Organic Sugar (22 reviews)

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Mango Orange With Chamomile

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Mango Orange With Chamomile

This is one incredible beverage. It has one of the best flavors out of anything I've ever tried. The orange and mango flavors are very strong, and it's so incredibly smooth. The chamomile didn't taste like anything, but it's a nice addition to try and fight off colds and sickness. Out of all of the elixir type drinks, this is the one I would advise people try the most.

Website
http://www.adinaworld.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Sugar
Categories
Juice, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 8th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir, Mango Orange with Chamomile, 14-Ounce (Pack of 12)

What's Knew Freshet Lemon Honey Green Tea

What's Knew Freshet Lemon Honey Green Tea

I don't particularly enjoy not being able to find anything on a company. I enjoy supporting a company I can get behind, but when two of the listed drink manufacturer's websites are down, and have been down for two years, I get a bit...iffy. I mean, seriously, it costs less than $20 a year to renew a domain and everyone knows someone who has more than enough hosting. Less tech, more tea.

I didn't like it. I like a light drink. I don't like over saturated juice or tea. A step above "weak" is right where I like to be. This tasted like someone put too much drink mix in and shipped it out. Also, an ingredient in the tea was "green tea powder" so I was pretty spot on. You do get a rather pleasurable lemon honey aftertaste, though. I quite enjoyed it, but didn't appreciate the initial punch in the face that it gave me.

Even with the highly contrasting dynamics of flavor, I will leave these on the shelf next time I see it.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 10th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Pomegranate Acai With Yumberry

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Pomegranate Acai With Yumberry

Adina has really stepped up the game in juice/elixirs. They know how to perfectly flavor their beverages with just the right amount of sugar. This is the flavor I always wanted out of pomegranate. It's also not thick and syrupy like a lot of these drinks can be. Let's just hope the herbs and antioxidants help nurse me back to health.

Website
http://www.adinaworld.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Sugar
Categories
Juice, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 13th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir, Pomegranate Acai with Yumberry, 14-Ounce (Pack of 12)

Bionade Holunder Elderberry

Bionade Holunder Elderberry

I have never had a drink with elderberry in it before. In fact, this is the first elderberry flavored drink we have reviewed so far. I didn't know what to expect from this drink, but I had high hopes. First sip, I thought it was really gross. It tasted like dry soda, which I don't like at all. But then I decided to look into this drink, and found out that it's made by fermenting malt and water, but in a way where it's not converted to alcohol. This explains the taste. This tastes like a juice that's been sitting out a little too long and the bottle starts to bulge because it's fermenting.

Through the fermentation taste, I get hints of the fruity elderberry taste. But sadly, the fermenting taste is too prominent for me to really enjoy this. It's also more bitter than sweet. This seems like a very sophisticated soda, definitely too sophisticated for me.

Website
http://www.bionade.com/bionade.php/20_en
Country
Germany
Sweetener
Organic Sugar
Categories
Soda Pop
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on February 12th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Jade Green Tea

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Jade Green Tea

It's crazy how much my taste buds have changed and evolved since starting this website. It used to be that drinking anything tasting even remotely floral was like getting shot in the mouth with a perfume gun. My tastes have become more refined and now it's a flavor that I enjoy, well when it's not overly strong.

This tastes like a sweet lightly floral green tea. It also has a fairly prominent honey flavor to it. Truth be told it's a little sweeter than I would like it to be, but for most people it's probably just right. I'm on a big unsweetened green tea kick myself. It doesn't have that bitter "kick" of straight up green tea, but again I think that is what turns a lot of people off to that style of tea. The more I drink of the bottle the less floral it tastes and the more honey I get, Yes, I did shake it up before I opened it.

Website
http://www.adinaworld.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 17th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Numi Organic Pu-erh Jasmine Pu-erh Tea

Numi Organic Pu-erh Jasmine Pu-erh Tea

Things that should be weird to read on a beverages bottle, but that get me excited include "Real Fruit & Flowers." Obviously everyone wants real fruit in their drinks. Is there a single person roaming this Earth that prefers artificial fruit flavoring to actual fruit? If there is I'd like to give them my condolences for having the worst taste buds ever. Real flowers? That is just weird, yet exciting. I have grown to love slightly floral drinks during my tenure here at Thirsty Dudes. Two years ago if I drank this I would probably think it was garbage, but my tastes have been refined and I do enjoy it. It is a bit too floral though. It may be the pu-erh tea though. I just discovered that it's a post fermentation tea. I'm not positive what that means, but I think that mixed with the flowers pushes this a bit too far into the "I just ate something off of a plant at the botanical gardens" region.

The tea is very lightly sweetened, and it has some passionfruit juice in it to give it a little extra flavor. It's there, but a bit hidden under the flowers. The more I get the stronger the flower taste becomes. Now that I'm at the bottom fifth it's kind of out of control and I'm not longer a fan. When I started this I would have given it four bottles. By the end I would give it two bottles. I'll just even it out and call it a solid three.

Website
http://numitea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 1st, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Wegmans Organic Raspberry Lemonade

Wegmans Organic Raspberry Lemonade

Ehhhhhhh. Unmoved. Taste is mediocre. It's got a decent lemonade sting, but the raspberry is in the background, like a kid at a play who isn't good but you can't not like him because he looks so cute dressed up like a little cow. Sure he can't sing or dance, but that's not the point. This bad play of a drink keeps you in your seat because it's not bad enough to leave, but it's not good enough to go back for a second night. It starts out alright, like if this first grade play had fireworks or motorcycle jumps as an intro, but then ruins itself, like if the star kid, whom you know is a brat, forgets her lines and cries and runs off stage until the teacher tells her the lines and makes her go back on stage.

Website
http://wegmans.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Sugar
Categories
Lemonade
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on January 3rd, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Leaf Up Aloe Juice Mango

Leaf Up Aloe Juice Mango

Thanks to the grandmothers of the world, everyone knows that if you get a burn, sunburn or otherwise, you break off a piece of an aloe plant and rub it on that burn and feel the relief set in. Being the scientist I am, I wondered if I could take that a step further. On my recent trip to Philadelphia I got a delicious tofu hoagie from a little deli. It was slathered with hot sauce and covered with jalapenos. While it tasted great, the burning sensation it left behind was fairly intense. I needed relief and I needed it fast. Science kicked in and I decided an experiment was needed. I cracked open a bottle of Leaf Up aloe juice and took a big sip. I can't claim that the relief was instant, but the burning subsided a decent amount. A couple more sips and it was all but gone. Once more science prevails over evil in this world. I've only tried this with Leaf Up so far, so I don't know if it will work with all aloe drinks, but with this brand it worked like a charm. It was also tasty to boot. It was very light and more watery than any other aloe juice I've had. The mango flavoring is nice, but it's also a bit watered down. Now when I saw it's watered down I somehow mean that in a good way. It doesn't taste like they cheaped out and were trying to stretch their product out, but like they knew it would be more refreshing this way. There are some chunks in here, but they are pretty small, almost like an afterthought. Normal aloe drinks seem like they were tailor made for kids to drink. This is a grown up version of them, a sophisticated version if you will.

Country
Korea
Sweetener
Organic Sugar
Categories
Aloe Vera, Chunky
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on April 7th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

T2U (Tea to You) Green Tea Pomegranate

T2U (Tea to You) Green Tea Pomegranate

A couple things. First, we were all very busy this weekend. Jay has been on tour with Cheap Girls and hanging with some other friends in and around, Baltimore, Philly, New York, and beyond. I spent all weekend riding a motorcycle in a basic riding course. Derek has opened a store and is dealing with that. We were very busy. From Jay and I, we're sorry that we didn't get to do any reviews.

Second, and this is a doozy: buy this tea. I'm telling you. I saw it at some small Asian market with my dogg (note the double "G") Jay. I think Jay was looking around for carp juice or shark drink or something to hopefully make me throw up. Notice a pattern? He's always trying to make me throw up. We'll get there, buddy. We'll get there. This tea, which came out of nowhere, is way too good to be stuck in such limited quantities on a dusty shelf in some suburban Asian market. This trumps most big brand iced tea by far. Good natural tea taste and a good natural pomegranate taste. These guys nailed it.

South Korea, you've given me years of Tae-Kwon-Do and now you've given me this. I hope that this review can bring you the income needed to build that new bridge or skyscraper you've always wanted.

Country
South Korea
Sweetener
Organic Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on June 11th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
T2U Green Tea, Pomegranate, 16-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 10)

Numi Organic Pu-erh Peach with a Ginger Zing

Numi Organic Pu-erh Peach with a Ginger Zing

I have always heard that pu-erh tea was supposed to be super fancy. I'm not a big fan of hot tea so I never looked into it. When I saw this bottle at the store today I thought, "Hey I can finally try this and see what the fuss is all about". Verdict: I don't like it. After doing some "after the fact" research, I find out that pu-erh tea is fermented. In my top 10 most hated drinks, 8 of them are fermented. I don't know why, I wish I could like fermented drinks. Everyone swears by Fentiman's and Bionade, but I can't enjoy them at all.

All that being said, this is a good clean tasting tea. There's only a slight peach flavor, and an even slighter ginger flavor. The latter really disappointed me because I really like tea with ginger in it. Even though I'm not big on lightly sweetened teas, even if this had more sugar in it I think I would still not like it very much. Sorry tea connoisseurs, it's just not my thing.

Website
http://numitea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Sugar
Categories
Ginger, Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on July 8th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
<< previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |