Lime (16 reviews)

Frezco Classic Pops Lime

Frezco Classic Pops Lime

When I first tasted this, I was disappointed that it was flat. I double-checked to make sure it was supposed to be carbonated. When I confirmed this, I also noticed something else on the bottle: the expiration date. Usually I don't bother to check the drink by date on soda, but after this I might. I can understand a shop owner keeping a drink in the cooler a couple months after it expires, but I don't understand how they can keep a bottle for over FOUR YEARS past it's expiration date. Yup. The expiration date on this bottle is March 1, 2006. No wonder it's not carbonated anymore.

It's a shame to because I was excited about this drink. I don't see many lime sodas. And this is from Fiji, a place I've never had a soda from before. Plus, it has a great tag line: The Real Thirst TERMINATOR.

Now you're probably wondering how it tasted, right? Actually, it’s not that bad. You know those 1-gallon jugs of "orange flavored drink" you can buy at the grocery store for a couple dollars? This tastes like a "lime flavored drink". I hope I can find a fresh bottle of this because it has promise.

Website
http://www.frezcofiji.com/
Country
Fiji
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on October 8th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Big Ben's Lime

Big Ben's Lime

Remember when you were 9 and you used to play hockey in the driveway with all your friends? Man, that was awesome. You know what was better? When your friend's mom brought out freezie-pops and you took a break and ate a couple of them. Everyone wanted red and pink, some people wanted purple and orange, some were indifferent to blue and no one wanted green. Why? It was because they used to make you cough. Why? I don't know. Additives? I don't know.

This tastes like it, without the coughing, but with the feeling of "I guess if this is the only one left I'll have it." It smells like cleaning solution and tastes like some sort of dental numbing medicine as if the dentist would give this to you to numb your mouth when you were getting your teeth pulled out or cavities from drinking too much pop. See you soon, Doc.

Website
http://catawissabottlingco.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar And/Or High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on January 4th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com

Wegmans Water Lime

Wegmans Water Lime

Like Mike said about the Wegmans Water With Lemon, this tastes like your out at a restaurant and the waiter serves you some water before taking your order. Oops! It looks like the restaurant was out of lemons, so they improvised and gave you a lime in your water instead.
It's nothing fancy, but it's not supposed to be. It’s just water with a slight squirt of lime with it. Now stop thinking about your water, and figure out what you're going to order. This is a busy restaurant.

Website
http://wegmans.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Unsweetened
Categories
Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 15th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Wgmns Food You Feel Good About Water Beverage, with Lime, 16 Fl. Oz. Gluten Free. Lactose Free. Vegan, (Pack of 4)

Limca Lime

Limca Lime

On voyage to the Indian market I came across this lil' dude. I must have missed it last time. It's called Limca and, you guessed it, it tastes like lime pop. It’s pretty self explanatory, but in a good way. It's made from Coca-Cola as a subsidiary, but between the retro glass bottle and the vintage screen-printed label, you would never guess. You would think that you just stumbled upon some old bottle of pop from the 70's.

Taste? It's more like a candied real lime. It's not like a candy lime flavor. Get it? It tastes more like a real lime than some chemically manufactured lime flavor syrup. I don't know what it's actually made with, but I give it all the credit for not being neon green like most lime related products.

Also, for those health nuts out there, this has half the calories as a can of pop. I read it twice to ensure that I was getting my information correct.

I liked it and if anyone likes the taste of lime water, they might want to try this. It leaves a lime water aftertaste that keeps you wanting more.

Country
India
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 18th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Jarritos Lime

Jarritos Lime

While stuck in a desert, you reach your hand in your pocket. You pull out a pocket full of sand. You don't know what you should have expected. You've been out here with your camel for going on four days. Four long, hot, sweaty, sandy days. You have already lost ten pounds putting yourself at your "target weight" but it doesn't really matter because working out is what you wanted to do to lose the weight, not starve yourself. Sure, you ate that bird, but it wasn't great and you didn't have the proper spices and herbs to really make it a nice meal. You look at your camel and you see a rib eye steak with your camel’s head in the hole, like in cartoons. You would never eat Jerome, but you would think about it, a lot.

You just endlessly climb hills of sand only to uncover more hills of sand. All of a sudden, you reach the peak of another sand hill and look down to see someone else. "Help!" you exclaim as you tumble and slide down the side of the hill. On closer inspection, that dude is fat. He tells you that he is just looking for a nice, flat place for a picnic for one. You walk with him, confused as to why someone would travel all this way for a picnic for yourself when you know for a fact that the country you are in has picnic tables and out here blows. The fat man sits down, lays out a blanket, takes out a three tier candlestick, four sandwiches, two bottles of Jarritos lime pop, a box of Nutter Butters, and half a watermelon. He takes several bites out of the first sandwich and looks at you, looking like garbage, and he says that you may sit down and join him. You sit; grab a sandwich, slice of watermelon, and bottle of pop. Why no Nutter Butters? Because it's 122 degrees in the desert and that chocolate has long melted.

You take a sip of the pop and are almost instantly relieved. All those days in the desert were erased and your camel finally doesn't look like a piece of meat anymore. Good old Jerome. You've have lime pop before, but this is so subtle, that it's actually quenching and not overly sour or bold like you were frightened it would have been. Just because you were starving, doesn't mean that you don't have taste buds.

You finish up, help the man clean up, and he offers to walk you back to the city. You walk over one hill and notice that you've just been going around in circles for four days. You feel stupid but now you can feel good about losing all that weight and having a sensible lunch.

Website
http://www.jarritos.com
Country
Mexico
Sweetener
Natural Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 22nd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Jarritos Lime Soda, 12.5 oz.

Noah's Sparkling Spring Water Lime

Noah's Sparkling Spring Water Lime

Noah, dude. Did you see this? I know. It's very insensitive. All of those animals stuck on that boat. You listened to the man upstairs, built the arc, traveled for a long time, and then had to resettle. You spend months on a boat with monkeys thinking they owned the place. There was just animal poop everywhere. I know that the documentary maker who added your story to his book, "The Bible" didn't add any of the gross stuff. You would spend most days picking up pooh with a shovel and throwing it overboard. That's not glamorous. Also, people died in that flood. Did the maker of this drink forget that? Flood your thirst? Seriously. People died. I know people that died. This guy took your name and your story and exploited it to sell his drink. You want one? Alright. You can have mine.

What?! You like it? How could you, Noah? This is an insult to your experiences and your story. I know that was a long time ago and you work in a Best Buy now but it's still something you did, something you accomplished. Good lime flavor?! I don't even know you. I suppose you think that it's nice and refreshing because it doesn't have any sugar. What? Dude. Noah. Dude. You've gone soft. Your once calloused hands have softened back up. Alright, I know I'm being hard on you. I'm sorry. While you're back there, can you get me a pair of Beats headphones in purple? Thanks. My customer is going to be sore at me for talking to you for so long and clearly not working and getting the headphones they wanted.

Website
http://www.noahswater.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Sparkling, Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on February 24th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Noah's LIME-ESSENCE MAGNESIUM-ENRICHED SPARKLING WATER - no calories; no sweeteners, 12-Ounce Glass Bottle (Pack of 12)

Buchulife Sparkling Herbal Water Lime

Buchulife Sparkling Herbal Water Lime

I don't know about lime but I do know that this might taste like the leaves of the tree a lime came off of. Those South African's must have an odd palate because this tastes like it most certainly comes from the earth and not much else. It's not bad but it most certainly has to have a specific set of people that either like it or hate it. I drink it because I "have" to. That's not to insult the company because this drink may not be bad but I know that they are not catering to the masses with this one. It tastes like your drinking juiced leaves. Some people who read that might think that appeals to them when the rest, most of the population I presume, think that is gross.

For what it's worth, this cannot be that bad since I've finished the whole bottle and fans of the site know that I don't care if I have to stop drinking something that is not good. Why torture myself? It's not needed if it's not needed, you know? I didn't need to drink this entire bottle but I kept coming back for more. I don't know if it was the strange nature of the drink but as I progressed through the bottle, I became more immune to it's nature-nature and started enjoying it for what it was; a quasi-lime flavored seltzer water.

If you don't want to try something new, that's fine but if you are a [wo]man of adventure, try this out. Try it when you are hiking because you will certainly be welcomed with open arms by Mother Nature and her tree trunk arms. That's not a fat joke. I feel like Mother Nature's figure is much like those scrawny women who hula hoop in your local park at dusk.

Website
http://www.buchulife.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Sparkling, Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on July 29th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Buchulife Sparkling Herbal Water, Lime, 16.9-Ounce (Pack of 24)

Galliker's My Tea Lime

Galliker's My Tea Lime

Stopping at a gas station was difficult for James. He had a bit of a "thing" when it came to using public toilets. It seems that most times when he goes to use a rest stop bathroom, he has to get a key chained to a giant piece of wood and then when he gets into the bathroom it smells and there is almost all times feces on everything. James has had bad luck with bathrooms to say the least.

One time he went to a gas station in Maryland and needed to go to the bathroom. He knew what he was in for but knew that he had to go through it all the same. He talked to the attendant to get the key and the attendant was a kind, attractive young woman who said, "Oh, I'm sorry sir but our public bathroom is out of commission." James really had to go and the woman noticed and said, "Sir? If you'd like, you can use the employee bathroom. It's right through here." James light up like a Christmas tree. He was so happy that he was getting treated with respect and that someone was helping him out at a gas station for once. The bathroom was in immaculate condition and he couldn't be happier. He left the bathroom and thanked the woman.

Thirsty, James scoured the drink cooler and found a bottle of a lime iced tea. He thought that he had grown tired of lemon and regular iced tea and it was time for a change. He thanked the lady for the use of the bathroom and her sunny attitude and then left.

In his car, he took a sip and was once again pleasantly surprised. It was a naturally sweetened iced tea with a good but not overpowering lime flavor. James' bad gas station streak was over. He put his keys in the ignition, started the car, put the car in drive and began to drive off when he heard a loud sound. He stopped the car and looked around but didn't see anything. He continued to drive and as soon as he took his foot off the brake it made the same loud sound. He stopped the car and got out only to discover that his wheels had been stolen. His best gas station experience had promptly turned into his worst.

Website
http://www.gallikers.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 12th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Hint Unsweetened Essence Water Lime

Hint Unsweetened Essence Water Lime

Look kid, this is ridiculous. Get to work. You've been here for four days and you haven't done anything. We've got deadlines and you're costing this company its reputation. We brought you on because you had a good portfolio and you could talk the talk but you and I both know that is only half of the gig. That's right. "The walk."

What do you need? Do you need something? We've got to get some work done and we can't get it done without everyone pitching in. So what do you need? Something to drink? Yeah? Cool. Look, I've got this right here. I was going to drink it but you can have it. It's still cold. It's lime flavored water but isn't strongly flavored it's just a light flavoring. I don't know how to explain it. Here, just take it. I've had it before and it's alright but anything to incentivise‎ you. It's good but it's nothing special really. It's kind of like a flat Sierra Mist or something. You can taste the lime but it's weak. It's just water with "essence" of lime so you can take that how you will.

Alright, look at you. You just needed some lubrication like the Tin Man. You're working! You're really working. Man, I'm not picking on you. We're paying you to work and you're just sitting in here staring at the ceiling. That's not right. Enjoy that water and get to work. Seriously.

Website
http://www.drinkhint.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on January 10th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Hint Premium Lime Essence Water, 16 Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Sugarcane Island Raw Sugarcane Juice Lime

Sugarcane Island Raw Sugarcane Juice Lime

Are you tired of boring old lemonade? Well then, you should step up your game and grab yourself a bottle of this sugarcane juice. Not only does Sugarcane Island swap out boring old lemons with exciting state of the art limes, but there is also so much sugarcane juice in here. There is a certain joy that I experience when I can taste the difference between cane sugar and any other sweetener. When done right it has a nice natural flavor that is sweet and almost gritty. It is the most superior of all sweeteners.

Some, like myself, may find it humorous that the label says no added sugar, when one of the two ingredients in here is sugarcane juice. You might think, “This whole drink is mostly sugar, which tastes delicious but should probably be drunk sparingly.” Like me you would be wrong, as I was informed by the company. Sugar cane and cane sugar are two different things. Sugarcane comes from pressing a sweet grass and cane sugar is processed sugar. The bottom line is that the previous is healthier and not in fact an added sweetener.

See, now you learned something new, so throw that lemonade in the filth bin and enjoy a bottle of this the next time you’re at a beach on a nice hot day, trying to hide from the murderous sun.

Website
http://www.sugarcaneisl.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugarcane Juice
Categories
Juice
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 24th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
<< previous | 1 | 2 |