Cream Soda (32 reviews)

Virgil's Cream Soda

Virgil's Cream Soda

Virgil's has been one of my favorite soda companies for quite some time. I don't know if it's because it's micro brewed, or the quality of the ingredients they use, but it's worthy of the "Outstanding Beverage Award" they have won several times from the National Association of the Specialty Food. This specifically is the smoothest cream soda I've ever tried. It actually tastes like real vanilla and not vanilla flavored candies. Why do so many companies think their sodas should taste like the candy of that flavor, and not the actual flavor? I really need to try other micro brewed sodas.

Website
http://www.reedsinc.com/virgils/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Carmelized Unrefined Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 21st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Virgil's Cream Soda - 4 per pack (Pack of 2)

College Club Cream Soda

College Club Cream Soda

HOLY CRAP IT'S SO GOOD!

Aside from it being the darkest creme soda I've ever had, it's probably the best. It hits hard and cold, like a refrigerated pop will, but as soon as the temperature calms down and you can start to taste flavor, it's smooth as can be. Smooth as a baby's butt. Smooth as silk. Smooth as a river rock.

Go buy some. It's fantastic. This will be a return flavor for me.

Website
http://www.collegeclubbeverages.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar and or Corn Sweetener
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 23rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Stewart's Fountain Classics Cream Soda

Stewart's Fountain Classics Cream Soda

This is good cream soda. I'm better at reviewing drinks than playing video games. I say this because my primary concern is to drink and tell you about good cream soda rather than focus on killing terrorists with 8 year olds that are better than me.

This cream soda really isn't anything you haven't had before. That is a compliment as I have had some horrid stuff in the past. I wish that it was with cane sugar but you can't really taste the corn syrup over the cream and/or vanilla.

Website
http://www.drinkstewarts.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 28th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Blue Sky Natural Soda Cream Soda

Blue Sky Natural Soda Cream Soda

This is a damn fine can of cream soda! It's exactly how i like my cream soda: light and creamy. Since it's made with sugar (instead of high fructose corn syrup), it's not overloaded with a sugary taste. It may have been just my perception being off, but this can seemed to be carbonated way more than I'm used to. I was burping after the second sip. While it's not the best cream soda I've ever had, it's definitely in the top 10.

Website
http://www.blueskysoda.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Real Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on October 21st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Blue Sky Preserve Cream Soda, 12-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Chubby Cream Soda

Chubby Cream Soda

Absolutely gross. It smells like cream soda but tastes like cream soda soap. Gross. I shared half the 8.5 bottle and dumped the rest. Another waste of thirty-three cents. Can't wait for the finale....pineapple.

Website
http://www.chubbysd.com/chubby%20files/chubby.htm
Country
Caribbean
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
1/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 4th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Sprecher Cream Soda

Sprecher Cream Soda

Amazing. That's the first word that comes to mind when I try this soda. This is one of the creamiest cream soda's I've ever tasted. I've never had a soda with honey in it, and it adds a really nice flavor to the mix. There's a really unique aftertaste that I can't quite identify. It might be due to the fact that the soda is "fire-brewed". Whatever it is, it's delicious and I can't wait to try other sodas by Sprecher.

Website
http://www.sprecherbrewery.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Honey
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on December 28th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Sprecher CREAM SODA - "From the Cream City of Wisconsin", 16-Ounce Glass Bottle (Pack of 12)

Sioux City Cream Soda

Sioux City Cream Soda

I've been highly irritable the past two days. I blame it on the fact that it's the middle of a bitter cold winter, and nature tried to trick me with two days of hoodie weather before throwing me back into the frozen tundra. From the annoying activist hippy in the grocery store talking way louder than she needed to so everyone could hear how she was smarter than them because she ate so healthy (even though she looked sickly and wrecked) to friends not being able to hang out, I just haven't been in a good mood. All I wanted was to kick back and relax with a nice soda pop. When I opened the fridge all that was there was fruity pops. My annoyance level began to rise. Suddenly I remembered I had this gem stashed away in my back hall. Luckily the hall is unheated so the bottle was nice and cold.
I've said it before and I'll say it again, I love Sioux City. Their drinks may not be incredibly fancy, but they know how to make darn good soda. It's nice and creamy with just the right amount of vanilla. I drank it down and let the relaxation overtake me. I wish I were drinking it while sitting around a campfire with some cowboys. I need more cowboys in my life and less hippies.

Website
http://www.whiterockbeverages.com/sioux-city/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 3rd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Sioux City Cream Soda 12 Pack

Johnnie Ryan Cream Soda

Johnnie Ryan Cream Soda

Often when you see something all the time and it's readily available, you take it for granted. Like that time you lived in Halloweenland for that year and you could get Boo Berry and Frankenberry whenever you wanted. Then you moved back to the United States and realized it's only available for three weeks out of the year. Total bummer. That's how I feel about Johnnie Ryan. It's made about 20 minutes away from my house and everywhere around here carries it. As a result it never jumps out at me, so I rarely drink it. I will be the first to admit that I am an idiot. It's pretty great. It falls somewhere in-between the worlds of major brand sodas and what I like to call "fancy pops." This is an above average cream soda. It's heavy on the vanilla, just the way I like it. Remember kids, just because something is made local doesn't mean that it's substandard quality. It also doesn't ensure that it's amazing. It does mean you should give it a fair chance, and hopefully you'll enjoy it.

Website
http://johnnieryan.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on February 9th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Hosmer Mountain Cream Soda

Hosmer Mountain Cream Soda

I have never had a cream soda that is sweetened with brown sugar. Now that I have, I wish more companies would try it out. This is a really smooth cream soda, as cream soda should be. The rich sweetness from the brown sugar makes this a really unique cream soda. It gives it a slight molasses taste, which is awesome in my eyes. This is my first soda by Hosmer Mountain and now I'm really excited to see what else they have to offer.

Website
http://www.hosmersoda.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar and Brown Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on February 16th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Hosmer Mountain Cream Soda

Hosmer Mountain Cream Soda

I love the classic look of this bottle. It has the short and stout shape of a 12 oz bottle, instead of the traditional taller shape. Some may see this label and think it's old and boring, I think it's classic and really fits the taste of this soda. As the label suggests, this has a very rich vanilla flavor and I love it. It's a traditional cream soda taste that really makes my mouth happy.

I just got excited/confused on the last sip I took. I thought I was getting a taste of a campfire and it threw me off. But then I realized it was the smell of a grill outside that wafted through my window and into my nose. Now I’m disappointed and want to find a drink that has a campfire aftertaste.

Website
http://www.hosmersoda.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Sweetener
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on April 20th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
<< previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |