No Sugar Added (720 reviews)

Switch Orange Tangerine

Switch Orange Tangerine

Finally, a grocery store near my house has started carrying Switch. It's going to be hard not make myself not buy obscene amounts of it whenever I'm in there. This is a 100% sparkling juice drink. It tastes way more like tangerine than it does orange juice. The can says "100% of what you want. 0% of what you don't." Nothing could be truer. If you ever see this in your travels I cannot recommend enough that you pick some up.

Website
http://www.switchbev.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 10th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
The Switch Carbonated Juice, Orange Tangerine, 8.3-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Bolthouse Farms Hawaiian Holiday - Passion Orange Guava

Bolthouse Farms Hawaiian Holiday - Passion Orange Guava

Whenever I start to feel like I'm getting sick, I make a run to the store and pick up a Bolthouse. My go to flavors are Green Goodness and C-Boost. Today when I was feeling a little under the weather, I did the usual, but I saw that they had a new flavor. It's pretty great. This one is a juice and not a smoothie, but it seems to be doing its job. Passion fruit and guava are two of my favorite fruits, and they both overpower the orange juice. I for one am very pleased. It also amazes me how sweet juice can be without any added sugars. I just finished the bottle, and I'm starting to feel better already.

Website
http://bolthouse.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 13th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Harborside Touch-Down Unfiltered Spiced Apple Cider

Harborside Touch-Down Unfiltered Spiced Apple Cider

This bottle makes it look like the most budget drink of all time. It’s a local company making a drink for the local football team. It had the makings of everything mediocre. When I opened it I instantly noticed the autumn like aroma. That got my hopes up. Upon first swig my mother's words "don't judge a book by its cover" rang in my head. This is one great spiced cider. Just as the cinnamon feels like it's going to get too strong it fades away into sweet perfection. It reminds me of an uncarbonated Reeds Spiced Apple Brew.

Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Cider
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 17th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Natalie's Hand Crafted Seasonal Blends Orange Raspberry

Natalie's Hand Crafted Seasonal Blends Orange Raspberry

Here is a list of the ingredients in this beverage: 1. Florida Orange Juice. 2. Raspberry Puree. It is by far the best orange juice I have ever had. I love pulp in drinks, and when the pulp is ground up raspberries my taste buds are in heaven. The raspberry takes away the bitterness of the orange juice for a perfect addition to your breakfast.

Website
http://www.orchidislandjuice.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Chunky, Juice
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 17th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Switch Watermelon Strawberry

Switch Watermelon Strawberry

This is downright delicious. This is my first drink from Switch and what an awesome first impression. I don't know how they do it. No sugar added and it's fruity sweet. I think you can find this stuff anywhere and it's around $1 a can. Sure they're small cans at only 8.3oz but sometimes a standard can of pop is too much.

Please buy a can of this and comment on this review to let me know what you think.

Website
http://www.switchbev.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 18th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
The Switch Carbonated Juice, Watermelon Strawberry, 8.3-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Koithan Apple Farm Apple Cider

Koithan Apple Farm Apple Cider

Living in the North East part of these United States, I am familiar with "apple season." It's called "autumn" or "fall" for people outside of these here parts. Let me tell you how it goes, because it's important.

Typically families buy large plots of land and hand it down from generation to generation. They grow rows and rows and acres and acres of nothing but apple and sometimes pumpkins. They make their money by selling apples to local markets and by selling the worlds best cider, apple juice, donuts, and anything else you can make with apples. I'm telling you, you've never had a donut until you have a fresh apple cinnamon apple from an apple orchard. There’s nothing like it in the world.

With farms like these, they make gigantic batches of apple cider throughout the season and they make it with different apples and sometimes they throw other fruits in there to create a line of beverages.

This cider is like a dream. It's some of the best cider I've had, but it's on par with other local ciders. It tastes like if you just crushed up apples and sold the juice and that's all it is. No preservatives, no sugar, no treatment. Get it while it's hot, get it while it's fresh, get it for a limited time. I won't even drink cider between the months of December and July since it's probably somehow treated, sweetened, and grossified.

Take a trip to New York some time and get a gallon of apple cider. You'll never think the same way about apples and apple juice will forever be the second best when it comes to apple flavored beverages.

Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Cider
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 29th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Virgil's Special Edition Bavarian Nutmeg Rootbeer

Virgil's Special Edition Bavarian Nutmeg Rootbeer

I wish there was am option to give this 6 bottles, or maybe one giant golden bottle. This is more than likely the best root beer I've ever had. Well worth the $5 I paid for it.
This is a sipping beverage for sure. It's so damn smooth. It has a strong nutmeg/anise aftertaste. This is what a root beer should be. It's sweet, but not candy like. There are so many spices contributing to this magnificent glory.

Website
http://www.reedsinc.com/virgils/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Root Beer, Soda Pop
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 26th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Ito En Teas' Tea Green Jasmine

Ito En Teas' Tea Green Jasmine

So I'm back in Buffalo. That means Taco Tuesdays are back on. Okay, we get burritos, but Burrito Tuesdays just doesn't have the same ring. For some reason I love drinking unsweetened tea with burritos. I have no idea why, but I think they really compliment each other.
Last night when we were eating our burritos, I decided that I wanted to feel like I was at a Chinese restaurant while I ate my food, so I grabbed a jasmine green tea. I'm fairly new to the world of jasmine tea. I don't know why I never got it in the past, but I absolutely love it now. It strangely tastes like the clean hippy girls in high school smelled. You know the ones that weren't so dirty that they had to douse themselves in patchouli. After rereading that, it makes this sound disgusting, but I'm sticking with it, because that's what it makes me think of and I still think this tea is delicious.

Website
http://www.itoen.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 10th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ito En Teas' Tea Green Jasmine, Pure Jasmine Green Tea, 16.9-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Ito En Teas' Tea Pure Green

Ito En Teas' Tea Pure Green

So the Teavana ad keeps popping up when I load our site. I have to say their tea is delicious. Possibly the best I've ever had. To be fair I haven't had much loose-leaf tea in my life, but the types I've had from there are over the top good. They have tea that has been picked by trained monkeys (Okay I think it was just a story about a monkey picking tea, but for the sake of the review let's pretend it's their tea that is monkey picked). Having a trained monkey would be pretty rad. At first I think I'd have him run errands for me, but eventually I would probably just hang out with him and play Uno or something. If I were ever in Japan I'd sure as hell have that little bugger pick me some tealeaves.

The leaves Teas' Tea uses may not be picked by monkeys, but it is pretty pure tasting. It's all natural and unsweetened. It's water, green tea and ascorbic acid (vitamin c). In the world of unsweetened green tea it doesn't get much better than this. Lucky for us Big Lots got a bunch in and they are blowing them out for $1 a bottle (they are normally about $4). I will be drinking this all day at work for weeks to come. Now how do I acquire a monkey, and then how do I train it?

Website
http://www.itoen.com/
Country
Japan
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on May 18th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ito En Teas' Tea Pure Green, Pure Green Tea, 16.9-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Woongjin Green Plum

Woongjin Green Plum

A drink is good when you don't want to stop drinking it. A drink is good when you want a fifty-five gallon drum of it. A drink is good when you take your first sip and it leaves you speechless. This drink is good. It's like an apple juice with a kick, but the kicker is not wearing shoes and between the toes is something tangy, and you want more. It's a strange foot fetish type scenario, but dude, you can't help it.

Why such a small can? Woongjin aren't a gaggle of idiots. They know that you'll be back. If they made them larger, you would only buy one. This stuff is fantastic. It's better than the best apple juice you've ever had because it's apple juice plus.

You have to like it. I put my name on it. I was thinking on my way into work that I haven't given a 5 in a while. This deserves it.

Website
http://www.wjfood.com/
Country
Korea
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on May 27th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
<< previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |