Goya Peach Nectar

Goya Peach Nectar

Let me start by saying that I am a huge fan of peaches, and with this drink every sip tastes like a thousand peaches exploding in your mouth. Not only is it all that I could ever want from a juice, it's one of the best beverages I've ever drunk. Make sure you get it in the glass bottles though. The canned version has high fructose corn syrup in it, and is not nearly as good.

Website
http://goya.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 8th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Goya Peach Nectar - 11.5 oz.

Ito En Teas' Tea Blueberry Green

Ito En Teas' Tea Blueberry Green

As I may or may not have stated previously, I don't like blueberries. I know, I know, I should, but I don't. That being said, I do like blueberry flavored drinks. This is no exception. I enjoy a nice bitter green tea, but mixed with the subtle sweetness of the cane sugar and blueberries, this is a nice, light drink. It doesn't feel too sweet and you can still tell at the end that it's still a tea. I'm endlessly pleased with Ito En's rendition of everything blueberry. Keep up the good work.

Website
http://www.itoen.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ito En Teas' Tea Blueberry Green Tea, 16.9-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Gold Peak Iced Tea Sweetened

Gold Peak Iced Tea Sweetened

What a silent but delicious brand. I have had the lemon as well and will review that one in due time, but this tea is very close to the Southern sweet tea that you know and (hopefully) love. I enjoy this tea because it's got a nice "real" tea flavor and is naturally sweetened with real sugar and not a substitute or sweetener. Gold Peak is also very cheap. I found this guy in a 6-pack for $3 and change and I know you can get a big 40-ish ounce bottle on sale for around $2. It rivals the gallon jugs from Arizona. I can see it as being a bit sweet for some and it's not terribly good for you, but if you don't care, then who cares, right?

Website
http://www.goldpeaktea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Switch Grape

Switch Grape

Another great flavor from the Switch company. As always it tastes like they took a glass of grape juice and lightly carbonated it. It's the perfect grape soda. It reminds me of a drink you could get at the grape stand they have at the local fair. Normally when I get a beverage that comes in the smaller cans I feel like it just wasn't enough. I never have that problem with Switch. It's the perfect amount, and the flavor stays with you for a while.

Website
http://www.switchbev.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
The Switch Carbonated Juice, Grape, 8.3-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Steaz Iced Teaz Lime Pomegranate

Steaz Iced Teaz Lime Pomegranate

For a long time I only knew Steaz for their white tea energy drinks and their green tea root beer. I don't know if they have just recently expanded their product line, or if I was just unaware that it existed. Either way, I'm glad I have it as an option now. It is a very lightly sweetened white tea (which I have been enjoying more lately over other teas). The pomegranate flavor is very light, while the lime is a bit stronger. It's not my favorite of the line, but it's still pretty good.

Website
http://www.steaz.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Steaz Organic Iced Teaz, White Tea with Lime and Pomegranate, 12 - 16-Ounce Cans

Swiss Premium Tea Cooler - Iced Tea & Lemonade

Swiss Premium Tea Cooler - Iced Tea & Lemonade

I have always thought of Swiss as being the bargain iced tea that you would find at convenience stores for $1 a gallon. I had no idea they had launched a "Premium" line until a few days ago. This line is pretty much the same recipe as the regular tea, except they have replaced the high fructose corn syrup with regular sugar. It's still extremely sweet. It reminds me of the "ghetto tea" we used to drink during breaks while skateboarding when I was a kid. I think it's that nostalgia that lets me still enjoy this so much. Also, this is supposed to be an "Arnold Palmer," but it really just tasted like lemon iced tea. The lemon flavor is not as prevalent as I have come to expect in iced tea - lemonade combos.

Website
http://www.swiss-tea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Archer Farms Italian Soda Orange Passion Mango

Archer Farms Italian Soda Orange Passion Mango

Archer Farms is Target's store brand. Their products always seem to be on the higher end of quality. This drink does not disappoint. It's a very fruity flavorful Italian Soda. Orange is definitely the front running flavor, but the others are present as well. It also has a strange flavor that reminds me of banana Runts. When I first drank it I swore there was some banana in it. I actually wouldn't shut up about it. I later checked the ingredients and discovered I was wrong. Strange. Even with the phantom banana flavor, it's still better than 90% of the Italian sodas out there. Even those that are made in fancy coffee shops.

Website
http://sites.target.com/site/en/supertarget/page.jsp?title=brands&brand=archerFarms
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Red Bull

Red Bull

I'm sure most of you are familiar with Red Bull. They have run the energy drink market for about ten years. It has always reminded me of how I imagined liquid Smarties (the U.S. version) would taste. I originally hated the way energy drinks tasted, and Red Bull was no exception. Something must have changed with my palate over the years, because now I really enjoy it. I wish it wasn't an energy drink, so that I could just drink it like a soda. Unfortunately I fear my heart would explode if I drank it in the quantities that I would like to. Every once in a while I have been known to get one for the flavor, and not because I needed a little pick me up.

Website
http://www.redbull.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucrose
Categories
Energy Drink
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Red Bull Energy Drink, 8.4-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Southern Graviola Distribution Inc. Graviola Life Original

Southern Graviola Distribution Inc. Graviola Life Original

No thanks. The whole drinks packaging reeks of "As Seen On TV" sales tactics. With phrases like "World's most powerful heath drink" and "Low on sugar low on carbs" (no spaces or punctuation). I should have known. Not to mention, the website listed on the bottle is not correct. That rarely happens.

Let us continue...

From opening up the bottle, it gave me a plasticy, unnatural taste. The primary ingredient is a fruit called the "graviola" or known by its more common name "soursop". It does have a slightly sweet, milky smooth taste, but that strange aroma overpowers the taste and welcomes itself back into your senses.

Having heard nothing of graviola or soursop, I did ten seconds of research on Wikipedia, the worlds most reliable (sarcastic) source, and came across two items which interested me:

1. "Nutritionally, the fruit is high in carbohydrates" - After it had previously stated that it was low in carbs
2. "Research carried out in the Caribbean has suggested a connection between consumption of soursop and atypical forms of Parkinson's disease due to the very high concentration of annonacin." - Which just plain isn't good.

Sure, everything is good in moderation, but this just plain isn't good. Needless to say, the garbage found a 3/4 full bottle of this drink.

Website
http://www.graviolalifetea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
1/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Sweet Leaf Mint & Honey Green Tea

Sweet Leaf Mint & Honey Green Tea

Oooh. This is something strange, different and somewhat familiar. What we've got here is a high quality, organic tea, with a splash of mint, spearmint to be exact. It doesn't have that "I am chewing gum and drinking at the same time" feel. It feels...complete, like it was so well blended that there is never a separation between mint and tea. Anyone who has had spearmint MetroMint water knows what I'm talking about. Even though it's refreshing, it doesn't give me a feeling of having a "correct" drink. It just tastes like a mistake, or something I could make at home by soaking a stick of gum in water.

Alright, enough. With this tea, you get a nice honey green tea, but without the bitterness, all the while, the cool, refreshing taste of mint.

My only problem with this is that it's not something that I could drink all the time. The mint isn't overwhelming for one can, but I couldn't drink more than one can in one day, or even in a couple days. It's just to distinguished of a taste. Too unique? It's not a "too much of a good thing" thing, it's just a very strong drink in all regards, which is not how the rest of their tea is.

I do recommend this drink to anyone, and I will buy it again, but I just advise take your time between servings. Or share. That's a novel idea and a polite option.

Website
http://www.sweetleaftea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Sweet Leaf Tea, Mint & Honey Green Tea, 20-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |