Pineapple (36 reviews)

Cici Jelly Juice Pineapple

Cici Jelly Juice Pineapple

Mike wasn't really into the Cici drink he had, but I think this is fun. It's not something that I want a lot, but it's a nice treat. It has both jello and nata de coco in it. It's actually more of a dessert than a beverage. It's not really very fluid. It's more of a liquid jello with nata de coco in it. It has a pineapple taste, but it doesn't taste exactly like a pineapple. That's my only real complaint.

Website
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=10270133646
Country
China
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Chunky, Jelly, Juice
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 23rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

DG Jamaican Pineapple

DG Jamaican Pineapple

I just booked a vacation to Hawaii for a friend's wedding. I'm planning on completely gorging myself on pineapples while I'm there. I mean to the point where my tongue is bleeding from the acidity. I decided that I would celebrate my purchase and start conditioning my body for all the pineapple intake. Unfortunately, there is no real pineapple in this drink, only artificial flavoring. Due to that it doesn't really taste like pineapple. It does taste just like pineapple Slice used to. I enjoy this a lot. Not all pop is supposed to taste like fruit, and I need to keep that in mind.

Country
Jamaica
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 14th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
D&G PINEAPPLE SODA 12OZ (24 PACK)
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com

Crush Pineapple

Crush Pineapple

In our modern world full of so many natural and small company sodas made with real sugar it's rare that I will choose a "mainstream" soda. They generally lack an interesting flavor, and the HFCS wreaks havoc on my ulcer. When I was in a gas station the other day and I saw pineapple Crush for the first time I knew I needed to give it a try. Unlike other Crush flavors this actually has some fruit juice in it instead of just artificial flavors. It actually tastes like pineapple mixed in with that fruity syrup that you would expect. It's not the world's greatest soda, but it's better than most big name sodas.

Website
http://www.crushsoda.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on April 30th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Jarritos Pineapple

Jarritos Pineapple

I love when I go into what appears to be a run down corner store and it ends up being a beverage Mecca. At first I walked in and saw one lone cooler filled with the usual suspects of crappy soda. Then I noticed they inexplicably had five rows of Hansen's pomegranate. Strange. I turned the corner and the store opened up fairly large with two full walls of coolers. Excellent.

They had the largest selection of Jarritos I had ever seen. Who can say no to pineapple? Not me, that's who. Unfortunately it wasn't a strong flavor. It had a general sweet soda flavor with a hint of pineapple citrus flavor. I like my pineapple strong and Jarritos didn't follow through for me. Shame on you!

Website
http://www.jarritos.com
Country
Mexico
Sweetener
Natural Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on June 11th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Jarritos Pineapple Soda, 12.5 oz.

Pop Shoppe Pineapple

Pop Shoppe Pineapple

As ambassador for the island of Pineapple Pokopo I would like to assure you that I am as much as a professional as you can get on the subject of pineapples. I have had them prepared every way possible. I've had them sliced, diced, baked, fried, fire roasted, shoved inside of various mammals and fish. You have not lived until you've had pineapple stuffed dolphin. My mansion is actually built 100% out of pineapple. You wouldn't believe how strong that fruit can get when it's compressed enough and then shellacked.

I tell you all of this because on my vacation to Toronto you had the audacity to serve me this soda?!?! This is not my beloved pineapple! I bet that the ingredients in the bottle have never even been in the same fruit with any fruit, let alone one as pure as mine. I demand you change the name of this immediately! What's that you will call it "ananas?" Is that some sort of banana? Oh it's French for pineapple. I can deal with that. I've never met a Frenchman, so I assume I'll never run into anyone who knows that information.

Now that it has a new name this is actually pretty good. It has a nice citrus flavor, like it's some candied fruit. It doesn't taste like actually pineapple as I have mentioned in my rant, but there is something similar there. It's better than an orange or lemon soda. I will tell you that for free. That's right the cost of that knowledge will not come out of your tip. Now bring me another bottle, and a fresh napkin. I must clean off my pineapple monocle. Did you not notice that it was just a cored slice of pineapple with a lens shoved into it? No wonder you're a waiter and not the ambassador of Pineapple Pokopo.

Website
http://www.thepopshoppe.com/
Country
Canada
Sweetener
Sugar/Glucose-Fructose
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 29th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Canada Dry Pineapple

Canada Dry Pineapple

I cannot express my excitement when I came across this in a gas station in Richmond, VA. Actually that is a lie, I can very much express it by saying that I was slightly more than mildly interested. You see, I saw Canada Dry and my mind instantly went to thoughts of ginger ale. When I read pineapple, I assumed this was a pineapple ginger ale. As you can probably guess, this was no such thing. It is simply a pineapple soda. How great would pineapple ginger ale be though? I think I might just dump some pineapple juice in a bottle of regular Canada Dry and see how it turns out.

If there ever was a standard for pineapple pop, I assume this would be it. It has a general sparkling sugar water flavor with a mild taste of candied pineapple to it. I’ve had other sodas this flavor that the pineapple flavor is much stronger, and I have to admit, I prefer them. This is perfectly fine though, although while I was drinking it I proclaimed that I always feel trashy drinking pop from a plastic bottle. That’s on me though.

Website
http://www.canadadry.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 22nd, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Solo Pineapple

Solo Pineapple

Oh how I dream of a proper pineapple soda. My mouth waters on a beverage that is just sparkling water, pineapple juice, and I guess a little cane sugar. It would be heaven to your taste buds. Seriously, they would have visions of tipping their caps to St Peter and they entered the pearly gates. They would spend the rest of time resting on clouds while being bathed in this delicious concoction.

Unfortunately this drink only used two of the three required ingredients I mentioned above, and a bunch of superfluous ones. There is no actual juice in this soda, and the flavor suffers because of it. This just tastes like your average pineapple soda, that doesn’t really taste like the fruit, but it’s close enough to trick you into thinking it does. On one hand their use of real sugar puts then at an advantage, but on the other the flavor is a tad on the weak side compared to its contemporary sodas.

It’s not amazing. It’s not terrible. It would certainly do in pinch if you had an undying need for something that tasted vaguely like pineapple.

Website
http://www.solobev.com/
Country
Trinidad
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 6th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

KA Sparkling Pineapple

KA Sparkling Pineapple

While I know in reality this is not true, with all of my heart I want to believe that the huge contribution of the Jamaican/Caribbean culture in England came from the Clash going to record Give ‘Em Enough Rope in Jamaica. I’d like to think that they got so hooked on the cuisine on their trip that they came back home and made it for everyone and it just caught on like wildfire. It’s such a ridiculous notion that it’s wonderful.

I unfortunately know this isn’t true because the Ka soft drink company started in the 1960s, nearly 20 years before Mick, Joe, Topper and Paul make their trek. The company claims their drinks are based on original Jamaican soft drink recipes, but they are either liars, or they just did something wrong. I’ve had pineapple sodas from its country of inception and they are generally wonderful. This Ka pineapple soda is completely middle of the road. It tastes very generic. I wouldn’t ever question it if it were store brand. It’s perfectly fine for family parties, but I wouldn’t drink it for my own pleasure. I will listen to the Clash’s second masterpiece now and pretend I have a more fitting soda.

Country
Scotland
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on May 11th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

POP Water Pineapple

POP Water Pineapple

I did not know what to expect with a brand name like Pop Water. Would it be an unsweetened soda, like seltzer water? Would it be watered down soda pop? Would it be water that exploded in your mouth a la Pop Rocks? Would your mind instantly be filled with images of Pop Art that was created by Andy Warhol? It was all a mystery that I looked forward to investigating.

Truth be told it was a very short investigation. I popped open the can took one sip and realized that there was no mysterious excitement in this can. Its contents fell somewhere between seltzer and soda pop. It is like a lighter version of a diet pop that somehow doesn’t taste overly diet, even though it is sweetened with erythritol and stevia. There is 0% juice in here, but it does contain extracts of natural pineapple. Whatever constitutes that is enough for the pineapple flavor in here to be very light, but also very accurate to the fruit.

Website
http://popwater.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Erythritol
Categories
Diet, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on April 8th, 2015
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

College Club Pineapple

College Club Pineapple

This is great, a pop that actually tastes like the fruit it's supposed to. It tastes like someone dumped a whole mess of sugar on a pineapple, and threw it in a blender. It actually reminds me of a Slurpee flavor. I was told that it tastes exactly like the old Sunkist pineapple pop that used to exist. I was also told it made my friend parachute little men. Strange times indeed!

Website
http://www.collegeclubbeverages.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar and or Corn Sweetener
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 5th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |