Stevia (41 reviews)

Krazy Kritters Blue Raz Raccoon

Krazy Kritters Blue Raz Raccoon

This drink has "dollar store" written all over it. It's no surprise that this isn't that good. It has a sharp blue raspberry taste to it. But then a familiar aftertaste kicks in: energy drink battery acid. This is weird because it's not an energy drink. If this is marketed to kids (which I'm assuming it is), this is not a drink kids would enjoy.

We were going to give this a 1 bottle rating, but the drawing of a raccoon on a skateboard was too awesome to give it such a low rating.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Stevia
Categories
Diet, Juice
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on April 27th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Glaceau Vitamin Water Zero XXX

Glaceau Vitamin Water Zero XXX

I couldn't have said it better than Zack. "It tastes a bit mediciny." It's lightly sweetened, decent flavor, but something is off. The longer you keep it in your mouth, the stranger it gets. I don't know why I keep things longer in my mouth. Maybe it’s because I'm a scientist. Because I am trying to get a place where this doesn't taste strange? I'm really not impressed. You know who else isn't impressed? Ice Cube and Ian Mackaye. Using "xxx" on this label serves less than no purpose. Is it a "codename" for the flavors? I guess that's what it is, but you know what? Those dudes don't like it. I don't even know them and they don't like it.

Website
http://www.glaceau.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Stevia
Categories
Diet, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on May 6th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Glaceau Vitamin Water Zero, XXX, 20-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 24)

Krazy Kritters Foxy Fruit Punch

Krazy Kritters Foxy Fruit Punch

Do you honestly think that you can make money off that, Sherman; a fox that knows karate? It's a novelty, sure, but does he really know karate or does he just look adorable in a gi? You don't know what a gi is and you want to...a gi is a karate uniform. Yes, with the belt. What color belt are you going to give him and don't say black because you and I both know that a fox could not achieve the highest standard in karate. He's nowhere near as disciplined and I have never even met him. You say that you've got a sponsor already? That's quick, who is it? Krazy Kritters? What do they do? They make juice? Oh, sparkling juice! Cool. I'd like to try that someday when you make it big.

You've got some on you now? Oh, there's that little fox on there now. Cool. Good job. I guess he didn't even need to actually take a class. Can I have this to drink? Thanks. Oh, this is...odd. Did you drink this before you signed the contract? It's strange. It tastes like...remember when they made that gum with pop in it? That's what it tastes like. If you put fruit punch pop in gum and then liquefied it this is what you would have. Plus, the Stevia kind of gives it this unwanted, bitter aftertaste that I do not find desirable.

Look we all know that pictures of starving children sells records, but do foxes in karate attire sell drinks? I don't think so if it tastes like this.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Stevia
Categories
Diet, Juice, Sparkling
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on July 29th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Green Fit Dragonfruit

Green Fit Dragonfruit

If you looked at me, you would say, "There is a kid who doesn't work out." I'm not fat, or even flabby, but I'm not terribly in shape. It's not for lack of trying. I ride my bike and have had multiple gym memberships. I just can never find the time. You know what I'm talking about. It's just such a hassle to go to work, come home, eat, change, go to the gym, get sweaty, come home, shower. Whatever. That's nonsense. I'll just eat less so I don't have to deal with that garbage.

I don't understand the whole carb up before or after and sugar now and not then and this is when you add protein and whatever. That whole rigamaroll. For this reason, you don't see me drinking a lot of protein drinks. That's half the reason why. The other half reason is because they can be chalky, tangy, and all sorts of terrible stuff. This drink is trying to not be but still can't shake the crud factory that is it's inevitable adulthood as a protein drink.

Initially you have the promise of something good. You get a good fruit flavor but before you have time to discover what it is your taste buds are quickly rinsed by an over abundance of Stevia. After your mouth recovers from that, it's that familiar taste of protein drinks; the slightly thick, gritty, odd taste. There is also yerba mate as an ingredient, which provides you with a bit of bitterness that might actually salvage some of the good, drinkable flavor that this drink has.

If you are familiar with protein drinks, this may be good. I think that less Stevia might save this drink at least a little bit. You can't win them all. If the guy who works at Subway has taught me anything it's that "no one's battin' 1000."

Website
http://www.functionalfoods.us.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Stevia
Categories
Diet, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on March 8th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Good 4U Endurance Tropical Citrus

Good 4U Endurance Tropical Citrus

The tropics must have been going through a storm when this drink was made. You know the type that I'm referring to, the kind that blows garbage all over your lawn. You always say you're going to cut down those hedges because all they do is collect garbage and take up your limited front yard but every time you go in the shed to get a saw, you remember that you don't want neighbor dogs defecating on your yard. Well that garbage filled yard is like what this drink taste like: a diet tropical garbage citrus storm.

Right off the bat the Stevia is bastardizing whatever is in this bottle so I cannot get a good read of any flavors without being rudely interrupted by your highness. There might be a mango or a pineapple in here but I wouldn't know because, much like Adam Levine's number one biggest and fattest fan pushing her way up to the front of the crowd, Stevia is shoving it's way all over your poor taste buds.

Sometimes you wonder why drinks are on sale and then you drink things like this and realize why. Questions and answers wrapped into one cheap, 473ml bottle of diet sweetener.

Website
http://www.gd4u.com/
Country
Canada
Sweetener
Stevia
Categories
Diet, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 6th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Good4U Tropical Citrus Endurance Sports Nutrition Drink (12/16oz)

Good 4U Relaxation Field Berry

Good 4U Relaxation Field Berry

Do you have a fetish that consists of drinking liquid plastic until you reach a state of relaxation? You do? Well I did not expect you to answer that in the affirmative, but good news for you is that this drink is probably just what you have been looking for; a way to sate your compulsion but without being poisoned by it.

This 100% tastes like the most diet berry drink anyone has ever dreamt of. That beverage was then kept in some sort of plastic container, and the flavor of the plastic somehow seeped into the drink. The result is ridiculously diet tasting plastic.

In addition to tasting like nothing I want to consume, this is also a relaxation drink that will keep you calm without making you feel drowsy, like Marley Mellow Moods. In order to achieve that they use a blend of lemon balm, hibiscus, l-theanine, green tea, passion flower and a few other things.

So there you have it. You’re rare fetish can now be explored anytime you wish. You just may have to head to Canada to pick some up.

Website
http://www.gd4u.com/
Country
Canada
Sweetener
Stevia
Categories
Diet, Relaxation
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 14th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Good4U Field Berry Relaxation Sports Nutrition Drink (12/16oz)

truBrain Think Drink Morning

truBrain Think Drink Morning

Folks, I think it’s finally happened. We were sent samples in the mail and it must have been a company we gave a bad review to in the past getting back to us, because I’m 99.9% sure that what I drank was poison. If I get to the end of this review without blood leaving from every orifice in my head it will be a miracle.

This little pouch that apparently contains my undoing was developed to be a cognitive enhancer, meaning that it’s meant to be a study aid. Tons of students down energy drink after energy drink in order to stay up and study. Unfortunately all of the junks in the typical beverages give you the jitters and make it harder to concentrate. TruBrain was created to help with concentration and to get the best bang for your buck when it comes to brain use. I personally plan on doing some research in the stock market, because I want to pretend I’m a real human adult that is if this truly is a “think drink” and not just poison all gussied up for the party.

Seriously people this did not taste like anything you should consume. If I didn’t know better I would have sworn there should have been a Mr Yuck sticker on this and I should have found it under the kitchen sink. I don’t even know what flavor it’s supposed to be. Perhaps they were going for the diet poison route because that’s what I’m getting here.

It’s been about 15 minutes since I drank this and I appear to still be alive with no negative effects, so I’m going to wager that truBrain is not just a shell corporation for Young Energy Source getting back at us for the having the audacity to think that their beverage is the worst thing we’ve ever tasted on this planet. I still think this is a horrible tasting “beverage” but I do feel a sense of clarity, so it works for its function, and since when do those drinks ever taste good?

Website
http://trubrain.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Stevia
Categories
Diet, Energy Drink, Shot, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 22nd, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

truBrain Think Drink Turbo

truBrain Think Drink Turbo

Once, in high school, a bunch of us went to a grocery store and my friend bought a bottle of Hawaiian Punch. The thing that he did not realize was that he had grabbed a bottle of concentrate and not the ready to drink variety. He took a big gulp and spit the red syrupy concentrate everywhere. I nearly had a similar experience with this pouch of truBrain. This may not taste as much like poison as the other flavor I tried did, but it certainly tastes like it should be mixed into a glass of water.

This is supposed to be strawberry banana flavored, which I guess it is if you took that flavored candy and boiled it down to a potent extract. Oh yeah they also made it taste diet. This is a function “beverage” though. Its purpose is to boost cognitive function by blending blends cognitive enhancers, nootropic nutrients, and neurochemical modulators. When things involve this kind of science chances of them actually tasting good are very low. Everything I have read about this company seems to say that it actually works if you order a subscription and stick with it. That’s gonna be a lot of gross tasting pouches, but hey, your brain is worth it, isn’t it?

Website
http://trubrain.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Stevia
Categories
Diet, Shot, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 11th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Krazy Kritters Otter Orange

Krazy Kritters Otter Orange

This can came courtesy of my friend Bree from Pittsburgh. On a mission to find weird drinks for me, she came across this at a dollar store. While I love the name of the drink and the art (who doesn't love otters who can play hockey?), most dollar store drinks are that cheap for a reason.

I was surprised that I actually enjoyed it. It's a sparkling juice marketed to kids, and not as sweet as i expected it to be. It's a decent orange taste, with a bitter (almost energy drink like) aftertaste. While it's good for a dollar store drink, it's not something I'd regularly buy.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Stevia
Categories
Diet, Juice
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on April 2nd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Kahe Sparkling Nectar Kiwifruit

Kahe Sparkling Nectar Kiwifruit

The potential for these Kahe drinks was through the roof. An all-natural kiwi soda sounded like a dream come true. I've always wanted a bottle of straight kiwi juice, almost as much as I want a bottle of cantaloupe juice. I don't think either is destined to happen though.

They started this off right. They took some carbonated water and added a bunch of kiwi juice concentrate to it. I'm pretty sure they could have stopped right there and I would have loved this drink. Sure it wouldn't have been overly sweet, but it would have been enough for me and it would have tasted like fruit. Instead of quitting while they were ahead Kahe decided to add a low calorie sweetener, or two to be exact. I'm all for low cal drinks. I completely understand that this country has a severe sugar problem. I suffer from it myself. I also salute stevia for being one of the only "diet" sweeteners that I can really stand. The problem with it is that it can be overpowering if there's not much else to cover it up. Since this was just water and juice the stevia and xylitol completely took over the flavor of the drink. It tastes like it's 2 parts sweetener to every one-part juice. As a result the wonderful kiwi flavor becomes hidden and you have to search it out underneath the added sweetness and the drink drops in ratings.

Website
http://www.california-naturalls.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Stevia
Categories
Diet, Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on July 9th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
<< previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |