Ito En Mate Sencha Shot Yerba Mate Green Tea

Ito En Mate Sencha Shot Yerba Mate Green Tea

This is supposed to be an energy shot. The energy it supplies comes solely from the yerba mate and green tea, which are pretty much the only ingredients in the drink. If you are a fan of strong unsweetened tea and are looking for a little kick of energy, this is the drink for you.

Website
http://www.itoen.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Unsweetened
Categories
Energy Drink, Iced Tea, Shot
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 7th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ito En Mate Sencha Shot, Yerba Mate with Green Tea, 6.4-Ounce Cans (Pack of 30)

Ooba Sparkling Hibiscus Hibiscus

Ooba Sparkling Hibiscus Hibiscus

This beverage comes in an eye appealing little bottle. I had seen it at the grocery store for a while, but didn't actually pick one up until today. I had expected it to be very lightly flavored water, but in reality it was actually very flavorful. I don't believe I have ever had anything with hibiscus in it before, and I really don't know how to describe the flavor. It was sweet and tangy, nothing like what I would expect a flower to taste like. I'll definitely be picking this up again, and I'll be on the lookout for other hibiscus flavored things.

Website
http://www.oobabeverage.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 7th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
OOBA Sparkling Beverage, Hibiscus Original, 12.5-Ounce Plastic Bottles (Pack of 12)

Sobe Elixer Yumberry Pomegranate

Sobe Elixer Yumberry Pomegranate

When Sobe first hit the market I worked at a grocery store, and I would drink them on my break. I thought they were great, and had such strange flavors (keep in mind I was 17 and hadn't ventured much outside of standard beverages). My infatuation quickly faded, and I don't think I've had one in at least ten years. I bought this bottle because it was yumberry flavored. I've been seeing this in a lot of drinks lately and I wanted to check it out. For those of you from Western New York, I will say that my thoughts after the first sip was that it reminded me a lot of loganberry. Although the lack of high-fructose corn syrup, definitely gave it a thinner consistency then that local favorite. It was very sweet, and it didn't have the tartness that I've come to expect from pomegranate (and from yumberry as I learned online). I guess it is just way over sweetened. I still enjoyed it. I'll have to try some more of these new Sobe flavors. Look for some new reviews soon.

Website
http://www.sobe.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 7th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Wegmans Frizzante Blood Orange

Wegmans Frizzante Blood Orange

At first I wasn't sure if we should review store brand beverages. The conclusion that I came to was that it shouldn't be a regular thing, but every once and a while it would be fine. This decision was easier to make because of the deliciousness of this beverage. It's your typical Italian Soda, but it's extremely flavorful, with a nice harsh carbonation. I just wish that everything that was orange flavored in the world were actually blood orange flavored. It's such the superior to a normal orange flavor.

Website
http://wegmans.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 7th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Wgmns Frizzante European Soda, Blood Orange, 33.8 Fl. Oz. Gluten Free. Lactose Free. Vegan, (Pack of 4)

Ito En Green Tea Blueberry

Ito En Green Tea Blueberry

I have probably drunk cases of this stuff in my life. I don't really like blueberries but this tea is great. I love the bitterness of the blueberry and tea together. The cane sugar really makes it not have that undesirable aftertaste. My team and I will review the whole line of Ito En Tea drinks in due time. Also, for $1.50, it's not breaking the bank and this drink goes well with everything.

Website
http://www.itoen.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Natural Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 7th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ito En Green Tea Blueberry, 16.9-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Vita Coco Pure Coconut Water With Peach & Mango

Vita Coco Pure Coconut Water With Peach & Mango

About three years ago I got a carton of this, and it was the first coconut water I ever drank. I drank it before it was properly chilled and as a result I thought it was utterly disgusting, thus ruining coconut water for me for some time. I reviewed it for Thirsty Dudes and it only got one bottle. That is how gross I thought it was.

Now that time has passed, and I realized that when drunken ice-cold coconut water is actually great, I decided I should revisit this and give it a proper go around. I can say that when I wore a younger man’s shoes I was a bit of an idiot. This is fairly tasty. It’s not the best coconut water I’ve ever had, but rereading my old review I didn’t give it a fair chance at all.

I will say that for the first time ever I think that a drink has too much juice in it. Okay, they call it puree, but I would enjoy if this were lighter; let’s say 95% coconut water, 5% fruit. The fruit juice is making it a bit too sweet with 30g of sugar in the carton. I know that’s not a lot of sugar, but it’s more than I want in coconut water. Overall though it has a nice taste, and if you’re into your coconut water hiding behind some fruit flavor, this is for you.


Here is my old review if you’d like to read what a big dummy that doesn’t know you should drink coconut water nice and cold thought:

First off, I really dislike coconut, so I've avoided this beverage for a while. After several people assured me that it did not taste anything like coconut, I decided to have a go of it. I was nervous when I was about to try it, but they were correct. It doesn't taste like coconut at all. What it does taste like is a chalky milky substance, which is on the edge of curdling because of the acidity of the fruit juice. At first I didn't think it was bad, but the more I drink it, I can't get that thought of it going bad out of my mind. The other flavors might not be as bad, but I doubt I will be trying them any time soon.

Website
http://www.vitacoco.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Coconut
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 7th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Vita Coco Coconut Water with Peach & Mango, 11.1-Ounces Containers (Pack of 12)

Honest Mate Agave Mate

Honest Mate Agave Mate

I know the Honest company usually makes pretty straight forward unsweetened tea. When I saw a flavor called Agave Mate that knowledge left my brain. I was expecting this to be a really sweet mate. I was wrong. The agave in the tea is barely noticeable. Overall it tastes liked iced down yerba mate. I was a bit disappointed because of my expectations. After a few sips I got over it, and I realized I enjoyed it. If you're a fan of unsweetened tea, this is a drink for you.

Website
http://www.honesttea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Agave Syrup
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 7th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

R.W. Knudsen Sparkling Essence Cucumber

R.W. Knudsen Sparkling Essence Cucumber

This looked so enticing sitting on the shelf. I had never even thought of it before, but a cucumber spritzer just sounds so refreshing. Unfortunately the carbonation in the drink tastes exactly like seltzer water, which I greatly dislike. I will say that underneath the bitter seltzer taste, it does taste exactly like cucumbers. Hopefully in the future a different cucumber spritzer will hit the market that I can enjoy.

Website
http://www.rwknudsenfamily.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 7th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
R.W. Knudsen Sparkling Essence, Organic Cucumber, 10.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

R.W. Knudsen Sparkling Essence Blueberry

R.W. Knudsen Sparkling Essence Blueberry

After my disappointment with the cucumber Sparkling Essence, I was skeptical to try another flavor. Today I gave in and tried the blueberry. It had the same strong seltzer water flavor that I just can't get into. It does smell and taste exactly like blueberries. I just wish they would carbonate it differently. I did have a friend who likes seltzer have the rest of my can, and they loved it. So if seltzer is "on your list of the best things in life," this very well may be the sparkling beverage for you.

Website
http://www.rwknudsenfamily.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 7th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
R.W. Knudsen Sparkling Essence, Organic Blueberry, 10.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Prometheus Springs Spiced Elixir Lychee Wasabi

Prometheus Springs Spiced Elixir Lychee Wasabi

Fun. I don't know how else to describe it. It's not refreshing, but it's not, not refreshing. It tastes good, but burns. See, it's got capsaicin in it, the stuff that makes spicy things spicy, so it's...spicy. I had the Pomegranate and Black Pepper flavor and it was around the same deal. It took me about three days to drink it as I had more fun sharing it and seeing other people's reaction than actually drinking it.

Website
http://www.prometheussprings.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Juice, Other/Weird
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 7th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Prometheus Springs Organic Lychee Wasabi Elixir ( 24x16 OZ)
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |