Wonderfarm Winter Melon Tea

Wonderfarm Winter Melon Tea

Kid tested. Mother approved. This drink tastes exactly like liquefied Kix cereal. It also smells like corn chips. So so so so so so strange. This is supposed to be a melon flavor. I don't get it. The picture makes it look like honeydew was spliced with a squash. I don't think I will be revisiting this.

Website
http://www.wonderfarmonline.com/
Country
Vietnam
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 25th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Wonderfarm Green Grass Jelly Drink

Wonderfarm Green Grass Jelly Drink

Wonderfarm has the strangest tasting drinks. The last one I had tasted like Kix cereal, and this tastes like red beans. This is 100% not what I expected at all. It is also jam packed with 1/4" cubes of grass jelly. The cubes don't really have any flavor, but they make it fun to drink. I didn't realize it was from Vietnam, but now that I do the flavor makes more sense. It's not bad. It's just unlike anything I would expect from a cold beverage. The further I got along in the can the more I enjoyed it. Maybe I'll get this again some day.

Website
http://www.wonderfarmonline.com/
Country
Vietnam
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Chunky
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 26th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Wonderfarm White Fungus Bird's Nest Drink

Wonderfarm White Fungus Bird's Nest Drink

We did our second video review for this strange, strange drink.
You can watch it here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FR0fLVmE89w&feature=404.
Here's the summary. This is made from white fungus (I assume it's a mushroom) and bird’s nest (Which apparently is actually parts of a bird's nest). It tasted like cake batter. No seriously exactly like you mom was whipping up a birthday cake for you and you liked that possible salmonella infested beaters. Everyone agreed in the video that was the taste and that it wasn't that bad. When the camera was turned off, we decided to pour it into a glass. Kevyn described it as what the water looks like after you spit out a loogie while brushing your teeth. None of us could take another sip after that. It looked so much like his description that it actually made me sick to my stomach. Unfortunately seeing what it looked like ruined a potentially tasty drink. I advise drinking it straight from the can if you want to try it.

Website
http://www.wonderfarmonline.com/
Country
Vietnam
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Chunky, Other/Weird
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 10th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Chuong Duong Saxi

Chuong Duong Saxi

When I was young, the world of non-chocolate based candy was ruled with an iron first by one Willy Wonka: Everlasting Gobstoppers, Runts, Sweet Tarts, and my personal favorite Bottle Caps. Even though these would be unbearably sweet to me now, when I was a kid I absolutely loved them. The best flavor was the root beer. It was so much stronger than the rest in both flavor and scent. As soon as I cracked open this can that familiar aroma instantly invaded my nasal passages. I knew I was in for a treat.

Normally these Asian sodas aren't the best. If anything I would say they are interesting. This is both interesting and delectable. A sip takes you through a couple of stages. First your tongue is greeted by a flavor of a combination root beer and cola. Then anise is brought into the mix. On the way out, it takes a slight left turn and has an aftertaste that is very much like black Twizzlers. I usually hate black licorice, but it's not strong enough to make me want to vom. It actually feels pretty natural in the spectrum

After some completely gross sauce drinks from Vietnam, it's nice to see that the country finally got one right.

Website
http://www.cdbeco.com.vn
Country
Vietnam
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 18th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Wonderfarm Coffee

Wonderfarm Coffee

This drink reminds me of my daddy. Growing up and living at home, my daddy always woke up before me to go to work. He would make a pot of coffee. He and my mom drank and still drink coffee but now they drink out of the Keurig because my daddy is decaf and my mom isn't. My daddy's breath was always coffee scented and drinking this reminds me of the rare occasion that I would try it. Also, when he scorned me for doing dumb stuff, which happened all the time, I couldn't help but smell his coffee breath.

I love coffee drinks but this drink is simply too much coffee and not enough...something. I don't know what I like about coffee drinks. I do like the flavor of coffee. Coffee ice cream is great but this is too close to what coffee is. If you want a coffee, this is it just colder. It's like an iced coffee but not gluttonously large and sans ice. I guess that's like 66% of what makes an iced coffee an iced coffee, but you know what I mean. Take a cup of coffee, put in more sugar than you would use in your regular coffee, and throw it in the fridge.

Daddy, if you're reading this, which since I know you because I came from you so I can assume you aren't but I'll finish this thought anyway, you would like this. It would remind you of you a decade plus ago. Remember that man? I do.

Website
http://www.wonderfarmonline.com/
Country
Vietnam
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Coffee
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 10th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Highlands Coffee Cafe Da Vietnamese Iced Black Coffee

Highlands Coffee Cafe Da Vietnamese Iced Black Coffee

Black. The first and greatest thing that I thought of was this clip from Don't Be A Menace with the late, great Bernie Mac. I poured this into a class so someone could drink it and it was pitch black. It's iced coffee and it has sugar in it but sugar was no match for the darkness of the coffee. No match. It's a no-joke, black coffee with sugar in it. According to the expiration on the bottom of the can, it also expired almost two years back. Honestly, I think that this coffee can beat things like estimated expiration dates. I think this coffee could beat nuclear war, poison, the common cold, and SAT prep tests. Black and strong like women like their men and men like their women. Black and strong like Bernie Mac. Vietnam makes a strong coffee, man. If you like it, like this, this is for you without a doubt.

Website
http://www.highlandscoffee.com.vn/vi/home
Country
Vietnam
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Coffee
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 17th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Coco Joy Coconut Water Strawberry

Coco Joy Coconut Water Strawberry

I bet Baymax would encourage his patients to drink this. Sure, he's kind of the spokesperson for the drink and has a little weight in the game, but between his dedication to well-being and his cigar smoking, ill-fitting suit wearing, slicked back hair having, bad breath having manager, they're pushing this product hard.

Say you break your arm and Baymax is around. He would ask you what your pain is on a scale of frown to smile. Then he would offer you a sucker. If you said that you were allergic to suckers, he might analyze you and say that you did not indicate that you were lying since no one is allergic to suckers. Then he would offer you some of his custom branded coconut water in which to refresh you. He would endorse this because it's just coconut water and strawberry flavor. Bare essentials. He's a bot of health. He's not going to give you something that would hurt you. That's not very health bot of him.

Website
http://www.cocojoy.com
Country
Vietnam
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Coconut
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on August 4th, 2015
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Coco Joy Coconut Water Red Baymax Silver Background, Strawberry, 8.4 Ounce (Pack of 6)

Goya Tamarind Nectar

Goya Tamarind Nectar

I am a fan of most of the Goya Nectar drinks. I usually get them in the larger bottles, but this flavor I've only ever seen in a can. I learned today that although the bottles use natural sweeteners, the ones in the cans all seem to be sweetened with High Fructose Corn Syrup. In my opinion that's already deducted points. The taste of the nectar reminded me of a mix of apple and grape juice, with a strange earthy undertone. It really did nothing for me.

Website
http://goya.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Juice
Rating
1/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 6th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Goya Tamarind Nectar

Inko's White Tea Energy

Inko's White Tea Energy

After a day of hiking I stopped at a store to get a beverage. I normally wouldn't grab an energy drink under such circumstances, but the fact that it was in the natural section, and it said "Jitter Free" convinced me to take a chance. I was very pleased with my purchase. This beverage had none of the normal chemical flavors that you would normally find in energy drinks. It really just tasted like sweetened white tea with a slight ginger taste to it. I felt like I was just drinking a normal iced tea. I actually forgot it was an energy drink until my lady friend asked if it did anything as an energy drink. I did find myself feeling more alert, but not like a spazz like I normally would after an energy drink.

Website
http://inkostea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Crystalline Fructose
Categories
Energy Drink, Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 6th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Inko's Energy Drink, 15.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Sweet Leaf Citrus Green Tea

Sweet Leaf Citrus Green Tea

Sweet Leaf is by far my favorite iced tea on the market. I used to only be able to find it down south, but it has recently been making its way into stores up near us. The citrus green tea is one of the best flavors this company has. Not too sweet, with just the right amount of lemon/lime/orange. For those of you old enough to remember, it strangely reminds me of Ecto Cooler drink that Hi-C used to make. If you are a fan of flavored teas, I can do nothing but sing the praises of Sweet Leaf.

Website
http://www.sweetleaftea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 3rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Sweet Leaf Tea, Citrus Green Tea, 15.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)
<< previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |