Pineapple (36 reviews)

Vita Lina Flaxseed Drink Pineapple

Vita Lina Flaxseed Drink Pineapple

The consistency of Vita Lina drinks is so strange. From the look of it sloshing around the bottle you wouldn’t think that it flowed any different from a random drink. You don’t really notice the strangeness until it’s in your mouth. It’s not syrupy. It’s more like a watered down gel, but the viscosity of it is not something that is normal in drinks. I would like to say that I got over it and that it makes the drink fun, but this is my third bottle of their products and I still am hesitant to drink them. I know they taste great, but the consistency just throws me off. It’s not gross. It’s just weird.

As far as the flavor goes, this has a real pineapple flavor to it, without the harsh edge of the fruit. It tastes like of like it should be a pineapple “drink” and not juice. I don’t mean that in a bad way though. Sometimes pineapple juice can be far too acidic to drink a lot of. Once you convince yourself that you’re over the texture of this, you can drink this all day long.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Juice, Other/Weird
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on July 28th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Fremo Aloe Vera Drink Pineapple

Fremo Aloe Vera Drink Pineapple

Part of me really thought that I was over aloe drinks. When I first discovered them a few years back (yes I am an explorer as well as a scientist) I couldn’t get enough. I would buy the huge bottles and down them in one sitting, like some fat conquistador slob. I realized that the amount of sugar I was consuming was enough to give an elephant diabetes, so I “cooled my jets,” as the kids say. It’s been awhile since I’ve had a bottle, and just like with most things, with time your feelings towards them fade. The refreshment that was once my love had become just another face in the crowd of thousands of drinks we’ve downed in the name of Thirsty Dudes.

Drinking this bottle was like renewing my wedding vows. One sip and I fell in love all over again. It’s sweet, but it’s more honey than cane sugar. Actually the whole bottle only has 16g of sugar, which is way lower than I expected. This is a perfect blend of the classic white grape-ish flavor of aloe mixed with pineapple. Both are present in their own ways and it’s one hell of a ride of flavor.

Let’s not forget about our friends the aloe chunks. It looked like there were a ton of them in the bottle, but when I was drinking it, it seemed like there were less than other companies use. Either way, they are still fun to drink and catch in your teeth.

Today I will make a vow to aloe that I will never again forever about how much I love you, and the enjoyment it brings to my life. I may stray to other drinks on a regular basis, but I will always come back to you when all is said and done.

Website
http://www.fremobeverage.com/
Country
Korea
Sweetener
Honey
Categories
Aloe Vera, Chunky
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 11th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Fremo Aloe Vera Drink - Pineapple - 16.9-ounce Bottles (Pack of 20)

Sumol Original Pineapple

Sumol Original Pineapple

I recently wrote in a review that pineapple pop always tastes like a candied version of what someone thinks the fruit tastes like, and that person is always off. Sumol decided to call my bluff. While this doesn’t taste exactly like carbonated pineapple juice it does fall more on the actual juice side of thing than that previously mentioned candy flavor. There is 8% juice in here, and to be honest it could use a higher percentage, but it’s still one of the best pineapple sodas I’ve ever tasted. It’s carbonated, but the bubbles aren’t shoved down your throat. It’s the kind of soda that one would enjoy on a warm sunny day. Oh look, that’s exactly what it’s like outside today. Well chosen me.

Website
http://www.sumol.pt
Country
Portugal
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on April 18th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Sumol Ananas Pineapple Soda Portugal 12 oz. Cans 24 pack

Xyience Xenergy + Lemonade Pineapple

Xyience Xenergy + Lemonade Pineapple

You know what I like? Diet energy drinks that don't taste gross. See, we here at Thirsty Dudes consume a lot of empty calories everyday. Because of this, I have come to enjoy diet drinks because it means I don't consume more calories. The problem with this of course is the majority of diet drinks taste like someone mixed dirt and battery acid and made stew out of it. This is especially true for a lot of diet energy drinks.

I have been really tired this week, due to lack of sleep. It's starting to (finally) warm up here in Buffalo so drinking hot coffee in the morning isn't something I like to do. Because of this, I have been drinking more energy drinks than I'd like to. They do the job, but I’m trying to drink as little of them as possible.

All that being said, this drink is delicious! The lemonade is sweet and slightly tart, and the pineapple taste compliments it very well. It makes sense that UFC made this its official energy drink because it's a touchdown. Wait, UFC isn't football? Oh, fighting, hmmmm... It's a punch to the mouth? That doesn't sound too positive.

Website
http://www.xyience.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Energy Drink, Lemonade
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on April 19th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Xyience Xenergy Lemonade - 12 - 15.5oz Cans - Pineapple

Big Shot Pineapple

Big Shot Pineapple

New Orleans, I would one day like to be inside of you. The love for Cajun spiced food runs deep in my veins. I also hear that you make fantastic sweet tea. You know what you don't make well? Pineapple pop. This, without any sort of hesitation, is the worst pineapple pop I have ever had. I think I know why you don't make good pineapple pop. It's because you don't know anything about pineapples.

Look, I'm from New York. What do we know about pineapple? Nothing. You can say that right back at me and I have to agree with you. We are in this together, The South.

Now that you know that we know about each other's strong suits, I'm really going to hammer it home. This is awful. It is a dense, thick, syrupy abomination of a drink. I don't know how this left the test bed. It's so bad. Maybe it's the tester's fault. Perhaps all that Cajun spice has dulled your taste buds like when you stupidly use a knife to cut things like rocks and stuff. Dull. Flat. Terrible. Your spices and your crawdads? You've got that nailed, buddy. This though, leave it in the dust. It blows.

Website
http://www.nolacajun.com/Big-Shot-Soda_p_13.html
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
1/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 23rd, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Canada Dry Pineapple

Canada Dry Pineapple

I cannot express my excitement when I came across this in a gas station in Richmond, VA. Actually that is a lie, I can very much express it by saying that I was slightly more than mildly interested. You see, I saw Canada Dry and my mind instantly went to thoughts of ginger ale. When I read pineapple, I assumed this was a pineapple ginger ale. As you can probably guess, this was no such thing. It is simply a pineapple soda. How great would pineapple ginger ale be though? I think I might just dump some pineapple juice in a bottle of regular Canada Dry and see how it turns out.

If there ever was a standard for pineapple pop, I assume this would be it. It has a general sparkling sugar water flavor with a mild taste of candied pineapple to it. I’ve had other sodas this flavor that the pineapple flavor is much stronger, and I have to admit, I prefer them. This is perfectly fine though, although while I was drinking it I proclaimed that I always feel trashy drinking pop from a plastic bottle. That’s on me though.

Website
http://www.canadadry.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 22nd, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

T'best Aloe Vera Drink Pineapple

T'best Aloe Vera Drink Pineapple

It's been a while, old friend. What has happened to the days where we would sit together and spend time with each other? Me basking in the sun like some sort of fancy Frenchman and you sitting in your bottle like you liked to do? The last few months have been smooth sailing and I mean that in all aspects of the word. Smooth. There has been nothing substantial in my drinks and it just sort of happened. Have we grown apart? It's not that I have forgotten. It's more that you haven't shown up and I am fully aware that the phone works both ways but you know how things go. We've been busy living our lives.

It is good to see you back. Shall we get right down to business like old times? Yes, let's. Let me get you something a little more comfortable for you to wear like this nice glass. That bottle looks constricting and I know how you don't like it in plastic. It's been a long time for me, too. I'll go gentle at first.

I see you haven't lost a step since we last met. You're everything I remembered and you taste like pineapples. The bits of aloe act as if there are real bits of pineapple in there, like you crushed and poorly strained pineapples out of a can. No, you don't taste like you came out of a can. You taste wonderful. We should do this more often. What happened to us? We used to be so close. Let's promise to not spend this much time apart again. I feel at times that I need you. I don't normally open up like that but it's true.

Country
South Korea
Sweetener
Fructose
Categories
Aloe Vera, Chunky
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 23rd, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Solo Pineapple

Solo Pineapple

Oh how I dream of a proper pineapple soda. My mouth waters on a beverage that is just sparkling water, pineapple juice, and I guess a little cane sugar. It would be heaven to your taste buds. Seriously, they would have visions of tipping their caps to St Peter and they entered the pearly gates. They would spend the rest of time resting on clouds while being bathed in this delicious concoction.

Unfortunately this drink only used two of the three required ingredients I mentioned above, and a bunch of superfluous ones. There is no actual juice in this soda, and the flavor suffers because of it. This just tastes like your average pineapple soda, that doesn’t really taste like the fruit, but it’s close enough to trick you into thinking it does. On one hand their use of real sugar puts then at an advantage, but on the other the flavor is a tad on the weak side compared to its contemporary sodas.

It’s not amazing. It’s not terrible. It would certainly do in pinch if you had an undying need for something that tasted vaguely like pineapple.

Website
http://www.solobev.com/
Country
Trinidad
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 6th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Tropical Fantasy Cocktails Pineapple

Tropical Fantasy Cocktails Pineapple

Uh hello, I’d like to speak to your supervisor. You see I spent a lot of money, and I mean a cubic butt ton, on my tropical vacation and it was nothing like I was promised. In the brochure it was listed as a tropical fantasy. Now, I know that means different things to different people, but I believe there is a general underlying theme to everyone’s thoughts on a perfect vacation of that sort. I can assure you what I received was nothing close to that. I chose the pineapple package. I feel like that’s a very specific niche, and as I said it just was not delivered.

For starters there is not a lick of pineapple anywhere to be seen in here. It’s all sugar, pears and apples and that’s pretty much what the base of it is like. On top of that is the vaguest of pineapple flavors that I wouldn’t ever be able to place is I wasn’t looking for it. The addition of sucralose along with the high fructose corn syrup does not help a thing, especially since it still contains 48g of sugar.

As I said I am completely unhappy and I would like a refund. Oh, you’ll reimburse the fifty cents it cost to my account. Well thank you. I’m sure the time it took me to contact you about this is worth more than the amount reimbursed, but it’s the principle of it all.

Website
http://www.tropicalfantasy.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Juice
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 27th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

KA Sparkling Pineapple

KA Sparkling Pineapple

While I know in reality this is not true, with all of my heart I want to believe that the huge contribution of the Jamaican/Caribbean culture in England came from the Clash going to record Give ‘Em Enough Rope in Jamaica. I’d like to think that they got so hooked on the cuisine on their trip that they came back home and made it for everyone and it just caught on like wildfire. It’s such a ridiculous notion that it’s wonderful.

I unfortunately know this isn’t true because the Ka soft drink company started in the 1960s, nearly 20 years before Mick, Joe, Topper and Paul make their trek. The company claims their drinks are based on original Jamaican soft drink recipes, but they are either liars, or they just did something wrong. I’ve had pineapple sodas from its country of inception and they are generally wonderful. This Ka pineapple soda is completely middle of the road. It tastes very generic. I wouldn’t ever question it if it were store brand. It’s perfectly fine for family parties, but I wouldn’t drink it for my own pleasure. I will listen to the Clash’s second masterpiece now and pretend I have a more fitting soda.

Country
Scotland
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on May 11th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |