Yogu Time Orange

Yogu Time Orange

I'm going to need seven and a half boxes of creamsicles. Could you be so kind as to open them all up and put them in that pot over there. I've got the burner on low, so we shouldn't have any problems. *Cut to five minutes later* Okay let me fish those popsicle sticks out of that sludge. Now time to add some more sugar and mix it up properly. Can you hold that funnel while I pour this into those bottles. Okay now let's put those all in the fridge and let them chill. First you cook. Then you chill.

That my friends is how Yogu Time makes this drink. It's creamy. It's orangey. It's unfortunately not as thick and yogurty as I want it to be. None of these drinks ever are. It would probably have the shelf life of a week or two if it was how I want it to be, but can't a man dream?

Country
Japan
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Yogurt
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on February 9th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Yogu Time Orange 10 Fz

Yogo Vera Pineapple

Yogo Vera Pineapple

Unfortunately this does not contain yogurt at all. It's basically tastes like the Aloevine Pineapple drink with milk added to it. I've had a bunch of drinks with milk in them lately, and I haven't been a huge fan. The chunks of aloe in this are no larger than pulp in orange juice. That's disappointment city. The chunks are what makes aloe drinks fun. In conclusion with is like a pulpy pineapple juice with milk. Who wants that?

Country
Korea
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Aloe Vera, Chunky, Yogurt
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on February 5th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Yogo Vera Melon

Yogo Vera Melon

Put a fruit salad in front of a kid and it’s a pretty safe bet that the honeydew will be the last thing left in the bowl. If you put yogurt in front of a child it is very likely that you will take that container away untouched. I don’t know why kids don’t like these two things. I certainly wasn’t a fan when I was younger, but now that I’m a grown-ass man I love and consume more than my fair share of both. I don’t know if a meeting was held by my taste buds and they decided that I was wrong for a few decades, but upon entering my thirties I had a newfound respect for the worlds of melon and yogurt. So much in fact that I let out a little yip when I saw this bottle in my friendly neighborhood Asian market. That’s right, a 32-year-old man let out a squeal of joy whilst shopping alone. I don’t think anyone heard me, but if they did I’d like to think that would give me an understanding nod. Did I mention this also has aloe chunks in it? This is a drink tailor made for the adult version of me.

What is held in this bottle is near gold to my mouth. It’s a slightly thick liquid. It has more of the consistency of milk than yogurt, but it does have a slight yogurt aftertaste. The main flavor is wonderfully milky honeydew. Let’s not forget the chunks. I think that if the aloe chunks would have been bigger this drink would be a slam-dunk, but they are fairly small, and seem more like pulp than hunks. I will tell you that it took some restraint not to drink this all in one sitting, but I’m glad I help strong, because I got to enjoy it again on another day. I wasn’t lying when I said kids don’t like honeydew or yogurt, but I bet if you put a bottle of this in front of a preteen it would be gone in a matter of minutes. Gold I tell ya.

Country
Korea
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Aloe Vera, Chunky, Yogurt
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 5th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Yogo Vera Mojito - Apple Mint + Lime

Yogo Vera Mojito - Apple Mint + Lime

I had to do a little Internet search to find the origins of the Mojito, because I honestly thought it was a modern invention, as I had never heard of it until about five years ago. I was way off, there are debates on the timeline, but one thing for certain is that this concoction existed on this mortal plane by 1650. Apparently it just became more popular in recent years, or else I’m just completely out of touch. Actually, that is very likely.

In my daydreams the following situation occurred: some friends were getting ready for a beach party and they decided last minute that they should make some mojitos for their day of leisure. They ran to the store and each was supposed to get an ingredient; one was to grab lime, one sugar, one sparkling water and the other apple mint (they apparently we’re going nonalcoholic or they had the rum waiting in the car, that part did not matter to me). When they met back up after their purchases Mr. Apple Mint complained that he had to pay more because he had to buy two things. Everyone looked at him quizzically and he produced a bag of fresh mint and a jug of apple juice. Everyone laughed because he was obviously a dum-dum head who didn’t realize that “apple mint” is just a type of mint and they didn’t mean to get both apples and mint. They all laughed even more and added the apple juice to the mix for kicks, and the wonders it did provide. Guys, in that daydream, I was Mr. Apple Mint! I honestly thought that this was going to be apple, mint and lime. Oh the difference a comma can make (and an “M” as I almost spelled that coma).

Yogo Vera did not make the same mistake as me, but they did change up the classic recipe a bit. This is sugar, lime, and apple mint (which does have a slightly fruity flavor). Instead of the classic sparkling water and rum this Korean company used aloe vera drink, complete with chunks. The aloe gives it even more of a nondescript fruity flavor, and buries the mint a bit. It’s not quite the wonderful drink that was created in my daydream, but it’s perfectly acceptable. I would have preferred it to have a stronger mint flavor, but that would probably make it taste like you were drinking lime aloe after brushing your teeth. What a temperamental herb mint is.

Country
Korea
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Aloe Vera, Chunky
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 29th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Yogi Egyptian Licorice

Yogi Egyptian Licorice

I will never forget the first time I had this tea. I was in a band and we were recording our first record. The studio was at the dude's house and he had a roommate. In between us recording parts, we would hang out around his house. His roommate had a tea in the fridge that he just made which was hot brewing a pot of tea and then pouring it over ice and throwing it into the fridge. He offered me a glass and since I have been one to turn down new drinks. I took one sip and I was in love. From that point on, which was 2005, I have had this in stock at my house. I don't like to not have it because I like to have it when I want it. I buy it myself so I don't consider it being spoiled.

How do describe this. First of all, it's a cleaner licorice than you would expect. If you are thinking this is like drinking a tea that had a handful of black licorice Twizzlers, you could not be more incorrect. It's a light licorice with a little bit of cinnamon and a secret cooling flavor that is awesome. This tea is great at any temperature. I made a hot cup of tea earlier, drank some, went to lunch, and then came back and drank cold tea. Just as good. Over ice? Just as good. Hot as the sun? Just as good. Also, you can make multiple cups with one bag. This tea cannot lose.

I don't drink coffee. I feel like I could make it in England because I drink a lot of tea. I would also drink a Brit's amount of tea if this were the tea that I had to drink. Can I do that? Dear "the public." Can you send me to England to see if I can keep up with the amount of tea the UK drinks while only drinking this Egyptian Licorice tea? I hope the answer is "yes." Love, Mike Literman.

Website
http://www.yogiproducts.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Hot Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on August 2nd, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Yogi Egyptian Licorice, Herbal Tea Supplement, 16-Count Tea Bags (Pack of 6)

Yogi Ginger

Yogi Ginger

Oh my stomach. I can tell that I have not been eating well when it constantly feels like I have a brick in my stomach. I assume, and am probably wrong, that this is what the second trimester of pregnancy feels like. Just like a thing is in your stomach and you feel like you're going to take an award winning poop and all will be fine.

In order to sooth my stomach and my head, a generous coworker brought me a bag of this tea which I made immediately. I sat down and didn't expect what would happen next. Wait...let me try to make that a little more BuzzFeed.

I drank the tea for the first time. What happened next you won't believe.


Better. So I drank it and there it was. Just as promised. Ginger. Spicy, dirty ginger. I enjoyed this entire cup of tea because it was like I let a bottle of ginger beer go flat in the sun and then decided that I didn't want to waste money so I was going to drink it anyhow. It wasn't sweet but there was a bite with every sip regardless of how much I drank.

BuzzFeed, if you want to link to this review, I already wrote your headline and I don't think anything is spelled wrong so you don't need to edit it. I guess I'll just expect my check in the mail then, right? Thanks, guys.

Website
http://www.yogiproducts.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Hot Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on August 28th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ginger Tea Organic Yogi Teas 16 Bag

Yeo's Chrtsanthemum Tea Drink

Yeo's Chrtsanthemum Tea Drink

This is surprisingly good, like "would buy again" good. If I had to describe the taste, it would just be a black tea with a lot of cane sugar. I didn't get much chrysanthemum, which was honestly a bummer. I kind of wanted a nice, light flowery drink. There was an element of "something" which I'm assuming was chrysanthemum, but the sugar was a bit overpowering. Not too overpowering, but enough to beat the race to the finish line with the pre-desired flower taste.

Still it wasn't bad. I was hoping for a little dirty, garden flower taste, but, alas, it was not delivered.

Website
http://www.yeos.com.my/
Country
Malaysia
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 26th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Yeo's Chrysanthemum Tea Drink

Yeo's White Gourd Drink

Yeo's White Gourd Drink

White gourd drink? Yes, I will. Who could possibly love this? Why is this made? What could this taste like? How many units of this could Yeo possibly sell annually? Well, once you get past the fact that it is, in fact, made from actual white gourd juice, you find out that it's not terrible. At first sip for me, I guessed that it tasted like caramel and, lo and behold, caramel is one of the ingredients. From there, everyone else who drank it thought something different like pretzels, peanuts, and a Snickers bar. No one is wrong. It somehow manages to taste like all of these at the same time. As soon as someone said "pretzel" I tasted it and it tasted like a pretzel. It's like the chameleon of strange flavored drinks.

This is a good drink to get someone who was unsuspecting, make them drink it, not tell them what it is, and then have them say, "Oh, it's not bad." before you told them, "Ha ha ha! You just drank gourd juice, dude!" I'm just doing what I can to make this drink part of your everyday life and your everyday pranks.

Website
http://www.yeos.com.my/
Country
Malaysia
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Other/Weird
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on January 27th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Twelve pack of Yeo's White Gourd Drink 10.1 Oz - 300 ml Cans

Yeo's Ice Green Tea Brewed With Jasmine

Yeo's Ice Green Tea Brewed With Jasmine

Remember that time when you had an undying need to get a poncho? You thought they were just the coolest and you needed one to live, well at least to live with the kids who ditched class and snuck across the street to smoke cigarettes. It was the early 90's and it was a different world than it is now. It was a world where poncho's, or drug rugs, were a sign of stature.

You begged and pleaded with your mom to take you to get one. She wouldn't give in said that you would look stupid wearing one, especially since you hated the Grateful Dead. So you waited and ended up going with the older kids in your shop class that wore leather jackets, even in the summer. Those guys must be touch. They said they were going to the "head shop" anyways, but you had to pay gas, and ride in the trunk. Whatever, anything for that sweet, sweet poncho. As you walked into the shop, still a bit woozy from the exhaust that spilled in through the holes in the trunk, you were blasted with the smell of hippies and incense. It's a smell that you would become familiar with over the next few years at parties in dimly lit basements.

When you graduated high school you thought, and hoped that smell would never be apart of your life again. It didn't until you cracked open a can of Yeo's green tea. The smell was kind of there, but Christ did it taste the way that head shop smelled. One would think that something like that should never hit your taste buds, but it's actually a little bit of alright. This is supposed to be jasmine green tea, but I've had jasmine tea before and it tastes nothing like this. The only way to describe it is to say it tastes like ill lit basements, black-light posters, and incense. It will also fill you with shame for once owning a drug rug, even if you only wore it twice. Really, what was I thinking?

Website
http://www.yeos.com.my/
Country
Malaysia
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 28th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Yeo's Ice Green Tea Drink

Yazoo Strawberry

Yazoo Strawberry

A. Excuse me. Yes, umm I don’t mean to interrupt you but could you please tell me what they delightful pink beverage you are drinking is? I am from another country and I would love to try the local delicacies. You see I am a bit of a foodie and would love to try some of this.

B. This is a Yazoo.

A. Ohh, that sounds exotic! Is it infused with rose petals? Oh, oh is it some sort of exotic fruit that only grows locally?

B. It is flavored milk. It tastes like Strawberry Quik dude!

Website
http://yazoo.co.uk/
Country
United Kingdom
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Milk, Milkshake
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on May 2nd, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 |