Pineapple (36 reviews)

College Club Pineapple

College Club Pineapple

This is great, a pop that actually tastes like the fruit it's supposed to. It tastes like someone dumped a whole mess of sugar on a pineapple, and threw it in a blender. It actually reminds me of a Slurpee flavor. I was told that it tastes exactly like the old Sunkist pineapple pop that used to exist. I was also told it made my friend parachute little men. Strange times indeed!

Website
http://www.collegeclubbeverages.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar and or Corn Sweetener
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 5th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Waialua Soda Works Pineapple

Waialua Soda Works Pineapple

I was expecting for more of a pineapple flavor with this soda. Sadly, it's a very mild flavor. It doesn't taste bad, and it's definitely sweet enough. If this had a stronger pineapple flavor I'm sure I would love this, but it tastes too bland for me.

Website
http://www.waialuasodaworks.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar and Maui Natural White Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on October 5th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Waialua PINEAPPLE SODA with Maui Cane Sugar - "Makes you feel like King Kamehameha", 12-Ounce Glass Bottle (Pack of 12)

Fizzy Lizzy Pineapple

Fizzy Lizzy Pineapple

You know how pineapple sometimes smells like vomit? Yeah this has that smell going on. If you can get over the smell, it's good. It's just sparkling water and pineapple juice. I wish it had a really strong pineapple taste, but it fades really quickly. I know Fizzy Lizzy's whole thing is that it's just fruit juice and sparkling water, which I normally love, but I wish there was just the tiniest bit of sugar added to this. I do love how the fruit sediment settles at the bottom of the bottle.

Website
http://www.fizzylizzy.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 15th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com

Cawy Pineapple

Cawy Pineapple

Wow. Candied pineapples. It's so sweet and there is no way that I could drink a whole can of this. Kids could, self-respecting adults could not. Burps taste like pineapple candy, too. I'm trying to cover all aspects of this drink for you. You put the can to your face and you begin to smell what's to come when you tip that can over a bit. It's pretty good and next time I'm anywhere where Cawy drinks are sold and I want a pineapple pop and have 11 friends around me to share the can with, I'll buy it.

Also, designers, seriously, look at the can. It's so classic and vintage. You've got to see the rest of the stuff they sell. Many in the same vein and nothing looks like it's past the early 80's.

Website
http://www.cawy.net
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar & Corn Sweetener
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 25th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
CAWY Jupina, 6 per pack, 12-ounces (Pack of4)

Aloevine Pineapple

Aloevine Pineapple

Could this be wonderful because I was thirsty? Possibly. Could this be wonderful because I like pineapple? Possibly? Could this be wonderful because it is what it is? Probably.

I don't remember if I've had the pineapple version before but I am happy to have officially had it now because it is fantastic. It doesn't taste like a pineapple juice, it tastes like a juice that is pineapple flavored. That is not a bad thing because it's not a bad drink.

Come on now. We've reviewed like half a dozen of these and if you haven't tried one by now, what are you waiting for? We love them and you should get on the boat with us. We're friendly and will rip on your dork boyfriend and hit on you, when in actuality we couldn't care less about what you do with your cats for Easter.

Website
http://www.saluttiflorida.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Fructose
Categories
Aloe Vera, Chunky
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 8th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Aloevine Aloe Vera Drink Pineapple Flavor (.5 Ltr) Pack of 20

Cici Jelly Juice Pineapple

Cici Jelly Juice Pineapple

Mike wasn't really into the Cici drink he had, but I think this is fun. It's not something that I want a lot, but it's a nice treat. It has both jello and nata de coco in it. It's actually more of a dessert than a beverage. It's not really very fluid. It's more of a liquid jello with nata de coco in it. It has a pineapple taste, but it doesn't taste exactly like a pineapple. That's my only real complaint.

Website
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=10270133646
Country
China
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Chunky, Jelly, Juice
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 23rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

OranC Pineapple

OranC Pineapple

First off, no I can't read Korean. I purchased this at an Asian market and they put a sticker with the English nutritional facts and ingredients on the English side of the can, covering up most of the artwork.
This comes in a small can, the size of red bull/other energy drinks. I have energy drinks associated with this size of can so I thought this was going to be one as well. To my surprise, it's actually a pineapple soda. And a good one too! Even though it has high fructose corn syrup in it, it doesn't taste as heavy as other HFCS sodas. It's a good pineapple taste too. It’s sweet but not too sweet. This is probably due to the fact that it contains pineapple juice concentrate instead of "pineapple flavor" like some sodas do.

Country
Korea
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on January 1st, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

DG Jamaican Pineapple

DG Jamaican Pineapple

I just booked a vacation to Hawaii for a friend's wedding. I'm planning on completely gorging myself on pineapples while I'm there. I mean to the point where my tongue is bleeding from the acidity. I decided that I would celebrate my purchase and start conditioning my body for all the pineapple intake. Unfortunately, there is no real pineapple in this drink, only artificial flavoring. Due to that it doesn't really taste like pineapple. It does taste just like pineapple Slice used to. I enjoy this a lot. Not all pop is supposed to taste like fruit, and I need to keep that in mind.

Country
Jamaica
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 14th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
D&G PINEAPPLE SODA 12OZ (24 PACK)
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com

Yogo Vera Pineapple

Yogo Vera Pineapple

Unfortunately this does not contain yogurt at all. It's basically tastes like the Aloevine Pineapple drink with milk added to it. I've had a bunch of drinks with milk in them lately, and I haven't been a huge fan. The chunks of aloe in this are no larger than pulp in orange juice. That's disappointment city. The chunks are what makes aloe drinks fun. In conclusion with is like a pulpy pineapple juice with milk. Who wants that?

Country
Korea
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Aloe Vera, Chunky, Yogurt
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on February 5th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

California Garden Pineapple

California Garden Pineapple

A drink called California Garden that is made in Lebanon. Well that makes sense. I don't even think pineapples can grow in Lebanon. There's some sort of mystery here that needs to be solved! I more than likely only think that because I started re-watching X-Files. I'm going to see conspiracy everywhere now.

Besides the great Lebanon cover up this what I like in a juice. Firstly, it's actually made from pineapple. You would think that would be a given, but through doing this site I've learned that "juices" are pretty artificial more than you would expect. Secondly, it's filled with wonderful chunks of fruit. We here at Thirsty Dudes really can't get enough of "chunky drinks" as we call them. This is different than most. Normally the chunks are soft and chewy. Since these chunks are pieces of pineapple they are a lot harder than I'm accustomed to. I was able to quickly adapt.

Website
http://www.californiagarden.com
Country
Lebanon
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Chunky, Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 3rd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
<< previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |