Activate Antioxidant Berry

Activate Antioxidant Berry

This drink is just plain fun. It's clear and then when you twist the cap vitamins and flavors are dropped into the drink. You shake it all up and you have yourself a fresh tasty drink. It's ingenious really. It keeps the vitamins fresh and it's more entertainment for the drinker.

Both of these that I have tried taste like children's vitamins. That is a compliment in my world. Unfortunately this one tastes a bit more diet than the other ones we're reviewed. It's sweetened with stevia, so it's not too bad, but it still has a definite diet taste. That being said I would definitely drink this again.

Website
http://www.activatedrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Stevia Rebaudiana Leaf Extract
Categories
Diet, Mix/Concentrate, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 5/26/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Activate Drinks Antioxidant Berry, 16-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Activate Workout Lime

Activate Workout Lime

All week I've been gardening. I filled two giant city garbage totes with scraps of ugly rose bush shrapnel, weeds, old perennials that never really came to fruition, and rocks that someone who lived in my house before me thought was a compliment and not just annoying. Have you ever tried to take one thousand small rocks out of dirt? It blows. Today I finished weeding my whole backyard; weed treated and then laid down a layer of weed blocker. My soil is shot and it needed to be tilled like you wouldn't believe. Not to mention that it hasn't rained in a week, which I'm not complaining because I'm living the wettest summer that this city has ever seen. I don't mean that dramatically, I mean that almanatically. I planted peppers, strawberries, brussel sprouts, and as you can see in the picture, a little jelly bean plant. I saw this guy and had to buy it. I don't have the greenest thumb, but with a succulent, you have a bit of give.

So with all of this going on, and me not having a servant that would bring me a cool glass of water, I decided to go through my stock and grab something that would be both quenching and have a purpose. I picked this Activate drink up not too long ago and it was the perfect drink for the day.

Yes, its intended purpose is for workout, but seriously go to a Curves and look around. Would you say that me hand tilling, digging, planting, lifting buckets of dirt, and just general yard work is more or less than putting the treadmill on "turtle" and watching "The View"? More, right? So I don't need to necessarily "workout" to drink this now, do it?

I liked it a lot. It was a good, genuine lime flavor. The Stevia did a great job of letting that shine through. It really was nothing more than a sweetened lime flavored water. It was a bit "from powder" or "from concentrate" but I'm not holding that against them because it was. I saw it. I made it. I liked it.

Website
http://www.activatedrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Stevia
Categories
Diet, Mix/Concentrate, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on 6/12/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Activate Drinks Energy Workout Lime, 16-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Activate Workout Pink Grapefruit

Activate Workout Pink Grapefruit

The thing I hate about Vitamin Water is my intake of stale vitamins. There's nothing worse than taking a nice big gulp of a cool refreshing beverage and getting a mouthful of old vitamin. This is apparently what Activate wants you to think. I don't know if it's even possible for vitamins to go stale, and it has never affected the taste of my Vitamin Water, but I do like the novelty of the Activate line.

These drinks come in two parts; a bottle of water that is sweetened with stevia and a cap full of powdered vitamins. You twist one part of the cap and the vitamins drop into the water, which you then shake up. The idea is that the vitamins are healthier because they are fresh. Aren't the vitamins the same age whether they already come in the water or not? I suppose it doesn't really matter, it's still fun.

This tastes like what a modern grandmother would have for breakfast. Every morning my grandmother would cut a grapefruit in half and dust it with sugar, then chow down with the tiniest knife and spoon I have ever seen. I think she may have stolen them from some tiny race of people in the forest, but I can't be sure. So yeah, I can only assume a more health conscious modern grandmother would dust her grapefruit with stevia. If you ate said grapefruit right after eating your chewable kids vitamins, then took a sip of water then you would know exactly what this drink tastes like. The flavor is light and faint. The stevia is there, but not overpowering. Just like it should be. Well played activate. Now I just need to see if your vitamins really are fresher and healthier, or if you're just a big stupid liar head.

Website
http://www.activatedrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Stevia Rebaudiana Leaf Extract
Categories
Diet, Mix/Concentrate, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 1/18/2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Activate Drinks Workout Pink Grapefruit, 16 oz Bottles, 12 pk

Activate Workout Grape

Activate Workout Grape

I know that after a while this would get old, but I wish everything had the ability to mix in your own flavors like this. I guess it would be hard to do things that involved syrup and stuff so let's say all drinks that can be separated by water and drink mix should do this. What's more fun that making your own drink by twisting a cap? Well...a lot but you get me, right? It's the little things in life.

This drink, price aside, renders grape Kool-Aid obsolete. It tastes like a wonderfully blended, perfectly mixed grape Kool-Aid with a little Stevia taste but the flavor is the same. I assume that you could ask any near-toothless eight year old boy if this is Kool-Aid and he would say that it was. What a dumb kid. You know what it is but he doesn't. What a dumb little boy. He doesn't know anything about the disaster area that is the inevitable life ahead of him. If he only knew what the next ten years of homework and school and girls and Top 40 radio held for him. You can't tell him all that in one go, though, because that would destroy him. It would turn him into the cynical jerk that you have become from your years of desensitization and chronic disappointment.

This tastes like grape Kool-Aid but it's atrocious for you. You and eight year old kids agree so it has to be true.

Website
http://www.activatedrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Stevia Rebaudiana Leaf Extract
Categories
Diet, Mix/Concentrate, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on 9/13/2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Activate Workout Grape 12 bottles

Activate Workout Passion Fruit

Activate Workout Passion Fruit

I think I’ve reached my limit with stevia. I know it’s healthier because it’s a zero calorie sweetener and it tastes much better than the dreaded aspartame and sucralose, but I feel like it’s in 80% of the new drinks that have come out this year. I’m just getting sick of it.

I really wish I could try this drink with real sugar. I think I would absolutely love it. A lightly passionfruit flavored water drink with some vitamins added to it sounds great. Unfortunately the stevia cuts through a little too much. I’ve heard that stevia helps bring out the natural flavors in a drink, but to me it has a very specific flavor that can combat the actual flavor of the drink a bit too much for my liking. The aftertaste of this is too stevia for me. The entire passionfruit flavor is lost after you swallow. It’s unfortunate. Minus the stevia this is a great drink. I would truly enjoy this other than that.

Website
http://www.activatedrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Stevia Rebaudiana Leaf Extract
Categories
Diet, Mix/Concentrate, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 10/13/2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Activate Workout Passion Fruit 12 bottles

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Mango Orange With Chamomile

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Mango Orange With Chamomile

This is one incredible beverage. It has one of the best flavors out of anything I've ever tried. The orange and mango flavors are very strong, and it's so incredibly smooth. The chamomile didn't taste like anything, but it's a nice addition to try and fight off colds and sickness. Out of all of the elixir type drinks, this is the one I would advise people try the most.

Website
http://www.adinaworld.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Sugar
Categories
Juice, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 9/8/2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir, Mango Orange with Chamomile, 14-Ounce (Pack of 12)

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Pomegranate Acai With Yumberry

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Pomegranate Acai With Yumberry

Adina has really stepped up the game in juice/elixirs. They know how to perfectly flavor their beverages with just the right amount of sugar. This is the flavor I always wanted out of pomegranate. It's also not thick and syrupy like a lot of these drinks can be. Let's just hope the herbs and antioxidants help nurse me back to health.

Website
http://www.adinaworld.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Sugar
Categories
Juice, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 9/13/2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir, Pomegranate Acai with Yumberry, 14-Ounce (Pack of 12)

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Grapefruit Goji

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Grapefruit Goji

I'm not the biggest fan of grapefruit. Why? I don't know. I just don't like it too much. This was not too much like grapefruit, though. It was more light, an ultra-light lemonade. It's not terribly sweet, but has a nice, lemonade tang/zip to it. It doesn't linger too long, which is nice because it's more refreshing that way.

If you love lemonade and want something a little (emphasis on "a little") different, give this a try. You won't be disappointed.

Website
http://www.adinaworld.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Juice, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on 12/14/2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir, Cranberry Grapefruit with Goji, 14-Ounce (Pack of 12)

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Honey Lemon Aloe

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Honey Lemon Aloe

The other Adina drinks that I have had were all exotic flavors. Honey lemon didn't sound all that special (okay it says aloe as well, but that's become commonplace to me). They somehow took something as simple as honey and lemon and made something pretty great out of it. They have crafted a very flavorful green tea. If you're looking for a green tea with a little kick to it that doesn't go overboard, grab yourself one of these. Really, don't let the tribal design and monkey turn you off.

Website
http://www.adinaworld.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Evaporated Cane Sugar
Categories
Aloe Vera, Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 1/12/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Peach Amalaki

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Peach Amalaki

God I hate that tribal monkey. I don't know why it bothers me so much, but it just rubs me the wrong way. It's unfortunate because I really like their drinks. I also appreciate the shape of the bottle.

Monkey aside, the tea in this really stands out more than in their other elixirs. It has that unmistakable green tea flavor. It also has a very clear peach aftertaste. I had never heard of amalaki before this, so I did some research. It turns out it's another name for Indian gooseberry, and it has been used to fight a mess of diseases. It's supposed to have a bitter taste, so it works well with the green tea.

I can only hope that monkey design is based off of a real monkey that hangs out in their head offices. I bet they got him to fetch them drinks and do their work for them. Too bad this primate has self-esteem and he's nobody’s monkey-slave. I hear he's gunning for vice president next quarter.

Website
http://www.adinaworld.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on 2/17/2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir, Passion Peach with Amalaki, 14-Ounce (Pack of 12)
| 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 |