No Sugar Added (720 reviews)

Jones Soda Poutine

Jones Soda Poutine

There comes a time when mankind makes something that is not needed/wanted. Jones fulfilled this prophecy by creating this monster of a soda.

*Editors note: in the beginning of the video, Mike thinks I say it's in a can but I was trying to say that it was an exclusive to Canada but I don't know how to talk on video because I get nervous.

Without further adieu, here is a video of us drinking this collection of fries, gravy, and cheese curds in a bottle.



Jones Poutine soda was easily the worst soda I've ever had. It's been hours since I drank it and my stomach still hurts and I still feel like I'm going to throw up. I appreciate that Jones sent this to us, but on the other hand I feel like they played a huge elaborate prank on us.

Website
http://www.jonessoda.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Other/Weird, Soda Pop
Rating
1/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on May 24th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Suavva Cacao Juice Smoothie Orange

Suavva Cacao Juice Smoothie Orange

Orange and gross. If you speed drink this, it might taste good. It does have a good initial orange juice taste but as soon as the orange goes down your gullet, it is promptly shoved, quite rudely out of the way, by a bitter taste. Do not for a split second think that this cacao has anything to do with chocolate because if it tasted like one of those fantastic orange chocolate balls, I would order a case of this. That is absolutely not the case and is actually the polar opposite.

You end up racing against that nondescript putrid taste by drinking and it's just an endless race. I checked the expiration date multiple times because I thought it had gone bad. Why wouldn't you just buy orange juice? That's all you want out of this drink is for it to taste like orange juice. The other stuff you can leave behind regardless of its healthy goodness. Eat a salad. Leave this on the shelf.

Website
http://www.suavva.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Smoothie
Rating
1/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on August 20th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Biliner Premium Mineral Water

Biliner Premium Mineral Water

Mark Smits was a famous actor. He rose to stardom after a series of romantic comedies and after that, his stardom just kept rising. He quickly saw the danger in being so famous and influential. People were doing things like carving their names in their arms, getting tattoos of his perfect face on their bodies, and dressing like him at comic book conventions. His friends started to notice it and made him do things to see just how far people would go "in his honor." They would do things like have him go up to people in the streets and say that he'll give them a hug if they grab strangers butts and they would do it without hesitation. He made people get "MARK SMIT" tattood on their knuckles with the leftover "S" on their thumb and a peace sign on the other thumb and people did it and smiled the whole way. To step it up a notch, his friends dared him to start a company with the premise of people buying anything he endorses. The challenge was on.

Mark bought a thousand bottles, went down to the point in city where the trucks dumped all the snow and just filled up the bottles with salty, dirty, melted snow water. People cringed a bit when they drank it but since Mark said that it was cool, so did everyone else. He decided he did not like what he had become and quit acting all together. He decided to take his million of dollars and invest it wisely and spend the rest on doing good in cities around the country. It would all come full circle when he was working across the country at a soup kitchen and a case of his salty snow water came in and the homeless people recognized him from the campaign and made him sign bottles of it. Mark would never be able to escape his unfortunately uber-successful past.

Website
http://biliner.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
1/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 3rd, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Love Grace Chocolate Superfood

Love Grace Chocolate Superfood

Dear Love Grace,
I am sorry, but this is completely vile. It’s not just my hunger or my hatred of bananas either. I actually don’t even think this tastes much like banana. I made my girlfriend try it as well, as she loves fancy juices and bananas. She said it was one of the worst things she’s ever tasted and it reminded her of vomit.

One might think that a mixture of banana, goji berry, cacao, maca, vanilla bean, dates, coconut oil, flax seed and Himalayan sea salt might be tasty. One would most definitely be wrong. Cacao in its pure form and fruit is always a bad idea. The bitter and the sweet just never mix right. I’ve had goji berries and dark chocolate together before and I thought that was gross with 70% chocolate. This is nearly unbearable.

It’s also so damn thick that it wouldn’t pour out of the bottle. I had to shake it into my mouth. Once I made room in the bottle I added a bit of water to thin it out so I could chug it. I needed that flavor in my mouth for a short of time as possible, while still getting the nourishment. I instantly drank a glass of water to wash it all away. Unfortunately for the next 15 minutes I kept burping it back up. Ugh. This was enough to make me never want to do a cleanse that involved it again.

Website
http://lovegracefoods.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Smoothie
Rating
1/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 12th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

H2PRO Bone and Joint Health Flavorless

H2PRO Bone and Joint Health Flavorless

Apparently flavorless is code for this tastes the way a dentist office smells; sterile and chalky. It’s all calcium citrate malate, malta dextrin, dimagnesium malate, silica and cholecalsiferal and no fun. At least it serves the purpose of helping with bone and joint health.

Website
http://www.h2probiotics.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Mix/Concentrate, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
1/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on May 28th, 2016
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Ayala Herbal Water Cloves, Cardamom, and Cinnamon

Ayala Herbal Water Cloves, Cardamom, and Cinnamon

It's...alright. I mentioned before about how I don't really like drinks that taste like water with other flavor aftertaste. I mean, I am a fan of light drinks but it's a little tricky with flavored water. Berry Bot is a little too light for me taste. I think that with a titch more zing, this drink would rule. I was excited for the clove and cinnamon but I only got a little cinnamon and even less clove.

Website
http://www.herbalwater.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 5th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ayalas Herbal Water, Cloves Cardamom Cinnamon, 16-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Switch Kiwi Berry

Switch Kiwi Berry

This is the first flavor of Switch that I have not been a huge fan of. It's also the only one that doesn't taste exactly like the fruits that are pictured on the can. Remember the Strawberry Shortcake dolls that all the little girls carried around in the 80's? Remember how their breath smelled when you squeezed them. That smell is exactly how this beverage tastes. I didn't think that was a real flavor.

Website
http://www.switchbev.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 12th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
The Switch Carbonated Juice, Kiwi Berry, 8.3-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Metromint Spearmint

Metromint Spearmint

The spearmint, so far, has been my least favorite flavor by Metromint by far. Simply put, it tastes like when you are chewing spearmint gum and drinking water at the same time. Sure it's a crisp taste, but I feel that the flavor of spearmint is so unique to gum that it's hard to think otherwise.

Website
http://www.metromint.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 16th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Metromint Water, Spearmint, 16.9-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Archer Farms Simply Balanced Passion Fruit Mango

Archer Farms Simply Balanced Passion Fruit Mango

Wow. Pretty much all I can taste in this drink is the "instant tea powder." It tastes like the gross drinks your mother would try to pass off as iced tea when you were younger. How do you make tea into a powder anyways? It also tastes nothing like mango at any stretch of the imagination. Maybe I detect a slight hint of passion fruit, but it's mostly that tea powder and the pear juice concentrate that they used as an inexpensive flavor enhancer. I will be staying away from this in the future.

Website
http://sites.target.com/site/en/supertarget/page.jsp?title=brands&brand=archerFarms
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 30th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Lehar Evervess

Lehar Evervess

This drink had no smell at all. It also tasted like nothing, until a slight bitter seltzer water aftertaste set it. Mike's response was "who cares about this? It tastes like nothing." I certainly don't care.

Country
India
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 9th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |