Iced Green Tea (8 reviews)

Steaz Iced Green Tea Half and Half

Steaz Iced Green Tea Half and Half

"Oh, that's diet." is not the most fantastic first impression. I mean, sure, diet is diet but as we hurdle head first towards "the future," some companies have really killed this "diet" thing. Steaz has a fifty-fifty relationship with me. When we started, I drank something, promptly hated it, and wrote them off for a long time. I warmed up and drank a bunch of stuff I liked and then we came to this and it's nothing special. I, for the gazillionth time, am not looking to be blown away, but this tastes like a garbage, diet drink.

Between the bunk lemonade and the Erythritol, this drink might as well have been ninety-nine cents and come in a plastic jug that weighs as much as a child's bowling ball. The green tea was alright but it was a bit distracted and modified by the bitterness of the Erythritol that you didn't know if it was "good" bitterness or "unauthentic" bitterness.

It's a can of lies and deceit. Pass it by. You can do better Steaz and you can do better, general public.

Website
http://www.steaz.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Natural Erythritol
Categories
Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on June 17th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Steaz Zero Calorie Iced Teaz, Half and Half, Green Tea with Lemonade, 12 - 16-Ounce Cans

Steaz Iced Green Tea Superfruit

Steaz Iced Green Tea Superfruit

Did you know that every superhero is assigned a fruit, and their powers rub off on that fruit causing it to become a super fruit? It’s a total scientific fact. I read it on the internet and next to television is the closest thing to gospel that this world has ever seen. The way I hear it Superman was paired with goji berries, Spiderman works with mangosteen, Flash is the keeper of all things pomegranate, Jean Grey runs the acai camp and Wolverine is in charge of blueberries. Sure there are others that work with lesser fruits, but these are fruits major champions and Steaz has decided to honor them by collecting all of their fruit and mixing it in with some green tea.

For such a strong selection of flavors you would be shocked by how mild the flavor is. Steaz could have easily gone overboard with this but they kept everything light. I think that they got the fruit flavors in their perfect, but the tea flavor is a bit light for my tastes. I like a nice strong bitter tea taste, and it’s a bit water heavy in here. It doesn’t ruin the drink by any means, but it does make me drink it all that much faster.

Keep your eyes open folks because the internet is all a buzz about a new pairing of the Green Lantern and an undisclosed fruit. You won’t believe how the other superheroes have reacted. Click this non-existent link to find out!

Website
http://www.steaz.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 28th, 2015
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Steaz Organic Iced Teaz Green Tea with Superfruit, 16 Ounce (Pack of 12)

Steaz Iced Green Tea Dragonfruit

Steaz Iced Green Tea Dragonfruit

I love it; a light, bitter green tea and a nice fruity taste throughout. There is nothing more to say but I wish I had more. I wish this came in a forty ounce bottle right next to the St. Ides. I want to drink this all day. I would like to dedicate an entire day to drinking this. There is a natural sweetness from the dragonfruit and the green tea is on point. Five. This gets a hard five. If we had half bottles, it would still get a hard five.

Website
http://www.steaz.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on July 16th, 2015
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Steaz Organic Iced Green Tea, Unsweetened Dragonfruit, 16 Ounce (Pack of 12)

Steaz Iced Green Tea Unsweetened Passionfruit

Steaz Iced Green Tea Unsweetened Passionfruit

As I sit here and drink this I find myself thinking “Well this is underwhelming.” The thing is, I am wrong, dead wrong. You see I forget that most humans don’t have two growlers in their fridge at all times that are used to hold unsweetened iced tea that they make. I like fruity teas and passionfruit may be the fruitiest of all fruits, so this tastes a lot like tea I have made and drank in mass quantities. This is actually a wonderful tea, but since it’s in my normal wheelhouse it seems almost boring to me. To anyone else this would more than likely be great. Well, unless they don’t like unsweetened tea. If that’s the case, what are they doing drinking this, when they know they won’t like it? This is green tea with a nice hint of passionfruit in it. The tea runs the game while the fruit is just there for backup. It’s simple, it’s perfect, and now that my can is empty I find myself wanting about 5 more of them. So much for underwhelming.

Website
http://www.steaz.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on July 20th, 2015
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Steaz Organic Iced Green Tea, Unsweetened Passionfruit, 16 Ounce (Pack of 12)

Steaz Iced Green Tea Grapefruit Honey

Steaz Iced Green Tea Grapefruit Honey

Ladies and Gentlemen of the jury, I am here today to prove to you beyond the shadow of a doubt that grapefruit and honey are a perfect flavor combination. I know what you’re thinking; grapefruit is too tart and it’s what grandmothers eat for breakfast. While that may be true, it is still a delicious fruit when consumed in moderation. On the other side of the coin I have never heard a single person utter a complaint about honey. Everyone loves honey. Even bees understand that people love honey and don’t put up too much of a fuss about humans collecting it for consumption. Mike tells me that someone in his family is beekeeper and that he can get me fresh honey comb. I’ve yet to see this come to fruition. Sorry, I’ve gone off on tangent there folks, but as you can see I am a passionate man, and this is a passionate flavor.

Now I don’t claim to be a fancy man. I didn’t attend a fancy learning school, I got my degree from a SUNY school, just like most of you. The fact of the matter if that you don’t need to have a piece of paper from an Ivy League school to be able to proclaim with certainty that this is one delicious beverage. I’m guessing that you folks in the jury booth are like myself and have never drizzled honey on a grapefruit. Perhaps, just perhaps we have been wrong all of these years not to have done that. For you see the two pair perfectly, especially if the presentation vehicle is a lightly sweetened green tea. The results are smooth, delicious and refreshing. The tea, the grapefruit and the honey are all quite distinct in the flavor, but they also mingle together to create something new and wonderful.

Ladies and Gentleman, before you banish this beverage to the shelves of the Big Lots of the world I urge you to just give it a chance and I assure you that you will want it to appear in the coolers of every gas station this great country of ours has to offer.

Website
http://www.steaz.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on August 6th, 2015
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Steaz Oragnic Green Tea Grapefruit Honey 16 Oz - Case of 12

Steaz Iced Green Tea Goji Blackberry

Steaz Iced Green Tea Goji Blackberry

You'll never guess what happens next! After you drink this, you'll be totally refreshed. Why? Well because you're sure to drink the whole thing because it's good. You are sure to drink the thing because it's zero calories and doesn't taste like you're eating the plastic beads out of a 90's hackey sack. You'll drink the whole thing because you feel thirsty and it's better than the alternative which is almost certainly Brisk.

So after you're done drinking it what are you left with? Well, a nice berry tea taste and only the slightest bit of erythritol. It's less sharp than Stevia and I like Stevia. I like my old housemate Steve. I like one of my oldest friends Steve. I like the guy who used to sell thing on eBay for a skateshop in Lockport Stevebay. I'm filled to the brim with Steves I like. Sure I'm talking about erythritol but who cares. I'm in a caring mood and I care for this drink. A little bit of tea and a little bit of fruit and a little bit of sweet. I'm not going to go as far as saying that it's a trifecta by any means but I will say that it's a fantastic supplement for most of that other diet garbage you've been drinking.

Website
http://www.steaz.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Erythritol
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on August 18th, 2015
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Steaz Zero Calorie Iced Green Tea, Goji Blackberry, 16 Ounce (Pack of 12)

Steaz Iced Green Tea Lemon Ginger

Steaz Iced Green Tea Lemon Ginger

"Where da ginger at!" I exclaim as I drink sip after sip. "Where da ginger at!" I yell when I can't find my live-in girlfriend. More importantly, though, this drink didn't have ginger in it as far as I know. You can tell me up and down that it did but taste it, bro. Ginger it does not. There isn't that earthy flavor that ginger brings and there isn't that sweet heat that ginger so generously gives.

Gingerless aside it was good. Like a lightly sweetened half and half. Oh a half and half cut into thirds called a "third and third and third" with lemonade, tea and ginger? Now we're talking. You hear me, Steaz, if that is your real name. Now we're talking.

Website
http://www.steaz.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on January 29th, 2016
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Steaz Iced Green Tea Jasmine Hibiscus

Steaz Iced Green Tea Jasmine Hibiscus

Steaz pumps out more flavors that almost any beverage company that I can think of. I feel like we get packages from them more than anyone else, and I am certainly not complaining. They manage to work out new teas, but they also keep their quality high. My only complaints seem to come from their zero calorie sweetener lines, and that’s not on them. There is only so much a company can do when they want to sweeten a beverage, but keep it zero calories. Also, I’ve had issues with their carbonated teas, but I’m simply not a fan of carbonated tea for the most part.

This is one of that flavors that stands out in a sea of greatness though. I love jasmine tea and I love all things hibiscus. I once drank multiple pots of jasmine green tea at an Asian restaurant because they kept bringing it. It was so good that I couldn’t help myself, but of course I haven’t slept since due to my caffeine intake. Mike and I have also been known to purchase obscene amounts of hibiscus tea for our pleasure drinking, which we don’t get to do much of.

Steaz has combined both nicely. One might think that combining the two would make everything too floral, but that is not the case at all. Sure, you can taste florals, but it’s not like you got into a fight at a funeral and someone shoved an arrangement down your throat. It’s nice and subtle. The hibiscus is just that, hibiscus. There is no trace of the spices that sometimes accompany this flower, but even though I love them, I don’t think they would have a place in this beverage. So it is classic hibiscus mixed with classic jasmine all of which is lightly sweetened cane sugar and just a drop of lemon juice. It’s wonderful and if someone kept pouring it into my glass I could see myself drinking a case of it before I even knew what happened.

Website
http://www.steaz.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on February 7th, 2016
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
<< previous | | next >>