Peet's Coffee Cold Brew Dark Chocolate

Peet's Coffee Cold Brew Dark Chocolate

My parent's, specifically my mom, never goes anywhere. Heck, she probably goes weeks at a time without leaving the county. So when we were in Phoenix for my brother's wedding a while back, she tried like crazy to get Peet's Coffee. You can't get it here. I assume it's like Western New York's local favorite franchise Tim Horton's. My uncle or someone said that it was great so she tried to find it while she was wildly out of her comfort zone. I bet I could count on one hand the amount of times my mom has been on an airplane.

I found this bottle of Peet's at a Target. Right around the corner from home and nowhere near Arizona or wherever Peet's is local to. I saw "dark chocolate" and "cold brew," audibly said, "Yup!" and headed for the checkout. I tried it today and it is awesome. It's also hardly coffee. It's just chocolate milk for adults. It's more coffee flavored chocolate milk than vice versa. It did have a great coffee taste and the dark chocolate was very good, too but let's call a spade a spade here, dude. This is not exactly a refined person's coffee. It's at least 50% chocolate milk. It's very good. It's very but not too sweet. I would absolutely get it again but certainly not when I needed some pep in my step. Just for when I want coffee and chocolate simultaneously.

My mom couldn't even drink this. I gave her Dunkin' Donuts' new brown sugar cold brew and she made quite the face at me. This would do something unimaginable to her. I think she likes her coffee like she likes her men.

Website
http://www.peets.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Coffee
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on July 11th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Amp Organic Energy Drink Pineapple Coconut

Amp Organic Energy Drink Pineapple Coconut

All my life I thought I despised coconuts. As it turns out I just hate it in toasted form, and it has ruined many otherwise delicious desserts for me. Raw coconut and coconut water on the other hand are pretty tasty. Pina colada is a flavor that always eluded me. It sounded like, for those who liked coconut, it would be the ultimate tropical summer drink. Keep in mind these are the thoughts that came to me in my youth. Now that I am older and wiser I can say, ehhh it's not bad at all. I'll rather have a fruity tropical drink, but it does taste like sunny weather.

For all their energy drink promotion, and the association with Mountain Dew (I think they are trying to distance themselves from that) this really just tastes like a pina colada soda, and I am into it. It's very sweet, like your average soda, but there is no energy drink taste to it. The entire boost in here comes from organic caffeine, no other nonsense. I would drink this on a beach if I were ever kidnapped and forced to go to the beach during the day, which I believe is one of the circles of hell for someone as pale as I am. It’s summer. This is tasty. What are you waiting for?

Website
http://www.ampenergy.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Coconut, Energy Drink
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on July 10th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Polar Seltzer Blueberry Tangerine

Polar Seltzer Blueberry Tangerine

I took a little break from reviewing Polar’s summer flavors, because let’s be honest, as great as they are there really isn’t much to say. Sure I could tell a story about a family of polar bears who each have very specifically flavored saliva and how a New England company offered them bundles of cash and fish to have exclusive access to their mouth juice in order to flavor there beverages, but we all know that story like we know about the birth of Christ. Instead I will just say that this is my favorite of the 2018 Summer limited edition. It’s got berries and it’s got citrus, and both turned out well, without a hint of bear spit. The flavors taste as true as can be in a seltzer and I have downed far too many liters of it over the past month.

Website
http://www.polarbev.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Sparkling, Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on July 6th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Gold Thread Plant Based Tonics Lavender Bliss

Gold Thread Plant Based Tonics Lavender Bliss

This was surely made with modern day witchcraft, which is probably no different than olden day witchcraft. Herbs and other ingredients were mixed together to create what they call a tonic, but lets me honest here this is a potion; a delicious potion that I simply cannot get enough of. Sure I could go down to my local apothecary shop and pick up the ingredients to mix a potion of my own for relaxation and “bliss”, but why would I bother when this is available and so darn delicious. This is a concoction of linden flowers, saffron, lavender blossoms, chamomile, elder flowers, lemon verbena, sage leaf, and butterfly pea flower; all slow brewed to a wonderfully tasty beverage. It is lightly sweetly floral without tasting like you are licking a grandma. I feel good drinking this and I believe you will too. Embrace witchcraft. Drink potions, even if they are disguised as tonics.

Website
http://goldthreadherbs.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Lakonto Monkfruit
Categories
Other/Weird
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on July 4th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Thirsty Buddha Sparkling Pineapple

Thirsty Buddha Sparkling Pineapple

It’s been so very hot and so very humid in the world. Working in my shop it’s probably at least 10-15 degrees hotter than it is outside. There is only so much water a human can drink when it seems to instantly sweat out of one’s skin. Sure, I switch it up with unsweetened tea and seltzer, but neither tends to be very hydrating. This though, this was just the treat I needed. At just 11oz it refreshed and hydrated me more than a jug of water three times that size could have and it did it with style. This is more delicious than I ever could have imagined it being. This is a sparkling pina colada done in a way that I would consider right. Everything is in a perfect balance with the fruit juice making it slightly sweet. It tastes like fruit and coconuts (which some consider a fruit) and not just a syrupy overly sweet mess. I can’t express enough just how hydrating this was and being sparkling gave it a little pizazz to spice up my day. This is going to be a regular for me this summer I can tell you that already.

Website
http://drinkthirstybuddha.com/
Country
Canada
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Coconut, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on June 29th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Susosu Essential Hydrogen Water

Susosu Essential Hydrogen Water

Whenever a company sends us water to review I always find myself at a loss. Sure, water from different parts of the county/world have slightly different tastes, but I really have no idea how to describe the differences. My palate surely is not sophisticated enough to be able to distinguish which states use fluoride and to what extent, or what minerals are more prevalent in one town that another. I will say there is a noticeable difference in waters that are pH balanced, they are somehow smoother and more enjoyable for me. Mineral water can have a distinct taste and what we have here is a mineral water, but it doesn’t taste like the carbonated versions I have drunk in the past. Maybe the bubbles embellish the flavor. To me this tastes like a nice clean, smooth water. There is nothing more I could say to give it a better review. That is what I want out of water, and that is what it delivers. Sure, the company claims that it can be used as an antioxidant, energy booster, muscle rejuvenation, and that it slows aging, but I certainly can’t tell if any of those things are true. I hope they are. I hope this is the healthiest thing you could ever possibly drink, because I find it refreshing and what more could I ask from water. My one complaint is that the cap does not reseal well, but at 300mL why should I have to reseal it?

Website
http://susosuwater.com/
Country
Korea
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on June 25th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Teas' Tea Ice Steeped Cold Brew Raspberry Black Tea

Teas' Tea Ice Steeped Cold Brew Raspberry Black Tea

I balked at cold brew for coffee when it became popular as being nonsense for people with too much time disposable income. Then it was finally forced upon me as a friend and I realized that I wanted to be one of those people because it was so much better than regular coffee; smooth and delicious. Now cold brewing tea is becoming a thing, and again I thought it was companies jumping on a trend, but I’ll be damned if this is not the best sweetened raspberry tea that I have ever tasted. Just like with the coffee the tea is smooth, without being syrupy. I’m sure a bit part of the greatness is that actual dried raspberries are brewed with the tea and it’s not an additive. The sugar level is kept to 15g, which makes it sweet, but tolerably so. Let me rephrase that, it a level of sweetness that you can actually enjoy. It doesn’t overshadow the actual flavor of the drink, but it also helps them to shine a bit. It leaves a tad bit of bitterness to the tea, and that’s how I like things. The price point on this will keep it from being a regular drink, but it is something I will definitely treat myself to from time to time.

Website
http://teastea.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on June 22nd, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Good Idea The Sweedish Sugar Buster Sparkling Lemon Lime

Good Idea The Sweedish Sugar Buster Sparkling Lemon Lime

Lemon lime is a pretty standard flavor that I’m sure most of us can do a memory recall for at any moment. Now flip that memory. No longer does the lemon have the wheel. In this beverage it’s the lime that is steering the ship and its terrified sidekick is screaming because lime is taking the corners way too fast on these mountains roads, and is that screaming it hears from the trunk? Yes, there is very obviously an extra passenger on this wild ride and it goes by the name Chromium Picolinate. It gives this “safe” flavor a little something underneath that just doesn’t taste quite right. In fact it might be this little stowaway that has gotten lime all amped up and wants it to be something it is not (along with being the factor that handles sugar spikes after meals). It’s a familiar taste that I can’t exactly pinpoint, but it sure is distracting. It falls somewhere between a diet taste and the flavor of fruit rind. I don’t’ get it, and I’m not a huge fan. Someone needs to get lime into a meeting so he can kick its habit and go back to be its regular awesome self.

Website
http://goodideadrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Sparkling
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on June 19th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Purpose Purple Super Tea

Purpose Purple Super Tea

Grimace somehow broke free from the confines of McDonald land in order to create chaos on our world, you can be damn sure that the exhalted Purple One would make Purpose the official drink of his regime. A purple tea for a purple world, created in his image. Of course Grimace’s favorite musical artist is Prince, I mean who else could it be? In such a perfect world how could he not pass up the chance for the ultimate pun of naming the tea Purple Reign?

Before the big purple guy came to do what he does best in our world most people were unaware that purple tea even existed. Now that it is the only beverage that they are allowed to consume, they are grateful for just how delicious it actually is. It tastes like something in-between a black and a green tea. It has a nice tea bitterness to it. Nestea drinkers would probably hate that, but to me it is that which makes it taste like actual tea. Purpose lightly sweetens it with cane sugar, without going overboard. If a delicious taste wasn’t enough it is also ripe with antioxidants, specifically anthocyanins. You know, you have to keep the Purple leader in tip top health. All jokes aside this is just great. It’s a nice mellow tea that I could enjoy at any time, under any dictatorship.

Website
http://purposetea.com
Country
Purple Reign
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on June 16th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Ocean Spray Pact Cranberry Blood Orange

Ocean Spray Pact Cranberry Blood Orange

Question: Is it infused if it takes the color and flavor of the fruit? It seems like it's just a juice at that point.

Story: This is good. I saw it at an Aldi and left the line I was in while the people in front of me argued about bringing bags and the people behind me screamed at someone on the phone about how they're going to beat the hell of them when they see them. I'm painting a picture of what it's like to Aldi by me. Yes, it's a verb. I could not get out of there fast enough. It's not always like that but when it rains it pours.

Review: This is good. I'm at work after a long weekend just drinking some fruity juice water. It's good. Best of all, you can't really tell that it's fake sugar. I believe previously that you could. Perhaps they improved the recipe. From a drink standpoint it's good. I certainly get more cranberry than blood orange or even citrus at all. Did that make it lose points? Nope. It was still good. I would get it again. For the eleventh time, though, this is juice. Give Vitamin Water to a child and have a discussion about whether or not it's water or juice. Hint makes water with fruit essence in it. This is not that.

Website
http://www.oceanspray.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Erythritol
Categories
Juice, Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on June 12th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
| 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 |