Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Mango Orange With Chamomile

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Mango Orange With Chamomile

This is one incredible beverage. It has one of the best flavors out of anything I've ever tried. The orange and mango flavors are very strong, and it's so incredibly smooth. The chamomile didn't taste like anything, but it's a nice addition to try and fight off colds and sickness. Out of all of the elixir type drinks, this is the one I would advise people try the most.

Website
http://www.adinaworld.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Sugar
Categories
Juice, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 9/8/2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir, Mango Orange with Chamomile, 14-Ounce (Pack of 12)

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Pomegranate Acai With Yumberry

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Pomegranate Acai With Yumberry

Adina has really stepped up the game in juice/elixirs. They know how to perfectly flavor their beverages with just the right amount of sugar. This is the flavor I always wanted out of pomegranate. It's also not thick and syrupy like a lot of these drinks can be. Let's just hope the herbs and antioxidants help nurse me back to health.

Website
http://www.adinaworld.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Sugar
Categories
Juice, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 9/13/2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir, Pomegranate Acai with Yumberry, 14-Ounce (Pack of 12)

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Grapefruit Goji

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Grapefruit Goji

I'm not the biggest fan of grapefruit. Why? I don't know. I just don't like it too much. This was not too much like grapefruit, though. It was more light, an ultra-light lemonade. It's not terribly sweet, but has a nice, lemonade tang/zip to it. It doesn't linger too long, which is nice because it's more refreshing that way.

If you love lemonade and want something a little (emphasis on "a little") different, give this a try. You won't be disappointed.

Website
http://www.adinaworld.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Juice, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on 12/14/2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir, Cranberry Grapefruit with Goji, 14-Ounce (Pack of 12)

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Honey Lemon Aloe

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Honey Lemon Aloe

The other Adina drinks that I have had were all exotic flavors. Honey lemon didn't sound all that special (okay it says aloe as well, but that's become commonplace to me). They somehow took something as simple as honey and lemon and made something pretty great out of it. They have crafted a very flavorful green tea. If you're looking for a green tea with a little kick to it that doesn't go overboard, grab yourself one of these. Really, don't let the tribal design and monkey turn you off.

Website
http://www.adinaworld.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Evaporated Cane Sugar
Categories
Aloe Vera, Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 1/12/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Peach Amalaki

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Peach Amalaki

God I hate that tribal monkey. I don't know why it bothers me so much, but it just rubs me the wrong way. It's unfortunate because I really like their drinks. I also appreciate the shape of the bottle.

Monkey aside, the tea in this really stands out more than in their other elixirs. It has that unmistakable green tea flavor. It also has a very clear peach aftertaste. I had never heard of amalaki before this, so I did some research. It turns out it's another name for Indian gooseberry, and it has been used to fight a mess of diseases. It's supposed to have a bitter taste, so it works well with the green tea.

I can only hope that monkey design is based off of a real monkey that hangs out in their head offices. I bet they got him to fetch them drinks and do their work for them. Too bad this primate has self-esteem and he's nobody’s monkey-slave. I hear he's gunning for vice president next quarter.

Website
http://www.adinaworld.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 2/17/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir, Passion Peach with Amalaki, 14-Ounce (Pack of 12)

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Honey Eucalyptus

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Honey Eucalyptus

So, I found myself at the store earlier today, trying to search out a supply of eucalyptus for the family of koalas that have taken refuge in the abandoned apartment above mine. No, don't be silly, I'm not trying to get those cuddly little dudes high. Eucalyptus doesn't affect them like that. It actually has some toxins in it that make them sleep a lot. Believe me, these guys need to sleep. They keep me awake all night blasting old Nickelodeon cartoons about their kind. I tried feeding them Marley's Mellow Mood, but that did nothing. This store doesn't have what I need. I should have found a Whole Foods. All I could find was this honey eucalyptus green tea. It's a little bitter because of the green tea, but the honey sweetens it up a bit. I never knew what eucalyptus tasted like before and I couldn't properly describe it now. Go ask your local koala, if they aren't passed out. Remember to not call them bears though or they will just call you a racist.

Website
http://www.adinaworld.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Sugar Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 3/20/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Jade Green Tea

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Jade Green Tea

It's crazy how much my taste buds have changed and evolved since starting this website. It used to be that drinking anything tasting even remotely floral was like getting shot in the mouth with a perfume gun. My tastes have become more refined and now it's a flavor that I enjoy, well when it's not overly strong.

This tastes like a sweet lightly floral green tea. It also has a fairly prominent honey flavor to it. Truth be told it's a little sweeter than I would like it to be, but for most people it's probably just right. I'm on a big unsweetened green tea kick myself. It doesn't have that bitter "kick" of straight up green tea, but again I think that is what turns a lot of people off to that style of tea. The more I drink of the bottle the less floral it tastes and the more honey I get, Yes, I did shake it up before I opened it.

Website
http://www.adinaworld.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 11/17/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Adirondack Naturals Cola

Adirondack Naturals Cola

For years Adirondack has made normal every day sodas. They are a brand that you pass in the pop aisle of your local grocery store and don't give it a second glance. It blends in with the store brand and honestly just doesn't look very astounding. It's a decent soda and all, but nothing to get exited about.

The company has taken note of the current state of affairs with consumers walking away from HFCS in everything. They climbed to the top of one of the glorious mountains in their range and came to a decision to make a natural soda. They actually blew one of those huge horns in celebration and nearly caused an avalanche. I really wish that last part was true. That would mean that there was a mountain range a couple hours away from me that was that ridiculously high. Man I would hang out there all the time. Okay, that's another lie. I live 5 hours from the Adirondacks and I have never once gone hiking or camping there. It's criminal really.

Back to the soda. This tastes pretty much like any average cola, but it's not thick and syrupy. There's no special blend or anything. It's just your every day cola. You know what? Good for them. Most people love this sort of stuff, and it's giving them the taste they know and love in a healthier version. Doctors everywhere give you their thanks.

Website
http://www.adirondackbeverages.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 11/16/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Adirondack White Chocolate

Adirondack White Chocolate

Who really likes white chocolate and if you were the crazy person who does, would you choose that over regular chocolate? Would you rather have some sort of dumb, super sweet chocolate or some fantastic, handcrafted dark chocolate? What is white chocolate anyhow? Vanilla? Sorry to be the one to tell you, but vanilla already exists. You lost the race.

This, though, whatever it is...she's good. I polished off all one liter of it in one sitting and if it was larger, it would be inside of me. It's got a good taste and yes I did wish it were milk or dark chocolate the entire time. What flavor is it? Honestly, I don't know what white chocolate tastes like. I've had it but it's just kind of it's own dumb flavor. We don't need it. This we could do with. It's got whatever chocolate has but filled with seltzer. I like it. I don't like white chocolate. I'm torn.

Website
http://www.adirondackbeverages.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Sparkling, Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on 10/7/2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Admiral Iced Tea Green Tea with Ginseng and Honey

Admiral Iced Tea Green Tea with Ginseng and Honey

After the saddest strip club these eyes have ever seen, we decided to try our luck in Ybor City, a delightful little place that I wish we had gone instead of Channelside. Look, no offense to the people of Channelside, but that is a place for tourists and dummies. Thanks for putting everything into a neat little "Off Ramp" style plaza, but I like a bit of dirt and grime with my travels.

We walked half a dozen of the most David Caruso friendly, murder-welcoming blocks, literally over onto the "Good Side" of actual railroad tracks, to Ybor city. I'm on a quest for drinks and the dudes I was with wanted dranks. There is a difference. I saw a convenience store that looked like it would have some gems in it so my sights were locked in. After a few attempts to go into bars failed, I got my chance. We had people waiting outside so I had to make it quick. I grabbed this ice tea, which we haven’t reviewed, and skipped some other things that I could have grabbed but I knew our luggage was packed tight and I didn't want to risk not being able to bring it aboard the boat. Cut to this morning.

After a good, Continental breakfast with fantastic home fries, I wanted to give it a whirl. I was reluctant due to it being a tallboy of hackneyed green tea, but there is something else in this can. I can't put my finger on it. I want to say Mason. No! Floral. I don't know exactly what it is but it sets itself apart from the seemingly endless array of "green tea with ginseng and honeys out there. Taste, though... Eh. No green tea bite, no honey flavor. I mean, it's good, but that mystery taste is overwhelming and takes away from the intended flavors of the tea.

In twenty minutes I will board a shuttle to the docks and embark on my travels. I hope we don't have rough seas because between the mediocre-at-best food and a wavy ship, I might just throw up inside of a water slide.

Website
Http://www.admiralbev.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on 4/30/2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 |