No Sugar Added (720 reviews)

Coco Water All Natural Coconut Water + Pineapple

Coco Water All Natural Coconut Water + Pineapple

I’ve never been to anywhere in the world that could be considered tropical. The closest I’ve ever come is Disney World in Orlando, Florida. While some may call it the happiest place on earth, I don’t think anyone has ever called tropical. That label is reserved for places like Hawaii and the Bahamas. I have no desire to go to these places because they are very hot, and I don’t like extremely hot weather.

But if I were forced to go to somewhere tropical at gunpoint, I would imagine drinking this there would be very fitting. While I’m not crazy about coconut water, this one is actually pretty good. It tastes really fresh and has a real creamy taste to it. While the summer heat in Buffalo doesn’t compare to the tropics, this is definitely helping me ‘beat the heat’ as they say. My only complaint about this is you can’t really taste the pineapple. This is disappointing to be because pineapple drinks are delicious and I was really looking forward to tasting the combination of coconut and pineapple.

Website
http://www.naturalcocowater.com/
Country
Thailand
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Coconut, Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on June 8th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Coco Water Pineapple- Pure Coconut Water + Vitamin C, All Natural, 16 Ounce

Ito En Teas' Tea Rose Green

Ito En Teas' Tea Rose Green

Dear Grandmammy,

I've missed you. Ever since I moved to the big city, I haven't seen you. Let me tell you a little bit about the city. There are cars all over the street and people walking around and tall buildings. Everyone wears hats, which is a little strange, but it happens. To move from the country to the city was quite a feat. I mean, sure, I only had a few things; button down shirt, one pair of shoes, a pad of paper, and some toiletries. One suitcase is all I ever need.

The reason that I am writing you is that the city is stocked with some fancy teas. Not just black tea with milk and sugar for me, gram gram. They've got this stuff that is rose flavored green tea. It reminds me of you because it smells like you. I mean that in a good way. It's bitter, which is what green tea is supposed to taste like, or so I've been told. The taste is like I'm drinking this newfangled green tea through a bed of roses. It reminds me of that stuff daddy brought back from his trip to India for work except it was way tamer.

So I guess what I'm saying is that I don't need you anymore. I've grown up into a man and have replaced everyone I know with stuff from around the city so I'm not so homesick. I've met some kids around town that ride motorcycles and has a lot of tattoos and I think that I'm going to start to run with them. They seem like nice enough sorts.

Love,
Travis Tuffguy (formerly known as Travis Sprinkles)

Website
http://www.itoen.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on June 13th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ito En Teas' Tea Rose Green, Pure Green Tea with Rose Petals, 16.9-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Alo Coco Exposed Goji Berry + Lychee

Alo Coco Exposed Goji Berry + Lychee

I have a weird relationship with Coconut Water. I have nothing against him, but he's not my favorite. He always shows up in nice packaging and chilled, but usually leaves a sour (not literally) taste in my mouth. When I picked him up today, he was hanging out with my good friend Aloe Vera. Now I haven't known Aloe Vera as long as Coconut Water, but he's a good dude and he always brings a smile to my face.

When they showed up today together, I was excited to try them together. They had an interesting fragrance on, not bad but not mouth watering. They had "Goji Berry" and "Lychee" clothes on, two names I was familiar with and have liked in the past. Now I don't want to blame it all on him, but I wish Coconut Water wouldn't have come. He kinda ruined the party. Otherwise, I think it would have been a really fun and memorable experience. He just kept bumping into everyone else and making things a mess. It's too bad because I was really looking forward to this.

Website
http://www.alodrink.com/
Country
Taiwan
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Aloe Vera, Chunky, Coconut
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on June 19th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Hollywood Organic Carrot Juice

Hollywood Organic Carrot Juice

Ladies and Gentlemen, in an effort to gain superhuman sight I shall now consume no food other than carrots and drink nothing other than carrot juice. I am sick of this normal vision. I dream of a day when I can read at night and more importantly look through a closet refrigerator door so that I can realize there is nothing I want to eat inside without wasting the manual and electrical energy.

I will start this experiment in greatness with this carton of juice. 11.2 fl oz of freedom is what I hold in my hand. Hmm. This doesn’t taste like actual carrots nearly as much as I imagined. Since the only ingredient is organic carrot juice I really expected this to taste like I chewed up a carrot for about 15 minutes. This is actually much sweeter than I anticipated. I would have sworn there was sugar added, but nope. It tastes like a juice of some sort that is vaguely carrot tasting and lightly sweetened. I’m kind of disappointed that it doesn’t taste exactly like carrots, but I but if I drank a juice that did and this back to back, this would win out. Not bad.

What’s what Sally? If I eat nothing but carrots my skin will start to turn orange? Well I want no part of that. I will leave the gift of super sight to rabbits and cats. He’s to wasting fridge energy!

Website
http://www.hollywoodcookingoil.com
Country
Canada
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on July 5th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Hollywood Carrot Juice, 11.2-Ounce Tetra Pack (Pack of 6)

Rejuvenizer Green Tea Cranberry

Rejuvenizer Green Tea Cranberry

When a man is broken down the only thing to do is to load his vital stats into a computer and have it create an 80's like line diagram of his body. That way you can use science to fix him, to make him better. After everything is loaded in the best way to proceed is to pour a bottle of this beverage into your disc drive. It will take care of the rest. Sticky circuit boards are what it takes to cure a man.

This is rather odd. I don't know whether to call it a soda or a tea. I guess it is both, but I feel like one should have dominance. It is green tea extract added to carbonated water and the only sweeteners in it are the ones that come from fruit juice. That's something I can appreciate. They could have stopped there and had a decent drink, but that's not going to rebuild a man. In their wisdom they added kola nut, guarana, taurine, damiana, ginseng, ginko biloba, suma, gotu kola, echinacea, capsicum, dandelion root, kombucha and others. As a result I think this technically becomes an energy drink instead of a recovery beverage. Who knows, maybe they were able to complete the hybrid of the two with their sticky circuit boards.

Flavor-wise this is fairly similar to any carbonated green tea I've had. It has an accurate cranberry taste to it. There was a slight strange aftertaste and it wasn't until after I read the ingredients that I realized it was sarsaparilla. Why that is in there I will never know.

Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Energy Drink, Iced Tea, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on July 12th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Zico Pure Premium Coconut Water Pomberry

Zico Pure Premium Coconut Water Pomberry

I had high hopes for this drink. Zico has had a good track record so far and made us Thirsty Dudes give coconut water another shot. On top of that, pomegranate is one of my favorite fruits. Both are fairly tropical so I figured this would be a good combo, right?

Meh. I wouldn't go as far as saying it's a bad combo, but it's not amazing. This has more of a coconut water flavor, but not a whole lot pomegranate (or berry) flavor to it. There is a slight fruit after taste, but not as much as I would have hoped. This is still one of the best coconut waters I've had, but when something is flavored I assume it's going to be a strong flavor and not just a hint.

Website
http://www.zico.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Coconut
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on July 16th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
ZICO Pure Premium Coconut Water, Pomberry, 14-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Anu Coco Energy Drink Coconut

Anu Coco Energy Drink Coconut

This is something that we don't normally do over here at Thirsty Dudes; explain the origin of a drink. Not history as much as the story of how we got it.

About a month ago I was contacted by Krish from India. He introduced this drink to us. I was honestly about to write it off because I though the guy was trying to give us coconuts, but it turns out that I can't read and he was telling me about a drink that is pure coconut.

I apologized for being a stupid idiot, gave him the address and he shipped it out. About a week later, a package came, and what a package:




I have never seen a package like this. It was woven in some sort of cloth. Hand stitched closed and it was done well. This guy was a pro. As I opened it, I thought to myself, "There could very easily be a finger in here. I hope there's not a finger in here." Once I got the woven layer off, there was a paper cover. I removed that to find that there was a box a Christmas lights. I found that odd, but promptly opened it up. There were paper shavings and inside was a small bottle of coconut water. "Pfew", I thought to myself. Now that this isn't a finger or any other sort of appendage, I decided to put it in the fridge and wait for the right time.

A few days later and with no real rhyme or reason, I thought that now would be a good time. I pried off the cap to reveal a little divot where a straw would be perfect but since I didn't think of that, I put a knife in it, opened it up, and started drinking.

There is nothing in this but coconut and "bio-preservatives" which I can only assume are natural preservatives that will allow the coconut water to keep longer than two days. It's good, too. It's exactly like what I would think cracking a coconut open and pouring it into an adorable container would taste like. The super light, inherent, natural sweetness of coconut mixed with its dry flavor is actually pretty good.

Now obviously if you find this stuff, it's not going to come inside an adventure of a container and I was lucky enough to have Kirsh take the time to send it to me, but you will get the same great drink inside. Want to take a trip to an island but don't have the money? Find this stuff, go to a home improvement store and buy some sand, and don't forget the umbrella toothpicks. I hope that you can get it at some sort of Indian market. Perhaps I can get Kirsh to comment and let you know where in the States and abroad you can get it.

Website
http://www.anucoco.com
Country
India
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Coconut, Energy Drink
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on July 23rd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Juicy Juice Sparkling Orange

Juicy Juice Sparkling Orange

What've you got there? Is that a gun? Oh, it's just a can. Sorry. I'm a bit paranoid. You see, I had this wildly vivid dream where a man who looked just like you stood me up at this very shoe store. I was here, buying my Cole Haan Air Colton Saddle shoes and you came up to me, asked me if you could have my wallet, and then jabbed a gun in my back. It was frightening. What is that drink anyways? Juicy Juice? That's for kids, right? No? Adults can drink it, too? I guess you're right. It's just strange because the last time that I had it, I was like eight years old. I'm used to it in those giant cans, though. I've never seen it in those small, baby cans. One more reason I thought it was for kids.

Oh, that's not necessary. Well, if you've got extra. Did anyone tell you that it's strange that you would just carry around drinks with you? I guess it's even stranger that I, a grown man, would take drinks from a strange man that carries around drinks.

This...isn't that good. I'm sorry. Look, I appreciate it, but it's not that great. Yes, it is orange, but the "sparkling" leaves a bit to be desired. It's not that it's over or under sparkly, it's just...off. I think that I expected a sparkling orange juice, but it's more of a sparkling orange drink. You know, like those orange drinks you get at bodegas as bad parent's houses.

What do you mean, "Can I have your wallet?" Of course you can’t. Wait a minute...I know what you're doing...that is a knife. Oh man, it's happening for real now! Where is that clerk!?

Website
http://www.juicyjuice.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on July 26th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Nestle Juicy Juice, Sparkling Orange, 8.4-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

V8 V-Fusion Concord Grape Raspberry

V8 V-Fusion Concord Grape Raspberry

Carl S. Junior, get over here right now and eat your vegetables. You can't just eat the fruit and then run into the mud like a Peppa Pig. I'm sorry, Sharon. Carl is being a bit of a bother. He doesn't like his vegetables. Try what? V8? Sharon, did you listen to me? I said he doesn't like vegetables, not loves them so much he wants to drink them. I swear, Sharon, sometimes...CARL! Get off of Mr. Draper's cat. Manny does not like to be pet that hard and especially not with muddy hands.

I'm sorry, Sharon, you said there was a different kind of V8? V-Fusion? I've never heard of it because I haven't been to a grocery store in about four years. It's a full serving of both fruit and vegetables and doesn't taste like vegetables? Sharon that would be the answer this current situation right now. You know, the one where Carl Jr has climbed Mr. Draper's tree and is readying himself to jump onto his roof if I make him eat another pea. Can I get this anywhere? Yes? Remarkable. Seriously, Sharon, how does it taste. Just like Concord grape juice and a little bit like raspberry? My idiot son can't read so he won't be able to see that it's good for him but he knows what a carrot is so I am going to have to pour this into a cup so he doesn't know that there are vegetables in it.

I don't mind lying to Carl Jr, Sharon. He's a kid. He'll believe anything. It's almost not lying if it's good for them in the end, right? Sure. I've got to go, Sharon. "Uncle" Tom is here. Hey, he likes having an uncle and I like that "uncle" Tom lets him play video games while we work on...you know...no Sharon. He comes over and helps me garden. I said it like that because he isn't a real uncle. Jeez, Sharon. Sometimes I don't know why we're friends.

Website
http://www.v8juice.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on August 14th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
V8 V-Fusion Conord Grape Raspberry, 46-Ounce (Pack of 4)

Arizona CocoZona Original

Arizona  CocoZona Original

Imagine you are on a sandy beach in the Caribbean. You have just gotten back from snorkeling and swimming with dolphins. Yes, you did hold on to their fins and yes you did name one "Echo". You had to, even though you hated the game because it was impossible. You also went on an excursion where you rode a zip-line from one side of a gorge to the other and at the end there were tacos and instrumental covers of Smiths songs played by an indigenous Caribbean steel drum band. You are in heaven.

As you sit on the beach and look across the crystal blue waters, a waiter comes by and offers you a drink. You don't care what it is since everything is perfect and nothing can ruin your day. You take a sip...and it's strange. You open your eyes and you've got a can of Arizona's new CocoZona drink. You have to drink it because you don't want to upset the waiter but you only kind of like coconut so every sip is difficult. You start going the other route, which is taking giant chugs to get it over with faster. It tastes like you just took a bit out of a coconut. Yes, I know you can't just do that and machetes are involved in the processing of coconuts, but if you could take a bit out of a coconut, that's what it tastes like. You turn the bottle around and notice that the only ingredient is coconut. Why did you even bother looking? You finally finish the drink as the sun sets and as you get up to go to dinner, a young child comes and punches you square in the bathroom area. Your night has been ruined.

Website
http://drinkarizona.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Coconut
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on August 25th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Arizona Cocozona, 14.5-Ounce (Pack of 12)
| 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 |