Cane Sugar (605 reviews)

Ito En Teas' Tea Mango Oolong

Ito En Teas' Tea Mango Oolong

This is a straight forward iced tea. It tastes like someone brewed some oolong tea, very lightly sweetened it, and let it chill in the fridge. It's a nice refreshing drink for those times when you don't want something overly sweet. My only complaint is that it is obviously mildly flavored with something, but I'm hard pressed to describe it as tasting like mango.

Website
http://www.itoen.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 4th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ito En Teas' Tea Mango Oolong, 16.9-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Function Urban Detox Citrus Prickly Pear

Function Urban Detox Citrus Prickly Pear

The function drinks had been on sale at my local supermarket for a while before I picked one up. I found the marketing a bit ridiculous. The description on the bottle tries to make it seem hip to city folk, before it comes out and says it's a hangover cure. I finally gave in, and I was pleasantly surprised. It reminds me of Vitamin Water, but way better. It tastes like achieving a full flavor was more important to the company, than the vitamin intake. The citrus flavor definitely overpowers the prickly pear, but I for one am okay with that.

Website
http://www.functiondrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 5th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Function: Urban Detox Citrus Prickly Pear Drink, 16.9 Ounce Bottle (Pack of 12)

Ooba Sparkling Hibiscus Hibiscus

Ooba Sparkling Hibiscus Hibiscus

This beverage comes in an eye appealing little bottle. I had seen it at the grocery store for a while, but didn't actually pick one up until today. I had expected it to be very lightly flavored water, but in reality it was actually very flavorful. I don't believe I have ever had anything with hibiscus in it before, and I really don't know how to describe the flavor. It was sweet and tangy, nothing like what I would expect a flower to taste like. I'll definitely be picking this up again, and I'll be on the lookout for other hibiscus flavored things.

Website
http://www.oobabeverage.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 7th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
OOBA Sparkling Beverage, Hibiscus Original, 12.5-Ounce Plastic Bottles (Pack of 12)

Wegmans Fruit Tea Peach Oolong

Wegmans Fruit Tea Peach Oolong

Wegman's is our local grocery store. We're lucky to have a company whose store brand is just as good, if not better than brand name products. This year they launched their Fruit Tea line, and I for one couldn't be happier. It's a very lightly sweetened tea, with the perfect amount of peach flavoring. It's not breaking any new ground, but it's a nice inexpensive alternative to other teas on the market. If you're ever in the area, and you're looking for a nice tea, I recommend you stop and pick some of this up.

Website
http://wegmans.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 8th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Ito En Teas' Tea Blueberry Green

Ito En Teas' Tea Blueberry Green

As I may or may not have stated previously, I don't like blueberries. I know, I know, I should, but I don't. That being said, I do like blueberry flavored drinks. This is no exception. I enjoy a nice bitter green tea, but mixed with the subtle sweetness of the cane sugar and blueberries, this is a nice, light drink. It doesn't feel too sweet and you can still tell at the end that it's still a tea. I'm endlessly pleased with Ito En's rendition of everything blueberry. Keep up the good work.

Website
http://www.itoen.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ito En Teas' Tea Blueberry Green Tea, 16.9-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Johnnie Ryan Root Beer

Johnnie Ryan Root Beer

I always get really excited to try products made by local companies. Johnnie Ryan is produced in Niagara Falls, about 20 minutes from my house. A bunch of restaurants in the area carry it now, which is great because it is sweetened with cane sugar. I'm definitely a huge fan of the company, and I'm surprised it's taken me so long to try the root beer. I have to say, it's not what I want from a root beer. It just tastes like a sugary soda, and doesn't have any of the earthiness that I have come to expect in nicer varieties. It actually reminds me a lot of A&W or Dads. I'll stick with my "fancier" root beers.

Website
http://johnnieryan.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Root Beer, Soda Pop
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 12th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Ito En Teas' Tea Citrus Black

Ito En Teas' Tea Citrus Black

After a long, or even moderate bike ride to work, I usually chug about one and a half bottles of water. Yes, it comes from a container and not individual bottles. What, do I look like a savage to you? Anyhow, today I decided to change it up with some iced tea. Now normally, once again, I would never drink anything with sugar this early in the morning. You know when you brush your teeth and the last thing you want to do is ruin it with something? Who cares today? I feel like I can trust Ito En not to destroy my efforts to have nice teeth by always and consistently producing lightly sweetened drinks and this is no different.

This drink is clearly a black tea due to the lack of bitterness that a green tea, regardless of company, produces. It also has a fresh lemon taste, as if someone made a very light sweet tea (because it's black) and then squeezed some lemon in it. It tastes authentic and not produced, from concentrate, or just plain fake.

Is it my favorite Teas' Tea? No. Will I get it again? Probably. Do I recommend it? Yes.

Website
http://www.itoen.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 13th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ito En Teas' Tea Citrus Black, 16.9 Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Harrisburg Dairies Southern Brewed Sweet Tea

Harrisburg Dairies Southern Brewed Sweet Tea

I typically love independent, mom and pop, generic iced teas because they're hand made and generally very good. This one was a bit of a let down.

The sugar was overpowering to the point where it tasted more like tea flavored sugar water than sweetened iced tea. You didn't get much tea flavor at all.

I will continue to try out small company iced teas like this in search for more winners.

Website
http://www.harrisburgdairies.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 14th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Xing Tea Green Tea With Cherry

Xing Tea Green Tea With Cherry

I've had Xing Tea before. It was a nice change from the Arizona tall boys to these because of the totally different cane sugar taste. This cherry flavor was unique since I've never had that flavor iced tea before. It certainly was unique but it was so cherry flavored that they could almost remove "tea" from the title and change the title to a juice and get away with it. It's got green and black tea in it but it's so faint that it's almost non-existent.

Look, it was one tasty drink, and I recommended it and would get it again, but now I know to get it when I have the taste for juice and not iced tea.

Website
http://www.drinkxingtea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 14th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Xing Tea Green Tea With Pomegranate

Xing Tea Green Tea With Pomegranate

Better than the cherry? Possibly. Once again, not a strong tea flavor, but this time the pomegranate was the star. The aftertaste of the fruit was pretty spot on to the sweet, tartness of real pomegranate seeds.

The pomegranate green tea is a nice, drinkable alternative to the ten minutes and yellow fingers you have to deal with on a real pomegranate. I do love the bursting flavor of those lil' seeds, though.

Website
http://www.drinkxingtea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 14th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
<< previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |