No Sugar Added (720 reviews)

Polar Seltzer Mango Cherry Bliss

Polar Seltzer Mango Cherry Bliss

I’ve been putting this off. One simply does not enjoy bad mouthing Polar. They bring so much joy to my life and excitement to my taste buds. Unfortunately here I sit with one of the limited edition summer flavors for 2018, sipping away out of obligation and respect, but little enjoyment. Something about this just tastes artificial. It doesn’t even have a medicinal cherry flavoring, it just tastes like some sort of chemical flavoring. It’s not just the cherry either, the mango tastes off as well. There is just no bliss to be found in this beverage. Do yourself a favor and just grab a different flavor of Polar and enjoy. Lucky for everyone this is limited.

Website
http://www.polarbev.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Sparkling, Water
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on July 20th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Limitless Lightly Caffeinated Sparkling Water Blood Orange

Limitless Lightly Caffeinated Sparkling Water Blood Orange

This seemed interesting. At first glance I thought, “This would be something good to get me through a long work day. No sugar. No calories. It’s simply seltzer water with some caffeine added to it.” This had the potential to be a “healthy” morning beverage for those of us who do not drink coffee. Yes, the caffeine is derived from green coffee beans, but there is no coffee flavoring in here at all. In fact the downfall of this product is that there isn’t much flavoring at all. Before you start to argue that seltzer isn’t a very flavorful beverage by design, I very much know that, and I embrace the sparkling beverage for it. This can had minimal blood orange flavoring to it. It tasted more like a seltzer that had been left open for a long time and the flavor dissipated with the bubbles (this was still carbonated though). The natural caffeine also added a little bit of flavor around the edges, which I could have done without. Overall this was fairly bland and that is from someone who drinks seltzer, water, and unsweetened tea all day.

Website
http://limitlesscoffee.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Energy Drink, Sparkling, Water
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 18th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Teavana Green Strawberry Apple

Teavana Green Strawberry Apple

As each one of my family members drank this we all said the same thing, "Smells like strawberries. Tastes like nothing." and that was absolutely true. Where did the flavor go? Was it stolen? Was it stolen to pay the price on someone who was a friend, family or coworker of the company's head? People can get into some sketchy situations and if you stick by your friends, you'll do some crazy things. While I'm not saying that Doreen from the accounting department isn't worth sacrificing 98% of the flavor of this tea, I might ask if Skip from accounts receivable might take one for the team so that we could have it back.

This tea tastes like nothing. It smells like fresh, real strawberries and then you take a sip and ask the age old question, "Am I dead?" It doesn't taste like anything, including the green tea base that should also be there. It might taste like the aftertaste of a strawberry. It tastes like memories. Sad memories of what could have been. Sad thoughts of what might happen to Skip so that you can enjoy unsweetened tea. We all have dreams. Skip might not for long, though.

Website
http://www.republicoftea.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on March 18th, 2019
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

R.W. Knudsen Spritzer Ginger Ale

R.W. Knudsen Spritzer Ginger Ale

I've really been getting into spritzers lately. It's such a nice light alternative to your average pop. When I was in the local co-op earlier this caught my eye, as I've also been really into ginger as well. I was really hoping for a stronger presence of ginger from this drink, but it was pretty mellow. It did have a slight hint of the burn, but it wasn't very strong. If you want a mellower ginger ale this is the way to go, if you're looking for something stronger, I would stick to ginger brew.

Website
http://www.rwknudsenfamily.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Ginger, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 5th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
R.W. Knudsen Spritzer, Ginger Ale, 10.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

R.W. Knudsen Sparkling Essence Cucumber

R.W. Knudsen Sparkling Essence Cucumber

This looked so enticing sitting on the shelf. I had never even thought of it before, but a cucumber spritzer just sounds so refreshing. Unfortunately the carbonation in the drink tastes exactly like seltzer water, which I greatly dislike. I will say that underneath the bitter seltzer taste, it does taste exactly like cucumbers. Hopefully in the future a different cucumber spritzer will hit the market that I can enjoy.

Website
http://www.rwknudsenfamily.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 7th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
R.W. Knudsen Sparkling Essence, Organic Cucumber, 10.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

R.W. Knudsen Sparkling Essence Blueberry

R.W. Knudsen Sparkling Essence Blueberry

After my disappointment with the cucumber Sparkling Essence, I was skeptical to try another flavor. Today I gave in and tried the blueberry. It had the same strong seltzer water flavor that I just can't get into. It does smell and taste exactly like blueberries. I just wish they would carbonate it differently. I did have a friend who likes seltzer have the rest of my can, and they loved it. So if seltzer is "on your list of the best things in life," this very well may be the sparkling beverage for you.

Website
http://www.rwknudsenfamily.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 7th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
R.W. Knudsen Sparkling Essence, Organic Blueberry, 10.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Izze Sparkling Grapefruit

Izze Sparkling Grapefruit

I was out of regular juice this morning, so I grabbed an Izze to go along with my breakfast. That probably wasn't the wisest decision, but I feel that grapefruit juice should complement a breakfast, sparkling or not. This is one of the less flavorful Izze's I've had. Let me rephrase that, the flavor is there a second, and gone the next. It doesn't leave the aftertaste that you expect with grapefruit. That may be a plus for some people, but I wish the taste would last a little longer.

Website
http://www.izze.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 18th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
IZZE Fortified Sparkling Juice, Grapefruit, 8.4-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Archer Farms Simply Balanced Pomegranate Yumberry

Archer Farms Simply Balanced Pomegranate Yumberry

My girlfriend got this drink, got maybe 1/4 through it, and said she really didn't like it and offered it up to me. I was expecting it to be completely terrible. As it turns out it wasn't that bad. It's much better than the passion fruit mango one I had a while ago. It really doesn't taste like green tea at all to me though. I guess it's that "green tea powder" I mentioned in my last review. This one does actually taste like pomegranate though. So it's got that going for it. I think if Archer Farms started actually brewing the green tea instead of using the powder, they would have a pretty decent drink on their hands.

Website
http://sites.target.com/site/en/supertarget/page.jsp?title=brands&brand=archerFarms
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 4th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Wegmans Water Lemon

Wegmans Water Lemon

This is my second lemon drink of the day. No, it's not favoritism like those seven years I took tae-kwon-do and was treated like crap because I wasn't as good as the best kid in the class. That was awful. Sure I leaned manners and respect and how to break boards, but I also learned about favoritism, which was a hard and long-lasting lesson to learn.

Go to a restaurant. Any one. Get a glass of water and ask for it with lemon. If they don't do it, where are you going? Seriously, everyone has lemons. This tastes just like it but you what you don't get? The seeds from those lemons that you vigorously squeezed because you love lemon water so darn much. This is just nice. Would I buy this again? Yes. Is it a lazy man's "glass of water with lemon in it?" Yes. Do I care? Not when I want lemon water and I'm in a crunch for time.

Website
http://wegmans.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 21st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Wgmns Food You Feel Good About Water Beverage, with Lemon, 16 Fl. Oz. Gluten Free. Lactose Free. Vegan, (Pack of 4)

Metromint Orange Mint

Metromint Orange Mint

You know what's strange? I gave this to everyone in my office. Everyone. Men, women, diet, non-diet and no one liked it. I got a lot of, "Oh, that's not what I expected." and "That's the worst thing I've ever drank." and it made me think, "Why?" It's nothing but orange, mint, and water. It tastes only like that and nothing else. No aftertaste, no overpowering flavors, no funny or risky business. I liked it. Do I like everything? Nope. Do I hate everything? That is closer to the truth, but still a fallacy.

I like taking a big swig and seeing what it tastes like and then I like letting it wallow in my mouth so I get a rush of orange and then a rush of cool mint when I swallow. It's good. It's good for you. It's a fantastic alternative to water. What's to hate? I don't know. I like it. I've got a lemon mint in the fridge to try and still, somewhere on deck, is that cherry mint that I can't find but really want to try. More Metromint reviews to come soon, friends!

Website
http://www.metromint.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 23rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Metromint Water, Orangemint, 16.9-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)
| 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 |