Organic (52 reviews)

Santa Cruz Organic Pomegranate Limeade

Santa Cruz Organic Pomegranate Limeade

I had seen these around in four packs for quite awhile. I didn't pick it up though because I was afraid of a seltzer water flavor, and I didn't want to be stuck with 3 extra cans that I didn't like. I finally found single cans in a health food store in Toronto. I should have tried it a long time ago. It's pretty great with zero seltzer taste.
Is there a better flavor match up than pomegranate and lime? They compliment so well that they almost become an entirely new flavor altogether. It becomes hard to distinguish the original flavors separately. I really enjoyed this. It's lightly carbonated and it tastes like a dream.

Website
http://www.scojuice.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 19th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Santa Cruz Organic Sparkling Beverage, Pomegranate Limeade, 10.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Arizona Organic Yumberry Green Tea

Arizona  Organic Yumberry Green Tea

I drank nothing but Arizona iced tea for what seemed like years. It was cheap for a decent quantity, and it tasted great. When I stopped drinking HFCS I also lost a taste for Arizona, well except the Black and White. Now that they have released their Organic line I'm back on the team.
It tastes like a nice bitter green tea that has been properly sweetened. The yumberry flavor isn't incredibly strong, but it's there enough to be enjoyed. Someone should send me an actual yumberry. I've never seen one in fruit form.

Website
http://drinkarizona.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 1st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Blue Sky Organic Root Beer Encore

Blue Sky Organic Root Beer Encore

Blue Sky and Hansen's are both made by the some company. I don't really know why they have two different lines of pop, but they do.
This is a pretty standard root beer. It tastes like what I remember root beer to be like when I was a kid. I have to say that if I drank this back-to-back with the root beers I drank as a kid now, this would be worlds better. It doesn't have any added spices or roots extracts, just a general root beer flavor. When something like that is done right, like this is, it's nothing to scoff at.

Website
http://www.blueskysoda.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Juice
Categories
Root Beer, Soda Pop
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 8th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Blue Sky Free Rootbeer, 12-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Santa Cruz Organic Concord Grape

Santa Cruz Organic Concord Grape

At first, it tasted like your standard non-alcoholic, sparkling grape juice that you would use to ring in the new year. In addition, it didn't taste like concord grapes. Just like grape flavoring. Then it happened...

It started to taste like concord grape and started developing it's own taste. A crisp, fruity, sweet taste that tasted like that of a concord grape. Not as concord as the Aloevine Grape drink, which doesn't make sense, as there are actual concord grapes in this drink.

Nonetheless, this was good. Now, at any time you can celebrate the smaller things like:

  • Your dog not going to the bathroom in the house for a week.
  • Getting a raise.
  • Christmas.
  • Getting a new hat.
  • Passing a hard test.
  • Not dying.
Versatile and delicious. Like Parker Louis, this drink can't lose.

Website
http://www.scojuice.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 13th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Santa Cruz Organics Grape, 12-Ounce (Pack of 24)

Santa Cruz Organic Cherry

Santa Cruz Organic Cherry

When I was growing up I loved spending time at my grandfathers house. There was a pool table, a barn with tons of sweet tools that we would use to make rad stuff, not one, but two incredible tire swings, and most importantly there was tons of fruit growing all over his property. There were gardens full of strawberries and raspberries, an apple orchard, and my possible favorite a giant cherry tree. I would wait all year for those cherries to be ripe. Then I would fill up bushels of cherries, hide somewhere and eat them until I got sick. Let me tell you fruit gut rot is no joking manner. This soda is made with organic cherry juice, and it reminds me of those days in late summer, sitting on top of the chicken coup listening to EMF on my Walkman and pounding cherries. It's not overly sweet or overly carbonated. It's pretty great. That cherry tree fell down a few years ago in a storm, but since then bats infested the barn. Then an owl chased them out and it lives there now. So that's pretty sweet.

Website
http://www.scojuice.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on February 2nd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Santa Cruz Organics Cherry, 12-Ounce (Pack of 24)

Smart Juice Organic Pomegranate Purple Carrot

Smart Juice Organic Pomegranate Purple Carrot

I can't express how excited I was to get a package full of Smart Juice. So much soda and iced tea gets poured down our throats that it's nice to have a break to enjoy some natural juice. There are two ingredients in this bottle; Organic Pomegranate and Organic Purple Carrot Juice. I've said it before, but this is how juice should be made. Fruit doesn't need sweeteners added to it, and concentrate is just a cop out. Keep it whole. Keep it pure.

This is an intense juice. It's very strong. Mike Tyson strong. This juice could go for the belt and win it without trying much. I could see a lot of people wanting to water it down a bit to suit their tastes more. I applaud Smart Juice for giving us this pure 100% juice. Those of us who like it strong can enjoy it that way. The others can add their own water to dilute it. Pomegranate is the main force behind this powerhouse, but its sidekick purple grape sticks his head in there a little bit. You get a slight hint of carrot, but it's only recognizable as that if you really concentrate. These are the drinks us Thirsty Dudes need to keep up our health.

Website
http://www.smartjuice.us
Country
Turkey
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 12th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Smart Juice Organic Pomegranate/Purple Carrot Juice, Pure, Fresh Pressed, 33.8 Ounce Bottles (Pack of 6)

Smart Juice Organic Fig

Smart Juice Organic Fig

Friends. Ladies. Do you know what is absolutely awful for you? Fig Newtons. I don't know why because I don't think I've ever read the label and I certainly don't work in the factory at night, moonlighting as a janitor only to steal industry secrets.

As rad as that would be, except that every secret spy knows that if they take the job of a janitor, even for one day, they will at some point in their mission have to clean the ladies bathroom which, as we all know, is much worse than the men's bathroom.

This has a peculiar taste. Not bad, just different. I'm not familiar with figs outside of their delicious casing. It's almost like a black current or perhaps a red grape. It's not bitter but it is a sipping juice.

Next time you are doing espionage work at the Fig Newton factory, stop in to the juicer room where I assume they juice real figs to use down the line, and steal a sip.

Website
http://www.smartjuice.us
Country
Turkey
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on March 13th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Smart Juice Organic Fig Juice, Pure, Fresh Pressed, 33.8 Ounce Bottles (Pack of 6)

Smart Juice Organic Apricot - Peach

Smart Juice Organic Apricot - Peach

100% juice is just the way I like it. There is some peach in this mix, but it really doesn't stand a chance with such an overbearing partner like apricot. If this were the DC universe, apricot would represent Batman and peach would be filling the role of Robin. I take that back. Everyone loves Batman, but who really cares about Robin? Peach is far too delicious of a fruit to be Robin. I need to come up with a better superhero team where the sidekick is better than the hero, but where the hero is the center of attention. (I know Batman is not a superhero. In fact, that's what makes him so much better than other heroes). How about Kato and the Green Hornet? I guess that works.

Website
http://www.smartjuice.us
Country
Turkey
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 27th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Smart Juice 31248 Organic Apricot Peach Juice

Smart Juice Organic Tart Cherry

Smart Juice Organic Tart Cherry

It's a lazy Sunday morning/afternoon. Just laying around and not doing much. I decided I needed a little lunch and what better way to celebrate mid day than with a pumpernickel bagel and a bottle of cherry juice? I love cherries as a fruit. They are tasty and fun to eat due to all of the pits you get to spit out. This should be incredible. It's nothing but cherry juice. No preservatives. No sweeteners. Absolutely nothing else is in this bottle. As it turns out when you compress so many cherries and don't cut it with water it is intensely strong. Cherries are ridiculously sweet. Even though there is no sugar added to it, it tastes like the filling in a cherry pie. It seriously is that sweet.

If you're a passive cherry fan, you may want to water this down a bit. On the other hand if you are a cherry enthusiast this is probably just what you're looking for. I will admit it was a little too strong for my liking. The bagel on the other hand was pretty stellar.

Website
http://www.smartjuice.us
Country
Turkey
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on April 10th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Smart Juice Organic Tart Cherry Juice ( 6x33.8 OZ)

Santa Cruz Organic Root Beer

Santa Cruz Organic Root Beer

I'm not sure if it's actually the container that is the difference, but I've found that most soda in cans is not as good as bottled varieties. This is especially true of root beer. I have never had a canned root beer that was anything more than acceptable. Given this, I didn't think this root beer was going to be anything to write home about.

Upon first sipping this, I was surprised how good it was. The actual color of it was clear, which is uncommon with root beers. Since this is an organic drink, they probably decided to not add unnecessary coloring to it. Plus, most people who drink out of a can don't check what color a drink is, only obsessive drink reviewers such as myself. We should really come up with a term for drinks that are clear when they normally aren't. I'll have to think this over more. Any suggestions?

Anyways, this root beer is great. It's really smooth with a very light root beer taste. While I'm a big fan of heavy and complex root beers, a light but flavorful root beer is nice from time to time. The root beer taste was very close to root beer barrel candy, which I've stated many times that I love. Maybe that's the taste they were going for and was the reason they put the root beer barrels on the can's artwork.

Website
http://www.scojuice.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Root Beer, Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on May 2nd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Santa Cruz Organic Sparkling Beverage, Root Beer, 10.5 Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)
<< previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |