Orange Mango (21 reviews)

Bombilla Gourd Super Fruits Orange Mango

Bombilla Gourd Super Fruits Orange Mango

I wasn't too impressed with the other Bombilla Gourd drink I tried, but I decided to give another flavor a try. I'm still not impressed. I don't understand how something made with not much else but juice can only faintly taste like orange and mango. It does say that it's low-cal low-carb, so I guess in the world of "diet" drinks it's doing better than most. When I had two friends try it their responses were "it smells like lemon, but tastes like pool water" and "holy crap it tastes just like a crayon." I don't think it's that bad, but it's not for me. If you are looking into "diet" drinks this is probably something you should check out.

Website
http://drinkbombilla.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Juice
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 3rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Greater Than All Natural Hydration Orange Mango

Greater Than All Natural Hydration Orange Mango

For far too long Gatorade ran the sports drink world with its syrupy fluids. Other contenders came along such as Powerade that really did not step up their game. The Vitamin Water came onto the scene. I don't know if it really counts, but I'm going to say it does. They didn't use HFCS so their drinks had a thinner consistency. Now Greater Than comes onto the scene. They are here to let the world know that sports drinks can be all natural and still be hydrating and refreshing.

To boil it down to me this is like coconut water mixed with Gatorade, but it's sweetened with beet sugar. At first it's kind of strange, but after two sips I got used to it and it was enjoyable. It really tastes like someone mixed a little classic orange Gatorade into a bottle of plain coconut water. I drank this after spending a couple of hours in my sweatbox of a print shop, and I definitely felt refreshed. I'll have to try it again after a long bike ride and see how it works.

Website
http://www.drinkGT.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Beet Sugar
Categories
Coconut, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on August 20th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Greater Than, Coconut Water Sports Drink, Orange-Mango, 20-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Honest Ade Orange Mango

Honest Ade Orange Mango

If drinks, the liquid themselves could be played on the radio, this would be a Top 40 hit. Much like Beyonce, this drink is approachable by all, doesn't offend anyone, and is safe with kids and adults alike. Unlike Beyonce, I don't want to take this home more than a few times. It's very...standard. A bit watered down, which I like, but it's nothing to call yo' mama about. Why did I channel Wilmer Valderrama in that last sentence? Mostly because I can do whatever I want in this text area. This tastes like orange mangos. If that's what you want, wicked. You're set. Buy a case of this guy.

I guess it takes a strong man, or an idiot to turn down a drink that aims to quench everyone. This drink is organic. It’s as good for you as juice can be, and it tastes exactly like it's supposed to. So why am I "dissing" it? Well, unlike Vince Vaughn, this site puts me in a position To "Dis" Or "Give Props" to drinks. This drink is just too darn easy.

Website
http://www.honesttea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 10th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Honest Ade Certified Organic Fruit Quencher, Orange Mango, 16.9-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Karma Wellness Water Mind Orange Mango

Karma Wellness Water Mind Orange Mango

Medicine is no laughing matter. If you are sick, I suppose that you can laugh when you are stricken with illness and you can laugh that you have antibiotics and your disease will soon be no more. Anyhow, this whole medicine cabinet candy store scenario has gone on too long. People raiding their mommy and daddy's medicine cabinets and taking prescription pills is not a good life. You know that is no way to live your life, right? You know that the pills you took that were in an Oxycodone are actually just laxatives right and now you're going to have the toots. Medicine is not a joke and should not be taken unless prescribed to you via a doctor. Cool? Done.

If you feel the need to take vitamins, those you can almost go crazy with. Vitamins will make it so you don't need medicine if you do it well. Want to have fun taking vitamins? Try some of these Karma waters. The other ones are more juice than medicine. This one is more medicine and serious than the other ones, I've got to say. This was thicker, more opaque, tasted exactly like mango and orange would taste if mixed with vitamins for kids, and probably did the trick.

So seriously, stop it with all the pain medication abuse. Just quit your job at the plant. That will improve your life. Get a job doing something you like. If you can't do it, go back to school and go for it. We don't want anything to happen to you. If something happens to you via overdose on your grandma's old pain meds from her back surgery, it's on you, but I can't say I didn't tell you. Drink vitamins. Have a better life.

Website
http://www.drinkkarma.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Sports/Dietary Supplement, Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on March 26th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Cascade Ice Orange Mango

Cascade Ice Orange Mango

These drinks are the beverage worlds equivalent of Tribbles. Don’t act like you don’t know what a Tribble is. I know you’re secretly a nerd and have at least a beginner’s knowledge of Star Trek, so you can just stop pretending that you are clueless as to what I’m talking about. Again, this drink=Tribbles. No matter how many I drink of them whenever I open my fridge/cupboard there are more waiting for me. I think they may actually be asexual organisms that are just reproducing. If they were spectacular drinks I would celebrate this and encourage them to reproduce at high volumes. Truth be told, I’m not a fan of diet drinks, or things that taste like seltzer water. I don’t flat out hate them, but with so many other drinks floating around my world I’m drinking these out of a sense of duty. In reality these aren’t bad at all, but they are completely middle of the road. This one in particular tastes like a slightly dry diet orange soda with just a hint of mango. You really can’t even make out that it’s mango, but there is definitely another fruit flavor there other than orange. To be completely honest I would have probably enjoyed this a bunch more if they had completely forgone a sweetener instead of using sucralose. Oh well, I’m sure that when I go to move more drinks to my fridge tomorrow I’ll find 8 more bottles of this stuff. KKKKKHHHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAANNNNNN!!!!!!!!

Website
http://www.cascadeicewater.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Sparkling, Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 27th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Klarbrunn Vita Ice Orange Mango

Klarbrunn Vita Ice Orange Mango

Much like Dan Aykroyd’s Crystal Skull vodka Klarbrunn filters all of its sparkling waters through diamonds. It is essential to reach the full potential of the beverage and enhance the life fueling vitamins it contains. Get it, life diamonds…Vita Ice? Okay that was dumb, really dumb. Dumb enough to make me think about deleting what I’ve written and start anew, but not dumb enough for me to actually do that, just think about it. You see I have now spent more time writing about how I kind of sort of want to rewrite this than it would actually take for me to rewrite it. So I will plunge forward with this review and tell you that this drink taste really cold. No seriously, it’s like those Polar Pop fountain drinks that are always way colder than any other brand. I don’t know why. This has been sitting on my desk for a good ten minutes and it still tastes like it’s ice-cold even though it’s only slightly colder than room temperature. There is some science going on here that I don’t understand. In addition to that coldness this also tastes fairly diet, because well...it is diet and full of sucralose, which is not my favorite. Any drink carbonated, vitamin enhanced drink that is sweetened with this particular sweetener always tastes like it was made with some sort of powder mix. This is no exception. This one specifically tastes like I dumped a orange mango Emergen C packet into some carbonated water and then added some garbage diet sweetener to it, because in this scenario I am a glutton for punishment. Why do I do this to myself in these made up scenarios. Everything about this tastes very crisp and cold. I can only assume that’s what they are going for with a name like Vita Ice. Man I should have led with that instead of the worst (still amazing) Ghostbuster (yes Winston and Louis are better than Ray).

Website
http://www.klarbrunn.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Sparkling, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 14th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Refocus Orange Mango

Refocus Orange Mango

Well what do we have here? Is this an energy drink that is made from truly "all natural" ingredient and doesn't taste like someone poured sugar on Smarties? This tastes like a fruitier Bai because it uses both the green coffee extract and Stevia. It is also definitely more orange than mango. I didn't get very much mango at all, to be quite honest but the orange was good enough that I didn't care. The stevia and green coffee extract provides a slight bitterness which is actually a nice touch to the often overly sweet orange juice.

I was reluctant on buying this because it was an energy drink and I suck at those. This didn't give me the jitters, for which I actually own them a "thank you" for. Jay reviewed the other one so go get the pair if you'd like.

Website
http://refocusdrink.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Energy Drink, Juice
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on May 5th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Glaceau Vitamin Water Energy Orange Mango

Glaceau Vitamin Water Energy Orange Mango

This happened to the beverage world. Two youths were walking down the street, one with a Vitamin Water the other with an energy drink and they collided causing a tasty mess to be born.

Actually to be more accurate it would be like someone boiled down an orange mango Vitamin Water and dried out what was left over until it was a powder that they mixed into sparkling water, added some green coffee bean extract and B vitamins for energy and called it a day. So I guess it’s nothing like that commercial, but it’s still tasty. It has a bit of a stevia taste, but nothing that would put anyone off. It actually tastes kind of like a candy from when I was a kid, but I can’t place exactly what. If I think of it I’ll make sure to not remember to let you know.

Website
http://www.glaceau.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Diet, Energy Drink, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on August 14th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Vitamin Water Energy Orange Mango 11.5 Oz (12 Pack)

Polar Sparkling Frost Orange Mango

Polar Sparkling Frost Orange Mango

I haven't heard anyone say the word "blizzard" but as many of you know, Buffalo is under attack by snow. It starts immediately south of downtown, as if a line was drawn between the central area and South Buffalo .That area has been covered by upwards of five feet of snow as if in a cartoon. You know the ones. They say something like, "I wish it would snow." and a mound of snow would come up to their necks. That's exactly what happened. Don't believe me? Go look it up. I'll wait.

In the meantime, I'll drink this drink that is like an homage to the weather patterns my Southern brethren have dealing with. Polar, maker of some pretty good seltzer water decided to delve into the wide world of diet sparkling juices that are named after cold things. Ice, Frost, Snow, Sno, and so on and so forth. It only tastes, and I'm rounding here, 20% diet which isn't too bad. The good part is that it's actually made with real orange juice. Who knows where the mango comes from? Wherever the rest of the flavors are coming from, they're pretty good and this is pretty good on this very brisk, snow filled week in the tropical village known as Western New York.

Website
http://www.polarbev.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 20th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Claire Baie Naturally Flavored Sparkling Water Beverage With Juice Orange Mango

Claire Baie Naturally Flavored Sparkling Water Beverage With Juice Orange Mango

Oh look, another Claire Baie zero calorie sparkling water. I’m beginning to think that these drinks Are going to haunt me for the rest of 2016. It’s no secret that neither Mike nor I are fans of sucralose sweetened drinks. Unfortunately most of this companies beverages use just that. We know these drinks have a market and people buy and presumably enjoy them. We are just not those people.

This Orange Mango one is the best one I’ve had yet though. Somehow the citrus blends with the sucralose and the result tastes like kids vitamins, a flavor I’m not ashamed to say I enjoy. Who didn’t eat more than their allotted quantity of Flintstone vitamins when they were little? I certainly did. The orange and mango flavors in here are actually pretty decent. It’s just that dumb sucralose that brings the whole thing down for me. So yet again if you don’t mind sucralose, check these things out, if you are grossed out by it steer clear. It’s a simple plan.

Website
http://witbeveragecompany.com/wbc-brands-jelly-belly-wbc-gi-chicago-green-river-caruso-legacy-black-
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on April 12th, 2016
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
<< previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |