Naked Nutrition Goat

Naked Nutrition Goat

As someone who drinks dairy extremely rarely, I have to say this really grossed me out. I can’t tell you when the last time I took a sip of cow’s milk was. If I had to guess I would say at least 15 years. Sure I’ve eaten my fair share of ice cream since then, but there is something very different about drinking dairy. Oh did I also mention that I only like mozzarella cheese and all other types also gross me out? I say that because this tastes like it was half frothy milk and half some weird liquefied cheese that I would never eat in its solid form. This is grass fed whey protein that is derived from goat’s milk. I’ve never had goats milk before and I’m guessing I would not enjoy it. I could have told you that before I tried this. Having that made into a powdered protein is even less appealing. I’m sure there are people out there who would be really into it, but I am most definitely not one of them. I will stick with pea and rice proteins.

Website
http://nkdnutrition.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on May 10th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Pure Leaf Tea House Collection Sicilian Lemon & Honesysuckle

Pure Leaf Tea House Collection Sicilian Lemon & Honesysuckle

Sometimes you come across things in life that are simply not for you, but that you can appreciate that they are well made and completely understand why other people would love them. This tea is one such thing. I’ve never been a huge lemon fan. I always kind of thought that it was because the flavor normally tasted very fake or that it wasn’t strong enough in a pure form (the exception being proper lemonade which I can destroy during appropriate times). The Tea house Collection doesn’t mess around. They don’t add “flavoring” to their teas. They actually brew the things in with the tea itself, like tea should be made. Lemon peel and honeysuckle are mixed in with the black tea leaves when the hot water is added to steep it. That makes all the difference and everything tastes natural. The result is a lemon tea that has a strong flavor, without being bitter. It tastes like a iced version of someone’s grandmother’s tea if she used higher quality ingredients. I enjoyed this, but I didn’t love it. If you are a fan of lemon tea, you will love this though. If you don’t I don’t know what to tell you. The world makes no sense.

Website
http://theloveofleaves.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on May 6th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Yachak Yerba Mate Infused Mate

Yachak Yerba Mate Infused Mate

I’m always spouting yerba mate this, and yerba mate that. It’s the tea of my dreams. It tastes of the earth and I usually can’t get enough. This, my friends and readers, is no yerba mate. If I were a conspiracy theorist I would make claims that not a single leaf of yerba mate was used in making this. The wonderful earthy taste is not present at all, let alone any sort of tea taste whatsoever. At best what you have tastes like a malt beverage. At worst it tastes like crappy beer a teenager would squirrel away until the night of the big party in the woods with all their hair farmer friends. This is gross. I tried to power through it, hoping that maybe I would get acclimated and it would get better, but there was no chance of that. I couldn’t even make it halfway through the can. I would avoid this at all costs. I have no idea how this got big enough to make it into 711. It’s something I would expect to find in the dirtiest of bodegas, covered in a thick film of dust as no one has touched it in decades.

Website
http://yachak.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on May 3rd, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Stumptown Cold Brew Chocolate w/ Cream & Sugar

Stumptown Cold Brew Chocolate w/ Cream & Sugar

Can I just say, "Wow. 5 bottles." and call it a day? Let me check with management for a minute here...

{ Walks up 45 flights of stairs due to a broken elevator. Waits in a waiting room for four hours. Gets told that the boss has left and to come back tomorrow. Walks down 46 flights of stairs. Goes home. Fights with wife and kids. Goes to sleep on the couch. Wakes up with a bad back and cold because the dog pulled the blanket off in the middle of the night. Notices a ticket on the car. Gets in a traffic jam on the way to work. Gets to work fifteen minutes late and misses breakfast pizza because "fat Joan" decided to eat eleven pieces because "she just can't help herself." Walks up 45 flights of stairs. Waits three hours. Door opens. }

The boss said that I can say "Wow. 5 bottles." if I also add that it's really rich and creamy and has a wonderful chocolate milk quality to it.

Website
http://www.stumptowncoffee.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Natural Cane Sugar
Categories
Coffee
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on May 3rd, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Protein2o Protein Infused Water Tropical Coconut

Protein2o Protein Infused Water Tropical Coconut

Pina colada. Not too shabby, right? It’s a little cup of summertime. I think it's illegal in most states to sell it when it's not summer. It would devalue it too much. It would also taste bad since the environmental climate is unbalanced in respect to the required prerequisites of the pineapple and coconut. Science stuff, man. Just trust us.

This is full of protein and you can taste it in every sip. There is no getting around it. It's amazing this is a liquid and not sludge. 15 grams of protein is no joke. It tastes a bit chalky, as you would probably guess. Even six hours of refrigeration can't save you from it. It tastes alright, though. Chalk aside. It has a good pina colada taste but you can taste the immense amount of protein and you can also taste the sucralose that makes it a little gross but a whole bottle clocking in at sixty calories is not an easy feat. Cut whatever corners you have to.

All in all, if you are trying to bulk up (bro) this isn't a bad place to start. Gains.

Website
http://www.drinkprotein2o.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Sports/Dietary Supplement, Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on May 2nd, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Ocean Spray Pact Cranberry Raspberry

Ocean Spray Pact Cranberry Raspberry

If this is Ocean Spray giving their take on Vitamin Water, they are a bit late to the game. If it’s just them trying something new, well it’s not really a novel idea, but I still enjoy it. I feel like this is some trick to save them money. It’s essentially the same as their normal juice , except the hfcs or sugar are swapped out for the zero calorie Erythritol and I’m pretty sure they just added more water to the juice so it was thinner and less strong. It doesn’t taste watered down, but it also no longer feels like a juice either (they aren’t marketing it that way). It really tastes like a naturally diet cran-raspberry vitamin water. I know I made it seem like this beverages existence is nefarious, but it’s just a tasty drink that is exactly what it says it is.

Website
http://www.oceanspray.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Erythritol
Categories
Sports/Dietary Supplement, Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on April 30th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Yachak Yerba Mate Berry Blue

Yachak Yerba Mate Berry Blue

Ladies, Gentlemen and everyone in-between, I am here to spread the gospel of yerba mate. It is the superior brewed beverage and that includes all teas and coffee. It is the best as you should worship it for the golden god that it is. I am obviously glad that more companies are popping up who put out this wonderful beverage. Not only is it delicious, but it is also my favorite form of caffeine intake.

The mate flavor in this here can of Yachic isn't as strong as my favorite, Guayaki. The water to tea ratio is off and it is causing it to lack the earthiness that you normally get from a yerba mate. Anything that is lost from that imbalance is made up for by the taste of the blueberry though. It's flavored with organic blueberry juice, which causes it to actually tastes like the berries instead of the usual fake flavoring. This may taste more like a “regular” tea, but it at least tastes like a great version of that. This is what I would expect Arizona’s take on yerba mate to be, but you know with better added flavors.

Website
http://yachak.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on April 29th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Rip It Energy Fuel Stinger Mo

Rip It Energy Fuel Stinger Mo

So everyone thinks that most energy drinks taste like Wonka candy right? You know the candy company that came into reality from a fictional company in Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. From Nerds, to Spree, to Runts, and most commonly SweeTarts energy drinks are mimicking the flavor of these candies. At some horrible point in a dystopian future Wonka is going to just give in and release their own line of energy drinks with a “if you can’t beat them, join them” mentality. I mean if sugar gives kids crazy energy and makes them go nuts why not go all in? Perhaps it has already happened and Rip It is really Wonka under a pseudonym because this really tastes like Spree. It’s crazy how much these things taste like candy from my youth. Let’s make that an internet rumor. Spread the word, delicious candy is now delicious energy drinks. I’m sure it will end with someone getting sued.

Website
http://www.ripitenergy.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Energy Drink
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on April 28th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Teavana Craft Iced Tea Mango Black Tea

Teavana Craft Iced Tea Mango Black Tea

When there is a line of beverages comes out that is on the fancier side of things I get excited. I dust of my spat and polish up the old monocle in preparation for greatness. More often than not there is one flavor in said line that just doesn’t live up the uniqueness of the others. For Teavana it is the mango black tea. I can be all uppity and say something along the lines of, “why don’t they make a raspberry one while they are at it?” Mango has become a fairly commonplace flavoring of tea nowadays and it certainly does not like up to the expectations that one has for say a Passion Tango or a Pineapple berry Blue. I certainly wouldn’t de-collapse my opera hat for such a peasant’s beverage.

Yeah, all of the above is me being a pretentious buffoon. This tea is wonderful and it is incredibly far from being a tea that anyone would call common. The ingredients are listed as tea infusion, sugar, natural flavors and citric acid. Now most mango flavored teas use some sort of syrup that isn’t actually derived from the fruit and it shows. This tastes like someone cut up a half dozen mangos and let their juicy sweetness just soak into the brewed tea. This tastes so much like actual mango that I am a bit dumbfounded that mango juice isn’t an ingredient. Teavana you’ve won me over yet again. Keep them coming.

Website
http://www.republicoftea.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on April 26th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Naked Nutrition Rice

Naked Nutrition Rice

Vegan protein powders are surprisingly on the rise. I’ve been seeing a bunch of them that are mostly made from pea protein. They are also normally flavored (chocolate or vanilla) and sweetened with stevia. I could definitely do without the last part. I would rather no sweetener in the protein shake than have that flavor lingering around. Naked decided to go in a different direction and made this out of brown rice protein. Keeping true to their name there is also no other added ingredients in here. It’s simply 25g of rice protein. It also just tastes like watered down brown rice. That sounds bad, but it’s fairly pleasant. This is a natural, vegan protein supplement that I can get behind. Death to zero calorie sweeteners.

Website
http://nkdnutrition.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on April 26th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
| 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 |