No Sugar Added (720 reviews)

Salad Power + Apple

Salad Power + Apple

Now Marty, I just came over to say how sorry I am about last night. We both know that things got out of hand, and under any normal circumstance I never would have hit you the way I did. You just have to understand I can be a passionate man, and when you go around literally yelling from a rooftop that the Red Hot Chili Peppers are the greatest American rock band of all time and that Anthony Kiedis is a god you have to expect a right cross to the chin.

I’m not here apologizing for punching you, but I am here to express regret that I broke your jaw, and that it is now wired shut. There’s going to be a lot of time passing before you can eat solid foods again. I know how much you love your daily salad, so I brought you over a bunch of these Salad Power drinks. They are essentially what you would have if you made a salad and then threw it in a juicer, sans the dressing of course. Try this one. It’s got kale, celery, carrot, bell pepper, cucumber, tomato, spinach and to mix things up a bit there is also a little apple in it. How does it taste? I can’t understand you Marty, you just sounds like mumbles. Just hand it over and I’ll give it a taste. Well that really does taste like a liquefied salad, and the apple gives it a nice sweetness that would take away the need for dressing that most people would probably have. You can really make out all of the flavors. The apple is definitely the strongest though. Also, this really does not smell very good, but at least you’ll be able to get your nutrients and the taste of the salad you love. What’s that? I still can’t understand you. Why don’t you write it down? “This would be better if it had chili peppers in it because RHCP are the greatest band ever!” Man, you really are asking for it Marty.

Website
http://www.drinksaladpower.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 5th, 2015
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Mati Healthy Energy Cherry

Mati Healthy Energy Cherry

Allow me to let you in on a little secret; one letter can make a world of a difference. Someone could be threatening to “kill” you, but you won’t think it’s a big deal because their phone autocorrected to “bill” you. Perhaps you are preparing your loved ones a nice dinner of “Hunan” beef, but they think that you have slaughtered the neighbors and prepared them a “human” feast. Things can go pear shaped fairly easily these days. It is at this point that I must inform you that “mati” and “mate” certainly are not the same thing. So when you open up a can and expect to be getting a nice,, cherry flavored tea; what you actually are getting is cherry flavored guayusa. Sure they both supply you with a decent amount of caffeine, but the tastes are wildly different. What you expect to be a beverage that will have a nice earthy flavor will actually be strangely fruity with no balance. This is fruity and something that falls between bitter and sour. I’m not sure I would really enjoy this even if I wasn’t mistaken as to what I was about to imbibe. Even though there is real cherry juice in here, when it mixes with the guayusa it gives it a vaguely medicinal flavor that just doesn’t sit right with me.

Website
http://www.matienergy.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Energy Drink
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 26th, 2015
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Tea Drift Good Morning Energy

Tea Drift Good Morning Energy

These post-daylight savings time days have got me down. It’s dark too early and I always feel like it is way later than it actually is. As a result I’ve felt worn down for the past few weeks. Tonight was no exception. I didn’t want to go full on energy drink, and I remembered that I had this tea stashed away just waiting to be reviewed so here it is.

Tea Drift was nice enough to send us a variety of their flavors and “Good Morning Energy” sounded just like what I needed at 6PM. It’s black tea, lavender, rose, bergamot and rosemary. Let me tell you they are not messing around with these flavors. As soon as I opened the package the room was filled with the aroma of flowers. I have a strange soft spot for floral beverages, but this was a bit too much for me. It was more flower than tea. I also always thought that flowers were supposed to be relaxing and not give you energy. I mean they also have a flavor called “Calming Rose.” I’m pretty sure the only boost I’ll be getting is from the black tea.

It was actually a chore for me to work through a mug of this, but my ladyfriend loved it and drank hers happily. People like different things, and that kind of makes this website obsolete.

Website
http://www.teadrift.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Hot Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 27th, 2015
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Sprout Rise Morning Smoothie Apple Cinnamon

Sprout Rise Morning Smoothie Apple Cinnamon

Do you know me? Do you know what kind of being I am? Do you know what I like? What I crave? Do you know of my love for smoothies? Do you know that I also have a love for all things “apple cinnamon” flavored? Did you know that I could survive happily on smoothies for longer than your average person? Most importantly, did you know that I am not a horse? To be more specific, did you know that I am not a horse who has lost all of its teeth and needs to be fed a special paste? I think that you must not have been aware of that fact, sprout. Otherwise I can’t imagine why you would feed me this. This tastes like the bins of grain that were in my aunt’s barn for the horses to consume smelled. (There is definitely something not proper about that sentence). It’s like someone took a scoop of those grains, put them in a blender with some water and added an apple and a dash of cinnamon. The grain flavor is way stronger than anything else and it’s so very thick. I thought this would be something that I would really enjoy, but the ratios are off, or it needs a little something else to make me not feel like a sick horse. Maybe change who you’re marketing this towards? Actually, I think horses get put down before they get that far along. I don’t know who this is for anymore.

Website
http://www.sproutorganicfoods.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Smoothie
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 30th, 2015
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

H2PRO Immune Health Flavorless

H2PRO Immune Health Flavorless

Do I love my guts? I think so. I eat yogurt. That's the epitome of loving and taking care of your guts? I feel like living in Buffalo I do my fair share of loving my guts by eating rotten cheese in the form of bleu cheese. Is that enough? Yogurt and bleu cheese? It's not? I've got to do more?! What kind of time do you think I have? Oh, a packet of stuff I can mix into a bottle of water? Great.

Wait...you said this was flavorless. It tastes the way melting plastic smells. That is quite flavorful, actually. I filled up a sixteen ounce bottle and took three giant chugs to finish it. Now my mouth is cold. It tasted like it was numb when I tasted it. Now it's just strange like I just swished with Stevia. Why would I do that? Swishing with sugar or a sugar-like substitute? Do I hate my teeth? No. I take good care of those puppies like I do, or thought I did, of my guts.

I might be getting stronger or at least more resistant to the outside forces with each sip of this and there are nutritional values like a ton of vitamin C and D but is it worth it? Probably. All that bleu cheese might be clogging my blood vessels and pores.

Website
http://www.h2probiotics.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Mix/Concentrate, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on June 8th, 2016
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Sparkling Ice Essence Lemon Lime

Sparkling Ice Essence Lemon Lime

I love that Sparkling Ice is taking a step back from sucralose, well at least with their Essence line. I just could not get into the dietness of it all. These new ones though have been mostly pretty great. It’s just flavored seltzer water, but the flavors have been good, up until now. This isn’t bad per say, but it really teeters on the “tastes like a cleaner” line of things. I feel like everyone involved in the lemon industry should file a class action lawsuit against household cleaners because they have ruined a once great fruit. I feel like the world used to embrace lemon in all its forms, but now folks are reminded of cleaning chemicals and it’s a turn off. Big money could be made. Big, big money.

Once you get past the association, this isn’t bad. I could do with a tad bit more lime, but I’m always going to want more of that. It’s not really a flavor for me, but I wouldn’t dump it down the drain.

Website
http://www.sparklingice.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Sparkling, Water
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on February 6th, 2017
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Arizona Good Brew Unsweet Tea

Arizona  Good Brew Unsweet Tea

Shawn, what did you do to this iced tea? Did you pour me a glass of iced tea, drink half of my glass, look in the fridge, realize there was no more tea and then refill my glass with water? You didn't? This was purchased like this? This is how you bought this? Look me in my eyes and tell me that this was unaltered and went from bottle to glass. Really? Who made this? Arizona? The company that has historically made decent tea that we all grew up with? Really? Well, that disappoints me. I am disappointed. This actually sucks. Shawn, you let me down. Not as much as Arizona has but this blows and it's your fault. Do better.

Website
http://drinkarizona.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 27th, 2017
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Forager Mango & Chia

Forager Mango & Chia

Oh, a mango and chia probiotic smoothie. That sounds pleasant enough. Wait, the base of this is cashew milk? That sounds a bit odd, but I’m willing to give it a try, I mean I really like almond milk.
*one spit take later*
Okay, I was wrong that is not what I want to taste. I still think I would like cashew milk on its own. Hell, I think I would probably even like it if it were just that and mango juice. It might be a little weird, but I have a ghost vision of it on my taste buds and it’s not bad. The problem lies with one, some or all of the other ingredients. I’m looking at you orange juice, dates, lemon juice, and bacillus coagulans GB1-30 6086 whatever you are (it’s a probiotic strain). In your ranks is the think that makes this taste very vegetable juice like and not like something I want to drink at all. It tastes like it’s the gross beverage that I would have to force myself to drink on a juice cleanse. Lucky for me I’m not cleansing and I don’t have to force anything. Wait, why did I just chug the whole thing then?

Website
http://foragerproject.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Milk
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 6th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Naked Nutrition Goat

Naked Nutrition Goat

As someone who drinks dairy extremely rarely, I have to say this really grossed me out. I can’t tell you when the last time I took a sip of cow’s milk was. If I had to guess I would say at least 15 years. Sure I’ve eaten my fair share of ice cream since then, but there is something very different about drinking dairy. Oh did I also mention that I only like mozzarella cheese and all other types also gross me out? I say that because this tastes like it was half frothy milk and half some weird liquefied cheese that I would never eat in its solid form. This is grass fed whey protein that is derived from goat’s milk. I’ve never had goats milk before and I’m guessing I would not enjoy it. I could have told you that before I tried this. Having that made into a powdered protein is even less appealing. I’m sure there are people out there who would be really into it, but I am most definitely not one of them. I will stick with pea and rice proteins.

Website
http://nkdnutrition.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on May 10th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Good Idea The Sweedish Sugar Buster Sparkling Lemon Lime

Good Idea The Sweedish Sugar Buster Sparkling Lemon Lime

Lemon lime is a pretty standard flavor that I’m sure most of us can do a memory recall for at any moment. Now flip that memory. No longer does the lemon have the wheel. In this beverage it’s the lime that is steering the ship and its terrified sidekick is screaming because lime is taking the corners way too fast on these mountains roads, and is that screaming it hears from the trunk? Yes, there is very obviously an extra passenger on this wild ride and it goes by the name Chromium Picolinate. It gives this “safe” flavor a little something underneath that just doesn’t taste quite right. In fact it might be this little stowaway that has gotten lime all amped up and wants it to be something it is not (along with being the factor that handles sugar spikes after meals). It’s a familiar taste that I can’t exactly pinpoint, but it sure is distracting. It falls somewhere between a diet taste and the flavor of fruit rind. I don’t’ get it, and I’m not a huge fan. Someone needs to get lime into a meeting so he can kick its habit and go back to be its regular awesome self.

Website
http://goodideadrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Sparkling
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on June 19th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
| 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 |