Italian Soda (13 reviews)

Archer Farms Italian Soda Orange Passion Mango

Archer Farms Italian Soda Orange Passion Mango

Archer Farms is Target's store brand. Their products always seem to be on the higher end of quality. This drink does not disappoint. It's a very fruity flavorful Italian Soda. Orange is definitely the front running flavor, but the others are present as well. It also has a strange flavor that reminds me of banana Runts. When I first drank it I swore there was some banana in it. I actually wouldn't shut up about it. I later checked the ingredients and discovered I was wrong. Strange. Even with the phantom banana flavor, it's still better than 90% of the Italian sodas out there. Even those that are made in fancy coffee shops.

Website
http://sites.target.com/site/en/supertarget/page.jsp?title=brands&brand=archerFarms
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Romano's Italian Soda Vanilla Bean

Romano's Italian Soda Vanilla Bean

I'm not that familiar with Italian sodas, but this one is delicious. It's one of the strongest vanilla flavorings I've ever tasted in a soda. This is like a cream soda with extra vanilla flavor. I'm excited to try the other flavors Romano's makes.

Website
http://www.romanossoda.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on September 28th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Romano's Italian Soda Marionberry Lemon

Romano's Italian Soda Marionberry Lemon

Even though I have an extreme hatred for Ray Romano, I still really enjoyed this beverage (which I assume he has absolutely nothing to do with).
It really tastes like something you would order in a coffee shop. I mean let's be honest coffee is disgusting, so why order that at a coffee shop, especially when you have bubbly fruity goodness to chose instead.
I learned something new today when I learned that marionberry is a type of blackberry and not just the former mayor of DC who was arrested for use and possession of crack cocaine. Yes, he still won future elections with the slogan "He May Not Be Perfect, But He's Perfect for D.C."

Website
http://www.romanossoda.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 21st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Romano's Italian Soda Orange Cream

Romano's Italian Soda Orange Cream

Go back in time to when you were in second grade. Don't think of the future. After all, you're 7. What do you care about the economy, career, marriage, responsibility, or basically anything? There is one thing you care about...

It's time for lunch. You and your class walk down to the lunchroom and wait in line. You get a boiled hot dog, chocolate milk, apple and one more thing. You go over to the ice cream freezer and get an orange creamsicle. You eat everything on your plate and then you silence the world around you as you eat that creamsicle.

Do I need to say that Romano's Orange Creme tastes just like that? I hope that I don't.

Website
http://www.romanossoda.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 25th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Romano's Italian Soda Raspberry

Romano's Italian Soda Raspberry

I really want to get one of those machines that let you carbonate anything. How great would that be? I would carbonate the dumbest stuff, just because I could. Carbonated chocolate milk? Sure it would be gross, but I'd still do it.
This tastes like it was home carbonated, and I mean that in a good way. I know it's just some sort of syrup in carbonated water, but it's great. I feel like I'm drinking it in a little cafe somewhere in Italy.
Now bring on the carbonated soup.

Website
http://www.romanossoda.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 5th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Romano's Italian Soda Diet Orange Cream

Romano's Italian Soda Diet Orange Cream

This tastes a lot like an orange creamsicle but with a hint of that long lasting Splenda sweetness. You can refer to my non-diet review and basically append "tastes a little diet" to it. It's one of the better diet drinks I've had as it's not uber-sweet and doesn't have that tooth-curdling linger. Speaking of linger, this drink stays with you. I took a sip probably about two or three minutes ago and I can still kind of taste it. If you like that, that's great. I personally don't really like a lingering drink.

I don't know of many drinks that have such a true orange creamsicle taste so if you are feeling nostalgic or just like orange cream try this. Unfortunately, I don't know where to get Romano's stuff. On their site you can get a list of cities and states their products are sold in.

Website
http://www.romanossoda.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Splenda
Categories
Diet, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Romano's Italian Soda Creamy Strawberry

Romano's Italian Soda Creamy Strawberry

Go to your gramma's house. Go in her candy dish: old M&M's, old Reese's Pieces and old Werther's Originals. Also found in said candy dish are those strawberry hard candies wrapped in strawberry looking foil. That candy is exactly what this pop tastes like. It's very sweet and very potent of candy strawberries. It's not bad, but it's a bit overwhelming and ambitious if you planned on drinking the entire bottle.

I will say that it has been my favorite Romano's beverage I have had thus far. I know a lot of people would like this so if you like those candies, or just want to try another strawberry pop that isn't just sugar and strawberry flavor, try this. It's smoother than "standard" strawberry pop, hence the "creamy" prefix.

Website
http://www.romanossoda.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 24th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Romano's Italian Soda Sour Apple

Romano's Italian Soda Sour Apple

Once in a while, it's fun to eat extreme things. Oh, what do I mean by extreme things? I mean things that are so flavorful that it actually hurts. Super sweet cranberry juice that tarts up your cheeks, overly hot-sauced chicken wings that clear your sinuses, and sour apple Jolly Ranchers. All three of these are like an exclamation point to your taste buds. Problem is, you only want a little bit at a time before the novelty wears off and you are wondering why you're torturing yourself.

This sour apple pop tastes like a seemingly endless sour apple Jolly Rancher. It's good at first but then, quite promptly, it overstays its welcome and leaves you with the decision of what to do with a perfectly fine 3/4 full bottle of pop. I shared mine with friends and the best they could do was bring my percentage to 50%. This was simply too much for me.

Website
http://www.romanossoda.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on February 8th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Archer Farms Italian Soda Wild Berry

Archer Farms Italian Soda Wild Berry

It's 1991. City of Compton. Rough, rough streets. Kids killing kids over things you and I would laugh at. They don't laugh, they kill, as I mentioned before. Not a day goes by where you don't hear a gun shot or at very least, a domestic dispute. These are hard times. Hard times turn people to drink. Alcohol. 40's. Big alcohol. 40's are like the party sub of malt liquor.

Here's my proposal. Let's go back in time and instead of having overpriced bodegas sell 40's of St. Ides, carry the 40(ish)'s of Archer Farms Wild Berry. People could have been in a bad mood because of financial times and street warfare, but they also could have been upset at the fact that they were drinking a clearly low quality beverage. Archer Farms Wild Berry Italian soda is a bright, clean, and crisp drink. So many flavors roll across your tongue with every sip, like elderberry and blackcurrant to name a few...and it's more than affordable.

Cleaning up the streets is a rough job and since it clearly can't be left in the under-capable hands of O'Shea Jackson, leave it up to the Archer Farms Italian soda lineup.

Website
http://sites.target.com/site/en/supertarget/page.jsp?title=brands&brand=archerFarms
Country
Italy
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on March 15th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Archer Farms Italian Soda Blood Orange

Archer Farms Italian Soda Blood Orange

Often times, nay, most times, I am surly. I've always got something to say about everything. I am not awful to be around, but I can get tiring. I know people worse than myself, but I'm man enough to admit it. I enjoy the company of others who complain, but to a certain point. I like to think that I complain in a humorous, reflective way, where others just don't know how to have a good time. This drink had good intentions, but as far as I'm concerned, it's just a good orange pop. Like the great Paul F. Tompkins once said, "The best barbecue is only good barbecue." Orange pop is alright if you're at a party or if you're nine. I guess it's also alright if you're going to have blood orange so you can call yourself "worldly" or some garbage, but this to me just tasted very medium. I've had an excellent blood orange Frizzante before, but this doesn't do it. Orange pop is just orange pop to me.

Website
http://sites.target.com/site/en/supertarget/page.jsp?title=brands&brand=archerFarms
Country
Italy
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on March 24th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
<< previous | 1 | 2 |