Xyience Xenergy + Lemonade Raspberry

Xyience Xenergy + Lemonade Raspberry

Zero calories, zero sugar and very little diet flavor. How do they do it? Science, that’s how. Or should I say Xyience? Non-carbonated energy drinks always throw me for a loop, but this one really works. It tastes like light lemonade, with just a touch of raspberry in it. If this were served to me on a hot summer day from a pitcher into a glass full of ice, I might think there was something a little weird about it, but I would never expect it to be an energy drink, and that is something that companies strive for, but rarely achieve. Leave it Xyience to come through.

Oh and by the way, it’s April in Buffalo and I already have my second sunburn of the year. There is going to be an epic battle this summer.

Website
http://www.xyience.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Energy Drink, Lemonade
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on April 27th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Xyience Xenergy Lemonade - 12 - 15.5 Fl. Oz. Cans - Raspberry

Xyience Xenergy + Tea Honey Ginseng

Xyience Xenergy + Tea Honey Ginseng

Honey is a wonderful thing. Think of all those millions of bees out there working their little stingers off for their queen and as a result leaving this sweet delicious waste behind. That’s right, honey is essentially bee poop, and we all love it.

Ginseng on it’s own is rather gross. Have you ever had one of those Asian energy drinks that are basically ginseng root floating in water? They taste like the water that is strained through a potted plant, or so I would assume. Ginseng mixed into other drinks can be pretty alright though.

The thing is when honey and ginseng are mixed together; all I can think of are cough drops. No one wants to be reminded of the things they need to ingest when they are ill. It just causes waves of gross feeling to wash all over you.

As a result of all I have written above, I fully expected this to taste like a cough drop bathed in a sea of chemical energy drink grossness with a hint of diet poison. I am very grateful that the Xyientists would never let that come to pass. They busted out their Erlenmeyer flasks and their Bunsen burners and burned the midnight oil (whilst listening to “Diesel and Dust”) to create a downright tasty drink that they themselves could have utilized on that late night.

This is firstly a green tea. It has a bit of a honey edge to it, but you can’t really taste the “dirt” ginseng flavor. It comes nowhere near cough drop flavor, which is a huge plus. The flavor of the sucralose blends in well with the energy drink flavor, and it ends up not tasting too much like either. It’s also non-carbonated, which is a nice direction for energy drinks to move in. These new lines of tea and lemonade Xyience beverages that come out have all put a nice twist on a beverage style that is becoming increasingly stale and boring.

Website
http://www.xyience.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Energy Drink, Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on May 8th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Xyience Xenergy Tea - 12 - 15.5 Fl. Oz. Cans - Honey Ginseng

Xyience Xenergy + Hydratrion Grape

Xyience Xenergy + Hydratrion Grape

As far as energy drinks go, this is good. As far as drinks go, this isn't fantastic. I don't really taste actual grape and I get a whole gallon of hurt. This drink hurts to drink. It tastes like I was drinking juice with needles in it. It felt prickely. What makes drinks sharp like this? Is it the sweetener? Is it something else? It's almost the same sting as you get when you drink Lipton Brisk. Oh, old Hug drinks. Those suckers stung.

Flavor town was fine. It's generically fruity more than it is explicitly grape. It's not offensive like when people stare at you because you've got tattoos or piercings. It's just not...quite...grape. Yes, I will hold it against them because they said it tasted like grape and it doesn't. Don't lie to me, cage fighters. You can beat me up fair and square but you can't feed me this and tell me it's grape. You should also know that I took many years of Tae Kwon Do so you might get hit by my delicate fist once or twice before you give me a bitchin' roundhouse.

Website
http://www.xyience.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Energy Drink, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on May 31st, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Xyience Xenergy + Hydratrion Tropical Punch

Xyience Xenergy + Hydratrion Tropical Punch

Every time this happens I am always shocked. You crack open an energy drink, take a big sip and are taken aback when it is not carbonated. Yes I know that the can says, “non carbonated” at the bottom, but I’m a shoot first, ask questions later kind of guy. I like to try my drinks with only a cursory glance at the packaging, so there are no preconceived notions about the experience.

This is a sugar free, zero calorie energy drink and for being that it’s pretty good. The diet taste isn’t very strong. It’s a fruit punch that is slightly on the tropical side of the line, but it’s also on the lighter side of most fruit punch. It’s like Hawaiian Punch with some pineapple and other tropical fruits thrown into the mix, but not nearly as thick consistency wise. It’s a nice change of pace from the regular energy drink crowd, something that I might look into again.

Website
http://www.xyience.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Energy Drink, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on June 7th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Xyience Xenergy Hydration - 12 - 16 Fl. Oz. Cans - Tropical Punch

XL Sugar Free

XL Sugar Free

There are many shades in the energy drink spectrum, but no matter how much you nitpick, 90% of them can simply be described as, “Tastes like Red Bull.” This drink specifically tastes like sugar free Red Bull. They even went against the trends and used aspartame as their sweetener, just as the original did.

XL is not in the game to revolutionize anything with their flagship drinks. They seem to be happy to give you what you know at a lower price. That’s not a bad place to be. Undercut the competition and watch the sales pour in. I hope it works out for them.

Website
http://www.xl-energy.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Aspartame
Categories
Diet, Energy Drink
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on July 9th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

XL Lime & Lemon Energy

XL Lime & Lemon Energy

Oh what a different world we live in when things are backwards. Lemon & lime soda is very boring and I don’t know a single person whose first choice it would be. Switch those two around and you got something. The science behind this is that lemons are boring and don’t actually taste very good, even though “big lemon” has been trying to convince the world otherwise for decades. Limes on the other hand aren’t just unripe lemons; they are their own fruit with a wonderfully bold flavor. This energy drink is most definitely heavier on the green instead of the yellow, and the result is an energy drink that is quite enjoyable and the opposite of boring. It definitely has the candied chemical classic energy drink undertones, but the lime is right there in your face like a mojito, minus the mint. There is also some lemon in there, but it’s finally taking the back seat it has always deserved, but whined so much that it got shotgun. Dive in folks, the water is fine.

Website
http://www.xl-energy.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Energy Drink
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on July 20th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

XL Energy Drink

XL Energy Drink

What we have here is a fairly standard classic energy drink. It seems wrong to call it a classic, but this year marks the 30 year anniversary of Red Bull (even though it didn’t become popular until much later). I mean according to Google cars are considered to be classic if they are over 20 years old. By those standards this flavor is an antique. The passing of time is a very strange thing indeed.

If you’ve had energy drinks you have an idea of how this tastes, and it’s a flavor you initially probably did not care for, but if you’re like me you grew to love it. There’s nothing wrong with making similar products at a lower cost. Save yourself some cash and bypass the bigger brands for a can of this. It tastes the same and gives you the same boost. I mean you can still buy that Red Bull if you want to be a fool.

Website
http://www.xl-energy.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucrose
Categories
Energy Drink
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on August 14th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Xiomega Chia Water Lemon Lime

Xiomega Chia Water Lemon Lime

Ben, look at those annuals over there. Can we get a couple of those hanging baskets? No, the yellow ones and the blue ones. Yeah those will look nice in the front. Should we do mulch? I know it's a lot of work but you only need to do it once. I know you need to kick the mulch in every once in a while but those are the things you need to do to keep a nice looking yard. No, roses are too much work. They look great for about three weeks out of the year and then they just get wily. Do you want to do any vegetables in the back? We've got the space and it's not like we are not going to eat them. It's fun to go back there and say, "Oh hello tomato."

I love it back here in the garden department, Ben. I wish that I could just bottle it up and keep it with me. The smell of soil, dirt, flowers, trees, mulch and so on. I love it. I want it. What Ben? You have heard of a drink that is like that? Wait, a drink? You drink it? When I said, "bottle it up" I meant just so I could open it up and it smells like this garden center. I don't want to drink the smell. That implies that I am drinking molecules of manure, dirt, and thistles. I don't think that I want that. Is that what it tastes like? Oh, thank God. What does it taste like? Lemon lime? Eh, I don't know if I would have gone that route. Now that we are talking about this I want to try it. You have it in the car? Oh, great. Let's get those hanging baskets, some of these packs of vegetable seeds, and cash out.

This is the drink? It's in a nice bottle. I'll try some. Ooooh man...that smell. Remember when I said that I wanted to bottle up the garden center, I might have just immediately regretted saying that. The garden center should be a treat unto itself. You shouldn't be able to harness the smell of anything because there is a time and a place and that time and place is exclusively limited to the time you are inside of the garden center. The taste isn't so bad but it's thicker than regular juice or any of those waters. It's probably the chia seeds all ground up and hidden. Really, Ben? This is a chia seed drink? They really must have ground them up good because I don't taste any of them. All I taste is lemon lime genericness and the smell of a plastic garden center. Ben, I like you, I like our future garden. I do not like this drink. Let's go get our hands dirty and do some mulch.

Website
http://www.xiomega.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on April 3rd, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Xiomega3 Chia Nutritional Drink, Water Lemon Lime, 16 Fluid Ounce

Xiomega Chia Water Berry

Xiomega Chia Water Berry

If I know anything about the Greek alphabet, which in actuality is very little, then this is the end drink. The drink that will either bring about the end of humanity, or else it will be the only drink that survives the impending apocalypse. Hopefully it’s the second option, because besides the fact that it has a very nice light berry flavor, it also has a lot of health benefits that would prove to be beneficial in an end of the world type scenario. It’s chock full of omega 3, fiber, calcium and antioxidants, and we all know that the lack of antioxidants is what is going to bring on the decimation of our planet.

This is the first chia drink I have tried that does not have whole chia seeds in it. This is nothing but liquid, so I’ve you’re concerned about chunks or texture, this won’t be an issue for you. It also has salvia in it. I think you have to smoke it for it to have hallucinatory effects, so don’t go wasting the world’s last source of fluid trying to get high. It just won’t work kids, and then you’ll dehydrate and die…a dried out husk.

Website
http://www.xiomega.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on April 20th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Xiomega3 Chia Nutritional Drink, Water Berries, 16 Fluid Ounce

Xing Tea Green Tea With Cherry

Xing Tea Green Tea With Cherry

I've had Xing Tea before. It was a nice change from the Arizona tall boys to these because of the totally different cane sugar taste. This cherry flavor was unique since I've never had that flavor iced tea before. It certainly was unique but it was so cherry flavored that they could almost remove "tea" from the title and change the title to a juice and get away with it. It's got green and black tea in it but it's so faint that it's almost non-existent.

Look, it was one tasty drink, and I recommended it and would get it again, but now I know to get it when I have the taste for juice and not iced tea.

Website
http://www.drinkxingtea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 14th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 |