Sweet Leaf Citrus Green Tea

Sweet Leaf Citrus Green Tea

Sweet Leaf is by far my favorite iced tea on the market. I used to only be able to find it down south, but it has recently been making its way into stores up near us. The citrus green tea is one of the best flavors this company has. Not too sweet, with just the right amount of lemon/lime/orange. For those of you old enough to remember, it strangely reminds me of Ecto Cooler drink that Hi-C used to make. If you are a fan of flavored teas, I can do nothing but sing the praises of Sweet Leaf.

Website
http://www.sweetleaftea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 3rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Sweet Leaf Tea, Citrus Green Tea, 15.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Arizona Black & White Iced Tea

Arizona  Black & White Iced Tea

Delicious. This is my favorite (so far) of Arizona's iced teas. Could be the lack of high fructose corn syrup, but I think that I genuinely like the taste more than my previous favorite of many, many years, the Green Tea with Honey. Now this is getting increasingly hard to find which makes my sad but I just found that they have another company in the works that does all cane sugar teas.

Website
http://drinkarizona.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 3rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Arizona Black & White Tea, 23.5000-Ounces (Pack Of 24)

Ito En Teas' Tea Mango Oolong

Ito En Teas' Tea Mango Oolong

This is a straight forward iced tea. It tastes like someone brewed some oolong tea, very lightly sweetened it, and let it chill in the fridge. It's a nice refreshing drink for those times when you don't want something overly sweet. My only complaint is that it is obviously mildly flavored with something, but I'm hard pressed to describe it as tasting like mango.

Website
http://www.itoen.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 4th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ito En Teas' Tea Mango Oolong, 16.9-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

R.W. Knudsen Spritzer Ginger Ale

R.W. Knudsen Spritzer Ginger Ale

I've really been getting into spritzers lately. It's such a nice light alternative to your average pop. When I was in the local co-op earlier this caught my eye, as I've also been really into ginger as well. I was really hoping for a stronger presence of ginger from this drink, but it was pretty mellow. It did have a slight hint of the burn, but it wasn't very strong. If you want a mellower ginger ale this is the way to go, if you're looking for something stronger, I would stick to ginger brew.

Website
http://www.rwknudsenfamily.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Ginger, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 5th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
R.W. Knudsen Spritzer, Ginger Ale, 10.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Function Urban Detox Citrus Prickly Pear

Function Urban Detox Citrus Prickly Pear

The function drinks had been on sale at my local supermarket for a while before I picked one up. I found the marketing a bit ridiculous. The description on the bottle tries to make it seem hip to city folk, before it comes out and says it's a hangover cure. I finally gave in, and I was pleasantly surprised. It reminds me of Vitamin Water, but way better. It tastes like achieving a full flavor was more important to the company, than the vitamin intake. The citrus flavor definitely overpowers the prickly pear, but I for one am okay with that.

Website
http://www.functiondrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 5th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Function: Urban Detox Citrus Prickly Pear Drink, 16.9 Ounce Bottle (Pack of 12)

Ayala Herbal Water Cinnamon and Orange Peel

Ayala Herbal Water Cinnamon and Orange Peel

I was very impressed by this. I was a bit leery as some flavored water tastes like water after you ate something. This tastes like a nice cold tea made from natural bagged or loose tea. It's got a nice subtle bite from the cinnamon and a hint of orange. It was only $1.50, which means that it's easy to buy and not feel bad about it.

Website
http://www.herbalwater.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 5th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ayalas Herbal Water, Cinnamon Orange Peel, 16-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Ayala Herbal Water Cloves, Cardamom, and Cinnamon

Ayala Herbal Water Cloves, Cardamom, and Cinnamon

It's...alright. I mentioned before about how I don't really like drinks that taste like water with other flavor aftertaste. I mean, I am a fan of light drinks but it's a little tricky with flavored water. Berry Bot is a little too light for me taste. I think that with a titch more zing, this drink would rule. I was excited for the clove and cinnamon but I only got a little cinnamon and even less clove.

Website
http://www.herbalwater.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 5th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ayalas Herbal Water, Cloves Cardamom Cinnamon, 16-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Goya Tamarind Nectar

Goya Tamarind Nectar

I am a fan of most of the Goya Nectar drinks. I usually get them in the larger bottles, but this flavor I've only ever seen in a can. I learned today that although the bottles use natural sweeteners, the ones in the cans all seem to be sweetened with High Fructose Corn Syrup. In my opinion that's already deducted points. The taste of the nectar reminded me of a mix of apple and grape juice, with a strange earthy undertone. It really did nothing for me.

Website
http://goya.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Juice
Rating
1/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 6th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Goya Tamarind Nectar

Jones Naturals Limes with Orange

Jones Naturals Limes with Orange

I've never been a huge fan of the Jones company. I do appreciate that they were early to the game in using cane sugar, but their sodas so sugary that they left a film on my teeth. This is my first tasting of one of their juices, and I have to say that I enjoy it much more than their sodas I've had in the past. It tastes like a thicker, but not syrupy, orange juice with a hint of lime. It may only be 10% juice, but it doesn't make you feel like crap like most other "juices" do.

Website
http://www.jonessoda.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Inverted Cane Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 6th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Sangria Senorial Sangria

Sangria Senorial Sangria

I have never tasted a drop of alcohol in my life, so I'm not sure if this actually tastes like sangria. I must say, Sangria Senorial smells just like alcoholic sangria. Since it smells so familiar and I have a negative outlook on alcoholic drinks, I think that might be part of the reason why I don't like the taste of this. It has a bitter grape taste with light carbonation. The only positive thing I can say is that it has real sugar in it.

Website
http://www.novamex.com/sangria_senorial.sstg
Country
Mexico
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
1/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on September 6th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Señorial Sangria Soft Drink, 1.5 liter
<< previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |