Protein2o Protein Infused Water Tropical Coconut

Protein2o Protein Infused Water Tropical Coconut

Pina colada. Not too shabby, right? It’s a little cup of summertime. I think it's illegal in most states to sell it when it's not summer. It would devalue it too much. It would also taste bad since the environmental climate is unbalanced in respect to the required prerequisites of the pineapple and coconut. Science stuff, man. Just trust us.

This is full of protein and you can taste it in every sip. There is no getting around it. It's amazing this is a liquid and not sludge. 15 grams of protein is no joke. It tastes a bit chalky, as you would probably guess. Even six hours of refrigeration can't save you from it. It tastes alright, though. Chalk aside. It has a good pina colada taste but you can taste the immense amount of protein and you can also taste the sucralose that makes it a little gross but a whole bottle clocking in at sixty calories is not an easy feat. Cut whatever corners you have to.

All in all, if you are trying to bulk up (bro) this isn't a bad place to start. Gains.

Website
http://www.drinkprotein2o.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Sports/Dietary Supplement, Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on May 2nd, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Ocean Spray Pact Cranberry Raspberry

Ocean Spray Pact Cranberry Raspberry

If this is Ocean Spray giving their take on Vitamin Water, they are a bit late to the game. If it’s just them trying something new, well it’s not really a novel idea, but I still enjoy it. I feel like this is some trick to save them money. It’s essentially the same as their normal juice , except the hfcs or sugar are swapped out for the zero calorie Erythritol and I’m pretty sure they just added more water to the juice so it was thinner and less strong. It doesn’t taste watered down, but it also no longer feels like a juice either (they aren’t marketing it that way). It really tastes like a naturally diet cran-raspberry vitamin water. I know I made it seem like this beverages existence is nefarious, but it’s just a tasty drink that is exactly what it says it is.

Website
http://www.oceanspray.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Erythritol
Categories
Sports/Dietary Supplement, Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on April 30th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Yachak Yerba Mate Berry Blue

Yachak Yerba Mate Berry Blue

Ladies, Gentlemen and everyone in-between, I am here to spread the gospel of yerba mate. It is the superior brewed beverage and that includes all teas and coffee. It is the best as you should worship it for the golden god that it is. I am obviously glad that more companies are popping up who put out this wonderful beverage. Not only is it delicious, but it is also my favorite form of caffeine intake.

The mate flavor in this here can of Yachic isn't as strong as my favorite, Guayaki. The water to tea ratio is off and it is causing it to lack the earthiness that you normally get from a yerba mate. Anything that is lost from that imbalance is made up for by the taste of the blueberry though. It's flavored with organic blueberry juice, which causes it to actually tastes like the berries instead of the usual fake flavoring. This may taste more like a “regular” tea, but it at least tastes like a great version of that. This is what I would expect Arizona’s take on yerba mate to be, but you know with better added flavors.

Website
http://yachak.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on April 29th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Rip It Energy Fuel Stinger Mo

Rip It Energy Fuel Stinger Mo

So everyone thinks that most energy drinks taste like Wonka candy right? You know the candy company that came into reality from a fictional company in Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. From Nerds, to Spree, to Runts, and most commonly SweeTarts energy drinks are mimicking the flavor of these candies. At some horrible point in a dystopian future Wonka is going to just give in and release their own line of energy drinks with a “if you can’t beat them, join them” mentality. I mean if sugar gives kids crazy energy and makes them go nuts why not go all in? Perhaps it has already happened and Rip It is really Wonka under a pseudonym because this really tastes like Spree. It’s crazy how much these things taste like candy from my youth. Let’s make that an internet rumor. Spread the word, delicious candy is now delicious energy drinks. I’m sure it will end with someone getting sued.

Website
http://www.ripitenergy.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Energy Drink
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on April 28th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Teavana Craft Iced Tea Mango Black Tea

Teavana Craft Iced Tea Mango Black Tea

When there is a line of beverages comes out that is on the fancier side of things I get excited. I dust of my spat and polish up the old monocle in preparation for greatness. More often than not there is one flavor in said line that just doesn’t live up the uniqueness of the others. For Teavana it is the mango black tea. I can be all uppity and say something along the lines of, “why don’t they make a raspberry one while they are at it?” Mango has become a fairly commonplace flavoring of tea nowadays and it certainly does not like up to the expectations that one has for say a Passion Tango or a Pineapple berry Blue. I certainly wouldn’t de-collapse my opera hat for such a peasant’s beverage.

Yeah, all of the above is me being a pretentious buffoon. This tea is wonderful and it is incredibly far from being a tea that anyone would call common. The ingredients are listed as tea infusion, sugar, natural flavors and citric acid. Now most mango flavored teas use some sort of syrup that isn’t actually derived from the fruit and it shows. This tastes like someone cut up a half dozen mangos and let their juicy sweetness just soak into the brewed tea. This tastes so much like actual mango that I am a bit dumbfounded that mango juice isn’t an ingredient. Teavana you’ve won me over yet again. Keep them coming.

Website
http://www.republicoftea.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on April 26th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Naked Nutrition Rice

Naked Nutrition Rice

Vegan protein powders are surprisingly on the rise. I’ve been seeing a bunch of them that are mostly made from pea protein. They are also normally flavored (chocolate or vanilla) and sweetened with stevia. I could definitely do without the last part. I would rather no sweetener in the protein shake than have that flavor lingering around. Naked decided to go in a different direction and made this out of brown rice protein. Keeping true to their name there is also no other added ingredients in here. It’s simply 25g of rice protein. It also just tastes like watered down brown rice. That sounds bad, but it’s fairly pleasant. This is a natural, vegan protein supplement that I can get behind. Death to zero calorie sweeteners.

Website
http://nkdnutrition.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on April 26th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Canvas Fiber + Protein Shake Cocoa

Canvas Fiber + Protein Shake Cocoa

Cocoa I'm familiar with!

Through all the grit and grime of this drink, I found it to taste pretty good. What "grit and grime" you say? Well, this being a protein drink laden with grains, nut bits and coconut parts, it tends to have a bit of a texture to it. This, if you are at all familiar with protein and/or fiber drinks, is common. Let's start with the "bad" which is more informational than literally bad or gross. This contains coconut milk which can tend to give drinks a bit of a chalky taste or texture to it. If you have drunk anything with coconut milk in the past, you know what I am talking about. This was relatively cold but the chalk had already taken over. Personally, unless coconut milk, flavored or not, is ice cold, it tastes like that to me. Protein drinks have a bit of grit to them because the more protein you add to a drink, the thicker or grittier it gets because you can only mush up foodstuffs so much. This contains 11g of fiber and 8g of protein at the same time so it's got some thickness to it.

But who cares about all of that, right? How does it taste. It tastes good. It tastes like a good quality cocoa. Lighter than a chocolate milk but a good, honest cocoa. There is some (coconut) sugar and coconut milk so it's at least smooth and sweet and not some revolting, bittersweet chocolate that tastes more punishing than good.

This one, as opposed to the chai, I would drink again. I bet you could use this as a meal replacement. People would be jealous that you are drinking chocolate instead of wasting your time with pesky things like tacos, pizza and ham. Chewing is for idiots, right? Don't be a follower. Don't be an idiot. Drink to live. Drink for life.

Website
http://drinkcanvas.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Coconut Sugar
Categories
Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on April 25th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Me & the Bees Lemonade Prickly Pear

Me & the Bees Lemonade Prickly Pear

True story: Just outside of Buffalo there is a barn whose side has been painted with a mural of bees and it says “When we go we’re taking you all with us.” With the numbers of bees on this planet dropping that is a terrifying thought. They do a lot of good here on Earth, and their disappearance is concerning. Mikaila (the human child that helped form the company that makes these lemonades knows this a problem so she donates some of her profits to organizations who are working to help the bees. If you don’t think this is wonderful in itself, keep in mind that she started doing this when she was 11. She’s a better person than most adults I know and that is before you take into account that her drinks are delicious.

This lemonade is made with real lemon juice and cane sugar. In my opinion a beverage that does not have those two ingredients isn’t lemonade, but you’d be surprised with what companies try to pass off. It also has honey in it, you know, because of the bees). This proper beverage is tart and refusing with some sweetness to even it out. On top of all of that there is prickly pear in here, which is actually not a pear at all, but a cactus. It adds a nice fruity flavor that is vaguely melon tasting. Overall it’s quite tasty and with the weather finally breaking it’s a nice treat. Maybe I’ll drive out to the mural and sip on a bottle pretending that I’m a street tough with a soft spot for bees and an indifference to the human race.

Website
http://www.meandthebees.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Lemonade
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on April 22nd, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Hype Energy Up Maximum Punch

Hype Energy Up Maximum Punch

From Poland, to Knoxville, TN, and then all the way to Buffalo, NY this brand is quite a world traveler. The question is was all of that travelling worth it? I mean they are bringing that standard blend of energy drink flavor to the people with their original blend, but so are about fifty other companies, many doing it “locally.” To stand out Hype decided to switch things up and while they were doing so they slipping and smashed their dang face on the way down. This drink is definitely a misstep. It has that children’s chewable vitamin flavor that most energy drinks have, but along with that they decided to mix the taste of children’s aspirin as well as some adult vitamins. Perhaps that wouldn’t have been so bad if it sat underneath a nice fruit punch flavor, but things got all mixed up and the fruit punch is the minor flavor in here and all the weirdness is so much stronger than it. It’s like someone watered down Hawaiian Punch and then ground up a whole mess of vitamins and aspirin and mixed it in. It’s not the best. Functionally it works great and I got the much needed energy I was looking for on an overnight drive, but I was really forcing myself to get through this can.

Website
http://www.hype.com/
Country
Poland
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Energy Drink
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on April 20th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Qii Oral Care Lemongrass Ginger Green Tea

Qii Oral Care Lemongrass Ginger Green Tea

Ladies and Gentlemen, Please take this moment to enter your bathrooms, open your medicine cabinets, grab your toothbrush, floss, and mouthwash and throw them directly in the trash. You no longer need them. Think of all the hours you have spent throughout your life cleaning your teeth, when you could have simply been drinking a can of this tea after every meal. Say goodbye to toothbrush stains on your shirts (if you don’t know how to brush in a proper fashion) and say hello to a ginger green tea that has a lemongrass aftertaste. It tastes like real ginger and it tastes like real lemongrass, and it tastes like real tea. The reason being that they are all real in here and it’s wonderful. On top of that perfect blend they add their XyVita compound on top of it and that is what is there for oral care. It is a mixture of Xylitol, vegetable glycerin, sodium bicarbonate, and sodium alginate. Actually my dentist just called and yelled at me. I was also told that 9 out of 10 dentists would tell me that I am a moron for throwing all of my teeth cleaning utensils away. This is not a replacement, but to be used in conjuncture (it reduced the acidity in your mouth). I don’t really care. All that matters to me is that it tastes pleasant and that I can’t really taste the Xylitol. That could have really messed things up.

Website
http://drinkqii.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Xylitol
Categories
Ginger, Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on April 19th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
| 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 |