Cadbury Caramilk Caramel Chocolate Milkshake

Cadbury Caramilk Caramel Chocolate Milkshake

Greg's got a sweet tooth. I love it. I drink a lot of drinks with sugar in it, but it's never sweet enough. Rumor has it, and you could probably ask to confirm, that he once lined up Cadbury Creme Eggs and ate three, one after another. He was the person I had in mind when I brought this drink in. I have been holding on to it for just the right time and today, this dreary, spring day.

I gave it to Greg to try first and with the blink of an eye, half of the bottle was gone. He must have been jonesing for something sweet. I did mention that I brought something in for him, and when I presented him with this, his little mouth probably started working. He had a good "woah" face on when he tried it, which means that it's good. I gave it a whirl, liked it a lot, gave it to Zack to try and he said that it tastes like "liquid Rolo's" which I don't think that I could top in a description, so I won't.

I let Greg finish the rest of the bottle, which he promptly and swiftly did. I think he liked it, and I think that he thinks that you would, too. Take a trip north to Canada, get a little bottle, and share it with your friends because it's got a heart-stopping amount of calories for one person to commit to.

Website
http://www.cadbury.co.uk/
Country
Canada
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Milkshake
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on May 18th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Pink Energy Sugar Free Pink Grapefruit

Pink Energy Sugar Free Pink Grapefruit

I recently moved back to Buffalo from living in Portland, OR for 2 years. When I got back, fellow Thirsty Dude Jay gave me some drinks from his stash to get my queue going. He pawned this drink off on me, presumably because he wasn't looking forward to it. I don't blame him, it has all the characteristics of a horrible energy drink: no flavor listed, company you've never heard of, diet/sugar free/0 calories, bad artwork, etc... Oh, the pull-tab says "buzz" on it too. Ugg.

After a little research on their website, I found out this is pink grapefruit flavored (or should I say flavoured since this is a Canadian product?) This was good news to me since, as I've said many times, I love grapefruit flavoured drinks. But it's still a diet energy drink so I was still skeptical.

Here is my thought process after opening it:
Hmm, smells like grapefruit and not like chemicals.
*takes first sip*
Definitely tastes like grapefruit, now lets wait for the chemical aftertaste.
*it never comes*
Wait, really?
*takes another, bigger sip*
This diet energy drink is awesome! It tastes like Squirt and doesn't taste gross at all. After a half dozen sips, I already feel energized and can't wait to be productive the rest of the night. Once again, the fine folks of Canada have made a great product.

Website
http://www.damgoodenergy.com/
Country
Canada
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Energy Drink
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on May 28th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Vintage Soda Orange Cream

Vintage Soda Orange Cream

I saw Jimmy Eat World play last night. I've been a fan of them for many years, but had never seen them live. Being the music nerd I am, I found their set lists for this tour so I knew what to expect. It was a good mixture of Bleed American, Clarity and Futures, with a splash of Chase This Light and Invented.

They started the set with "Bleed American" followed by "A Praise Chorus", which was their standard opening on this tour. What came next, I wasn't expecting at all. "Today is the 10th anniversary of the release of Bleed American so we're going to play the whole album". The show I already knew was going to be good, just became amazing!

What does this have to do with this pop? That is exactly how I feel about this orange cream. Jason has given two other flavors by Vintage Soda great reviews, so when Mike gifted me this can (because he doesn't like orange cream soda. Crazy, huh?) I knew I was in for a treat. The first sip was good, tasted like a standard orange cream. It wasn't until the 2nd or 3rd sip that it hit me: this has a tangerine taste to it! Sure enough, tangerine extract is in the ingredients after orange extract.

Call me crazy, but I love tangerines more than oranges. In addition to the citrus medley, it has a really nice vanilla taste. It's not the smoothest orange cream, but it compliments the tangerine/orange flavor so well. To top it off, this soda is clear and is made with real sugar which is great seeing as they actually live by their "100% Natural" label, unlike some drinks.

Website
http://www.vintagesoda.ca/
Country
Canada
Sweetener
Natural Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on June 2nd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Beaver Buzz Dam Good Green Tea

Beaver Buzz Dam Good Green Tea

Mike did not enjoy the Beaver Buzz citrus energy drink. As we all know, Mike it wrong sometimes. Actually Mike is normally infallible, it just turns out he doesn't like energy drinks. I in turn thought it was one of the best energy drinks I've had. I was excited to drink the tea version of it. Non-carbonated energy drinks always seem weird to me, but I'm starting to come around. It reminds me a lot of Arizona's green tea. It’s very sweet, with a green tea after taste when you exhale. It's decent, but it's not as good as the other two Beaver Buzz's I've had. That being said, I would still pick this over most "normal" energy drinks.

Also, it's Canadian and it's still hysterical that it's called Beaver Buzz. I appreciate their sense of humor.

Website
http://www.beaverbuzz.com
Country
Canada
Sweetener
Sucrose
Categories
Energy Drink, Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on June 4th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Grace Tropical Rhythms Pineapple Ginger

Grace Tropical Rhythms Pineapple Ginger

This is a drink that would have a cameo role in my dreams. I can just imagine it now. I'm trekking across the prairies on a mission to get who knows where, but it's somewhere important. I suddenly come to a gate. Why is there a gate in the middle of the prairie with no fence? I surely don't know, but if you think I'm going to try and bypass it you my friend are the crazy one. I approach the gate and suddenly dozens of screaming undead souls come out of the ground in front of it. I am informed that if I do not dance with them they will tear into my flesh and eat every last morsel, even my pancreas. Who likes to eat pancreas? The undead I suppose. Before I know it someone has cranked "Jungle Boogie" and we're all getting down. There's even a dance line and everyone is trying to outdo each other. I make mention that I'm getting thirsty and one of the zombies pulls this bottle from his chest cavity. I blow off the dust, twist off the cap and take a big gulp. The pineapple is refreshing without being overly acidic. Then the ginger kicks in. At first it's just the flavor, but after I swallow the burn sets in. It's a good burn. The kind of burn that will give you the little push you need to out-dance the undead. Just as I'm about to pull out some big moves I wake up. My first thought would be "Where can I score me some of that juice in the waking world?"

Website
http://www.gracefoods.com
Country
Canada
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Ginger, Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on June 6th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Grace Tropical Rhythms Pineapple Ginger

Tetley Lemon Iced Tea

Tetley Lemon Iced Tea

To me Tetley is an old ladies tea. A grandma tea if you will. It's what my grandmother always drank, and it was probably my first experience with tea as a child. I was young and dumb and I thought it was complete garbage. Now that I've wised up through the years I love tea. It's probably my favorite beverage. The thing I loved about Tetley when I was a kid was that each box of tea came with a little ceramic animal. My grandmother's cabinet was filled with them (She was a women who loved her tea). Playing with them filled many hours of my youth.

When I was up in Canada recently I saw this at a grocery store and I felt I owed it to that forgotten porcelain army to buy it and review it for the site. Let me tell you 2 liters is a lot of beverage. Especially when it's a way sweet beverage. This is a good quality low quality iced tea, if that makes any sense. There's nothing special or fancy about it. It's actually more like sugar water than tea, but it kept me coming back for more. The lemon flavor is also very strong. If this came in tall boys it would be a nice and refreshing drink to pick up at gas stations on road trips. As it is I'll keep nursing this huge bottle.

Website
http://www.tetley.ca
Country
Canada
Sweetener
Sugar/Glucose-Fructose
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on June 8th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Kiki Maple Sweet Water Strawberry

Kiki Maple Sweet Water Strawberry

You know that a drink cannot surpass "three bottles" when with every sip you wonder if it has gone bad. I am half way through this bottle and, as aforementioned, I don't know if it's going to kill me or not. It could be the maple syrup that my palate is not used to but it's not like anything that I'm used to.

The strawberry though...that is real. It tastes like someone took an iced tea sweetened with maple syrup and just squished some strawberries into it. It tastes natural. I can honor that part of it. The maple syrup part of it...that's just odd. Call me an "ignorant American" Canada, but this kind of makes it taste funny.

Maple syrup. You're great on pancakes. Stick to pancakes. You're good on that.

Website
http://www.trollbridgecreek.ca/
Country
Canada
Sweetener
Maple Syrup
Categories
Juice, Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 10th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Flavur Tea Black Tea Lime & Mint

Flavur Tea Black Tea Lime & Mint

It's a wet one outside in otherwise Canada. You need to drink. It's been 93 degrees and you, rather stupidly, haven't drunk anything all day. Now it's raining and you have to go outside. You dumb idiot. You put on your nice shoes that in about ten minutes will be pretty close to ruined. You aren't front these parts and you don't know where to go. You are just walking blindly and wet down the street and you just so happen to stumble into a tiny bodega. You shake your head like a dog because you're in your late teens and you think that having super long hair is cool. You'll learn when you paint your room and get paint in your hair that maybe it's not as awesome as you thought. The man behind the counter say, "Nice weather we're having today, eh?" sarcastically and stereotypically Canadian. You hand the dude two Loonies and leave without your change because it's more important that you have a drink than change in a country that you are leaving in a day. You crack open your drink. Black tea? Mint? Lime? Alright. You might have done well for yourself. Take a sip...you could have done better. It certainly does have everything in it, but it's lacking something. You aren't mad because now you are quenching yourself and ringing out your Roots shirt that your dumb friend bought you as a joke in your hotel room. You don't hate the drink, but you might have been better off with either lime or mint. Both tastes like a strange mojito and you didn't want it.

You're leaving tomorrow with a sour taste in your mouth because you didn't get to see Dan Aykroyd amongst other celebrities, which brought you down to the great white North. You did have some poutine and it was just as gross as you thought. It wasn't a total loss because you did have Coffee Crisps and those are delightful.

Country
Canada
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on June 23rd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Kiri Ginger Ale

Kiri Ginger Ale

Jay has a certain love for ginger that not many have. Sure, many of us enjoy ginger ale, but if you've ever had real ginger, you know that it doesn't taste much like ginger at all. Ginger ale has a taste all it's own and unless you get a certain kind, they all just taste...well like "ginger ale".

So Jay has recently started putting ginger that you would get on sushi on his tacos, and although you might be saying "Eww, gross. Jay, that's gross." you might want to try it because it adds a pretty nice flavor, and I'm not a huge fan of pickled ginger. I love a good ginger beer and I love a good ginger ale, but ginger in itself, eh.

So Kiri. This is some pretty remarkable stuff. They really do things differently up North, in America's Hat. This tastes just like real ginger and if you are a fan of that idea, travel on up there, or somewhere online, and get yourself a bottle of this stuff because it's good. No burn, but a consistent, clean ginger taste. It took my by surprise and I thought it was going to be just another ginger ale. I like when I'm wrong.

Website
http://www.kiri.com/en/
Country
Canada
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Ginger, Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on July 4th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Hollywood Organic Carrot Juice

Hollywood Organic Carrot Juice

Ladies and Gentlemen, in an effort to gain superhuman sight I shall now consume no food other than carrots and drink nothing other than carrot juice. I am sick of this normal vision. I dream of a day when I can read at night and more importantly look through a closet refrigerator door so that I can realize there is nothing I want to eat inside without wasting the manual and electrical energy.

I will start this experiment in greatness with this carton of juice. 11.2 fl oz of freedom is what I hold in my hand. Hmm. This doesn’t taste like actual carrots nearly as much as I imagined. Since the only ingredient is organic carrot juice I really expected this to taste like I chewed up a carrot for about 15 minutes. This is actually much sweeter than I anticipated. I would have sworn there was sugar added, but nope. It tastes like a juice of some sort that is vaguely carrot tasting and lightly sweetened. I’m kind of disappointed that it doesn’t taste exactly like carrots, but I but if I drank a juice that did and this back to back, this would win out. Not bad.

What’s what Sally? If I eat nothing but carrots my skin will start to turn orange? Well I want no part of that. I will leave the gift of super sight to rabbits and cats. He’s to wasting fridge energy!

Website
http://www.hollywoodcookingoil.com
Country
Canada
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on July 5th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Hollywood Carrot Juice, 11.2-Ounce Tetra Pack (Pack of 6)
| 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 |