Pineapple (36 reviews)

Big Shot Pineapple

Big Shot Pineapple

New Orleans, I would one day like to be inside of you. The love for Cajun spiced food runs deep in my veins. I also hear that you make fantastic sweet tea. You know what you don't make well? Pineapple pop. This, without any sort of hesitation, is the worst pineapple pop I have ever had. I think I know why you don't make good pineapple pop. It's because you don't know anything about pineapples.

Look, I'm from New York. What do we know about pineapple? Nothing. You can say that right back at me and I have to agree with you. We are in this together, The South.

Now that you know that we know about each other's strong suits, I'm really going to hammer it home. This is awful. It is a dense, thick, syrupy abomination of a drink. I don't know how this left the test bed. It's so bad. Maybe it's the tester's fault. Perhaps all that Cajun spice has dulled your taste buds like when you stupidly use a knife to cut things like rocks and stuff. Dull. Flat. Terrible. Your spices and your crawdads? You've got that nailed, buddy. This though, leave it in the dust. It blows.

Website
http://www.nolacajun.com/Big-Shot-Soda_p_13.html
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
1/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 23rd, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Waialua Soda Works Pineapple

Waialua Soda Works Pineapple

I was expecting for more of a pineapple flavor with this soda. Sadly, it's a very mild flavor. It doesn't taste bad, and it's definitely sweet enough. If this had a stronger pineapple flavor I'm sure I would love this, but it tastes too bland for me.

Website
http://www.waialuasodaworks.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar and Maui Natural White Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on October 5th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Waialua PINEAPPLE SODA with Maui Cane Sugar - "Makes you feel like King Kamehameha", 12-Ounce Glass Bottle (Pack of 12)

Yogo Vera Pineapple

Yogo Vera Pineapple

Unfortunately this does not contain yogurt at all. It's basically tastes like the Aloevine Pineapple drink with milk added to it. I've had a bunch of drinks with milk in them lately, and I haven't been a huge fan. The chunks of aloe in this are no larger than pulp in orange juice. That's disappointment city. The chunks are what makes aloe drinks fun. In conclusion with is like a pulpy pineapple juice with milk. Who wants that?

Country
Korea
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Aloe Vera, Chunky, Yogurt
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on February 5th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

India Pineapple

India Pineapple

Jeez. You know how you've got real strawberries, right? Strawberries are an actual fruit and they're pretty good as-is. If you covered them in sugar, you would have the candy version of strawberries. Take that same rock-solid methodology to pineapples, some of the best fruit that ever touched this earth, and you've got this drink. Holy crap it is sweet. It tastes like candied pineapples, like pineapple candy. I had some pineapples for lunch, alright, one off of someone’s plate, and I can say for certainly that it didn't taste like this. It would have had I poured a packet of sugar on it, but who would do that? Idiots and kids, that's who.

Don't mess with a good thing, India the beverage company not the country. Pineapples are great. If you want to make pineapple pop, just add carbonated water to pineapple juice. No sugar. You'll go and ruin it and no one likes a ruiner. The third album "Ruiner" from A Wilhelm Scream, on the other hand, everyone should like, as it's gold.

Country
Puerto Rico
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on January 20th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Barrilitos Pineapple

Barrilitos Pineapple

Franklin really should have been paying more attention to his travel agent when she explained the dangers of wandering outside of the tourist areas of Mexico. When she started going into her spiel of things to avoid his mind began to wander to all of the rad things he was going to do while down south of the border. He assumed she was just going to talk about not drinking the water, and he was no dummy, he knew all about that. Franklin had also watched enough television to know all about bribing the Tijuana. He was all set. Now the only thing left to do was envision trading small children sticks of gum for tours of secret wondrous locations. As I said Franklin had watched a lot of TV and he knew how things worked, or so he thought. It’s now three months later and he has been tied up in some cellar beneath what he thought was a corner store. With the bag over his head he could no longer keep track of the days, but he’s pretty sure he’s been down there for at least a week.

Oh Franklin, where did you go wrong? Oh yeah it was that like always you didn’t listen to those who knew more than you. You strayed away from the path set out for those who want to safely visit the country of Mexico, because of that insatiable thirst of yours. You saw an old faded sign on the side of a building for Barrilitos soda. You knew it was an authentic local pop, and you really wanted to try your hand at a bottle of the pineapple. You sauntered into what you thought was a store, but which turned out to be an outpost for a drug cartel and here you are in a dirty basement with no food or water, and a bag over your head. Sharon must be worried sick, but you do always find a way out of these situations. We have faith in you.

Oh yeah, I know you’ve been holding onto the idea that as soon as you get out you’re going to celebrate with a bottle of pineapple Barrilitos. I hate to be the one to have to break this to you, but you are in for a disappointment. I know you’ve built up the flavor in your mind into something incredible, but it’s really a sub par soda. It tastes remotely like pineapple candy on the first couple of sips, but the more you drink, the less it tastes anything like pineapple. The more you imbibe the more it just tastes like a nameless citrus soda that isn’t very good. I suggest you get yourself a Jarritos instead. Please, please listen to your travel agent next time that is if there is a next time.

Website
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Barrilitos/130267336986052
Country
Mexico
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 5th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Barrilitos Soda, Pineapple, 50.7000-ounces (Pack of8)

Tropical Fantasy Cocktails Pineapple

Tropical Fantasy Cocktails Pineapple

Uh hello, I’d like to speak to your supervisor. You see I spent a lot of money, and I mean a cubic butt ton, on my tropical vacation and it was nothing like I was promised. In the brochure it was listed as a tropical fantasy. Now, I know that means different things to different people, but I believe there is a general underlying theme to everyone’s thoughts on a perfect vacation of that sort. I can assure you what I received was nothing close to that. I chose the pineapple package. I feel like that’s a very specific niche, and as I said it just was not delivered.

For starters there is not a lick of pineapple anywhere to be seen in here. It’s all sugar, pears and apples and that’s pretty much what the base of it is like. On top of that is the vaguest of pineapple flavors that I wouldn’t ever be able to place is I wasn’t looking for it. The addition of sucralose along with the high fructose corn syrup does not help a thing, especially since it still contains 48g of sugar.

As I said I am completely unhappy and I would like a refund. Oh, you’ll reimburse the fifty cents it cost to my account. Well thank you. I’m sure the time it took me to contact you about this is worth more than the amount reimbursed, but it’s the principle of it all.

Website
http://www.tropicalfantasy.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Juice
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 27th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Faygo Pineapple

Faygo Pineapple

If you like pina-col…..wait no, that’s not right. There is any colada anywhere to be found in this soda. I kind of doubt that there is any actual pina in here as well. Actually, I’m fairly positive that no pineapples were harmed in the making of this pop. It’s just your standard generic pineapple soda. Sure it tastes closer to oranges and cherries than their generic sodas do, but it’s still a fake flavor.

The more I think about it, the more I realize that this may be the worst pineapple soda I have ever tasted. It’s more plain sugar water than fake pineapple flavor. This is the only soda by the Motor City company that has been less than average. I didn’t even make it to the top of the label, before I decided to call it quits. Good for me watching my sugar intake (at least minimally) but bad for Faygo. You can now return to singing your song about potential infidelity.

Website
http://www.faygo.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on August 19th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Faygo pineapple flavor soda, 2-liter plastic bottle

Chaparritas Pineapple

Chaparritas Pineapple

I have this labeled as a juice, but the truth of the matter is that I don’t know if there is even a single drop of fruit juice in this bottle. It is water, sugar, a bunch of things that have no business being in foodstuffs, and natural and artificial pineapple flavor. I’m so used to having “orange drink” around here that I never considered that other countries might have different flavors of sugar water that they pass off as juice.

This just tastes like someone let a pineapple soda go flat and then poured a tiny bit of water into it. There is no harshness to the flavor like many pineapple drinks have. I can’t tell if it actually tastes like pineapple or if the flavor I’m experiencing is just what companies pass off as pineapple. Either way, I have no need for this in my life, and I’m pretty sure not many people do. If it’s a cultural thing I understand. If not I just don’t get it.

Website
http://www.chaparritas.com/
Country
Mexico
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 10th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Fizzy Lizzy Pineapple

Fizzy Lizzy Pineapple

You know how pineapple sometimes smells like vomit? Yeah this has that smell going on. If you can get over the smell, it's good. It's just sparkling water and pineapple juice. I wish it had a really strong pineapple taste, but it fades really quickly. I know Fizzy Lizzy's whole thing is that it's just fruit juice and sparkling water, which I normally love, but I wish there was just the tiniest bit of sugar added to this. I do love how the fruit sediment settles at the bottom of the bottle.

Website
http://www.fizzylizzy.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 15th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com

Cawy Pineapple

Cawy Pineapple

Wow. Candied pineapples. It's so sweet and there is no way that I could drink a whole can of this. Kids could, self-respecting adults could not. Burps taste like pineapple candy, too. I'm trying to cover all aspects of this drink for you. You put the can to your face and you begin to smell what's to come when you tip that can over a bit. It's pretty good and next time I'm anywhere where Cawy drinks are sold and I want a pineapple pop and have 11 friends around me to share the can with, I'll buy it.

Also, designers, seriously, look at the can. It's so classic and vintage. You've got to see the rest of the stuff they sell. Many in the same vein and nothing looks like it's past the early 80's.

Website
http://www.cawy.net
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar & Corn Sweetener
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 25th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
CAWY Jupina, 6 per pack, 12-ounces (Pack of4)
<< previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |