Sucralose (292 reviews)

What's Knew Freshet Pink Lemonade Flavor Tea

What's Knew Freshet Pink Lemonade Flavor Tea

As soon as I smelled this I could tell that it was made from tea powder. It tastes like the iced tea I would make in junior high. I would put twice the recommended amount of tea powder and sugar in. That's not a trip down memory lane I needed to take. It does smell faintly like raspberries, which I assume is the pink aspect of it, but it only tastes like lemon. I didn't even bother finishing the bottle.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 11th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Function Light Weight Blueberry Raspberry

Function Light Weight Blueberry Raspberry

I've been putting off trying this diet Function that was sent to us. I really disliked the other diet Function I had. This one really wasn't that bad at all. It lacked that overly diet taste that I had expected. Instead the fruit flavor was the strongest to my taste buds. I might go as far as to say this is the most un-diety diet drink I've ever had. Go ahead, give it a try.

Website
http://www.functiondrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 8th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Function: Light Weight Blueberry Raspberry Drink, 16.9 Ounce Bottle (Pack of 12)

Kirkland Vita Rain Dragonfruit

Kirkland Vita Rain Dragonfruit

Most variations of vitamin water taste the same to me: sweet, sugary, and somewhere between juice and water in the thickness. This is no exception. I bought it because I was thirsty, didn't have my water bottle with me, and didn't want to buy water. It definitely did the trick. I really like drinks with dragonfruit in them, so I wonder if I'd like the actual fruit. I should explore this sometime soon since most of my fruit intake comes from juice.

Website
http://www.costco.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on January 23rd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

RelaxZen Night

RelaxZen Night

I will admit. I have been leery to try relaxation drinks. I don't know how my body is going to react. They all typically have the same ingredients, rose hips, melatonin, more stuff. All natural, earth grown, vitamins, more stuff. I think that I have a history of taking medicine when I was way younger and not eating and get nauseous. All the time I would do it. I would, for some stupid reason, not eat all day, take some Tylenol or something and feel...just...gross. Taking the medicine made me feel worse. All I had to do was put some peanut butter on bread and all would have been fixed. I could have easily bypassed dozens of ill feeling days/nights/etc.

So now you know my history of medicine, or at least a significant portion of it, so last night, I decided to give this a try. I drank it and it tasted very diet. It is fully explainable since no one is going to want sugar before you go to bed, and that's the intended usage of this product, so they had to artificially sweeten it. Don't get mad at them because they thought of knocking you out cold. It did have a sharp berry taste. It wasn't bad. If you're used to diet drinks, this is no different and you know the "sharpness" you're talking about.

I had full intention of watching at least two episodes of Cowboy Bebop last night. I watched one and made it through about 10 minutes of another one before I was knocked out cold. They say that it reached full potency at 15 minutes and you'll start getting sleepy. I clocked in at probably about a half hour before I started doing that thing where you don't get enough sleep, go to math class, and fall asleep for seconds at a time. I slept through the night, had some strange dream about a social gathering at the abandoned house next door to me, and woke up at 9:30 because my dog was yelling at me, but I feel good today. No side effects, no drowsiness, no leftovers.

This was the Night formula and I gave some friends some of this so hopefully I can coerce them to leave their experiences in the comments section. If you've tried it, let people know what you thought.

Website
http://www.relaxzenshots.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Relaxation, Shot
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on February 5th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
RelaxZen Night Formula, 2.5-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 6)

Atkins Advantage Mocha Latte

Atkins Advantage Mocha Latte

First of all, no I am not on a diet. Sometimes, people just have drinks that are common and I haven't had and they are nice enough to let me snap a shot of it and take a sip. All diet jokes aside; this is actually a pretty delicious drink. It smelled familiar and I couldn't place it. Then it hit me like a ton of chocolaty bricks. Cocoa Puffs. It smells like Cocoa Puffs and tastes 80% like Cocoa Puffs. The last 20% is a latte aftertaste that isn't undesirable. It's got a nice creamy head on it once you take the 10 mandatory seconds to shake it. Since it's so thick, the foam lasts a pretty good amount of time and is enjoyable throughout your drinking endeavor.

There is no sugar in this drink either, and the calorie count is 160, a lot less than many other dietary supplements. If you are on a diet, Atkins or not, this would be a good drink to try.

I'm glad I'm done with this review because I am just going to slam the rest of this sample I have.

Website
http://www.atkins.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Coffee, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on February 10th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Atkins Ready To Drink Shake, Mocha Latte, 11-Ounce Aseptic Containers (Pack of 8)

Slow Cow

Slow Cow

When we received samples of this, we got a whole case. We wagered guess of how many cans we would have to drink before we fell into a coma of epic proportions. Soap Operas would have nothing on us.

I believe this is the first diet relaxation drink we've reviewed. The can boasts "Zero Calories." At first glance of the ingredient list I thought it didn't have any sweeteners in it at all, artificial or not. I made mention of it to my girlfriend, and started reading off the ingredients that are in it. Right at the bottom I almost missed it again, but there was that sneaky devil sucralose. I knew it had to be there somewhere, as the drink has a definite diet taste to it. It almost tastes like an overly diet Red Bull. You know that weird Smarties flavor.

For some reason I really wanted this to be blue. Cows aren't blue. Milk isn't blue. Yet, this should be blue in my mind. It is clear. It will make you mellow and sleepy though. Oh, and if anyone shaves our beards while we're in our comas, we're coming to get you once we wake up. If we happen to die, be prepared to be haunted.

Website
http://www.slowcowdrink.com/
Country
Canada
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Relaxation
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on February 10th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
SLOW COW RELAXATION DRINK, (PACK OF 4 CANS) "DO NOT FREEZE"

Sparkling Ice Black Raspberry

Sparkling Ice Black Raspberry

I'm going to a friend's wedding this weekend. As a result I felt the need to step up my wardrobe a bit, so I took a trip to the mall. It was a rare case of shopping instead of people watching. It's a strange, strange place to be, believe you me. While going from store to store quickly growing more annoyed by the second, I suddenly noticed a fellow angered shopper drinking one of these. When I passed by the convenient store a few shops down I popped in and picked this up.

Like always I was quick to purchase before realizing it was a diet drink. I was okay with it because it didn't have an overly diet taste to it. The black raspberry taste is pretty strong and it overpowered the sucralose flavor. If I ever went on a diet I would definitely drink these on the regular. My mom drinks zero calorie flavored sparkling waters all of the time. I bet she would love these. I should probably be a good son and pick her up a couple the next time I'm at the mall watching people, drinking iced tea and eating terrible burritos.

Website
http://www.sparklingice.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Sparkling, Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on February 21st, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Sparkling ICE Sparkling Ice Black Raspberry, 17-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Hansen's Diet Creamy Root Beer

Hansen's Diet Creamy Root Beer

Have you ever been super stoked on a drink but then you take a sip and you find out someone put sand in it? This has never happened to me, but it's how I feel about this can. I love root beer and I love Hansen's, but I do not love diet soda. For a second this taste good, but then the awful diet acid taste kicks in. Sorry Hansen's, I'm sticking with the regular sugar versions of your soda.

Website
http://www.hansens.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Root Beer, Soda Pop
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on March 2nd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Hansen Beverage Creamy Rootbeer Soda, 12-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Unwind Ultimate Relaxation Goji Grape

Unwind Ultimate Relaxation Goji Grape

Darn bus. I take the bus to and from work. Sometimes I even take a subway if I can catch the 26, but it's a rarity. Oh, why don't I like the bus? I drank this at about 4 and jumped on the bus at 5 and I was exhausted. I wanted to sleep on that bus so badly in had to fight staying awake.

Taste-wise this drink was alright. Pretty diet but flavorful enough that I could finish a can.

Had I drank this an hour before I went to sleep, I would have been like Rip Van Winkle up in this piece. This stuff works.

Website
http://frontierbeverage.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Relaxation, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on March 4th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Neuro Fuel Sugarfree

Neuro Fuel Sugarfree

Scientists have been working around the clock for decades to come up with a drug that will cure almost any problem that you could possibly have. Finally they believe they have their solution and they call it Neuro Fuel. If this does half of what it claims than it must be a miracle drug. Neuro Fuel boasts to enhance coordination, intelligence, motivation, concentration, desire, sexual function, and recovery. The can also states that it calms anxiety, relieves depression, and reduces the urge to overeat. For those of you who are familiar with the Kids In The Hall movie, they would have you believe that this is a liquid version of GLeeMONEX. Hopefully Neuro Fuel won't induce a coma in anyone where their son and grandchildren come over for Xmas in a never ending loop.

When I opened the can my first impression was how carbonated it was. One sip caused an immense burp. The second thing I noticed was that it smelled very yeasty. It was a turn off and I feared what this was going to taste like. Strangely, but fortunately, it didn't taste yeasty at all. Rather it tasted diety, fruity, and a whole other mess of things that end with the letter Y. If this weren't diet I would have probably liked it more. As it is I will finish the can, but can't say I'd ever crack open another one. Then again I never go for a second round of diet drinks.

GLeeMONEX Neuro Fuel makes it feel like it's seventy-two degrees in your head... all... the... time!

Website
http://www.drinkneurofuel.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Energy Drink, Other/Weird
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 6th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Sugar Free Neuro Fuel Mood Enhancement Formula, 24-pack Case
<< previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |