categories
Ginger, Soda Pop
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 16th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Blenheim Ginger Ale 12oz Bottle - Medium Heat
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com

Noyu Peach

Noyu Peach

Last night I went and saw Let Me In. It's the American version of Let The Right One In. If I never had seen the original I would have thought it was an absolutely incredible movie, but seeing as the Swedish one is possibly the best vampire movie I've ever seen, the remake just seemed okay.
The point of that is that I drank this tea while I was watching the movie. Did you need to know that? No, but I felt like since I was reviewing two peach drinks in a row I should let it be known that there was a time lapse in between them.
I've had quite a few peach oolong teas in my day. I don't know who decided to put those two flavors together, but I understand why the couple is now in an open relationship. This is by far the best one that I've had. It's not peach flavoring, but actual peach juice in it, and the flavor is strong. The peach tastes like it was just about to be fully ripe when they juiced it. A slight bitterness of the oolong still sneaks by though. I also like it when the sweetener in teas is in the bottom half of the ingredients list. It's nice to actually be able to taste the real flavor, and not just sweetness.

Website
http://www.noyuteas.com/index.php
Country
Taiwan
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 18th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Noyu Teas Peach Oolong Tea, 16.9-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Made Blueberry Lemonade

Made Blueberry Lemonade

Good, very good. I will say exceptional. It's so sincere and without covers. Naked, if you will. You can taste everything just the way that it was intended. The blueberries are bitter but sweet. The lemonade is bitter but sweet. All together, you want to guess how it tastes? Answer? Fantastic.

This, I will append, is an adult drink. I feel that it's bitter in the beginning so much that kids might not like it because they love sweet all the way through. It's 50% bitter in the beginning and smoothes out at the end and leaves you with the memory of a good drink. No bad aftertaste and no strange flavors.

Made, thank you for making this and making it available at a reasonable price (Big Lots for less than $1 USD) and making pomegranate lemonade, which I will review next week. If you can get your hands on this, do it and thank me in the comment section. If you don't like it, curse me in the comment section.

Website
http://www.madedrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 19th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Made Blueberry Lemonade Juice, 16-Ounce (Pack of 12)

Hank's Vanilla Creme Soda

Hank's Vanilla Creme Soda

A handful of our readers have been raving about Hank's root beer, so when I got home yesterday and there was a box of their sodas waiting for me I felt like a kid on my birthday.
I have yet to try the root beer, but this cream soda lives up to the hype. In fact I think it surpasses the hype. It is perfectly vanilla flavored, without being overly creamy. I may have felt like a child when I opened the box, but this is most definitely an adult soda. It's the kind of soda they should be serving at bars. There are people like the Thirsty Dudes out there who like to go hang out with friends, but don't drink alcohol. Pop out of the gun just doesn't cut it most of the time. So proprietors of bars take note!

Website
http://www.hanksbeverages.net
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 24th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Weeping Radish Root Beer

Weeping Radish Root Beer

You gotta love when small breweries make their own root beer. I feel like more care is just put into the brewing of the soda. You know that little bit of love that makes you feel good about drinking it. Weeping Radish knows what I'm talking about. They have slightly irregular sized bottles, and the labels look like they were put on by hand. I appreciate those little things.
This is definitely a stand out root beer in my book. It's not overly sweet and it has a slight dry soda taste at first. It also has a slight anise aftertaste. In normal everyday life anise is like poison to me, but put just a little bit into a root beer and it can be extraordinary.
I feel like I should be slowly sipping this while hanging out at a campfire with some friends. In honor of that I'm drinking it out of a boot shaped glass. I don't know how they fit together, but they do in my head.

Website
http://www.weepingradish.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Sugar
Categories
Root Beer, Soda Pop
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 30th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Hansen's Natural Cane Soda Mandarin Lime

Hansen's Natural Cane Soda Mandarin Lime

Hansen's you've done it again! You consistently put out some of my favorite sodas. Their products always go down smooth. Well, unless you drink it after it's been sitting in a car on a boiling summer day. Then it gets crazy harsh and it becomes an interesting adventure. It happened to us once and we couldn't stop drinking it, even though it felt like acid was melting our throats.
This is made with extracts of actual mandarin oranges and limes. That instantly gives it an advantage over most sodas.

Website
http://www.hansens.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 2nd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Hansen Beverage Mandarin Lime Soda, 12-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Sweet Leaf Half & Half Lemonade Tea

Sweet Leaf Half & Half Lemonade Tea

Imagine this. You've been on tour for a long time. You're completely beat and down in Austin, TX to play a festival. It has been pouring all weekend, and it's an outdoor festival. You go back stage and it seems like the only non-alcoholic beverage for the bands is Red Bull (why is that always the case?). Suddenly you see a barrel with a different logo on it. What's this you say? Sweet Leaf? Never heard of it. You grab a bottle and on first sip you realize this is a force to be reckoned with. Then you drink about 20 of them over the coarse of the weekend and watch Mission of Burma, Gorilla Biscuits and Danzig all in a row. That was my first experience with Sweet Leaf. Somehow the tea left a bigger impression on me than seeing nonstop amazing bands.
I can't believe it took me so long to review this. It's by far my favorite Sweet Leaf flavor. Unfortunately, I also believe it's the only one not available in Buffalo.
Even though the ingredients are water, tea, cane sugar and lemon juice, this tastes like it has some light spices in it. It's just incredible. It's the perfect blend. Neither the tea nor lemonade is overpowering.
If you are in any way a fan of "Arnold Palmer" grab a case or eight of these and never look back.

Website
http://www.sweetleaftea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 8th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Sweet Leaf Tea, Half & Half Lemonade Tea, 20-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Margo's Bark Root Beer

Margo's Bark Root Beer

This is a root beer that I've been very excited to try. The story of it is that it was a seven-year-old's science project that he got help with his parents. They thought it turned out so well that they decided to market it and name it after their fostered dog, Margo. The best part is that all of the profits they make are donated to help shelter and rescue dogs. Now that's a story I can get behind.
You know what else I can get behind? Root beers that aren't afraid to take chances. It's been well documented that I really prefer root beers that are made out of natural ingredients over those made with root beer extract and such things. Margo's adds a few things into the mix, that I don't believe I've experienced. Cloves for one, so good. You don't really taste it in every sip, but when you do it's pretty fantastic. If it were in every sip, it may be too overbearing. One of the best I've had so far.

Website
http://www.margosbark.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Root Beer, Soda Pop
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Sparky's Fresh Draft Root Beer

Sparky's Fresh Draft Root Beer

It's official I've regressed back to ten year old me. It's Saturday night, and I decided to stay at home so that I could play Zelda. I'm totally not a video game guy at all. Ask Mike. I can't even drive straight in racing games. This game played on my nostalgia, and I'm hooked. I should probably get to the root beer.
This came in an awesome 22 oz bottle. In those 22 oz is some great root beer. They didn't go too crazy with the ingredients when they were thinking up this recipe, and they didn't have to. They got a simple root beer just the way it should be. It's smooth and flavorful. It's "kettle brewed" so I'm assuming that's a lot of their secret. Things tend to be better when they aren't made in industrial sized vats. Sometimes you're in the mood for a nice gourmet root beer and other times you want something more classic. When you're in the mood for the classic variety get yourself some Sparky's. You can thank me later. Now I need to go save the princess.

Website
http://www.sparkysrootbeer.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Root Beer, Soda Pop
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 11th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Sparky's Rootbeer: 24 Count

Sioux City Sarsaparilla

Sioux City Sarsaparilla

"The granddaddy of all root beers." That's what the bottle says. One might be prone to question that statement, but do you know who backs it up? The Stranger in The Big Lebowski aka Sam Elliott. Now that is an endorsement I'm certainly not going to argue with. He's a man who’s portrayed more than a handful of cowboys in his day, so he knows what's up with a good sarsaparilla.
It's exactly what a sarsaparilla should be. It has a slight bite that's not too overpowering, but it's definitely there.
If you have a problem with this, I know a certain mustache that will ask you if you want to take it outside.

Website
http://www.whiterockbeverages.com/sioux-city/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Root Beer, Soda Pop
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 14th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Sioux City Sarsaparilla 12 Pack
| 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 |