Sparkling (44 reviews)

Juicy Juice Sparkling Berry

Juicy Juice Sparkling Berry

I really should like this. It's 70% juice with carbonation added. It's right up my ally. I just don't really like the taste of the juice. It's more grape than berry. Maybe if it said grape I would have liked it more. Mislabeled flavors aren't for me.

Website
http://www.juicyjuice.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 27th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Nestle Juicy Juice, Sparkling Berry, 8.4-Ounce Cans (Pack of 12)

Nature's Nectar Sparkling Apple Cider

Nature's Nectar Sparkling Apple Cider

Well. I am impressed. Aldi has been consistently surprising me. For anyone that doesn't have one, Aldi is a low cost grocery store. This drink is the perfect example of low cost not meaning low quality. I thoroughly enjoyed this drink and look forward to having a bottle of my own (this was at my parent's house). It's not from a concentrate, there is no additional sugar added, and the only ingredients are apples and vitamin C.

The taste was smooth and it was a bit reminiscent of Hansen's Pomegranate Cream Soda. I don't know how, but it did. I thought this was a great drink, but here's the catch; if you don't buy something like this soon, they won't carry it again. They had great, all natural root beer and cream soda that Jay let me have and when I went to buy some of my own, they were out.

If you have an Aldi, I urge you to go out and get a bottle of this. It's also 25.4oz and $1.99 per bottle so it's a "you can't lose" scenario. Let me know what you think!

Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Cider, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 7th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Les Celliers Associes Sparkling Apple Cider

Les Celliers Associes Sparkling Apple Cider

I found this at Marshall's for the low price of $1.99 and thought that I could not lose. It's like a personal bottle of non-alcoholic wine. It's doubly the same size as a can of pop.

It was good, too. It tasted more like sparkling apple juice than sparkling apple cider. It was not too sweet.

I wish you the best of luck finding it. Not because it was at Marshall's and their entire stock rotates bi-weekly. I hope that I got their product name right. It was in French and that's what it was sans accents. If you can try it do it. It's cheap enough, jeez.

Website
http://www.valderance.com/
Country
France
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Cider, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 20th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Bottle Green Sparkling Cranberry & Orange

Bottle Green Sparkling Cranberry & Orange

My lady-friend grabbed a bottle of Bottle Green when we were on a weekend trip to Toronto. It was pretty great. I was excited when we were able to get some more. This is a nice blend of juices that have the perfect amount of carbonation. What makes it even better is that sugar is way down on the ingredients list. It's just fruity and not sugary.
It is definitely more sparkling juice than soda pop. It's very quick to hit you with the flavor, and it leaves you just as quick. I could totally see hippy executives drinking this at business meetings. It's classy, tasty, and one of the best sparkling juices I've ever had.

Website
http://www.bottlegreen.co.uk
Country
England
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 24th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Bottle Green Drinks, Cranberry & Orange Sparkling Presse, 25.3 Ounce Bottle

Bottle Green Sparkling Ginger & Lemongrass

Bottle Green Sparkling Ginger & Lemongrass

What a nice summer treat this would be. Currently it is 28° with a wind-chill of 13® but in this bottle it's summer time.

We all know what ginger tastes like. There's ginger ale and then there's ginger beer. This drink, like the Ale-8-One are spicy, but they are a nice middle ground between the two. You don't taste the lemongrass too much until the ginger lets go of your tongue, then you are left with the sweet taste of the lemongrass. It has just the right amount of citrus flavor.

If you ever have the opportunity, get this. It's very refreshing and they make it in a larger bottle for those who can't get enough.

Website
http://www.bottlegreen.co.uk
Country
England
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Ginger, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 28th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Lemongrass & Ginger Cordial - 16.8 oz

Nature's Nectar Sparkling Red Grape

Nature's Nectar Sparkling Red Grape

What better way to ring in another year with a nice, tall glass of refreshing sparkling grape juice? Kids love it because they feel like their parents even though their parents drink about 6 nice, tall glasses of the real stuff when the kids get scorned when they reach for their second glasses. What goes for more in hospitals? Kidneys or teeth? I'm no doctor, but I am a scientist and I will say that this was not the best drink I've ever had. Do I need to be a scientist to say that? No, but you trust my opinion more.

It was fruity, yes, and it might have been grape-y but it wasn't all there. I was really hoping for a sequel to the Apple Cider so I went to the store and bought everything different type they had. I was wrong. Oops. It just wasn't all there for me. Sure, some people would drink it and not care or tell the difference, but I do this for a living (not really) and you people deserve the truth. The truth? You can do better. Happy New Year. You can do better.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Corn Syrup
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on January 1st, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Bottle Green Sparkling Elderflower

Bottle Green Sparkling Elderflower

Who knew flowers were delectable? First I find out that hibiscus is tasty, and now thanks to Bottle Green I've learned that elderflowers are gosh darn great. It tastes flowery, but not in the way that say having your older brother hold you down and spraying aunt Matilda's ancient perfume down your throat tastes. This is almost fruity and fairly sweet. If only good ole Matilda used this to cover up her old lady smell, the world would be a better place.

Website
http://www.bottlegreen.co.uk
Country
England
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 6th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Bottle Green Drinks, Elderflower Sparkling Presse, 6 - 25.3 Ounce Bottles

Bottle Green Sparkling Pomegranate & Elderflower

Bottle Green Sparkling Pomegranate & Elderflower

This is one big bottle. It's supposed to be three servings, but I was feeling a bit gluttonous so I downed the whole bottle. Don't judge me. I was thirsty. It was delicious. I'm a grown ass man. I do what I do.

I love the amount of carbonation Bottle Green uses. The bubbles are so tiny and plentiful. Elderberry is the bandleader in this Broadway production of a sparkling drink. The pomegranate is present, but it's just a supporting role. I wish I had more knowledge of some Broadway shows so that I could make a more specific analogy, but I am an uncultured bumpkin. I prefer free-for-alls for hill people.

Website
http://www.bottlegreen.co.uk
Country
England
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 24th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Presse Pomegranate & Elderflower Sparkling Beverage - 6/25.3 oz

Celsius Sparkling Ginger Ale

Celsius Sparkling Ginger Ale

As far as I'm concerned as of today winter is finally over in Buffalo. It was 50 degrees and sunny. Not a cloud in the sky. To celebrate I went on my first decent bike ride of the year. I was planning on just doing a little ride, but every time I reached a destination I decided to keep going. By the time I had listened to Bowie's Ziggy Stardust and Aladdin Sane was coming to an end 14 miles had passed and I was at my front door. From here on out I will solely use David Bowie albums to measure distance. It's the new science. Can you feel it on the horizon?

Before I left on this little adventure I decided it was as good a time as any to try out a Celsius drink aka "Your ultimate fitness partner." It's a mostly natural drink that promises to burn calories, reduce body fat, build lean muscle and give you lasting energy. By the end of my ride I was toned and semi-ripped like Michelangelo's sculpture of David. I'm talking like busting out of my shirt muscular. I'm a scientist, so I cannot tell a lie. That's part of the scientific oath right? I know I had you all convinced that I now look like Mr. Universe era Arnold Schwarzenegger, but truth be told I still look like a semi-dumpy 30 year old from Buffalo. I did have a decent amount of energy on the ride, and I feel way better than I expected to after not really riding in the past 5-6 months (yes our stupid winter can really last that long). So the drink has that going for it.

As for the flavor of it, when I took my first sip I was shocked at how good of a ginger ale taste it had. Within half a second I changed my mind as the diet hell of sucralose set in. Bear in mind that I have no tongue for diet drinks. I know there is a whole world of people out there that don't mind them. If you are one of those people and you're trying to lose weight, or put on some muscle, give this a chance. I think you will be pleasantly pleased with this ginger ale.

Website
http://www.celsius.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Energy Drink, Ginger, Soda Pop, Sparkling, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on April 7th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Celsius Calorie Burner, Ginger Ale, 12-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Celsius Sparkling Wild Berry

Celsius Sparkling Wild Berry

So far this has been my least favorite of the Celsius line. The sucralose in this is just overpowering. It somehow tastes like a diet ginger drink with some diet berry flavoring added to it. If you're used to the diet taste it's probably tastes fine to you. I didn't really enjoy it at all. I will still give this a three-bottle rating though as it gave me all the energy I needed to exercise. So much in fact that Mike and I rode our bikes for nearly 30 miles last night and I didn't feel exhausted at all. Hopefully it also actually burned off those extra calories like it promised to as well.

Website
http://www.celsius.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Energy Drink, Sparkling, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on May 20th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Celsius Calorie Burner, Wild Berry, 12-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com
<< previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |