Blueberry (21 reviews)

Ito En Green Tea Blueberry

Ito En Green Tea Blueberry

I have probably drunk cases of this stuff in my life. I don't really like blueberries but this tea is great. I love the bitterness of the blueberry and tea together. The cane sugar really makes it not have that undesirable aftertaste. My team and I will review the whole line of Ito En Tea drinks in due time. Also, for $1.50, it's not breaking the bank and this drink goes well with everything.

Website
http://www.itoen.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Natural Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 7th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ito En Green Tea Blueberry, 16.9-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

R.W. Knudsen Sparkling Essence Blueberry

R.W. Knudsen Sparkling Essence Blueberry

After my disappointment with the cucumber Sparkling Essence, I was skeptical to try another flavor. Today I gave in and tried the blueberry. It had the same strong seltzer water flavor that I just can't get into. It does smell and taste exactly like blueberries. I just wish they would carbonate it differently. I did have a friend who likes seltzer have the rest of my can, and they loved it. So if seltzer is "on your list of the best things in life," this very well may be the sparkling beverage for you.

Website
http://www.rwknudsenfamily.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 7th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
R.W. Knudsen Sparkling Essence, Organic Blueberry, 10.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Jelly Belly Gourmet Soda Blueberry

Jelly Belly Gourmet Soda Blueberry

Jelly Belly runs the jellybean game. Seriously no other company comes even close to touching them. They have single-handedly turned the candy into a year round thing, and not just an Easter time ordeal. When they stepped up and started making the gross ones from Harry Potter, my admiration grew even more. What's more fun then sitting in the dark with your friends so you can't see what jelly bean your eating, praying that you don't get wasabi or grass. Okay a lot of things are more fun than that, but it was entertaining for 15 minutes one night.

When I saw that Jelly Belly had expanded into sodas I was a little hesitant to try them. I thought they were going to be really strong and extreme. Of course like with most things, I was wrong. This actually tastes just like the blueberry jellybeans they make. It actually tastes like a blueberry, which can't be said for most fruit flavored pops. It's a little candy-esque, but in a good way. Let's just pray they don't start making Harry Potter flavors, or popcorn. Ick, just ick.

Website
http://www.jellybelly.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on February 16th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Simplifast Blueberry

Simplifast Blueberry

Ugh. Every time I take a sip it's like punishment. Not that "I know it's good for me so I'll do it" type of punishment. Not that "Oh this mouthwash burns, but I know it's killing germs and preventing me from getting gingivitis" type punishment. It's the "Who crushed all these Sweet Tarts and put them in this already disgusting juice?" type punishment. That's what it tastes like. 15 thousand Sweet Tarts, powderized and thrown into juice. It's supposed to detoxify, but I'd much rather just eat a bunch of celery, or maybe just perform an enema. Seriously, I can't imagine drinking this entire thing.

Here's the sweet thing about this review. Sure, it's gold already, but here's where I step up my own game. Who doesn't love math? This drink was $2.50. It's on the high side, but I figured, how can you mess this up? It's juice. So $2.50. On the label, it states that in order to achieve your intended weight loss goal of upwards of an estimated 15 pounds, you have to drink four drinks per day. Now we're up to $10 per day. Oh honey, don't let it stop there. You are supposed to drink 4 per day for a week. That's seven days. Bringing our grand total up to $70. $70 in juice.

I didn't need to detoxify. What do I have to clean out? Tacos? Please, leave them in there. I love them. Your drink on the other hand...

Website
http://www.simplifast.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Maple Syrup
Categories
Diet, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
1/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on March 21st, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Simplifast Detox Fasting Beverage, Blueberry, 16-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

3D Multi Dimensional Beverage Blueberry

3D Multi Dimensional Beverage Blueberry

If it wasn't for stores like TJ Maxx or Marshalls, Jay and I might have not found ourselves loving drinks as much as we do. Some places just don't get some drink companies, and some do. It's unfortunate that every company can't be as widely distributed as Pepsi and Coke. I don't think that the TJX chain of stores cares, as long as they're getting large quantities of stuff cheap, and for that reason, neither do I. I got a four pack of this for $3. Yeah, less than one dollar (USD) per can. In addition, it's pretty good. Not too sweet, rightfully fruity and it actually does justice to blueberries everywhere. I like this because there are antioxidant properties, it's all natural, and they have other flavors.

What I thought was strange about this drink is that it didn't have a scent. I didn't care because it could have gone the other way and smelled grozz.

So, as I sit here writing this review while listening to Sneaker Pimps, I wish that I hadn't just brushed my teeth and that I could have another one. Maybe if I'm good today I'll have another one.

Website
http://www.revolutiontea.com/3D/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on April 11th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Paldo Aloe Blueberry

Paldo Aloe Blueberry

My boss' dad, Jake, asked me sarcastically if what I was drinking had chunks in it. At the time, I was drinking a tea and it did not. He then sarcastically said that he’d only drink drinks with chunks in it. Challenge accepted. Easy challenge, but accepted nonetheless.

So yesterday, I went through my back stock and found this little guy that Jay and I picked up at an Asian supermarket. "Blueberry Aloe?" I said, "I'll take it." After tasting it, I had to look at the ingredients. It has a really tart flavor to it and the ingredients explained everything. Grape juice. I would not be offended if they re-dubbed this "Blueberry Grape" because that's what this tastes like. It's good. I like it, but if you're going to put so much grape flavor in it, give poor grape some credit.

So I poured Jake some chunky, purple drink, handed it to him and he swirled it around a bit, like a fine glass of wine...with chunks in it, and he drank it. He had a few ounces, defiantly enough to build a valid opinion and his opinion? "I like it." Enough said? The man is an accomplished architect. I think that his opinion might count more than mine.

Website
http://paldofood.com/
Country
Korea
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Aloe Vera, Chunky
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on June 9th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Inko's White Tea Blueberry

Inko's White Tea Blueberry

I've been drinking more and more unsweetened tea these days. A couple of years ago I couldn't stomach the stuff, but now I find it very refreshing and a nice change of pace from all the sugar I intake in the name of Thirsty Dudes. I say this because when I first tried Inko's I remembered thinking that it was nice that it wasn't overly sweetened. Now when I drink this it seems like sugar city, but in a good way. IN actuality there are only 7g of sugar in each serving, which isn't a lot by sweetened tea standards. It's also a sugar that tastes real and slightly gritty (although the texture is more my imagination).

Everything is natural about this down to the blueberry extract. It has a great flavor that you won't find in an iced tea that comes in anything other than a glass bottle. It's light, sweet and fruity just like a quality tea should be.

Website
http://inkostea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Fructose Crystals
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on August 14th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Inkos White Tea, Tea Rtd Blueberry, 64 FO (Pack of 2)

Clearly Canadian Daily Vitamin Blueberry

Clearly Canadian Daily Vitamin Blueberry

You've got your flavored waters and you've got this. Hint does a nice job of putting a little bit of flavor into a lot of bit of water and making something both flavorful and pleasing. This drink does a good job of adding a little bit of flavor to a lot of bit of water and making it boring.

Initially it was alright. I thought it was going to be a nice drink but as soon as the temperature rose to room temperature, boredom sets in. It couldn't be blander, really.

I needed be bothered with writing a long, detailed review on this. It's not great and I don't recommend it to you. End of story. Blunt? Yep-ahh.

Website
http://www.clearlycanadianbrands.ca/
Country
Canada
Sweetener
Crystalline Fructose
Categories
Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on August 18th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Pacific Breeze White Tea Blueberry

Pacific Breeze White Tea Blueberry

Powder drink mixes are great. They fit in small, secret locations so you can have a drink made out of water that you can buy anywhere. This tea is surprising, it is because the white tea leaves and blueberries and yes, a little bit of artificial sweetener, were zapped with a sweet laser that just turned whatever it hit into powder. The company sets up the leaves and everything on a special table in a special room, put on their protective goggles and zap away carefully. Once everything was powderized, they would take the janitors broom, climb on top of the table, and sweep the powder into a garbage can to be brought to the packaging facility.

The answer to your question is "yes." "What question?" you ask? The question of "Do they shoot other things with that sweet laser?" Yeah, dude. It's the ultimate prank prop. They powderize people's shoes and put the powder back in their locker. They powderize some of the people's food, like sandwiches and stuff, and put it back in the tupperware with a Post-It note that says "Just Add Water" and put it back in the fridge. They have a lot of fun but they never are unsafe around the laser. They know its powerful powers and do take safety precautions around it.

With this tea they created, they actually got it down. Nice, light bitterness, good berry flavor, and although it is a bit diet, it's better than regular, bottled diet iced teas. The bitterness covers up any nasty dietness that arises pretty quickly.

I don't know if they are hiring, but they will, for a small fee, powderize anything you want them to. You just need to supply a container to get rid of the dust and you also need to clean it up. They're not working for you. Also, a powderized ham sandwich tastes just as good in a little bit of water. It's frightening, but true.

Website
http://www.sturmfoods.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Iced Tea, Mix/Concentrate
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on March 9th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Honeydrop Blueberry

Honeydrop Blueberry

So I reviewed this a few weeks ago, and Honeydrop emailed us to let us know that they reworked the recipe and they think we will like it a lot more. They were right. They reduced the amount of honey in the drink, so you really taste the blueberry now. It still tastes like honey as well, but it’s not so overpowering. They also took out the erythritol and use stevia instead. They said it helps bring out the flavors. I can’t taste it at all, so good job on that one. You guys have taken a really good drink and made it even better. Thanks.



---Old Review-------------------------------------------------------------------
So honey is waste from bees, correct? Bees are just puking up honey for our consumption. I find it odd that I am way more okay with eating bee puke than I am with drinking milk (there’s a completely disgusting food). Okay so does all honey taste the same, or is it flavored by what the bee eats/what time of plant they get their pollen from? I’d like to think that if a bee got its pollen from some sort of fruit plant that the honey would have a hint of that fruit to it. Do fruit plants even produce pollen? Am I completely insane? I guess we will never know because the bees aren’t talking no matter what sort of interrogation we put them through. All I know is that I want guava honey. That is my dream, and I would like for someone to turn it into a reality. Bees, I’m looking in your direction.

Until the bees find out a way to make me some fruit honey, the best we can do is to sweeten some fruit juice with copious amounts of honey. Honeydrop has been put in charge of that. Their drinks really, really smell like honey. They taste like it too, which can be pretty neat, but sometimes it’s a bit too much. I would like a little more blueberry and a little less honey in this drink. It’s really more honey than juice. It tastes like there is enough honey in this drink to put me into a diabetic coma, and I don’t even have diabetes yet. The consistency of the drink is even thick due to the high concentrate of honey.

The thing that boggles me the most about this is that it is sweetened with honey, yet they also felt the need to add erythritol. Whosever idea that was, you’re fired, for adding a completely unnecessary ingredient. All this needs to be is blueberry juice and honey (in proper percentages), and I would be perfectly content.

Website
http://www.honeydrop.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Honey
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on July 6th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Honeydrop Blueberry Blueberry -- 14 fl oz
<< previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |