Lemon (38 reviews)

Boylan's Lemon

Boylan's Lemon

At first, you think to yourself "Lemon pop? What's this all about?" and then you take a sip and realize, wait a second here, there is lime in this, too. It's good. Crisp. It's defiantly lemon and lime but different than Sprite and 7Up. It's a bit like the Pop Shoppe Sparkle Up pop we had a while back. It was nice. Not too sweet and not at all syrupy as it's made with cane sugar. This would make a great summertime pop.

Website
http://www.boylanbottling.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 21st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com

Wegmans Water Lemon

Wegmans Water Lemon

This is my second lemon drink of the day. No, it's not favoritism like those seven years I took tae-kwon-do and was treated like crap because I wasn't as good as the best kid in the class. That was awful. Sure I leaned manners and respect and how to break boards, but I also learned about favoritism, which was a hard and long-lasting lesson to learn.

Go to a restaurant. Any one. Get a glass of water and ask for it with lemon. If they don't do it, where are you going? Seriously, everyone has lemons. This tastes just like it but you what you don't get? The seeds from those lemons that you vigorously squeezed because you love lemon water so darn much. This is just nice. Would I buy this again? Yes. Is it a lazy man's "glass of water with lemon in it?" Yes. Do I care? Not when I want lemon water and I'm in a crunch for time.

Website
http://wegmans.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 21st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Wgmns Food You Feel Good About Water Beverage, with Lemon, 16 Fl. Oz. Gluten Free. Lactose Free. Vegan, (Pack of 4)

Gold Peak Iced Tea Lemon

Gold Peak Iced Tea Lemon

I go back and forth between this one. Sometimes I take a sip and it's nice, sometimes it a bit too strange lemon. When it's good, it's good. When you get the lemon, it's not bad as much as not really what you've gotten used to. Almost like you have a two faced drink on your hands. Will I get it again? Probably. It's good when it's good, like I said. I will say that I like the original, sweetened tea a lot better and for that, this one will have a lower rating. That's how ratings work. Sorry.

Website
http://www.goldpeaktea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 3rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Stirrings Bitter Lemon

Stirrings Bitter Lemon

Ugh. You know what? Here's what you can do...

Go to the store and buy some chocolate pudding and a bottle of pop. Then, go over to your local shopping mall, go into the bathroom, take out your pudding cup and make a mess on the floor with it. Make an anonymous call to the mall service desk letting them know that the bathroom is in disrepair and they should clean it immediately. Wait in the fake shrubs and bushes for the cleaning staff to arrive and drink your pop. You'll need the bottle. When they arrive and go into the bathroom, take a slew of their cleaning supplies and pour them into the now empty pop bottle. Make sure to get things like lemon Pledge and any sort of citrus scented disinfectant. Carbonate it with magic or something. Go to the food court, get some low quality Chinese food and prepare to wash it down with your new concoction.

Honestly, this stuff from smell to taste was bathroom-esque. It was bitter, but I don't mind bitter. It was the smell of the stuff that was a turn off from the very beginning. The taste just sealed the deal. It might be a mixer, but if it is, label it as so because it was sold as a cocktail soda and I drank it as such.

Website
http://www.Stirrings.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
1/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on January 3rd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Lipton 100% Natural Lemon

Lipton 100% Natural Lemon

It's a funny thing, this world that we know as "the land of sweet tea". It's such an easy thing to make but so many companies just lose mama's recipe and make it up as they go along. Mama wouldn't settle for that and if she knew what you were doing, she'd grab you by the ear and make you clean your room and then maybe wash the car. It's cold outside, too, but you have to learn a lesson, because you went and lost that recipe. Even though mama doesn't use recipes anymore since she's been cooking and baking from heart, but it's the principal of it. Mom never loses a single one of your dirty socks, so you should treat her with some respect and not lose her stuff.

Lipton lost mama's recipe for a long time and then found it and have recently been putting out some actual quality product as of late. Between this and the TrueLeaf they are right back on track. This tea is a decent sweet tea. You get a little of cool/sweetness from the Stevia at the very end, but before that, you've got a mass produced, easily findable, sweet tea with a true lemon flavor.

Let's get one thing straight, though. You will not have better sweet tea than you make yourself or get from an old lady in the South, but we have to deal with whatever we're dealt. A couple companies like True Brew have nailed it, but those dudes are from Texas, and they know what they're doing, too.

Want sweet tea? Try it out. You might be impressed. I was but I drink a lot and with the amount of trash that I ingest, I appreciate large companies thinking before they put out a product.

Website
http://lipton.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on May 13th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

FunctionALOE Immune Lemon

FunctionALOE Immune Lemon

Guys, thanks for coming over and helping me clean up the house. As you know I have this big party coming up for some foreign dignitaries and I want everything to be perfect. You guys have made that possible. This place is spotless. I can literally see my reflection in the floor. I think I finally have the proper setting to hammer out those peace treaties. I'll tell you this though; I am parched from all that work. Luckily I have this bottle of lemon-flavored aloe. This is going to be refreshing to no end. *twists off cap. chug. spit take.* Okay which one of you wisenheimers switched out my aloe for cleaning products!?!?! Guys this isn't funny I could get really sick! You swear you didn't? Well now that you mention it the freshness seal did check when I opened it. Apparently Lily of the Desert wanted this drink to takes the way that Lemon Pledge smells. It even smells strange. This is my first time around with this company and it's also my first time being disappointed with an aloe drink. The chunks are more like the pulp in orange juice than normal aloe chunks. I thought it might have just been me who didn't "get" this drink so I had five other people try it, and everyone had an identical reaction. The stevia and the lemon just do not blend well together.

Website
http://www.lilyofthedesert.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Stevia Leaf Extract
Categories
Aloe Vera, Diet, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on May 23rd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Function Aloe Immune Lemon 16.20 Ounces

Sin Greed Lemon

Sin Greed Lemon

When I picked this up I really thought it was boner juice. It's called "Sin", it's a "vitality" drink, and the can says, "Embrace the night. Drink in sin." That spells sexual debauchery to a level that Greg Dulli would approve. Turns out it's just a diet energy drink. There is nothing debaucherous about diet. It means the opposite. It tastes like a diet Sprite, with a hint of energy chemicals in it.

I can imagine their advertising campaign now. Obviously Adam and Eve are in it, fig leaves and all. There is a giant snake coming down from a tree with a can of the drink wrapped in its coils tempting the first couple. If it were boner juice it would have gone one way, but since it's an energy drink it would be them all spry and full of energy escaping God's wrath and running away from him before he can kick them out of the garden. Sacrilege? Maybe, but I certainly don't mind.

Website
http://www.drinkinsin.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Energy Drink
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on June 13th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Celsius Iced Tea Lemon

Celsius Iced Tea Lemon

I really should hate these drinks. They are loaded with sucralose and have a diety/chemical taste to them. Basically they are diet energy drinks that are supposed to help you burn more calories. I don’t know if it’s just the normal energy drink ingredients that help you burn calories because you are all hyped up, or if there is something else involved. With all of that being said, I somehow don’t hate them. There is something alluring about these drinks. This one in particular is kind of decent. It taste like iced tea and energy drink mixed together with a whole bunch of fake sugar. If someone was used to diet drinks I think this would actually be pretty good to them. I can vouch for the fact that they do give you energy and a bit of the jitters as an added bonus.

Website
http://www.celsius.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Energy Drink, Iced Tea, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on July 7th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Drink Lemon Iced Tea 4 Packets

Twist Lemon

Twist Lemon

Here's what you do. Get yourself a couple of lemons. Cut them in half. Now pour yourself a decent sized glass of water. The next thing to do is to take those lemons you just cut up and squeeze the heck out of them into the water. Use a miniature pool skimmer to remove all pulp and seeds that have inevitably made their way into the water. Finally pull out that bottle of fancy agave syrup that you got at the health food stores. You thought you'd put it in your coffee, but you never did and it's just been sitting there. Dump a generous portion into the water and mix it all up. You now have lemon Twist. It's nothing spectacular, just lemon water with some sweetener in it. I don't know why you would put sweetener in lemon water, but they did. Enjoy, or not.

Website
http://www.talkingrain.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Agave Nectar
Categories
Sports/Dietary Supplement, Water
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on July 27th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Twist Lightly Flavored Water, Lemon, 19-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Marburger Farm Dairy Premium Lemon

Marburger Farm Dairy Premium Lemon

As Jay mentioned, Marburger was previously known as "Fike's" and drinking this brings me back to simpler times. When I had my first helping of this, it was probably around two in the morning and I was waiting in line to get pizza after my break from "metal night" only to finish said pizza and then go back to "metal night" until four in the morning and then have to drive forty minutes home.

This was always impressive to me. I know, I know, it's got corn syrup in it, but when you drink it then and there, right out of the cooler, it's not that bad and it doesn't have that cheap, corn syrup sting. There isn't a bad, gas station iced tea. It's actually not too bad at all, and for the price, you can't really beat it. Taste is not anything like an instant tea and I don't know why they even advertise it as such. Yeah, I know it's technically an ingredient, but it seems like something they would at least want to skim over. I could go to the store, buy iced tea mix, and make it myself. It just seems strange that there are still these other ingredients aside from "iced tea mix" but I guess even the mix is made of something.

Marburger, you're alright with me.

Website
http://www.marburgerdairy.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on July 31st, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
<< previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |